Free Shipping available on most orders $49.00 & up.

Get Details. »
Product Specs:
OWC Memory fully meets Apple's specifications with special attention to proper thermal specifications.
Memory Trade in
Save money by trading in your original chips! View available memory rebates.
From the purchase date of qualifying memory from OWC, you have 60 days to trade-in your old memory for a cash rebate!
Just fill out OWC's online rebate form or contact OWC Customer Service after you receive and install your new memory.
This OWC Memory is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID or PC specs
MacBook
MacBook (Early 2009)
(January, 2009)
Model ID: MacBook5,2
2.0GHz
MacBook
MacBook (Late 2008)
(October, 2008)
Model ID: MacBook4,1
2.1GHz
MacBook
MacBook (Early 2008)
(February, 2008)
Model ID: MacBook4,1
2.1GHz, 2.4GHz
MacBook
MacBook (Late 2007)
(November, 2007)
Model ID: MacBook3,1
2.0GHz, 2.2GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (17-inch Late 2008)
(October, 2008)
Model ID: MacBookPro4,1
2.5GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (17-inch Early 2008)
(February, 2008)
Model ID: MacBookPro4,1
2.5GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (17-inch Mid/Late 2007)
(June, 2007)
Model ID: MacBookPro3,1
2.4GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (17-inch Core 2 Duo)
(October, 2006)
Model ID: MacBookPro2,1
2.33GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (15-inch Early 2008)
(February, 2008)
Model ID: MacBookPro4,1
2.4GHz, 2.5GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (15-inch Mid/Late 2007)
(June, 2007)
Model ID: MacBookPro3,1
2.2GHz, 2.4GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (15-inch Core 2 Duo)
(October, 2006)
Model ID: MacBookPro2,2
2.16GHz, 2.33GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (24-inch Mid 2007)
(August, 2007)
Model ID: iMac7,1
2.4GHz, 2.8GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (20-inch Mid 2007)
(August, 2007)
Model ID: iMac7,1
2.0GHz, 2.4GHz
PC Laptop
PC Laptops
Compatible with Intel / AMD Process based PCs capable with the specifications listed above. Memory complies with JEDEC Specifications, document JESD79-3B.

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.9 / 5 120 out of 125 (96%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Compton, CA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Better Than What I Had October 31, 2015 These were installed but i noticed a very little increase in performance. It might be because of El Capitan, I am experiencing quite a few undesirable results with this new OS.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Ecuador Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Everything fast again October 30, 2015 Upgrading from 2 GB to 6 GB makes a difference, all the programs take a fraction to start, I can deal with big series of images... The most precious item in our lives is time and now I am wasting less of it. I truly recommend such an upgrade, it makes your old mac look young again!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Watauga, TX Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Faster, Better October 20, 2015 My iMac had the factory 2Gig ROM in it...WHAT A DIFFERENCE! I decided to go ahead and upgrade the memory at the same time that I upgraded the hard drive. Defiantly a no-brainer.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: New York Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Outstanding! October 5, 2015 Although Apple says that my 2007 MacBook Pro can only handle 4 MB of RAM, OWC said that it could use up to 6 MB, and they were right. My old machine has new life, running the current OS and several new programs that would have bogged it down before.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: KC, KS Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 great product October 1, 2015 great price. fast shipping. easy install. works great.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Clarksville, TN Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Hobbiest Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Perfect plus September 26, 2015 The memory upgrade has my iMac humming along faster than ever. There was a glitch in the installation, but between the instructions provided and tech support I had it cleared up in no time.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Christchurch NZ Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Upgrade RAM September 24, 2015 Excellent, boosted a 2007 MBP

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz CL4 Performance SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: High Point, NC Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Worthwhile Upgrade September 23, 2015 I used this 4GB memory upgrade for a $169 MacBook 4,1 that I bought for my granddaughter. It installed easily and allowed me to upgrade the MacBook from Leopard to Snow Leopard to Lion. It also provided the oomph to power a copy of Minecraft. Yahoo!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Natal - Brazil Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 This product are great September 21, 2015 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: France Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent produit. Envoi rapide et soigné August 30, 2015 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0GB Matched Pair (2x 1GB) PC5300 DDR2 667MHz 200 Pin SO-DIMM.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Fresno, CA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Maxed Out MY Laptop RAM August 29, 2015 I purchased a used 2008 macbook pro 15" with only 2GB of RAM. Not knowing anything about them really, I figured I order 8 or 16 or more GBs of RAM and max it out for top performance. Then I went to the OWC RAM pages to find that 4GB is the official max. (you can add chips larger than 2GB to each of the 2 slots and get a slight improvement - but I didn't want to push it). I've been doing just fine, surprisingly, and enjoying mobile computing for my photography hobby.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: brooklyn, ny
Rating: 5/5 Easy Install, WOrks well August 14, 2015 No complaints with the hardware. The installation was simple and it arrived quickly in good condition. I've continued to use OWC for all my computing needs :)

