Home » Memory
Product Specs:
OWC Memory fully meets Apple's specifications with special attention to proper thermal specifications.
Memory Trade in
Save money by trading in your original chips! View available memory rebates.
From the purchase date of qualifying memory from OWC, you have 60 days to trade-in your old memory for a cash rebate!
Just fill out OWC's online rebate form or contact OWC Customer Service after you receive and install your new memory.
This OWC Memory is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID or PC specs
MacBook
MacBook (Early 2009)
(January, 2009)
Model ID: MacBook5,2
2.0GHz
MacBook
MacBook (Late 2008)
(October, 2008)
Model ID: MacBook4,1
2.1GHz
MacBook
MacBook (Early 2008)
(February, 2008)
Model ID: MacBook4,1
2.1GHz, 2.4GHz
MacBook
MacBook (Late 2007)
(November, 2007)
Model ID: MacBook3,1
2.0GHz, 2.2GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (17-inch Late 2008)
(October, 2008)
Model ID: MacBookPro4,1
2.5GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (17-inch Early 2008)
(February, 2008)
Model ID: MacBookPro4,1
2.5GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (17-inch Mid/Late 2007)
(June, 2007)
Model ID: MacBookPro3,1
2.4GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (15-inch Early 2008)
(February, 2008)
Model ID: MacBookPro4,1
2.4GHz, 2.5GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (15-inch Mid/Late 2007)
(June, 2007)
Model ID: MacBookPro3,1
2.2GHz, 2.4GHz, 2.6GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (24-inch Mid 2007)
(August, 2007)
Model ID: iMac7,1
2.4GHz, 2.8GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (20-inch Mid 2007)
(August, 2007)
Model ID: iMac7,1
2.0GHz, 2.4GHz
PC Laptop
PC Laptops
Compatible with Intel / AMD Process based PCs capable with the specifications listed above. Memory complies with JEDEC Specifications, document JESD79-3B.

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.9 / 5 120 out of 126 (95%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: MrShakes Location: Utah Age: 18-24 Experience Level: Noob Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 I am VERY Sarisfied! February 2, 2017 I am glad I made the decision to buy these RAM cards. The overall performance of my 2007 Macbook has improved greatly. It takes less than a minute for my laptop to boot up fully, and I can not only use the necessary applications without hassle (i.e. iMovie) but I can use multiple applications at the same time (Gimp, Chrome, iMovie, email, Youtube). It was worth the investment, I look forward to ordering and receiving an SSD drive through this website, since the delivery was prompt and accurate.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz CL4 Performance SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Video: View "Installing the 4g RAM cards, plus system boot (speed test)" on YouTube

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Alins Location: Campinas, Brazil Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 No problems January 30, 2017 All memories working well since the installation, one year ago.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0GB Matched Pair (2x 1GB) PC5300 DDR2 667MHz 200 Pin SO-DIMM. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: TheRealDuke Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 2009 MBP works better than new. January 24, 2017 The memory upgrade, coupled with a 250GB SSD, makes my wife's 2009 MacBook Pro boot up as fast as a 2016 MBP, and responds instantly to input and downloads.. With the addition of the sticks, her Mac has yet to crash.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: BeachKing Location: Janesville, WI Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Speed Boost January 18, 2017 I have an older 17" MacBook Pro 2007 and its been slowing down. I love the wide screen, and did not want to update to the newer 15" model. Up until now, it would only take (2) 2GB memory modules (4GB total). By adding one new 4GB module I now have 6GB memory. The speed has increased considerably, its like getting a new computer for a fraction of the cost of a new MacBook Pro. Plus, I get to keep my wide 17" screen. Thank you OWC!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB PC-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Module. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: manauref
Rating: 4/5 Worked great. January 17, 2017 Good product, decent price. Worked well. Thanks.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: ExperiencedMacGuy
Rating: 5/5 Costly but effective January 10, 2017 I used this 6GB kit to upgrade a 2007 iMac that according to specs only supports up to 4GB. It works perfectly. This was more costly than buying a cheaper 4GB chip and 2GB separately elsewhere, but from what I read from other users doing upgrades everyone had been successful with the OWC memory but not so with other brands. So I was confident in the OWC compatibility plus knew I could always return it if there was a problem.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: titoh69er
Rating: 5/5 Works great! January 2, 2017 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0GB PC-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Module. Customer Videos:
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: theCat Location: Switzerland Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 New life, no issues December 21, 2016 Bought the 6GB kit (4GB+2GB) in case of incompatibility with pre-existing 2GB RAM sticks (already 3rd-party) but I've only had to install the 4GB OWC stick as I didn't encounter any mismatch issues whatsoever. So far so good: my MBP early 2008 is moderately snappier and everything runs smoothly.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: NewKomer Location: Monticello, FL Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Working Memory, Good service December 13, 2016 I arrived MacSales by mistake - the best "mistake" I made! I found the exact memory needed, nicely packaged, working and the site presented me with an excellent video on how to install it. I went for the cheap shipping option and still received it very quickly. I know this review is probably more about my experience than the product - which works perfectly - but it is easy to navigate and search this site is great, the products available are great, and the service is great,

