Free Shipping available on most orders $49.00 & up.

Get Details. »
Product Specs:
OWC Memory fully meets Apple's specifications with special attention to proper thermal specifications.
Memory Trade in
Save money by trading in your original chips! View available memory rebates.
From the purchase date of qualifying memory from OWC, you have 60 days to trade-in your old memory for a cash rebate!
Just fill out OWC's online rebate form or contact OWC Customer Service after you receive and install your new memory.
This OWC Memory is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID or PC specs
MacBook
MacBook (Early 2009)
(January, 2009)
Model ID: MacBook5,2
2.0GHz
MacBook
MacBook (Late 2008)
(October, 2008)
Model ID: MacBook4,1
2.1GHz
MacBook
MacBook (Early 2008)
(February, 2008)
Model ID: MacBook4,1
2.1GHz, 2.4GHz
MacBook
MacBook (Late 2007)
(November, 2007)
Model ID: MacBook3,1
2.0GHz, 2.2GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (17-inch Late 2008)
(October, 2008)
Model ID: MacBookPro4,1
2.5GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (17-inch Early 2008)
(February, 2008)
Model ID: MacBookPro4,1
2.5GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (17-inch Mid/Late 2007)
(June, 2007)
Model ID: MacBookPro3,1
2.4GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (17-inch Core 2 Duo)
(October, 2006)
Model ID: MacBookPro2,1
2.33GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (15-inch Early 2008)
(February, 2008)
Model ID: MacBookPro4,1
2.4GHz, 2.5GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (15-inch Mid/Late 2007)
(June, 2007)
Model ID: MacBookPro3,1
2.2GHz, 2.4GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (15-inch Core 2 Duo)
(October, 2006)
Model ID: MacBookPro2,2
2.16GHz, 2.33GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (24-inch Mid 2007)
(August, 2007)
Model ID: iMac7,1
2.4GHz, 2.8GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (20-inch Mid 2007)
(August, 2007)
Model ID: iMac7,1
2.0GHz, 2.4GHz
PC Laptop
PC Laptops
Compatible with Intel / AMD Process based PCs capable with the specifications listed above. Memory complies with JEDEC Specifications, document JESD79-3B.

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.9 / 5 120 out of 125 (96%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Arizona Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Memory as Advertised May 2, 2016 The memory maxed out the memory capability my early 2008 Macbook Pro which came with only 2 GB. It greatly inproves the speed of many processes. I don't know what the durability will be, but I have purchased memory from OWC several other times, and I never had a failure!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Korea, seoul Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 My macbook is alive. April 29, 2016 good product!!!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Pennsylvania Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 this site offers great support April 28, 2016 According to Apple my 2007 iMac 7.1 can use no more than a maximum 4 GB of RAM, to which I upgraded from the factory configuration long ago. But when using the machine I could sometimes hear my internal hard drive repeatedly thrashing, especially when I booted the machine into my Windows 7 Premium Boot Camp partition, and I desperately needed to find a solution. When the MacSales site told me that despite what Apple says my iMac could use 6 GB of RAM my experience with MacSales told me that I should trust their advice. So I went ahead and made the purchase from them. Their installation guide was clear. The 6 GB RAM passed iterated performance/logical testing by the memtest utility with no problems. System Information shows 6 GB RAM to be available and in use. Machine performance has improved. Unfortunately RAM upgrades always entail significant waste, and MacSales' trade-in program is of no real help: for the 4 GB of RAM that I replaced with their 6 GB package, MacSales only offered to pay me well under $10. Still I am pleased.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 This product gave me the power I needed. April 28, 2016 I am happy with this product, the price was good and delivery was swift.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Kansas City, MO Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Very Satisfied Customer April 27, 2016 I don't write many reviews, as I feel it the responsibility of the companies to advertise. However, I had to make an exception for MacSales. I bought memory for my (now ancient by computer age standards) 2008 MacPro about seven years ago and never had a problem until last month when one RAM chip went bad. I tried to find my original email receipt, but couldn't locate it. Thinking it would be a lost cause, I contacted MacSales (or OWC-as they were called when I purchased the RAM long ago) and immediately got a response asking me for the serial numbers of the chips and my MacPro model. I snapped a picture of the chips, with the serial numbers and OWC info. The very next day, I got an email with a return authorization number and an address to send the chips (they came in pairs) to. I sent them off and not more than a week went by before I received two brand new RAM chips. Having a company that honors warrantees as quickly and honestly, even from a purchase from seven years ago, deserves a review letting others know of my recommendation and support for this stellar company. Thanks MacSales!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: ON Age: 25-34 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Recommended upgrade April 26, 2016 More RAM, better performance. What else can I say?

