Experience OWCtoberfest's monstrously amazing deals!

Unearth the savings »
Product Specs:
OWC Memory fully meets Apple's specifications with special attention to proper thermal specifications.
Memory Trade in
Save money by trading in your original chips! View available memory rebates.
From the purchase date of qualifying memory from OWC, you have 60 days to trade-in your old memory for a cash rebate!
Just fill out OWC's online rebate form or contact OWC Customer Service after you receive and install your new memory.
This OWC Memory is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID or PC specs
MacBook
MacBook (Early 2009)
(January, 2009)
Model ID: MacBook5,2
2.0GHz
MacBook
MacBook (Late 2008)
(October, 2008)
Model ID: MacBook4,1
2.1GHz
MacBook
MacBook (Early 2008)
(February, 2008)
Model ID: MacBook4,1
2.1GHz, 2.4GHz
MacBook
MacBook (Late 2007)
(November, 2007)
Model ID: MacBook3,1
2.0GHz, 2.2GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (17-inch Late 2008)
(October, 2008)
Model ID: MacBookPro4,1
2.5GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (17-inch Early 2008)
(February, 2008)
Model ID: MacBookPro4,1
2.5GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (17-inch Mid/Late 2007)
(June, 2007)
Model ID: MacBookPro3,1
2.4GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (17-inch Core 2 Duo)
(October, 2006)
Model ID: MacBookPro2,1
2.33GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (15-inch Early 2008)
(February, 2008)
Model ID: MacBookPro4,1
2.4GHz, 2.5GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (15-inch Mid/Late 2007)
(June, 2007)
Model ID: MacBookPro3,1
2.2GHz, 2.4GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (15-inch Core 2 Duo)
(October, 2006)
Model ID: MacBookPro2,2
2.16GHz, 2.33GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (24-inch Mid 2007)
(August, 2007)
Model ID: iMac7,1
2.4GHz, 2.8GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (20-inch Mid 2007)
(August, 2007)
Model ID: iMac7,1
2.0GHz, 2.4GHz
PC Laptop
PC Laptops
Compatible with Intel / AMD Process based PCs capable with the specifications listed above. Memory complies with JEDEC Specifications, document JESD79-3B.

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.9 / 5 120 out of 125 (96%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: TWBaskins Location: Boston, MA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Mechanical HD to SSD - Seamless & Simple November 15, 2016 OWC has got their world class support down to a science. Strongly recommend that the user first map out, step by step, how they plan to make the transition beginning obvioulsy with a complete back up of their hard drive. Since SSD's come unformatted, users owe it to themselves to learn the procedures in advance by anticipating next steps. Take your time - slower is better and utilize OWC's instructional video on a tablet/smartphone pausing it as you proceed through the process. I used Time Machine for my back-up and reinstall. My mid 2007 iMac with maximum memory and now a 4GB SSD should get me at least another few years before shelling out thousands for a new computer.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: RatCityPNW Location: Seattle Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 No problems. November 7, 2016 Great memory as always.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0GB PC-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Module. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer Top 100 Contributor
Reviewer: Kaner Location: Mokena Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Memory boost. October 21, 2016 Needed this to max out the memory on my 2008 PowerBook. Been working great for 7 years now. Speeded up my machine significantly.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: GeorgeS Location: Sturgeon Bay, WI Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent RAM October 17, 2016 This is my first review for MacSales.com, but nowhere near my first purchase from them. I've been buying RAM, hard drives, other accessories, and a couple of used Macs from them for quite a few years. I seem to remember buying RAM for a Powerbook 3400; that's a long time ago. I have never had any sort of problem with OWC RAM. Their online RAM selection system has always helped me find the right RAM for my Mac; their shipping is incredibly fast, and their customer service is excellent.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: jrjm Location: Long Island, NY Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Reliable product October 16, 2016 Website correctly identified memory needed for my specific iMac. Memory cam fast and well-packaged; website installation walk-through enabled easy and fast self-installation without a hitch; Final result is improved performance as expected.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Saya Location: Japan Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Worked like a charm. October 12, 2016 I have a 2007 iMac and wanted to update it to OS 10.11. I was able to do so successfully with the memory increase. Easy to install.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: DCillibs39
Rating: 4/5 Worked well October 8, 2016 Product worked as expected and really sped up my computer.

