Home » Memory
Product Specs:
OWC Memory fully meets Apple's specifications with special attention to proper thermal specifications.
Memory Trade in
Save money by trading in your original chips! View available memory rebates.
From the purchase date of qualifying memory from OWC, you have 60 days to trade-in your old memory for a cash rebate!
Just fill out OWC's online rebate form or contact OWC Customer Service after you receive and install your new memory.
This OWC Memory is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID or PC specs
MacBook
MacBook (Early 2009)
(January, 2009)
Model ID: MacBook5,2
2.0GHz
MacBook
MacBook (Early 2008)
(February, 2008)
Model ID: MacBook4,1
2.1GHz, 2.4GHz
MacBook
MacBook (Late 2007)
(November, 2007)
Model ID: MacBook3,1
2.0GHz, 2.2GHz
MacBook
MacBook (Mid 2007)
(May, 2007)
Model ID: MacBook2,1
2.0GHz, 2.16GHz
MacBook
MacBook (Late 2006)
(November, 2006)
Model ID: MacBook2,1
1.83GHz, 2.0GHz
MacBook
MacBook
(May, 2006)
Model ID: MacBook1,1
1.83GHz, 2.0GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (17-inch Early 2008)
(February, 2008)
Model ID: MacBookPro4,1
2.5GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (17-inch Mid/Late 2007)
(June, 2007)
Model ID: MacBookPro3,1
2.4GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (17-inch Core 2 Duo)
(October, 2006)
Model ID: MacBookPro2,1
2.33GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (17-inch)
(April, 2006)
Model ID: MacBookPro1,2
2.16GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (15-inch Early 2008)
(February, 2008)
Model ID: MacBookPro4,1
2.4GHz, 2.5GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (15-inch Mid/Late 2007)
(June, 2007)
Model ID: MacBookPro3,1
2.2GHz, 2.4GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (15-inch Core 2 Duo)
(October, 2006)
Model ID: MacBookPro2,2
2.16GHz, 2.33GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (15-inch Glossy)
(May, 2006)
Model ID: MacBookPro1,1
2.0GHz, 2.16GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (15-inch)
(January, 2006)
Model ID: MacBookPro1,1
1.83GHz, 2.0GHz, 2.16GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Mid 2007)
(August, 2007)
Model ID: Macmini2,1
1.83GHz, 2.0GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Late 2006)
(September, 2006)
Model ID: Macmini1,1
1.66GHz, 1.83GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Early 2006)
(February, 2006)
Model ID: Macmini1,1
1.5GHz, 1.66GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (24-inch Mid 2007)
(August, 2007)
Model ID: iMac7,1
2.4GHz, 2.8GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (24-inch Late 2006)
(September, 2006)
Model ID: iMac6,1
2.16GHz, 2.33GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (20-inch Mid 2007)
(August, 2007)
Model ID: iMac7,1
2.0GHz, 2.4GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (20-inch Late 2006)
(September, 2006)
Model ID: iMac5,1
2.16GHz, 2.33GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (20-inch Early 2006)
(January, 2006)
Model ID: iMac4,1
2.0GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (17-inch Late 2006)
(September, 2006)
Model ID: iMac5,1
2.0GHz, 2.16GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (17-inch Late 2006)
(September, 2006)
Model ID: iMac5,2
1.83GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (17-inch Early 2006)
(January, 2006)
Model ID: iMac4,1
1.83GHz
PC Laptop
PC Laptops
Compatible with Intel / AMD Process based PCs capable with the specifications listed above. Memory complies with JEDEC Specifications, document JESD79-3B.

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.9 / 5 120 out of 126 (95%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Gabo Location: Winnipeg Manitoba Age: 25-34 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Works Great January 10, 2018 Fast shipping, compatible with my macbook and affordable price!

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: texasturkey Location: Dallas, TX Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Hobbiest Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Don’t buy from Apple! December 19, 2017 So simple to install and working flawlessly, there’s no reason to make this purchase this from Apple. Even if your not comfortable installing hardware, this is $1000 in savings. If you’ve never done it, just use the video resources provided my MacSales to step you through it.

This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: OldGizzer Location: Central Florida Age: Over 65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 First performance upgrade December 14, 2017 pushing my MAC 2007 to 6 gig made a world of difference. I had read that I could only go to 4 gig but 6 was even better. Next step SSD!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: FloridaMacUser Location: Florida Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 6GBUpgrade November 28, 2017 I used the 6 Gb upgrade kit to speed up my old 07 I-Mac which only had 2 Gb of original memory in it. The memory arrived quickly, and was packaged securely. Removing the old memory and replacing it with the new was easy and quick, it only took a couple of minutes. When I started up the computer, it recognized the new memory right away. The start up time and computer response are now a lot faster, about 1/3 the time it use to take. I sent the old memory back in the protective packaging to Mac Sales.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: wiseshopper Location: TX Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 a little trouble September 29, 2017 Was having trouble getting my computer to start. Called Tech Services and they were outstanding. Found out one of the modules was defective and it was replaced immediately. Very happy with the experience and the results.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: MacDADDY30643 Location: Georgia Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Great!! September 17, 2017 Great packaging arrived on time and fit and worked very well

