Get exclusive deals delivered to your inbox!

Start saving today. »
Product Specs:
OWC Memory fully meets Apple's specifications with special attention to proper thermal specifications.
Memory Trade in
Save money by trading in your original chips! View available memory rebates.
From the purchase date of qualifying memory from OWC, you have 60 days to trade-in your old memory for a cash rebate!
Just fill out OWC's online rebate form or contact OWC Customer Service after you receive and install your new memory.
This OWC Memory is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID or PC specs
MacBook
MacBook (Early 2009)
(January, 2009)
Model ID: MacBook5,2
2.0GHz
MacBook
MacBook (Late 2008)
(October, 2008)
Model ID: MacBook4,1
2.1GHz
MacBook
MacBook (Early 2008)
(February, 2008)
Model ID: MacBook4,1
2.1GHz, 2.4GHz
MacBook
MacBook (Late 2007)
(November, 2007)
Model ID: MacBook3,1
2.0GHz, 2.2GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (17-inch Late 2008)
(October, 2008)
Model ID: MacBookPro4,1
2.5GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (17-inch Early 2008)
(February, 2008)
Model ID: MacBookPro4,1
2.5GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (17-inch Mid/Late 2007)
(June, 2007)
Model ID: MacBookPro3,1
2.4GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (17-inch Core 2 Duo)
(October, 2006)
Model ID: MacBookPro2,1
2.33GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (15-inch Early 2008)
(February, 2008)
Model ID: MacBookPro4,1
2.4GHz, 2.5GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (15-inch Mid/Late 2007)
(June, 2007)
Model ID: MacBookPro3,1
2.2GHz, 2.4GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (15-inch Core 2 Duo)
(October, 2006)
Model ID: MacBookPro2,2
2.16GHz, 2.33GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (24-inch Mid 2007)
(August, 2007)
Model ID: iMac7,1
2.4GHz, 2.8GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (20-inch Mid 2007)
(August, 2007)
Model ID: iMac7,1
2.0GHz, 2.4GHz
PC Laptop
PC Laptops
Compatible with Intel / AMD Process based PCs capable with the specifications listed above. Memory complies with JEDEC Specifications, document JESD79-3B.

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.9 / 5 120 out of 125 (96%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: New York, NY Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 OWC is the best Mac parts store June 14, 2015 OWC is my go-to store for any mac parts. It has never disappointed. They also deliver lightning fast every time. And I am very grateful for them to take the trouble and the expense of posting so many how-to videos that have helped me many times when working with legacy mac desktops and laptops. EXCELLENCE all around. This company is a leader in it's field, IMHO. Many thanks OWC

This review is from 3.0GB (1GB+2GB Kit) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Miami, FL Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Works as Advertised! June 7, 2015 I love the extra RAM!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer Top 50 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: North Miami Beach, FL Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great Quality Product & Shipped Immediately As Promised! June 1, 2015 Great Quality Product & Shipped Immediately As Promised! Would definitely recommend this Vendor & their Products!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: NC Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Three years strong May 28, 2015 I've been using this upgraded 4GB of RAM for almost three years now. Never had any issues with it. It upgraded my 2008 black Macbook 4,1 to the highest memory settings possible and makes it run faster and more efficient than the stock 2GB RAM. Well worth the purchace. Great price. Highly recommended.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: River Forest, IL Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great customer service! May 27, 2015 I can't say enough good things about the customer service and follow-up. I needed a RAM upgrade and found out from OWC that Apple was wrong in telling me how much I could add. I could, in fact, add more. I got a follow-up call to make sure I was getting what I wanted. Best online purchase experience I've ever had! Now my computer flies!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: At. Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Great up grade May 24, 2015 Then extra ram really revved up my old iMac

This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: TN Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 So EASY to install!!! May 11, 2015 Have been wanting to increase my GB's. Website made it so easy to pick the product I needed! Will definitely be back again!!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz CL4 Performance SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Seattle, WA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Perfect solution for Windows crashing problem May 7, 2015 I run Windows under Parallels on an older iMac. After upgrading to Mavericks OS, Windows was hanging, getting corrupted and was generally unusable. I upgraded to 6GB of memory (max possible) from 4GB and it solved the problem. The product was easy to purchase, came right on time, was easy to install and worked like a charm.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Melbourne Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 GREAT May 4, 2015 Today I received ordered , for MAC Ram memory 2 X 2GB . just i installed and i saw result after how works my MAC faster . It is great products and I recommended any one for purchased from at the OWC

