Home » Memory
Product Specs:
OWC Memory fully meets Apple's specifications with special attention to proper thermal specifications.
Memory Trade in
Save money by trading in your original chips! View available memory rebates.
From the purchase date of qualifying memory from OWC, you have 60 days to trade-in your old memory for a cash rebate!
Just fill out OWC's online rebate form or contact OWC Customer Service after you receive and install your new memory.
This OWC Memory is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID or PC specs
MacBook
MacBook (Early 2009)
(January, 2009)
Model ID: MacBook5,2
2.0GHz
MacBook
MacBook (Early 2008)
(February, 2008)
Model ID: MacBook4,1
2.1GHz, 2.4GHz
MacBook
MacBook (Late 2007)
(November, 2007)
Model ID: MacBook3,1
2.0GHz, 2.2GHz
MacBook
MacBook (Mid 2007)
(May, 2007)
Model ID: MacBook2,1
2.0GHz, 2.16GHz
MacBook
MacBook (Late 2006)
(November, 2006)
Model ID: MacBook2,1
1.83GHz, 2.0GHz
MacBook
MacBook
(May, 2006)
Model ID: MacBook1,1
1.83GHz, 2.0GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (17-inch Early 2008)
(February, 2008)
Model ID: MacBookPro4,1
2.5GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (17-inch Mid/Late 2007)
(June, 2007)
Model ID: MacBookPro3,1
2.4GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (17-inch Core 2 Duo)
(October, 2006)
Model ID: MacBookPro2,1
2.33GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (17-inch)
(April, 2006)
Model ID: MacBookPro1,2
2.16GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (15-inch Early 2008)
(February, 2008)
Model ID: MacBookPro4,1
2.4GHz, 2.5GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (15-inch Mid/Late 2007)
(June, 2007)
Model ID: MacBookPro3,1
2.2GHz, 2.4GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (15-inch Core 2 Duo)
(October, 2006)
Model ID: MacBookPro2,2
2.16GHz, 2.33GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (15-inch Glossy)
(May, 2006)
Model ID: MacBookPro1,1
2.0GHz, 2.16GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (15-inch)
(January, 2006)
Model ID: MacBookPro1,1
1.83GHz, 2.0GHz, 2.16GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Mid 2007)
(August, 2007)
Model ID: Macmini2,1
1.83GHz, 2.0GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Late 2006)
(September, 2006)
Model ID: Macmini1,1
1.66GHz, 1.83GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Early 2006)
(February, 2006)
Model ID: Macmini1,1
1.5GHz, 1.66GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (24-inch Mid 2007)
(August, 2007)
Model ID: iMac7,1
2.4GHz, 2.8GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (24-inch Late 2006)
(September, 2006)
Model ID: iMac6,1
2.16GHz, 2.33GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (20-inch Mid 2007)
(August, 2007)
Model ID: iMac7,1
2.0GHz, 2.4GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (20-inch Late 2006)
(September, 2006)
Model ID: iMac5,1
2.16GHz, 2.33GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (20-inch Early 2006)
(January, 2006)
Model ID: iMac4,1
2.0GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (17-inch Late 2006)
(September, 2006)
Model ID: iMac5,1
2.0GHz, 2.16GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (17-inch Late 2006)
(September, 2006)
Model ID: iMac5,2
1.83GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (17-inch Early 2006)
(January, 2006)
Model ID: iMac4,1
1.83GHz
PC Laptop
PC Laptops
Compatible with Intel / AMD Process based PCs capable with the specifications listed above. Memory complies with JEDEC Specifications, document JESD79-3B.

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.9 / 5 120 out of 126 (95%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Rossland Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Worked perfectly! Great product and support! July 17, 2015 This upgrade breathed new life into an old Mac, which was very particular about RAS/CAS timings across the two slots. Very happy, even 1 year out for an old product!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 Delivery. Instructions. Installation. July 13, 2015 Delivery was quick. Instructional video was clear. Installation was easy.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: NW Ohio Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Worked perfect July 6, 2015 Quick shipping, 2 business days!! Easy to install and so far is making a huge difference.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0GB PC-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Module.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Las Vegas, NV Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Flawless July 4, 2015 Upgraded my older iMac. Flawless performance, zero issues.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Beirut, Lebanon Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Excellent Product July 2, 2015 I used these new RAM sticks to replace the 2x2GB sticks that came with my early-2008 MacBook Pro. They gave it an immediate and noticeable boost and the installation videos and instructions are so simple that any person can install these sticks seamlessly. I highly recommend this product.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer Top 50 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Missouri Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Good memory June 28, 2015 Decent performance from this kit. Definately worth the money, good value.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz CL4 Performance SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Greenville SC Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Affordable upgrade June 28, 2015 Todays modules are much more affordable and you can have a serious upgrade for much less money than in the past. OWC offer not only memory upgrades bit also video tutorials of how to install is a complete service. Shipping is pretty fast

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB PC-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Module.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Saudi Arabia Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent! June 28, 2015 Ordered this product on August 2013 for my old MacBook Pro 2008, which was very slow and I was about to replace it with a new laptop, but when I started to use 6.0GB Kit I just love using it till this time.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Las Cruces, NM Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great up grade June 26, 2015 Took out 2MB of ram from my White Apple iMac and installed 4MB of ram in less than 10 minutes. Fired up the iMac and looked at 'about this mac' and 4MB was the the answer, Thanks. Did not have to zap the pram. NO 3.3MB. The old White Apple is faster than ever running OS X 6.8 Snow Leopard. Thanks OWC and Liz for all your help and what a great price. Received the ram in 3 days.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: New England Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Exactly what I was expecting June 22, 2015 After my daughter moved from Creative Suite 4 to Creative Cloud, and to Yosemite her older macbook pro the Adobe apps were intolerably slow. According to Apple her machine was maxed out at 4gb of ram. Crutial didn't offer an upgrade. But I found the 6gb upgrade here at OWC. The web site made it very easy to figure out precisely what was available for her system. The order came on time via 2nd day delivery. The instructions for installation were clear (the video very helpful) and I completed the upgrade without trouble.

