Get exclusive deals delivered to your inbox!

Start saving today. »
Product Specs:
OWC Memory fully meets Apple's specifications with special attention to proper thermal specifications.
Memory Trade in
Save money by trading in your original chips! View available memory rebates.
From the purchase date of qualifying memory from OWC, you have 60 days to trade-in your old memory for a cash rebate!
Just fill out OWC's online rebate form or contact OWC Customer Service after you receive and install your new memory.
This OWC Memory is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID or PC specs
MacBook
MacBook (Early 2009)
(January, 2009)
Model ID: MacBook5,2
2.0GHz
MacBook
MacBook (Late 2008)
(October, 2008)
Model ID: MacBook4,1
2.1GHz
MacBook
MacBook (Early 2008)
(February, 2008)
Model ID: MacBook4,1
2.1GHz, 2.4GHz
MacBook
MacBook (Late 2007)
(November, 2007)
Model ID: MacBook3,1
2.0GHz, 2.2GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (17-inch Late 2008)
(October, 2008)
Model ID: MacBookPro4,1
2.5GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (17-inch Early 2008)
(February, 2008)
Model ID: MacBookPro4,1
2.5GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (17-inch Mid/Late 2007)
(June, 2007)
Model ID: MacBookPro3,1
2.4GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (17-inch Core 2 Duo)
(October, 2006)
Model ID: MacBookPro2,1
2.33GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (15-inch Early 2008)
(February, 2008)
Model ID: MacBookPro4,1
2.4GHz, 2.5GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (15-inch Mid/Late 2007)
(June, 2007)
Model ID: MacBookPro3,1
2.2GHz, 2.4GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (15-inch Core 2 Duo)
(October, 2006)
Model ID: MacBookPro2,2
2.16GHz, 2.33GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (24-inch Mid 2007)
(August, 2007)
Model ID: iMac7,1
2.4GHz, 2.8GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (20-inch Mid 2007)
(August, 2007)
Model ID: iMac7,1
2.0GHz, 2.4GHz
PC Laptop
PC Laptops
Compatible with Intel / AMD Process based PCs capable with the specifications listed above. Memory complies with JEDEC Specifications, document JESD79-3B.

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.9 / 5 120 out of 125 (96%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Chuck2017 Location: Plano, Texas Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Excellent service! June 21, 2017 I ordered memory for my MacBook Pro. It arrived several days earlier than I had expected it. It was very easy to install. It works flawlessly. Customer service has been very good. I highly recommend MacSales.com. You will not find any company with better service, price, and quality.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: OldTart Location: US Virgin Islands Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Super simple to install June 15, 2017 The culprit of painfully slow internet was finally diagnosed as lack of memory (computer, not mine). I ordered the upgrade and although I DID need a little help from a friend getting the panel off the Mac to install it, it was an incredibly simple operation which took all of a minute or two. I was immediately back in business and one very happy customer! The upgrade kit was shipped right away via USPS Priority mail and reached me in just two days, the packaging was excellent and, all in all, this was a very good purchase all around. Highly recommend this company and, seriously, any dummy can install this!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz CL4 Performance SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: tumors Location: Portland, OR Age: Over 65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Works as promised June 13, 2017 Amazingly - it really works on 2006 MacBook - gives a performance boos fo OsX and Linux - I usually run this old (and trusty) MacBook as a Linux server!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Nest Location: New York Age: 35-44 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 The best June 5, 2017 A great seller super fast delivery and the best product great quality and the best price so glad I found you thank you so much

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0GB Matched Pair (2x 1GB) PC5300 DDR2 667MHz 200 Pin SO-DIMM. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: LeeOtis Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional
Rating: 5/5 Very good performance from RAM upgrade on 2009 MacBook April 24, 2017 Took a throwaway Mac and extended useful life by a few years. Maximized RAM on 2009 Macbook. Had upgraded to most current version (Sierra -1) but system was still very slow (as expected). Install was simple (removable memory slots in battery compartment). Went from 2 to 6gig (maximum for this model). Machine is really fast now and has plenty of spare RAM for regular users to surf the net, pay bills, look at photos, use MS Office, etc. even concurrently. Was considering may need a SSD drive as well, but its really not necessary once the new memory was added. Only downside was that the memory was more expensive than I would have expected but good quality, no troubles so very OK with it...

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: twentymiles Location: belvidere,il. Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 great service April 21, 2017 perfect. great owc service.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0GB PC-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Module. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: kiwiland Location: Switzerland Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Hobbiest Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Product works great thanks! April 17, 2017 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:
Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: GoPac Location: California Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 The product arrived on time and working well. March 27, 2017 Ease of ordering and can trust Mac parts. Thanks for your service.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0GB PC-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Module. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Tygepc Location: Kansas Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Just what I needed! March 22, 2017 It's so wonderful to have more memory so I can do more with my computer. This works just as needed and was a real lifesaver. I'm glad I finally found what I was looking for. Thank you.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: MacWeenie Location: Washington, DC Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great Way to Breath New Life in older Mac Mini March 5, 2017 I have an old 2,1 Mac Mini with 1 gb of memory. I wanted to use it as a media server but was just too slow. I decided to put in a SSD drive an increase the memory to 4gb. The OWC memory works perfectly and gave this old dawg new life.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: HappyUser Location: Rockville, MD Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 great available memory March 5, 2017 the installing was no problem whatsoever. Though checked whether the 2 GB module should go in the left or right slot to make sure. The computer recognised the extra memory without any problems. The lifetime warranty helps a lot to recommend the product. Installing the SSD with the extra storage went without a hitch following the instruction video.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: PookaNorth Location: Ottawa, Canada Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Brought my old computer to usable form February 22, 2017 My old white iMac was far too slow. The bump up to 4 GB of RAM brought new life to the machine and it can now easily run OS 10.7.5. Could not be happier with the results and the recommendation from OWC!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: glkaiser
Rating: 5/5 Nice and speedy delivery February 22, 2017 Nice and speedy delivery