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Tampa, Florida Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 mid 2007 iMac memory upgrade May 2, 2015 My 24" mid 2007 iMac had 4GB of RAM & was very slow---upgraded to 6GB (2+4) as OWC advised I could safely exceed the original specs. By following the instructions in the OWC video I did the job in less than 15 minutes. iPhoto and iTunes are now significantly faster. NOTE: I simplified the job by used needle nose pliers to remove the old memory cards.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Response from MacSales.com, Technical Support May 4, 2015 While the use of pliers may have been effective in your case, it is very easy to damage the memory modules and we do not recommend their use when removing memory.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: TX Age: 18-24 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent product. I'm very satisfied with it and OWC. April 27, 2015 Upgraded the RAM from 1 GB to 4 GB on my old 2007 iMac. The Mac went from basically unusable to a pleasure to use again. I would definitely recommend doing the same to your old (or new) iMac for a better experience and less of that dreaded loading wheel while running multiple processes. First time using OWC and I will definitely use them again in the future.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Palo Cedro, CA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 AWESOME April 25, 2015 After upgrading my iMac, the results were outstanding, faster response!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Montreal, Canada Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Perfect April 24, 2015 Well packaged and received in mint condition. Great service and easy to install. Continu the good job.

This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Wichita, KS Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Perfect. April 16, 2015 Just what I needed to speed up my imac (bought from OWC). Super fast delivery.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0GB Matched Pair (2x 1GB) PC5300 DDR2 667MHz 200 Pin SO-DIMM.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Oceano, CA Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 The Best April 13, 2015 I have never been disappointed by OWC Ram.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz CL4 Performance SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Göteborg, SWEDEN Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 VERY Obviously works, thumbs up! April 6, 2015 I ordered this kit no really convinced to start with....my Imac is tired and wondered if it was worth it. I've got a macbook pro and decided to use the Imac only as a studio with Logic pro. Well once the kit of ram installed the difference was very obvious, faster, everything suddenly worked much much better ( I started to wondering once the rams swapped if there was something wrong with he old ones! that's how obvious the difference was. I must too say that the customer service was incredibly friendly, fast and answered all my questions. Thanks again, I'll be back for more (my Macbook needs ram! ;) )

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Kagemusha Location: Los Angeles, CA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 RAM Upgrade April 2, 2015 With the new RAM installed, my old Mac is running very fast. The products came very quickly and the order was very accurate. Always a pleasure ordering products from OWC...the online support was essential to what I ordered as the advice was right on and exactly what I needed to enhance my Mac.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Warsaw, Poland, Europe Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Amazing change March 31, 2015 My MacBook Pro, '08 after memory upgrade just re-born as brand new machine. Before install memory upgrade from 2 to 6GB is hard to imagine how fast it will run. Thanks team!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: South Carolina Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Late 2007 iMac upgraded to 6 megs of RAM.... March 29, 2015 .....and acting like a youngster again. Great idea to get more life out of a wonderful computer for so little money. Each time I order something from OWC, they come through with service, quality product, and price. And, I got a refund for trading in my old RAM! Did the same with my MBP; now has 8 megs of RAM. Highly recommended.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Cupertino, CA Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Reasonable price, reliable, free shipping March 28, 2015 I've used OWC memory for all our Macs over the years. It always works and is reasonably priced. The USPS free shipping arrives promptly. This order was no exception. More memory and now I'm ready for an upgrade to Yosemite. The on-line sales / chat folks have always helped in matters of mixing & matching different memory modules sizes for each model.

Did I mention the free shipping ;^)

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: cambridge, ma Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 always good March 24, 2015 whenever i use these upgrade kits from OWC, they work and the units always perform better….t the install videos are excellent and always prepare me well for the task…t hanks for your reliability OWC

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz CL4 Performance SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: FL Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Perfect! March 23, 2015 Product, service, support. All perfect! Thanks, OWC!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0GB Matched Pair (2x 1GB) PC5300 DDR2 667MHz 200 Pin SO-DIMM.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Mountain View, CA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 A flawless RAM upgrade March 22, 2015 The 6 GB RAM upgrade for my MacBook Pro was installed easily and has worked flawlessly ever since. I immediately saw the increase in performance and Photoshop and my other apps increased in speed and smoothness.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 Great! March 19, 2015 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Acushnet, MA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Easy to install - work great. March 12, 2015 These modules were easy to install in my 2007 iMac and improved its performance noticeably.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

OWC Memory 4.0GB 4.0GB PC5300 DDR2 Mfr P/N: OWC5300DDR2S4GB OWC SKU: OWC5300DDR2S4GB OWC Memory Upgrade Module Lifetime OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day only $59.99
Add to CartOther World Computing OWC5300DDR2S4GB In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Capacities & Kits:
  • 1GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $8.99
    • $8.99
  • 2GB (2x1GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $17.98
    • Matched Kit for $14.99
  • 2GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $11.99
    • $11.99
  • 512MB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $11.99
    • $11.99
  • 3GB (1GB +2GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $20.98
    • Matched Kit for $18.99
  • 4GB (2x2GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $23.98
    • Matched Kit for $21.99
  • 4GB (2X2GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $49.95
    • OWC Price $24.88
  • 4GB
  • 6GB (2GB+4GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $71.98
    • Matched Kit for $68.99