Experience OWCtoberfest's monstrously amazing deals!

Unearth the savings »

OWC Special Offer Available

$70.99 off *NOW* Get Parallels Desktop Pro Edition - Windows/Multi OS Compatibility software for Mac - Only $29.00 with select OWC SSDs, HDDs, Memory, External Storage, and Optical Drives! (Limit 3 rebates, 1 rebate per qualifying item)
Must purchase with: PPDPROSUB1Y-REB29
Product Specs:
Memory Trade in
Save money by trading in your original chips! View available memory rebates.
From the purchase date of qualifying memory from OWC, you have 60 days to trade-in your old memory for a cash rebate!
Just fill out OWC's online rebate form or contact OWC Customer Service after you receive and install your new memory.
This OWC Memory is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID or PC specs
iMac Intel
iMac w/Retina 5K display
(27-inch Mid 2017)
(June 2017)
Model ID:iMac18,3
3.4GHz i5, 3.5GHz i5, 3.8GHz i5, 4.2GHz i7
PC Laptop
PC Laptops
Compatible with Intel / AMD Process based PCs capable with the specifications listed above. Memory complies with JEDEC Specifications, document JESD79-3B.

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.9 / 5 37 out of 39 (95%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: PE983 Location: Brockport, NY Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Life in the fast lane December 18, 2017 Ordered this RAM upgrade for my new iMac 27" 5K and have been totally pleased with the performance upgrade! Everything is just faster now that I have 40GB of RAM vs the factory 8GB. Who needs to close windows or apps!! Price was the best I could find online. Delivery was ahead of promised date - bonus!! I like ordering from MacSales.com (OWC) because they stand behind their products and give good service. Now if only I could replace the HDD with an SSD - but that looks a bit more complicated on the iMac than it was on my MacBookPro (2011). Order your RAM upgrade today and enjoy life in the fast lane!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (2x 16GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: whyaduck
Rating: 5/5 Works great 2017 5K iMac December 17, 2017 At ~50% the cost of Apple's memory upgrades, OWC memory works well and installs easily.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Ability
Rating: 5/5 I Like! December 12, 2017 I have been a OWC customer for years and they are my go to place for Mac upgrades and products.

The 32gb memory Installation was simple and I had NO problems when turning on my iMac.

Great customer and tech support!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (2x 16GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: SirSquataLot Location: Los Angeles Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 32.0 GB RAM Makes Photoshop Fly December 10, 2017 The additional memory makes the Photoshop and ON1 Raw Plug-in work beautifully. Only issue would be with the video to show how to install. Looks like Apple changed the position on the 2017 iMac so I had to turn the chips around to the other side. Otherwise, perfect!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (2x 16GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: ArtInCt Location: CT Age: Over 65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Works Perfectly in new 5K iMac December 10, 2017 Just received the SO-DIMM 8GB cards to add memory to my new iMac 5K late 2017 i7 4.2GHZ system. Upgrade went perfectly and the system is much happier with 16 MB of system memory than 8 MB. This is the third time I have ordered system memory from MacSales / OWC and have been very happy with their product and service.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: KentheMacGuy Location: Afton, VA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Top Memory December 5, 2017 Easy installation -- always quick delivery -- excellent value!!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: dingotech Location: San Pedro, CA Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Works great, easy to install November 27, 2017 I bought this RAM to upgrade my new 2017 27" iMac. It came with 8 GB RAM stock, and I upgraded it to 40 GB with this 32 GB kit. The RAM was easy to install...took me less than 5 minutes. I didn't even lay the computer face down; I left it upright, unplugged everything, and was able to install the RAM modules easily.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (2x 16GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: smatthew Location: San Ramon, CA Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Works great in iMac 5K November 22, 2017 Works great in my new iMac 5k. much cheaper than buying it from Apple.

