Free Shipping available on most orders $49.00 & up.

Get Details. »
Product Specs:
OWC Memory fully meets Apple's specifications with special attention to proper thermal specifications.
Memory Trade in
Save money by trading in your original chips! View available memory rebates.
From the purchase date of qualifying memory from OWC, you have 60 days to trade-in your old memory for a cash rebate!
Just fill out OWC's online rebate form or contact OWC Customer Service after you receive and install your new memory.
This OWC Memory is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID or PC specs
MacBook
MacBook (Early 2009)
(January, 2009)
Model ID: MacBook5,2
2.0GHz
MacBook
MacBook (Late 2008)
(October, 2008)
Model ID: MacBook4,1
2.1GHz
MacBook
MacBook (Early 2008)
(February, 2008)
Model ID: MacBook4,1
2.1GHz, 2.4GHz
MacBook
MacBook (Late 2007)
(November, 2007)
Model ID: MacBook3,1
2.0GHz, 2.2GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (17-inch Late 2008)
(October, 2008)
Model ID: MacBookPro4,1
2.5GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (17-inch Early 2008)
(February, 2008)
Model ID: MacBookPro4,1
2.5GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (17-inch Mid/Late 2007)
(June, 2007)
Model ID: MacBookPro3,1
2.4GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (17-inch Core 2 Duo)
(October, 2006)
Model ID: MacBookPro2,1
2.33GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (15-inch Early 2008)
(February, 2008)
Model ID: MacBookPro4,1
2.4GHz, 2.5GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (15-inch Mid/Late 2007)
(June, 2007)
Model ID: MacBookPro3,1
2.2GHz, 2.4GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (15-inch Core 2 Duo)
(October, 2006)
Model ID: MacBookPro2,2
2.16GHz, 2.33GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (24-inch Mid 2007)
(August, 2007)
Model ID: iMac7,1
2.4GHz, 2.8GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (20-inch Mid 2007)
(August, 2007)
Model ID: iMac7,1
2.0GHz, 2.4GHz
PC Laptop
PC Laptops
Compatible with Intel / AMD Process based PCs capable with the specifications listed above. Memory complies with JEDEC Specifications, document JESD79-3B.

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.9 / 5 120 out of 125 (96%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Seattle, WA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Noob Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 so easy, works great! February 1, 2016 can't believe I waited so long to upgrade my iMac. I bought it in 2007, and it had gotten so slow I was ready to junk it. Then I found out I could add more ram. Price was very reasonable, and I was able to install it with help from a youtube video. Computer works great! Thanks

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 Great product, easy purchase and fast shipping January 30, 2016 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 Worked just great! January 29, 2016 Memory upgrade went just great and the videos really helped. Install went smoothly and was able to update the OS on my MAC.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0GB PC-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Module.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Iceland Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great as usual January 28, 2016 Prompt delivery. Works as intended. No complaints.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 What I wanted. January 23, 2016 What I was shopping for at a good price.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: DC Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 worked like it's supposed to no problem. January 18, 2016 I don't really have anything to say except that this came as promised; perfect condition; worked just as promises.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0GB Matched Pair (2x 1GB) PC5300 DDR2 667MHz 200 Pin SO-DIMM.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Charlottesville, VA Age: 25-34 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Perfect match for my MacBook 3,1 January 16, 2016 Just what I was looking for with regards to my old MacBook that needed more memory. Went from 1GB to 4GB and was able to update my OS after adding the RAM.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: West Coast, USA Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent Value, Top Quality! January 15, 2016 I was given a 2007 Mac Mini with 1.5GB ram (which just isn't enough today for browsing), so I bought the 4GB upgrade that OWC offers. Viva la differance! Just what this little machine needed. I was experiencing the dreaded beachball almost constantly with multiple tabs open and now the beachball is seen next to never. The machine is faster, too. A GREAT, inexpensive upgrade that made a HUGE difference- from frustration to pure enjoyment. Thanks, OWC!

I did have a problem with delivery (not OWC's fault) and UPS ended up delivering on a Saturday, which surprised me. They were two days late from their scheduled delivery. Again, no fault of OWC.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Italy Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Memory January 12, 2016 As outstanding performance and reliability and price. My iMac of 2008 has been reborn, now it seems to have excellent performance. Sorry for bad english but I write from Italy.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Houston, TX Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Just What I Needed January 8, 2016 This memory upgrade for my old MacBook was just what it needed to come alive again. Running much faster with no more spinning beachballs. Great product at a great price and quick delivery.