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: GusWhupner Location: midwest Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Best purchase information. December 9, 2016 There are plenty of online memory chip providers. What makes Other World Computing / Macsales unique and superior is the extensive information they provide so casual buyers can determine which chip is best for their needs. Buying from them just gives me confidence that what I'm getting will work out of the box.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: TWBaskins Location: Boston, MA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Mechanical HD to SSD - Seamless & Simple November 15, 2016 OWC has got their world class support down to a science. Strongly recommend that the user first map out, step by step, how they plan to make the transition beginning obvioulsy with a complete back up of their hard drive. Since SSD's come unformatted, users owe it to themselves to learn the procedures in advance by anticipating next steps. Take your time - slower is better and utilize OWC's instructional video on a tablet/smartphone pausing it as you proceed through the process. I used Time Machine for my back-up and reinstall. My mid 2007 iMac with maximum memory and now a 4GB SSD should get me at least another few years before shelling out thousands for a new computer.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB PC-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Module. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: RatCityPNW Location: Seattle Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 No problems. November 7, 2016 Great memory as always.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0GB PC-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Module. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer Top 100 Contributor
Reviewer: Kaner Location: Mokena Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Memory boost. October 21, 2016 Needed this to max out the memory on my 2008 PowerBook. Been working great for 7 years now. Speeded up my machine significantly.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: GeorgeS Location: Sturgeon Bay, WI Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent RAM October 17, 2016 This is my first review for MacSales.com, but nowhere near my first purchase from them. I've been buying RAM, hard drives, other accessories, and a couple of used Macs from them for quite a few years. I seem to remember buying RAM for a Powerbook 3400; that's a long time ago. I have never had any sort of problem with OWC RAM. Their online RAM selection system has always helped me find the right RAM for my Mac; their shipping is incredibly fast, and their customer service is excellent.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: jrjm Location: Long Island, NY Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Reliable product October 16, 2016 Website correctly identified memory needed for my specific iMac. Memory cam fast and well-packaged; website installation walk-through enabled easy and fast self-installation without a hitch; Final result is improved performance as expected.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Saya Location: Japan Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Worked like a charm. October 12, 2016 I have a 2007 iMac and wanted to update it to OS 10.11. I was able to do so successfully with the memory increase. Easy to install.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: DCillibs39
Rating: 4/5 Worked well October 8, 2016 Product worked as expected and really sped up my computer.

This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz CL4 Performance SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Susie Location: Marylabd Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 fast and easy to install September 24, 2016 I am pleased with the results with my increased memory. It was easy to install and I can tell the difference from before.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: JoeFre Location: Ohio Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 works fine for me so far September 14, 2016 My purchase arrived in a timely fashion. It was well protected in bubble wrap. I installed it after watching the installation video a number of times before and after my memory arrived.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Xblock Location: Brooklyn, NY Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Hobbiest Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Sharpen your putty knife. September 8, 2016 I bought my friend's mac mini when he had to upgrade. The mini had so little memory, it wasn't able to take the next operating system. This was one of the sealed units that require a skilled technician to open. The place that has been doing my Mac service for 15 years wanted- get this- $350 to open the thing plus the price of the memory. I have bought OWC equipment before over the years, and it has always been first rate. So, I watched their little tutorial on how to open a mac mini. They said Apple uses a sharpened putty knife to release the bottom of the Mac Mini. I do pretty well with machines so decided to try opening the mac. Following the OWC tutorial, the bottom of the mac popped open. The two OWC memory boards clicked in place as indicated, Operation success- the mini worked fine and is very usable now that it has a couple of GB of memory. Yes, I would recommend OWC .

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0GB Matched Pair (2x 1GB) PC5300 DDR2 667MHz 200 Pin SO-DIMM. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: user3665 Location: San Francisco Bay Area, CA Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Two thumbs up August 25, 2016 I've done about a dozen RAM upgrades for friends in the last year or so. OWC never lets me down!! Lightning fast ordering, delivery, and any customer service questions are very simple. They don't speak "Geek" to me, which means I can understand what they're saying. Their instructional videos have saved me so much time. I can't say enough good about these guys. Thank you OWC!!

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Dadadan Location: Mexico City Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Excelente August 6, 2016 Al tope de velocidad con 4GB de Ram mi iMac ahora la puedo actualizar a El Capitan e instalar muchas aplicaciones que no podia y corre de maravilla. Por cierto compre y me llegó en 2 dias a México

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: portland, or
Rating: 5/5 4Gb Ram for 2008 Macbook Pro July 26, 2016 Received product fast and worked and sped up the old laptop, improved work-ability..

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Los Angeles, CA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 It really works! July 19, 2016 I'm a very skeptical person, but, I've used my 2007 MBP 17" Santa Rosa as a dedicated FCP 6.06 editor for almost 20 years and was wondering how long my luck would last. So, I started thinking of upgrading when I read how I can get 6gb of RAM, even though my MBP is supposed to max out at 4gb. And that's why I decided to give my review. OWC rightfully deserves their accolade for providing NT for an old MBP that I love.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Nice,France Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 I am fully satisfied with this memory 6Gb set July 17, 2016 Hello from a french customer ! I'am living in the south-east of France and using a mid-2007 iMac. MacSales.com was the only reachable site to find how I could expand my poor 4 Gb built-in memory. I probably did not choose the fastest way to receive my order but I had the best information from MacSales customer support. The memory set was delivered in perfect conditions and it's perfectly working.

One more time; many thanks to MacSales xavier.licari

I would recommend this item to a friend!

OWC Memory 6.0GB 2.0GB + 4.0GB PC5300 DDR2 Mfr P/N: 5300DDR2S6GP OWC SKU: OWC5300DDR2S6GP OWC Memory Upgrade Kit Lifetime OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day only $77.99
Add to CartOther World Computing 5300DDR2S6GP In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Capacities & Kits:
  • 1GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $7.49
    • $7.49
  • 2GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $11.49
    • $11.49
  • 2GB (2x1GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $14.98
    • Matched Kit for $12.99
  • 512MB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $11.99
    • $11.99
  • 3GB (1GB +2GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $18.98
    • Matched Kit for $16.79
  • 4GB (2x2GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $22.98
    • Matched Kit for $19.99
  • 4GB (2X2GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $49.95
    • OWC Price $21.99
  • 4GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $68.99
    • $68.99
  • 6GB (2GB+4GB)