I wish I had known that the iMacs take 30-60 seconds to reconfigure themselves after putting new memory in. I put the memory in the machine did not appear to be responding to the power button! Luckily, I just had to calm down, press the power button and wait a minute.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Module. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: RussB Location: Moldova, Chisinau Age: 25-34 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 5 minutes and everything works November 20, 2017 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Dante Location: Sacramento, CA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Works perfectly November 15, 2017 The RAM came with an installation guide, and installed perfectly, worked like a charm.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: William Location: California Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 The Easiest, Most Hassle-Free RAM Upgrade! November 7, 2017 Everyone knows the one easy thing to upgrade yourself in your iMac is the RAM capacity. OWC makes this even easier with extremely clear compatibility information, ensuring that you get the right RAM for your machine in terms of form factor, clock speed, DDR generation, etc. Save literally hundreds of dollars on your RAM upgrade over stock configurations and do so absolutely hassle-free! Thanks OWC!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: YosemiteMac Location: El Portal, CA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Simple Upgrade for iMac October 30, 2017 I've been using Apple Computers since the mid-1970's. I have had numerous Apple Macs, Powerbooks, and other Apple Products and have never had an easier or less stressful installation of computer RAM in my life. The iMac RAM upgrade is EASY to install.

Un-package new RAM, open the back of the iMac, pop out the RAM tray, and install. Easy. The OWC RAM worked perfectly in my new mid-2017 iMac. I installed in before even booting it up the first time and it's so awesome to work with a good deal of RAM in an Apple Computer. Being a graphic designer and illustrator, I really appreciate the speed of the new iMac, and the RAM!

I think the price is marked up a little high compared to other options ... but I also love that I can depend on the product working and know it's backed by professional support. Worth the feeling of confidence when making a purchase.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: DrDave Location: Maryland Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Top of the Line Memory Modules October 28, 2017 This is my third order of memory modules from OWC. The first two were to upgrade the memory in my 2008 Mac Pro. This order was to upgrade the memory in my brand-new 2017 iMac. I ordered it loaded except for the memory, and got just the minimum 8GB. This OWC memory was exactly half the price of the Apple memory, so it would have been ridiculous to buy the memory upgrade direct from Apple. I've never had even an inkling of a problem with OWC memory modules, so feel confident that this was the right choice.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (2x 16GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: JFMorris Location: Huntsville, Alabama Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Works great! October 24, 2017 I used this RAM to bump my new iMac 27 2017 from 8GB to 24GB, and its working out great! Highly recommended. I'll probably buy another set down the road and replace the original 8GB to boost the system to a full 32GB.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Adhoc Location: Trois-Rivieres, Quebec, Canada Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 This product is great. October 22, 2017 This item boosts my iMac 27" beyond expectations. My machine is quite fast now.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (2x 16GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: jamieg Location: San Francisco, CA Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great Memory, Super Fast Shipping! October 18, 2017 I just installed 32 gb of memory into my 2017 27" iMac. There is a huge/noticeable difference in the speed and performance already. Apps that would bounce several times in the dock, now open almost immediately.

I have the entry level 27" iMac. I read several articles that said, despite Apple's claims it can only handle 32 gb of ram, it can handle up to 64 gb. I installed the 2x 16 gb sticks alongside the 2x 4 gb ones that came with the machine. For a total of 40 gb of ram. It booted with no issues whatsoever and has been running perfectly. I don't know that I will need the full 64 gb. I'm going to play with it for a while and see if I want to max it out.

I opted for the free shipping with the USPS. It arrived in just two days. The packaging and products are really high quality, really well done. I bought memory from another supplier for years but read that there were issues of their memory not playing nice with new iMacs. So, I went with OWC. I would definitely purchase memory from OWC again!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (2x 16GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: ItchyPeachy Location: Toluca, Mexico Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Making my HD Mac a powerhouse October 16, 2017 Amazing memory that make this beast roar like angry lion and make all the PCs around feel darwfed...

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: DaveC Location: Alberta, Canada Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 It Just Works and Good Customer Service October 1, 2017 My order was placed 11 Sept and arrived 28 Sept. about 5 days later than expected. However this was an international order with the lowest shipping cost so the delay was not unexpected and was not excessive.