This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Calgary, AB Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 This product did exactly what I was hoping for. January 8, 2016 Needed to boost processing speed on my mid 2007 iMac. Added 6GB RAM on 2 separate cards (4GB+2GB) and noticed better performance immediately. As I've never tried anything like this before on my own, OWC's online installation video was very helpful. Straightforward and very pleased I'm able to keep my old iMac going.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Toronto, Ontario Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Worked perfectly January 7, 2016 Plugged the RAM into my iMac and now I have 6G of RAM. Works perfectly.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: massachusetts Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Good product+service. January 7, 2016 As always,website makes it easy to pick proper items.Delivery prompt.Prices reasonable.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Ohio Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Outstanding! January 5, 2016 With the help of the videos, I installed this myself and upgraded my Mac. It was pretty easy but wouldn't have tried it without the video! Thanks!

This review is from 2.0GB PC-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Module.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: singapore Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Hard-to-find memory module found easily December 27, 2015 OWC was the only place I could find the memory module I needed for my old MacBook. The ordering process was smooth and I received my item within days of ordering. Great job!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: ak Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 works great December 23, 2015 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Texas City, TX Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Great Memory December 22, 2015 Memory upgrade works wonders for aging Mac.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0GB Matched Pair (2x 1GB) PC5300 DDR2 667MHz 200 Pin SO-DIMM.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Atlanta, GA Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Memory Upgrade December 14, 2015 Quick delivery, great product, easy to navigate web site to find correct memory, simple to install in computer. I would highly recommend this product and OWC - they are great company for all your Mac computer needs.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Washington State Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Upgraded 2007 iMAC to 6GB with the 4GB SO-DIMM December 11, 2015 Bought this 4GB DIMM to upgrade my 2007 iMAC to 6GB and system runs smoothly. So far no issues with my system.

:)

Norby

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: San Diego, CA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Memory Installed in less than 5 minutes December 11, 2015 I ordered replacement memory for my MacBook in order to upgrade to the latest Mac OS X version. The online installation instruction video made installation easy and I was up and running within 5 minutes of the delivery of the new memory modules.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Mexico DF Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Just Great December 2, 2015 This Ram Upgrade to my aging MacBook White, was just in time to keep it going. Just Great as all products I have purchased from OWC

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 Excellent RAM December 2, 2015 The RAM works great.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 18-24 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Good memory November 20, 2015 This memory performs as you would expect from DDR2 667 MHz RAM. Of course, people familiar with computers will realize this type of memory is rather dated. But this memory, in a matched set, performs well for what you'd expect. I bought this to upgrade a laptop from 2007. Installed it as well as a new 7200 RPM hard drive, and that old 2007 laptop actually runs with nearly the kind of responsiveness you expect from modern computers.

5/5, excellent product.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: San Diego, CA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Good info, great performance. November 13, 2015 Elise helped me figure out which chip was right and got it to me in two days. I plan to return to OWC for all my Mac sales needs.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: milwaukee wi Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great speed enhancer for my computer November 5, 2015 My memory cards came quickly and were easy to put in. They work great and the price was very reasonable.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

OWC Memory 4.0GB 4.0GB PC5300 DDR2 Mfr P/N: OWC5300DDR2S4GB OWC SKU: OWC5300DDR2S4GB OWC Memory Upgrade Module Lifetime OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day only $59.99
Add to CartOther World Computing OWC5300DDR2S4GB In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Capacities & Kits:
  • 1GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $8.99
    • $8.99
  • 2GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $11.99
    • $11.99
  • 2GB (2x1GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $17.98
    • Matched Kit for $14.99
  • 512MB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $11.99
    • $11.99
  • 3GB (1GB +2GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $20.98
    • Matched Kit for $18.99
  • 4GB (2x2GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $23.98
    • Matched Kit for $21.99
  • 4GB (2X2GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $49.95
    • OWC Price $24.88
  • 4GB
  • 6GB (2GB+4GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $71.98
    • Matched Kit for $68.99