This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz CL4 Performance SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Susie Location: Marylabd Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 fast and easy to install September 24, 2016 I am pleased with the results with my increased memory. It was easy to install and I can tell the difference from before.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: JoeFre Location: Ohio Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 works fine for me so far September 14, 2016 My purchase arrived in a timely fashion. It was well protected in bubble wrap. I installed it after watching the installation video a number of times before and after my memory arrived.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Xblock Location: Brooklyn, NY Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Hobbiest Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Sharpen your putty knife. September 8, 2016 I bought my friend's mac mini when he had to upgrade. The mini had so little memory, it wasn't able to take the next operating system. This was one of the sealed units that require a skilled technician to open. The place that has been doing my Mac service for 15 years wanted- get this- $350 to open the thing plus the price of the memory. I have bought OWC equipment before over the years, and it has always been first rate. So, I watched their little tutorial on how to open a mac mini. They said Apple uses a sharpened putty knife to release the bottom of the Mac Mini. I do pretty well with machines so decided to try opening the mac. Following the OWC tutorial, the bottom of the mac popped open. The two OWC memory boards clicked in place as indicated, Operation success- the mini worked fine and is very usable now that it has a couple of GB of memory. Yes, I would recommend OWC .

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0GB Matched Pair (2x 1GB) PC5300 DDR2 667MHz 200 Pin SO-DIMM. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: user3665 Location: San Francisco Bay Area, CA Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Two thumbs up August 25, 2016 I've done about a dozen RAM upgrades for friends in the last year or so. OWC never lets me down!! Lightning fast ordering, delivery, and any customer service questions are very simple. They don't speak "Geek" to me, which means I can understand what they're saying. Their instructional videos have saved me so much time. I can't say enough good about these guys. Thank you OWC!!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Dadadan Location: Mexico City Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Excelente August 6, 2016 Al tope de velocidad con 4GB de Ram mi iMac ahora la puedo actualizar a El Capitan e instalar muchas aplicaciones que no podia y corre de maravilla. Por cierto compre y me llegó en 2 dias a México

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: portland, or
Rating: 5/5 4Gb Ram for 2008 Macbook Pro July 26, 2016 Received product fast and worked and sped up the old laptop, improved work-ability..

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Los Angeles, CA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 It really works! July 19, 2016 I'm a very skeptical person, but, I've used my 2007 MBP 17" Santa Rosa as a dedicated FCP 6.06 editor for almost 20 years and was wondering how long my luck would last. So, I started thinking of upgrading when I read how I can get 6gb of RAM, even though my MBP is supposed to max out at 4gb. And that's why I decided to give my review. OWC rightfully deserves their accolade for providing NT for an old MBP that I love.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Nice,France Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 I am fully satisfied with this memory 6Gb set July 17, 2016 Hello from a french customer ! I'am living in the south-east of France and using a mid-2007 iMac. MacSales.com was the only reachable site to find how I could expand my poor 4 Gb built-in memory. I probably did not choose the fastest way to receive my order but I had the best information from MacSales customer support. The memory set was delivered in perfect conditions and it's perfectly working.

One more time; many thanks to MacSales xavier.licari

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: switzerland Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Brilliant - Possibly the best thing I have ever bought online June 26, 2016 I never write these reviews....but I have to share in this case.

My old mac had been a loyal servant for over 8 years, but had poor performance. Took for ever to do anything. I bought a new one - top spec, over $3k. But what to do with the old one. My kids weren't interested as it was sooooo slow. A $112 investment which i thought would be a waste of money was spent on this memory. 3 minutes to swap the memory - (one screw and its done), and no risk to the machine. The performance from 4gb to 6gb....wow. Its almost like new. Almost as quick as the brand new one I bought....wish I hadn't now. The kids love their 'new mac' Don't hesitate. It works Possibly the best thing I have ever bought online.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 The memory upgrade really improved performance June 20, 2016 The proper memory module arrived ahead of schedule. It was securely packaged. The installation videos on the OWC website made installation simple. A very inexpensive method to increase performance. Thanks!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0GB PC-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Module.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: new york Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Works perfectly. June 16, 2016 The memory works perfectly, It is an older Mac and it is hard to find memory for it. OWC had it, shipped it, and the videos to install it worked perfectly. Thank you!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Bronx,NY Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 4/5 Great Ram June 6, 2016 Installed ram on my MacBook with no problem. Simple installation. It's been running without problems. Can not complain works great.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Vallejo, CA Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great value May 30, 2016 Can't beat the price for the performance improvement on my MacBook Pro 3,1. 6GB makes a world of difference with the new operating systems and updated apps that I use on a regular basis.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 Great value May 19, 2016 My early 2009 Macbook was running very slowly, almost unusable after recent OS rollouts. The extra 4 GB of RAM worked like a charm; I can now use my older machine quite easily.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Lake in the hills Illinois Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Product was very helpful May 15, 2016 The memory upgrade was a big improvement to my laptop.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Dalkey, Ireland Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Fantastic improvement May 14, 2016 A completely transformed internet browsing experience.

