Home » Memory
Product Specs:
OWC Memory fully meets Apple's specifications with special attention to proper thermal specifications.
Memory Trade in
Save money by trading in your original chips! View available memory rebates.
From the purchase date of qualifying memory from OWC, you have 60 days to trade-in your old memory for a cash rebate!
Just fill out OWC's online rebate form or contact OWC Customer Service after you receive and install your new memory.
This OWC Memory is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID or PC specs
MacBook
MacBook (Early 2009)
(January, 2009)
Model ID: MacBook5,2
2.0GHz
MacBook
MacBook (Late 2008)
(October, 2008)
Model ID: MacBook4,1
2.1GHz
MacBook
MacBook (Early 2008)
(February, 2008)
Model ID: MacBook4,1
2.1GHz, 2.4GHz
MacBook
MacBook (Late 2007)
(November, 2007)
Model ID: MacBook3,1
2.0GHz, 2.2GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (17-inch Late 2008)
(October, 2008)
Model ID: MacBookPro4,1
2.5GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (17-inch Early 2008)
(February, 2008)
Model ID: MacBookPro4,1
2.5GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (17-inch Mid/Late 2007)
(June, 2007)
Model ID: MacBookPro3,1
2.4GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (17-inch Core 2 Duo)
(October, 2006)
Model ID: MacBookPro2,1
2.33GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (15-inch Early 2008)
(February, 2008)
Model ID: MacBookPro4,1
2.4GHz, 2.5GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (15-inch Mid/Late 2007)
(June, 2007)
Model ID: MacBookPro3,1
2.2GHz, 2.4GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (15-inch Core 2 Duo)
(October, 2006)
Model ID: MacBookPro2,2
2.16GHz, 2.33GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (24-inch Mid 2007)
(August, 2007)
Model ID: iMac7,1
2.4GHz, 2.8GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (20-inch Mid 2007)
(August, 2007)
Model ID: iMac7,1
2.0GHz, 2.4GHz
PC Laptop
PC Laptops
Compatible with Intel / AMD Process based PCs capable with the specifications listed above. Memory complies with JEDEC Specifications, document JESD79-3B.

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.9 / 5 120 out of 126 (95%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: switzerland Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Brilliant - Possibly the best thing I have ever bought online June 26, 2016 I never write these reviews....but I have to share in this case.

My old mac had been a loyal servant for over 8 years, but had poor performance. Took for ever to do anything. I bought a new one - top spec, over $3k. But what to do with the old one. My kids weren't interested as it was sooooo slow. A $112 investment which i thought would be a waste of money was spent on this memory. 3 minutes to swap the memory - (one screw and its done), and no risk to the machine. The performance from 4gb to 6gb....wow. Its almost like new. Almost as quick as the brand new one I bought....wish I hadn't now. The kids love their 'new mac' Don't hesitate. It works Possibly the best thing I have ever bought online.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 The memory upgrade really improved performance June 20, 2016 The proper memory module arrived ahead of schedule. It was securely packaged. The installation videos on the OWC website made installation simple. A very inexpensive method to increase performance. Thanks!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0GB PC-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Module.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: new york Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Works perfectly. June 16, 2016 The memory works perfectly, It is an older Mac and it is hard to find memory for it. OWC had it, shipped it, and the videos to install it worked perfectly. Thank you!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Bronx,NY Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 4/5 Great Ram June 6, 2016 Installed ram on my MacBook with no problem. Simple installation. It's been running without problems. Can not complain works great.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Vallejo, CA Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great value May 30, 2016 Can't beat the price for the performance improvement on my MacBook Pro 3,1. 6GB makes a world of difference with the new operating systems and updated apps that I use on a regular basis.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 Great value May 19, 2016 My early 2009 Macbook was running very slowly, almost unusable after recent OS rollouts. The extra 4 GB of RAM worked like a charm; I can now use my older machine quite easily.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Lake in the hills Illinois Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Product was very helpful May 15, 2016 The memory upgrade was a big improvement to my laptop.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Dalkey, Ireland Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Fantastic improvement May 14, 2016 A completely transformed internet browsing experience.