Installation was very easy in my 2017 27" 5K iMac and the RAM was immediately recognized. Earlier I had purchased 8 GB of RAM and at times had noticed that if I opened and worked on a number of video and photo editing apps then I was using up all of the RAM. So I returned the 8GB and ordered 16GB. I am glad I did so. The return was easy, a refund quickly processed and the extra RAM, I now have 24 GB total, seems to be the right amount for me.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: psychobueller Location: NJ, USA Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Perfect for my iMac September 20, 2017 I unboxed my 2017 5K iMac and I immediately installed the RAM sticks before the first boot.I went from 8gb to 24gb and that should suit me fine for a long time. Definitely recommend versus paying too much for RAM from Apple.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: tww92009 Location: 92009 Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 excellent product September 17, 2017 2 32GB simms boosted my new iMac 5k to 72GB without negative effects

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (2x 16GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: bigdave007 Age: 45-54
Rating: 5/5 Good RAM, good price September 15, 2017 The RAM chips were delivered in a timely manner and they work as promised. A good deal for the money.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: JackG Location: Albuquerque Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 16 GB Chips for 2017 iMAC 27 inches September 5, 2017 Although the chips did not arrive in a timely manner, the chip set was installed in 20 minutes flat and are working great. these DiMM4's were easily installed following your video instructions.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: HowBLong Location: Utah Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great Memory Upgrade for 2017 iMac 27" August 28, 2017 I followed the video with the new memory from OWC and the install worked exactly as I expected with no glitches. The chat with pre purchase questions was smooth, quick and accurate. This approach gave me 24 GB for $50 less than 16 GB would cost from Apple for the upgrade. The delivery was prompt and I couldn't really ask for more.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Juano Location: Kuching Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 4/5 Great product and it does works! August 28, 2017 I received my new OWC memory for my new iMAC mid 2017. Packaging was in anti-static bag enclosure in another hard plastic cover. Quality was top notch.

Shut down my iMAC and open the memory hatch compartment. Revealing two more empty slots for memory upgrade. Plug-in new memory but encounter problems with Apple base memory 8GB (4GB x 2). Few test confirmed the new memory was able to work with Apple base memory in (16GB + 4GB = 20GB) separately but not (16GB x 2 + 4GB x 2) = 40GB.

My final configuration was just 32GB from OWC and 8GB being left out. Applications such as Photoshop and Capture One Pro are able to launch and open up huge catalog of photos much faster than when using 8GB. Overall, I'm very happy with the 32GB memory performance but would be awesome if the base memory 8GB could work together.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (2x 16GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Punkhorn Location: Cape Cod, MA Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Easy Cost Effective Upgrade for new iMac August 24, 2017 Purchased memory to upgrade newly purchased 2017 iMac. Very easy to install especially with OWC's video guides. Successfully installed and iMac performing flawlessly with new memory.

This review is from 32.0GB (2x 16GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

OWC Memory 64.0GB 4 x 16GB PC4-19200 DDR4 Kit Mfr P/N: 2400DDR4S64S OWC SKU: OWC2400DDR4S64S OWC Memory Upgrade Kit Lifetime OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day only $338.99
Add to CartOther World Computing 2400DDR4S64S In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Capacities & Kits: 16GB Modules
  • 16GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $87.88
    • OWC Price $87.88
  • 32GB (16GBx2)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $175.76
    • Matched Kit for $169.88
  • 64GB (16GBx4)
32GB + 16GB Modules 32GB Modules
  • 32GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $179.99
    • Matched Kit for $179.99
  • 64GB (32GBx2)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $359.98
    • Matched Kit for $358.99
  • 128GB (32GBx4)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $719.96
    • Matched Kit for $699.99
4GB Modules
  • 4GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $27.99
    • OWC Price $27.99
  • 8GB (4GBx2)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $55.98
    • Cyber Saver $48.99
8GB Modules
  • 8GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $49.99
    • OWC Price $49.99
  • 16GB (8GBx2)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $99.98
    • Cyber Saver $98.99
  • 32GB (8GBx4)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $199.96
    • Matched Kit for $196.88