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Ontario, Canada Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 New Life into an Old Friend August 3, 2015 I added a new hard drive and went from 2 to 6 Gig of ram in my mid 2007 iMac last week. The huge improvement in speed was noticeable instantly. Glad I went for 6 instead of the 4 that Apple says is the max. Wow, what a fantastic difference! I would recommend these upgrades to anyone who feels their old iMac has slowed down. The 'how-to' video for the hard drive made the process absolutely simple. Thanks for a great product and straightforward video.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer Top 100 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Connecticut Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Pushed an old MacBook to 6GB August 1, 2015 This 6GB kit pushed my bargain MacBook to standards it did not have when it was new. Friends are amazed that I purchased this 2009 MacBook for $100.00 and then upgraded it with a hybrid SDD drive and 6GB of memory. I needed an additional computer with OS 10.5 in order to run some older software. Thanks to OWC, I have what I need.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 Everything worked out perfectly fine! July 20, 2015 I would recommend this item to a friend!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Rossland Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Worked perfectly! Great product and support! July 17, 2015 This upgrade breathed new life into an old Mac, which was very particular about RAS/CAS timings across the two slots. Very happy, even 1 year out for an old product!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 Delivery. Instructions. Installation. July 13, 2015 Delivery was quick. Instructional video was clear. Installation was easy.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: NW Ohio Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Worked perfect July 6, 2015 Quick shipping, 2 business days!! Easy to install and so far is making a huge difference.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0GB PC-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Module.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Las Vegas, NV Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Flawless July 4, 2015 Upgraded my older iMac. Flawless performance, zero issues.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Beirut, Lebanon Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Excellent Product July 2, 2015 I used these new RAM sticks to replace the 2x2GB sticks that came with my early-2008 MacBook Pro. They gave it an immediate and noticeable boost and the installation videos and instructions are so simple that any person can install these sticks seamlessly. I highly recommend this product.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer Top 50 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Missouri Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Good memory June 28, 2015 Decent performance from this kit. Definately worth the money, good value.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz CL4 Performance SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Greenville SC Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Affordable upgrade June 28, 2015 Todays modules are much more affordable and you can have a serious upgrade for much less money than in the past. OWC offer not only memory upgrades bit also video tutorials of how to install is a complete service. Shipping is pretty fast

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Saudi Arabia Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent! June 28, 2015 Ordered this product on August 2013 for my old MacBook Pro 2008, which was very slow and I was about to replace it with a new laptop, but when I started to use 6.0GB Kit I just love using it till this time.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Las Cruces, NM Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great up grade June 26, 2015 Took out 2MB of ram from my White Apple iMac and installed 4MB of ram in less than 10 minutes. Fired up the iMac and looked at 'about this mac' and 4MB was the the answer, Thanks. Did not have to zap the pram. NO 3.3MB. The old White Apple is faster than ever running OS X 6.8 Snow Leopard. Thanks OWC and Liz for all your help and what a great price. Received the ram in 3 days.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: New England Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Exactly what I was expecting June 22, 2015 After my daughter moved from Creative Suite 4 to Creative Cloud, and to Yosemite her older macbook pro the Adobe apps were intolerably slow. According to Apple her machine was maxed out at 4gb of ram. Crutial didn't offer an upgrade. But I found the 6gb upgrade here at OWC. The web site made it very easy to figure out precisely what was available for her system. The order came on time via 2nd day delivery. The instructions for installation were clear (the video very helpful) and I completed the upgrade without trouble.

The result provided a clear improvement when running creative cloud applications. (Not as fast as one might hope, but accdptable.)

This is helping her to preserve the lifetime of this system. She doesn't want to give it up because 17" macbook pros are no longer offered.

I returned the old memory for a credit. My only complaint is that the credit for the old memory is a token amount. (But better than nothing.)

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

OWC Memory 4.0GB 4.0GB PC5300 DDR2 Mfr P/N: OWC5300DDR2S4GB OWC SKU: OWC5300DDR2S4GB OWC Memory Upgrade Module Lifetime OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day only $59.99
Add to CartOther World Computing OWC5300DDR2S4GB In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Capacities & Kits:
  • 1GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $8.99
    • $8.99
  • 2GB (2x1GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $17.98
    • Matched Kit for $14.99
  • 2GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $11.99
    • $11.99
  • 512MB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $11.99
    • $11.99
  • 3GB (1GB +2GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $20.98
    • Matched Kit for $18.99
  • 4GB (2X2GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $49.95
    • OWC Price $24.88
  • 4GB
  • 4GB (2x2GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $23.98
    • Matched Kit for $21.99
  • 6GB (2GB+4GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $71.98
    • Matched Kit for $68.99