An old 2007 white Macbook went from 'unusable' with 2Gb ram, to 'effortless' with OWC 2x2Gb. It had been running out of memory on loading a single newspaper webpage - thank you the 'Daily Heil', er, Mail - and filling the very small free 2Gb hard disk space (my fault, partly, for choosing too small a partition size). Now it nearly always has 1Gb ram free on Activity Monitor no matter how many windows, tabs and applications are open. And the hard disk free space is unused. Only sorry I persevered with 2Gb ram 'unusable' performance for, ER, 3 years. Doh! So don't do what I did - upgrade today! ; )

Interestingly, the question of whether 4Gb ram would be sufficient ($33) or 6Gb was needed ($110) is resoundingly answered as '4Gb is plenty' (for internet browsing only, with OS X 10.6 Snow Leopard).

Browser upgrades and newspaper webpage changes previously increased the load on the system from 'trivial' - 2Gb of ram is plenty - to 'ridiculous' - 2 Gb ram is unusable. With 4Gb ram - and OSX 10.6 - it's back to a 'trivial' load on a 2007 white Macbook. Pageouts remain at 0, almost entirely. Previously they were, er, rather large - 1 Gb plus in an hour. CPU use now is heavy, but fine. Much heavier than previously. Disk use seems to now be 4Mb/s versus as high as 20Mb/s with 2Gb ram. (Yes, it is on a USB 2.0 external HD. Don't ask!) All in all a great example of going from ram bottlenecking performance at 2Gb to a well balanced system at 4Gb.

Looking forward to testing a 2009 white macbook with 2 or 4Gb ram and HD or SSD and comparing the difference in Activity Monitor between OS X 10.6 Snow Leopard and OS X 10.11 El Capitan for the same load.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Saratoga, CA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 6 GB upgrade for mid-2007 iMac May 9, 2016 This 4GB memory upgrade (replaced a 2GB module) breathed some new life into this 8 year old iMac. Latest OS upgrade seemed to increase memory pressure (displayed with admin app), so more memory was indicated. Easy as pie - recommended product ordering at OWC, fast delivery, and easy install. Price is high for a 4GB module - price you pay for access to obsolete memory technology.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Fife, Scotland Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Transformed the machine May 3, 2016 I installed the kit into an early 2008 Macbook Pro (4,1). Definitely worth doing: The machine uses the 6 GB, is happily running El Capitan and performs well for everyday computing tasks. It was unusable before.I subsequently installed an OWC SSD which made it even better.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Arizona Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Memory as Advertised May 2, 2016 The memory maxed out the memory capability my early 2008 Macbook Pro which came with only 2 GB. It greatly inproves the speed of many processes. I don't know what the durability will be, but I have purchased memory from OWC several other times, and I never had a failure!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Korea, seoul Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 My macbook is alive. April 29, 2016 good product!!!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Pennsylvania Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 this site offers great support April 28, 2016 According to Apple my 2007 iMac 7.1 can use no more than a maximum 4 GB of RAM, to which I upgraded from the factory configuration long ago. But when using the machine I could sometimes hear my internal hard drive repeatedly thrashing, especially when I booted the machine into my Windows 7 Premium Boot Camp partition, and I desperately needed to find a solution. When the MacSales site told me that despite what Apple says my iMac could use 6 GB of RAM my experience with MacSales told me that I should trust their advice. So I went ahead and made the purchase from them. Their installation guide was clear. The 6 GB RAM passed iterated performance/logical testing by the memtest utility with no problems. System Information shows 6 GB RAM to be available and in use. Machine performance has improved. Unfortunately RAM upgrades always entail significant waste, and MacSales' trade-in program is of no real help: for the 4 GB of RAM that I replaced with their 6 GB package, MacSales only offered to pay me well under $10. Still I am pleased.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 This product gave me the power I needed. April 28, 2016 I am happy with this product, the price was good and delivery was swift.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Kansas City, MO Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Very Satisfied Customer April 27, 2016 I don't write many reviews, as I feel it the responsibility of the companies to advertise. However, I had to make an exception for MacSales. I bought memory for my (now ancient by computer age standards) 2008 MacPro about seven years ago and never had a problem until last month when one RAM chip went bad. I tried to find my original email receipt, but couldn't locate it. Thinking it would be a lost cause, I contacted MacSales (or OWC-as they were called when I purchased the RAM long ago) and immediately got a response asking me for the serial numbers of the chips and my MacPro model. I snapped a picture of the chips, with the serial numbers and OWC info. The very next day, I got an email with a return authorization number and an address to send the chips (they came in pairs) to. I sent them off and not more than a week went by before I received two brand new RAM chips. Having a company that honors warrantees as quickly and honestly, even from a purchase from seven years ago, deserves a review letting others know of my recommendation and support for this stellar company. Thanks MacSales!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: ON Age: 25-34 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Recommended upgrade April 26, 2016 More RAM, better performance. What else can I say?