The result provided a clear improvement when running creative cloud applications. (Not as fast as one might hope, but accdptable.)

This is helping her to preserve the lifetime of this system. She doesn't want to give it up because 17" macbook pros are no longer offered.

I returned the old memory for a credit. My only complaint is that the credit for the old memory is a token amount. (But better than nothing.)

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: New York, NY Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 OWC is the best Mac parts store June 14, 2015 OWC is my go-to store for any mac parts. It has never disappointed. They also deliver lightning fast every time. And I am very grateful for them to take the trouble and the expense of posting so many how-to videos that have helped me many times when working with legacy mac desktops and laptops. EXCELLENCE all around. This company is a leader in it's field, IMHO. Many thanks OWC

This review is from 3.0GB (1GB+2GB Kit) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Miami, FL Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Works as Advertised! June 7, 2015 I love the extra RAM!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer Top 50 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: North Miami Beach, FL Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great Quality Product & Shipped Immediately As Promised! June 1, 2015 Great Quality Product & Shipped Immediately As Promised! Would definitely recommend this Vendor & their Products!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: NC Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Three years strong May 28, 2015 I've been using this upgraded 4GB of RAM for almost three years now. Never had any issues with it. It upgraded my 2008 black Macbook 4,1 to the highest memory settings possible and makes it run faster and more efficient than the stock 2GB RAM. Well worth the purchace. Great price. Highly recommended.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: River Forest, IL Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great customer service! May 27, 2015 I can't say enough good things about the customer service and follow-up. I needed a RAM upgrade and found out from OWC that Apple was wrong in telling me how much I could add. I could, in fact, add more. I got a follow-up call to make sure I was getting what I wanted. Best online purchase experience I've ever had! Now my computer flies!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: At. Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Great up grade May 24, 2015 Then extra ram really revved up my old iMac

This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: TN Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 So EASY to install!!! May 11, 2015 Have been wanting to increase my GB's. Website made it so easy to pick the product I needed! Will definitely be back again!!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz CL4 Performance SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Seattle, WA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Perfect solution for Windows crashing problem May 7, 2015 I run Windows under Parallels on an older iMac. After upgrading to Mavericks OS, Windows was hanging, getting corrupted and was generally unusable. I upgraded to 6GB of memory (max possible) from 4GB and it solved the problem. The product was easy to purchase, came right on time, was easy to install and worked like a charm.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Melbourne Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 GREAT May 4, 2015 Today I received ordered , for MAC Ram memory 2 X 2GB . just i installed and i saw result after how works my MAC faster . It is great products and I recommended any one for purchased from at the OWC

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Tampa, Florida Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 mid 2007 iMac memory upgrade May 2, 2015 My 24" mid 2007 iMac had 4GB of RAM & was very slow---upgraded to 6GB (2+4) as OWC advised I could safely exceed the original specs. By following the instructions in the OWC video I did the job in less than 15 minutes. iPhoto and iTunes are now significantly faster. NOTE: I simplified the job by used needle nose pliers to remove the old memory cards.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Response from MacSales.com, Technical Support May 4, 2015 While the use of pliers may have been effective in your case, it is very easy to damage the memory modules and we do not recommend their use when removing memory.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: TX Age: 18-24 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent product. I'm very satisfied with it and OWC. April 27, 2015 Upgraded the RAM from 1 GB to 4 GB on my old 2007 iMac. The Mac went from basically unusable to a pleasure to use again. I would definitely recommend doing the same to your old (or new) iMac for a better experience and less of that dreaded loading wheel while running multiple processes. First time using OWC and I will definitely use them again in the future.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Palo Cedro, CA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 AWESOME April 25, 2015 After upgrading my iMac, the results were outstanding, faster response!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB PC-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Module.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Montreal, Canada Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Perfect April 24, 2015 Well packaged and received in mint condition. Great service and easy to install. Continu the good job.

This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Wichita, KS Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Perfect. April 16, 2015 Just what I needed to speed up my imac (bought from OWC). Super fast delivery.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Oceano, CA Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 The Best April 13, 2015 I have never been disappointed by OWC Ram.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz CL4 Performance SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

OWC Memory 2.0GB 2 x 1.0GB PC5300 DDR2 Mfr P/N: 53DR2SPAIR2G OWC SKU: OWC5300DDR2S2GP OWC Memory Upgrade Kit Lifetime OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day Only $14.98Matched Kit for $12.99
Add to CartOther World Computing 53DR2SPAIR2G In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Capacities & Kits:
  • 1GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $7.49
    • $7.49
  • 2GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $11.49
    • $11.49
  • 2GB (2x1GB)
  • 512MB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $11.99
    • $11.99
  • 3GB (1GB +2GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $18.98
    • Matched Kit for $16.79
  • 4GB (2x2GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $22.98
    • Matched Kit for $19.99
  • 4GB (2X2GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $49.95
    • OWC Price $21.99
  • 4GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $68.99
    • $68.99
  • 6GB (2GB+4GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $80.48
    • Matched Kit for $77.99