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: jimraybob Location: heree Age: Over 65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 4/5 Good February 8, 2017 received on time and product worked

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0GB Matched Pair (2x 1GB) PC5300 DDR2 667MHz 200 Pin SO-DIMM. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: FrankyMyDear Location: CO Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Very pleased with what I bought February 6, 2017 I learned about OWC from the Apple Support Communities. It's the best thing that has happened to my old Macbook (5,2). I am very happy that my Macbook will still be useful for some more years! Your chat feature/support and the website is user-friendly, even for non-tech persons like me.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: MrShakes Location: Utah Age: 18-24 Experience Level: Noob Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 I am VERY Sarisfied! February 2, 2017 I am glad I made the decision to buy these RAM cards. The overall performance of my 2007 Macbook has improved greatly. It takes less than a minute for my laptop to boot up fully, and I can not only use the necessary applications without hassle (i.e. iMovie) but I can use multiple applications at the same time (Gimp, Chrome, iMovie, email, Youtube). It was worth the investment, I look forward to ordering and receiving an SSD drive through this website, since the delivery was prompt and accurate.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz CL4 Performance SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Video: View "Installing the 4g RAM cards, plus system boot (speed test)" on YouTube

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Alins Location: Campinas, Brazil Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 No problems January 30, 2017 All memories working well since the installation, one year ago.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0GB Matched Pair (2x 1GB) PC5300 DDR2 667MHz 200 Pin SO-DIMM. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: TheRealDuke Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 2009 MBP works better than new. January 24, 2017 The memory upgrade, coupled with a 250GB SSD, makes my wife's 2009 MacBook Pro boot up as fast as a 2016 MBP, and responds instantly to input and downloads.. With the addition of the sticks, her Mac has yet to crash.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: BeachKing Location: Janesville, WI Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Speed Boost January 18, 2017 I have an older 17" MacBook Pro 2007 and its been slowing down. I love the wide screen, and did not want to update to the newer 15" model. Up until now, it would only take (2) 2GB memory modules (4GB total). By adding one new 4GB module I now have 6GB memory. The speed has increased considerably, its like getting a new computer for a fraction of the cost of a new MacBook Pro. Plus, I get to keep my wide 17" screen. Thank you OWC!

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: manauref
Rating: 4/5 Worked great. January 17, 2017 Good product, decent price. Worked well. Thanks.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: ExperiencedMacGuy
Rating: 5/5 Costly but effective January 10, 2017 I used this 6GB kit to upgrade a 2007 iMac that according to specs only supports up to 4GB. It works perfectly. This was more costly than buying a cheaper 4GB chip and 2GB separately elsewhere, but from what I read from other users doing upgrades everyone had been successful with the OWC memory but not so with other brands. So I was confident in the OWC compatibility plus knew I could always return it if there was a problem.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: titoh69er
Rating: 5/5 Works great! January 2, 2017 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0GB PC-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Module. Customer Videos:
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: theCat Location: Switzerland Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 New life, no issues December 21, 2016 Bought the 6GB kit (4GB+2GB) in case of incompatibility with pre-existing 2GB RAM sticks (already 3rd-party) but I've only had to install the 4GB OWC stick as I didn't encounter any mismatch issues whatsoever. So far so good: my MBP early 2008 is moderately snappier and everything runs smoothly.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: NewKomer Location: Monticello, FL Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Working Memory, Good service December 13, 2016 I arrived MacSales by mistake - the best "mistake" I made! I found the exact memory needed, nicely packaged, working and the site presented me with an excellent video on how to install it. I went for the cheap shipping option and still received it very quickly. I know this review is probably more about my experience than the product - which works perfectly - but it is easy to navigate and search this site is great, the products available are great, and the service is great,

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: GusWhupner Location: midwest Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Best purchase information. December 9, 2016 There are plenty of online memory chip providers. What makes Other World Computing / Macsales unique and superior is the extensive information they provide so casual buyers can determine which chip is best for their needs. Buying from them just gives me confidence that what I'm getting will work out of the box.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

OWC Memory 4.0GB 4.0GB PC5300 DDR2 Mfr P/N: OWC5300DDR2S4GB OWC SKU: OWC5300DDR2S4GB OWC Memory Upgrade Module Lifetime OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day only $59.99
Add to CartOther World Computing OWC5300DDR2S4GB In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Capacities & Kits:
  • 1GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $8.99
    • $8.99
  • 2GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $11.99
    • $11.99
  • 2GB (2x1GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $17.98
    • Matched Kit for $14.99
  • 512MB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $11.99
    • $11.99
  • 3GB (1GB +2GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $20.98
    • Matched Kit for $18.99
  • 4GB (2x2GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $23.98
    • Matched Kit for $21.99
  • 4GB
  • 4GB (2X2GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $49.95
    • OWC Price $24.88
  • 6GB (2GB+4GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $71.98
    • Matched Kit for $68.99