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Oldman10inch Location: Florida, the hurricane state! Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 2008 IMac September 12, 2017 Just an upgrade, helped out the ol Mac a lot.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Oldman10inch Location: Florida, the hurricane state! Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 My little MacBook September 12, 2017 Makes my 2006 13 inch leave tire marks on the pavement! Fast shipping, and FREE technical support!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: grouch0 Age: Over 65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Old iMac sails on with enough RAM September 4, 2017 This old second-hand iMac had become unusable for a home-based business because its old Safari (because of its old operating system, which also kept other newer browsers from working). Newer Mac OSes required more RAM, so I figured to just go all the way. Mac Sales/OWC's guarantee that this RAM would work calmed my concerns. This entire shipment arrived as quickly as I needed and installed and worked perfectly.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: BRLamb Location: Brazil Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional
Rating: 5/5 Arrived overseas July 18, 2017 My iMac/2007 has 6GB of memory now with MacSales upgrade. It arrived directly at my mailbox with no problems at all, in Brazil. Great shopping!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB PC-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Module. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Chuck2017 Location: Plano, Texas Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Excellent service! June 21, 2017 I ordered memory for my MacBook Pro. It arrived several days earlier than I had expected it. It was very easy to install. It works flawlessly. Customer service has been very good. I highly recommend MacSales.com. You will not find any company with better service, price, and quality.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: OldTart Location: US Virgin Islands Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Super simple to install June 15, 2017 The culprit of painfully slow internet was finally diagnosed as lack of memory (computer, not mine). I ordered the upgrade and although I DID need a little help from a friend getting the panel off the Mac to install it, it was an incredibly simple operation which took all of a minute or two. I was immediately back in business and one very happy customer! The upgrade kit was shipped right away via USPS Priority mail and reached me in just two days, the packaging was excellent and, all in all, this was a very good purchase all around. Highly recommend this company and, seriously, any dummy can install this!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz CL4 Performance SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: tumors Location: Portland, OR Age: Over 65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Works as promised June 13, 2017 Amazingly - it really works on 2006 MacBook - gives a performance boos fo OsX and Linux - I usually run this old (and trusty) MacBook as a Linux server!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Nest Location: New York Age: 35-44 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 The best June 5, 2017 A great seller super fast delivery and the best product great quality and the best price so glad I found you thank you so much

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: LeeOtis Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional
Rating: 5/5 Very good performance from RAM upgrade on 2009 MacBook April 24, 2017 Took a throwaway Mac and extended useful life by a few years. Maximized RAM on 2009 Macbook. Had upgraded to most current version (Sierra -1) but system was still very slow (as expected). Install was simple (removable memory slots in battery compartment). Went from 2 to 6gig (maximum for this model). Machine is really fast now and has plenty of spare RAM for regular users to surf the net, pay bills, look at photos, use MS Office, etc. even concurrently. Was considering may need a SSD drive as well, but its really not necessary once the new memory was added. Only downside was that the memory was more expensive than I would have expected but good quality, no troubles so very OK with it...

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: twentymiles Location: belvidere,il. Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 great service April 21, 2017 perfect. great owc service.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0GB PC-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Module. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: kiwiland Location: Switzerland Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Hobbiest Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Product works great thanks! April 17, 2017 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:
Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: GoPac Location: California Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 The product arrived on time and working well. March 27, 2017 Ease of ordering and can trust Mac parts. Thanks for your service.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0GB PC-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Module. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Tygepc Location: Kansas Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Just what I needed! March 22, 2017 It's so wonderful to have more memory so I can do more with my computer. This works just as needed and was a real lifesaver. I'm glad I finally found what I was looking for. Thank you.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB PC-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Module. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: MacWeenie Location: Washington, DC Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great Way to Breath New Life in older Mac Mini March 5, 2017 I have an old 2,1 Mac Mini with 1 gb of memory. I wanted to use it as a media server but was just too slow. I decided to put in a SSD drive an increase the memory to 4gb. The OWC memory works perfectly and gave this old dawg new life.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: HappyUser Location: Rockville, MD Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 great available memory March 5, 2017 the installing was no problem whatsoever. Though checked whether the 2 GB module should go in the left or right slot to make sure. The computer recognised the extra memory without any problems. The lifetime warranty helps a lot to recommend the product. Installing the SSD with the extra storage went without a hitch following the instruction video.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: PookaNorth Location: Ottawa, Canada Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Brought my old computer to usable form February 22, 2017 My old white iMac was far too slow. The bump up to 4 GB of RAM brought new life to the machine and it can now easily run OS 10.7.5. Could not be happier with the results and the recommendation from OWC!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: glkaiser
Rating: 5/5 Nice and speedy delivery February 22, 2017 Nice and speedy delivery

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: jimraybob Location: heree Age: Over 65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 4/5 Good February 8, 2017 received on time and product worked

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: FrankyMyDear Location: CO Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Very pleased with what I bought February 6, 2017 I learned about OWC from the Apple Support Communities. It's the best thing that has happened to my old Macbook (5,2). I am very happy that my Macbook will still be useful for some more years! Your chat feature/support and the website is user-friendly, even for non-tech persons like me.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

OWC Memory 2.0GB 2 x 1.0GB PC5300 DDR2 Mfr P/N: 53DR2SPAIR2G OWC SKU: OWC5300DDR2S2GP OWC Memory Upgrade Kit Lifetime OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day Only $14.98Matched Kit for $12.99
Add to CartOther World Computing 53DR2SPAIR2G In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Capacities & Kits:
  • 1GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $7.49
    • $7.49
  • 2GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $11.49
    • $11.49
  • 2GB (2x1GB)
  • 512MB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $11.99
    • $11.99
  • 3GB (1GB +2GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $18.98
    • Matched Kit for $16.79
  • 4GB (2x2GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $22.98
    • Matched Kit for $19.99
  • 4GB (2X2GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $49.95
    • OWC Price $21.99
  • 4GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $68.99
    • $68.99
  • 6GB (2GB+4GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $80.48
    • Matched Kit for $77.99