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: MN Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Terrific! April 21, 2016 Just what my iMac needed! I was ready to purchase a new desktop computer because my 2007 iMac was running so slow! Thankfully I purchased this 6 GB Upgrade kit and it was exactly what my computer needed. Very easy to install and now my computer is quick and efficient.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Oberlin, OH Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 GREAT MEMORY April 17, 2016 Great price for memory that is working perfectly and has been since we purchased it.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: PEI Canada Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 very good product April 11, 2016 I am satisfied and recommend to anyone that want to do an upgrade on there Mac computer to buy the parts from this company Thank you!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 Great! April 9, 2016 My RAM arrived sooner than I thought it would, and now my 2007 iMac 24" runs with fewer problems! Crucial doesn't sell this RAM that expands the capacity of my iMac, so this was a really big deal for me. Helps me put off buying a new computer for a while!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Wa Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Up-Graded Memory April 9, 2016 Recently up-graded the ram in a MacBook Pro and an iMac so that El Capitan, hopefully, might run a little faster. I'm seeing some improvement. Both of my machines are 2008 models, so 6GB maxed them both out.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Victoria, BC Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Love this product April 8, 2016 Great product, easy to install and my laptop is faster.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: UK Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Hobbiest Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Easy install. Works perfectly. April 5, 2016 I can't fault the product. It was easy to fit and works as expected.

Word of warning for UK customers. It was held at UK customs for 10 days and I was charged 21% VAT which had to be paid before they would release it.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Pensacola, FL Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Works Perfectly April 3, 2016 This is what my laptop needed for a speed boost. The installation could not have been easier, thanks to the superb tutorial on the OWC website. The old adage: "buy as much memory as you can afford," is certainly true. There was never an issue with this upgrade; it has worked perfectly from the start.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Sacramento, Ca Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Very good product March 14, 2016 The RAM sticks came in on time, installation was simple, my MacBook Pro has been running far better than before. The product is very reliable.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: California Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Good product, company March 12, 2016 Memory added to my old iMac. Very prompt delivery, product worked great. I have only good things to say about this company. They have an excellent web site (easy to find the product you need), and are very good about both delivery and returns. I will always use them.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Ohio Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Hobbiest Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Justright February 28, 2016 It fits, it works, I really appreciate OWC's verification of how much memory is really accessible

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz CL4 Performance SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 Great February 26, 2016 Works well

This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz CL4 Performance SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Boulder, CO Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 OWC RAM has increased the speed of my computer significantly February 26, 2016 The 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) RAM has significantly increased the speed of my Mid-2007 iMac running on Snow Leopard. Wish I'd had done this sooner. The RAM replacement video was very helpful and made the RAM very easy to install. Furthermore I believe the OWC representatives are extremely knowledgeable and steered me in the correct decision for my purchase.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Alexandria, VA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 I wish I had bought it years ago February 11, 2016 This kit has made my 2007 iMac fun to work with again. I had thought adding memory would require an expensive trip to a professional, but with the great instructions/ video, it was a snap!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz CL4 Performance SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: BC Canada Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Old laptop new again February 10, 2016 Just wasn't ready to give up my old laptop that was still in great condition on the outside but getting slower on the inside. Upgrading to the 6gig memory upgrade was brilliant. It runs like new now so I can wait another year or so before I have to upgrade to new! Highly recommended if you want to get more life out of an old friend.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Michigan Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Product improves performance of my older computer. February 7, 2016 Shipped promptly and packaged well. My older MacBook was really slow, but the added RAM has made it much faster.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Wy Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Fantastic Product! February 6, 2016 I am impressed to say the least at the difference the added Ram made on my computer. Having several windows open now doesn't slow me down like before. The ultra fast shipping made it all the better! I highly recommend OWC!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Saarbruecken, Germany Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great product, great service February 5, 2016 My wife's nine year-old MacBook, running under OS X Snow Leopard, version 10.6.3, had become so slow as to be unusable even for simple searches on the internet. Installing Linux (SuSE 13.1) helped somewhat, yet the 1 Gb memory which the computer came with in 2007, doesn't seem to be enough for browsers in 2016. The system was swapping all the time, with several 100 Mb in swap space. Putting in OWC's 4 Gb memory upgrade kit took a few minutes, thanks to a great installation video on the OWC website. Now, the MacBook is running like new again, no more swapping, no more waiting for internet pages to load, Google Hangouts works fine, no more constant running of the ventilator. -- The package took about a month to arrive in Germany, probably because of customs procedures, however, the success of the upgrade was definitely worth the waiting time -- as well as the money spent. (We'ld have had to buy a new computer otherwise.)

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer Top 50 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Philippines Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Worked as advertised February 4, 2016 No problems with the RAM.

This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

OWC Memory 4.0GB 4.0GB PC5300 DDR2 Mfr P/N: OWC5300DDR2S4GB OWC SKU: OWC5300DDR2S4GB OWC Memory Upgrade Module Lifetime OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day only $59.99
Add to CartOther World Computing OWC5300DDR2S4GB In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Capacities & Kits:
  • 1GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $8.99
    • $8.99
  • 2GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $11.99
    • $11.99
  • 2GB (2x1GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $17.98
    • Matched Kit for $14.99
  • 512MB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $11.99
    • $11.99
  • 3GB (1GB +2GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $20.98
    • Matched Kit for $18.99
  • 4GB (2x2GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $23.98
    • Matched Kit for $21.99
  • 4GB
  • 4GB (2X2GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $49.95
    • OWC Price $24.88
  • 6GB (2GB+4GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $71.98
    • Matched Kit for $68.99