Home » Memory
Product Specs:
OWC Memory fully meets Apple's specifications with special attention to proper thermal specifications.
Memory Trade in
Save money by trading in your original chips! View available memory rebates.
From the purchase date of qualifying memory from OWC, you have 60 days to trade-in your old memory for a cash rebate!
Just fill out OWC's online rebate form or contact OWC Customer Service after you receive and install your new memory.
This OWC Memory is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID or PC specs
MacBook
MacBook (Early 2009)
(January, 2009)
Model ID: MacBook5,2
2.0GHz
MacBook
MacBook (Late 2008)
(October, 2008)
Model ID: MacBook4,1
2.1GHz
MacBook
MacBook (Early 2008)
(February, 2008)
Model ID: MacBook4,1
2.1GHz, 2.4GHz
MacBook
MacBook (Late 2007)
(November, 2007)
Model ID: MacBook3,1
2.0GHz, 2.2GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (17-inch Late 2008)
(October, 2008)
Model ID: MacBookPro4,1
2.5GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (17-inch Early 2008)
(February, 2008)
Model ID: MacBookPro4,1
2.5GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (17-inch Mid/Late 2007)
(June, 2007)
Model ID: MacBookPro3,1
2.4GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (15-inch Early 2008)
(February, 2008)
Model ID: MacBookPro4,1
2.4GHz, 2.5GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (15-inch Mid/Late 2007)
(June, 2007)
Model ID: MacBookPro3,1
2.2GHz, 2.4GHz, 2.6GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (24-inch Mid 2007)
(August, 2007)
Model ID: iMac7,1
2.4GHz, 2.8GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (20-inch Mid 2007)
(August, 2007)
Model ID: iMac7,1
2.0GHz, 2.4GHz
PC Laptop
PC Laptops
Compatible with Intel / AMD Process based PCs capable with the specifications listed above. Memory complies with JEDEC Specifications, document JESD79-3B.

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.9 / 5 120 out of 126 (95%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: California Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Good product, company March 12, 2016 Memory added to my old iMac. Very prompt delivery, product worked great. I have only good things to say about this company. They have an excellent web site (easy to find the product you need), and are very good about both delivery and returns. I will always use them.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Ohio Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Hobbiest Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Justright February 28, 2016 It fits, it works, I really appreciate OWC's verification of how much memory is really accessible

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz CL4 Performance SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 Great February 26, 2016 Works well

This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz CL4 Performance SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Boulder, CO Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 OWC RAM has increased the speed of my computer significantly February 26, 2016 The 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) RAM has significantly increased the speed of my Mid-2007 iMac running on Snow Leopard. Wish I'd had done this sooner. The RAM replacement video was very helpful and made the RAM very easy to install. Furthermore I believe the OWC representatives are extremely knowledgeable and steered me in the correct decision for my purchase.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Alexandria, VA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 I wish I had bought it years ago February 11, 2016 This kit has made my 2007 iMac fun to work with again. I had thought adding memory would require an expensive trip to a professional, but with the great instructions/ video, it was a snap!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz CL4 Performance SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: BC Canada Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Old laptop new again February 10, 2016 Just wasn't ready to give up my old laptop that was still in great condition on the outside but getting slower on the inside. Upgrading to the 6gig memory upgrade was brilliant. It runs like new now so I can wait another year or so before I have to upgrade to new! Highly recommended if you want to get more life out of an old friend.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Michigan Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Product improves performance of my older computer. February 7, 2016 Shipped promptly and packaged well. My older MacBook was really slow, but the added RAM has made it much faster.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Wy Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Fantastic Product! February 6, 2016 I am impressed to say the least at the difference the added Ram made on my computer. Having several windows open now doesn't slow me down like before. The ultra fast shipping made it all the better! I highly recommend OWC!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Saarbruecken, Germany Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great product, great service February 5, 2016 My wife's nine year-old MacBook, running under OS X Snow Leopard, version 10.6.3, had become so slow as to be unusable even for simple searches on the internet. Installing Linux (SuSE 13.1) helped somewhat, yet the 1 Gb memory which the computer came with in 2007, doesn't seem to be enough for browsers in 2016. The system was swapping all the time, with several 100 Mb in swap space. Putting in OWC's 4 Gb memory upgrade kit took a few minutes, thanks to a great installation video on the OWC website. Now, the MacBook is running like new again, no more swapping, no more waiting for internet pages to load, Google Hangouts works fine, no more constant running of the ventilator. -- The package took about a month to arrive in Germany, probably because of customs procedures, however, the success of the upgrade was definitely worth the waiting time -- as well as the money spent. (We'ld have had to buy a new computer otherwise.)