An old 2007 white Macbook went from 'unusable' with 2Gb ram, to 'effortless' with OWC 2x2Gb. It had been running out of memory on loading a single newspaper webpage - thank you the 'Daily Heil', er, Mail - and filling the very small free 2Gb hard disk space (my fault, partly, for choosing too small a partition size). Now it nearly always has 1Gb ram free on Activity Monitor no matter how many windows, tabs and applications are open. And the hard disk free space is unused. Only sorry I persevered with 2Gb ram 'unusable' performance for, ER, 3 years. Doh! So don't do what I did - upgrade today! ; )

Interestingly, the question of whether 4Gb ram would be sufficient ($33) or 6Gb was needed ($110) is resoundingly answered as '4Gb is plenty' (for internet browsing only, with OS X 10.6 Snow Leopard).

Browser upgrades and newspaper webpage changes previously increased the load on the system from 'trivial' - 2Gb of ram is plenty - to 'ridiculous' - 2 Gb ram is unusable. With 4Gb ram - and OSX 10.6 - it's back to a 'trivial' load on a 2007 white Macbook. Pageouts remain at 0, almost entirely. Previously they were, er, rather large - 1 Gb plus in an hour. CPU use now is heavy, but fine. Much heavier than previously. Disk use seems to now be 4Mb/s versus as high as 20Mb/s with 2Gb ram. (Yes, it is on a USB 2.0 external HD. Don't ask!) All in all a great example of going from ram bottlenecking performance at 2Gb to a well balanced system at 4Gb.

Looking forward to testing a 2009 white macbook with 2 or 4Gb ram and HD or SSD and comparing the difference in Activity Monitor between OS X 10.6 Snow Leopard and OS X 10.11 El Capitan for the same load.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Saratoga, CA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 6 GB upgrade for mid-2007 iMac May 9, 2016 This 4GB memory upgrade (replaced a 2GB module) breathed some new life into this 8 year old iMac. Latest OS upgrade seemed to increase memory pressure (displayed with admin app), so more memory was indicated. Easy as pie - recommended product ordering at OWC, fast delivery, and easy install. Price is high for a 4GB module - price you pay for access to obsolete memory technology.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Fife, Scotland Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Transformed the machine May 3, 2016 I installed the kit into an early 2008 Macbook Pro (4,1). Definitely worth doing: The machine uses the 6 GB, is happily running El Capitan and performs well for everyday computing tasks. It was unusable before.I subsequently installed an OWC SSD which made it even better.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

OWC Memory 4.0GB 4.0GB PC5300 DDR2 Mfr P/N: OWC5300DDR2S4GB OWC SKU: OWC5300DDR2S4GB OWC Memory Upgrade Module Lifetime OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day only $59.99
Add to CartOther World Computing OWC5300DDR2S4GB In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Capacities & Kits:
  • 1GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $8.99
    • $8.99
  • 2GB (2x1GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $17.98
    • Matched Kit for $14.99
  • 2GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $11.99
    • $11.99
  • 512MB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $11.99
    • $11.99
  • 3GB (1GB +2GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $20.98
    • Matched Kit for $18.99
  • 4GB (2X2GB)
    • Ships: 4 Days
    • Only $49.95
    • OWC Price $24.88
  • 4GB
  • 4GB (2x2GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $23.98
    • Matched Kit for $21.99
  • 6GB (2GB+4GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $71.98
    • Matched Kit for $68.99