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: MN Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Terrific! April 21, 2016 Just what my iMac needed! I was ready to purchase a new desktop computer because my 2007 iMac was running so slow! Thankfully I purchased this 6 GB Upgrade kit and it was exactly what my computer needed. Very easy to install and now my computer is quick and efficient.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Oberlin, OH Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 GREAT MEMORY April 17, 2016 Great price for memory that is working perfectly and has been since we purchased it.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: PEI Canada Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 very good product April 11, 2016 I am satisfied and recommend to anyone that want to do an upgrade on there Mac computer to buy the parts from this company Thank you!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 Great! April 9, 2016 My RAM arrived sooner than I thought it would, and now my 2007 iMac 24" runs with fewer problems! Crucial doesn't sell this RAM that expands the capacity of my iMac, so this was a really big deal for me. Helps me put off buying a new computer for a while!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Wa Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Up-Graded Memory April 9, 2016 Recently up-graded the ram in a MacBook Pro and an iMac so that El Capitan, hopefully, might run a little faster. I'm seeing some improvement. Both of my machines are 2008 models, so 6GB maxed them both out.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Victoria, BC Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Love this product April 8, 2016 Great product, easy to install and my laptop is faster.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: UK Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Hobbiest Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Easy install. Works perfectly. April 5, 2016 I can't fault the product. It was easy to fit and works as expected.

Word of warning for UK customers. It was held at UK customs for 10 days and I was charged 21% VAT which had to be paid before they would release it.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Pensacola, FL Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Works Perfectly April 3, 2016 This is what my laptop needed for a speed boost. The installation could not have been easier, thanks to the superb tutorial on the OWC website. The old adage: "buy as much memory as you can afford," is certainly true. There was never an issue with this upgrade; it has worked perfectly from the start.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Sacramento, Ca Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Very good product March 14, 2016 The RAM sticks came in on time, installation was simple, my MacBook Pro has been running far better than before. The product is very reliable.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

OWC Memory 4.0GB 4.0GB PC5300 DDR2 Mfr P/N: OWC5300DDR2S4GB OWC SKU: OWC5300DDR2S4GB OWC Memory Upgrade Module Lifetime OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day only $68.99
Add to CartOther World Computing OWC5300DDR2S4GB In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Capacities & Kits:
  • 1GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $7.49
    • $7.49
  • 2GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $11.49
    • $11.49
  • 2GB (2x1GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $14.98
    • Matched Kit for $12.99
  • 512MB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $11.99
    • $11.99
  • 3GB (1GB +2GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $18.98
    • Matched Kit for $16.79
  • 4GB (2x2GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $22.98
    • Matched Kit for $19.99
  • 4GB (2X2GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $49.95
    • OWC Price $21.99
  • 4GB
  • 6GB (2GB+4GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $80.48
    • Matched Kit for $77.99