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer Top 50 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Philippines Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Worked as advertised February 4, 2016 No problems with the RAM.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Seattle, WA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Noob Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 so easy, works great! February 1, 2016 can't believe I waited so long to upgrade my iMac. I bought it in 2007, and it had gotten so slow I was ready to junk it. Then I found out I could add more ram. Price was very reasonable, and I was able to install it with help from a youtube video. Computer works great! Thanks

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 Great product, easy purchase and fast shipping January 30, 2016 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 Worked just great! January 29, 2016 Memory upgrade went just great and the videos really helped. Install went smoothly and was able to update the OS on my MAC.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0GB PC-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Module.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Iceland Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great as usual January 28, 2016 Prompt delivery. Works as intended. No complaints.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 What I wanted. January 23, 2016 What I was shopping for at a good price.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: DC Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 worked like it's supposed to no problem. January 18, 2016 I don't really have anything to say except that this came as promised; perfect condition; worked just as promises.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0GB Matched Pair (2x 1GB) PC5300 DDR2 667MHz 200 Pin SO-DIMM.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Charlottesville, VA Age: 25-34 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Perfect match for my MacBook 3,1 January 16, 2016 Just what I was looking for with regards to my old MacBook that needed more memory. Went from 1GB to 4GB and was able to update my OS after adding the RAM.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: West Coast, USA Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent Value, Top Quality! January 15, 2016 I was given a 2007 Mac Mini with 1.5GB ram (which just isn't enough today for browsing), so I bought the 4GB upgrade that OWC offers. Viva la differance! Just what this little machine needed. I was experiencing the dreaded beachball almost constantly with multiple tabs open and now the beachball is seen next to never. The machine is faster, too. A GREAT, inexpensive upgrade that made a HUGE difference- from frustration to pure enjoyment. Thanks, OWC!

I did have a problem with delivery (not OWC's fault) and UPS ended up delivering on a Saturday, which surprised me. They were two days late from their scheduled delivery. Again, no fault of OWC.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Italy Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Memory January 12, 2016 As outstanding performance and reliability and price. My iMac of 2008 has been reborn, now it seems to have excellent performance. Sorry for bad english but I write from Italy.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Houston, TX Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Just What I Needed January 8, 2016 This memory upgrade for my old MacBook was just what it needed to come alive again. Running much faster with no more spinning beachballs. Great product at a great price and quick delivery.

This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Calgary, AB Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 This product did exactly what I was hoping for. January 8, 2016 Needed to boost processing speed on my mid 2007 iMac. Added 6GB RAM on 2 separate cards (4GB+2GB) and noticed better performance immediately. As I've never tried anything like this before on my own, OWC's online installation video was very helpful. Straightforward and very pleased I'm able to keep my old iMac going.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Toronto, Ontario Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Worked perfectly January 7, 2016 Plugged the RAM into my iMac and now I have 6G of RAM. Works perfectly.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: massachusetts Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Good product+service. January 7, 2016 As always,website makes it easy to pick proper items.Delivery prompt.Prices reasonable.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Ohio Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Outstanding! January 5, 2016 With the help of the videos, I installed this myself and upgraded my Mac. It was pretty easy but wouldn't have tried it without the video! Thanks!

This review is from 2.0GB PC-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Module.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: singapore Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Hard-to-find memory module found easily December 27, 2015 OWC was the only place I could find the memory module I needed for my old MacBook. The ordering process was smooth and I received my item within days of ordering. Great job!

This review is from 4.0GB PC-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Module.

OWC Memory 6.0GB 2.0GB + 4.0GB PC5300 DDR2 Mfr P/N: 5300DDR2S6GP OWC SKU: OWC5300DDR2S6GP OWC Memory Upgrade Kit Lifetime OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day only $77.99
Add to CartOther World Computing 5300DDR2S6GP In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Capacities & Kits:
  • 1GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $7.49
    • $7.49
  • 2GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $11.49
    • $11.49
  • 2GB (2x1GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $14.98
    • Matched Kit for $12.99
  • 512MB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $11.99
    • $11.99
  • 3GB (1GB +2GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $18.98
    • Matched Kit for $16.79
  • 4GB (2x2GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $22.98
    • Matched Kit for $19.99
  • 4GB (2X2GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $49.95
    • OWC Price $21.99
  • 4GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $68.99
    • $68.99
  • 6GB (2GB+4GB)