Free Shipping available on most orders $49.00 & up.

Get Details. »
Product Specs:
OWC Memory fully meets Apple's specifications with special attention to proper thermal specifications.
Memory Trade in
Save money by trading in your original chips! View available memory rebates.
From the purchase date of qualifying memory from OWC, you have 60 days to trade-in your old memory for a cash rebate!
Just fill out OWC's online rebate form or contact OWC Customer Service after you receive and install your new memory.
This OWC Memory is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID or PC specs
MacBook
MacBook (Mid 2009)
(May, 2009)
Model ID: MacBook5,2
2.13GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (24-inch Early 2008)
(April, 2008)
Model ID: iMac8,1
2.8GHz, 3.06GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (20-inch Early 2008)
(April, 2008)
Model ID: iMac8,1
2.4GHz, 2.66GHz
PC Laptop
PC Laptops
Compatible with Intel / AMD Process based PCs capable with the specifications listed above. Memory complies with JEDEC Specifications, document JESD79-3B.

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.9 / 5 63 out of 67 (94%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Washington, DC Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 4/5 Good Memory At A Good Price March 13, 2016 Sometimes, the cost of memory is very prohibitive, particularly if you're talking about makers like Crucial.

And that's not to imply that Crucial memory isn't good, though what I am saying is that do you really need the most expensive memory you can find, especially since OWC memory is as good (my computer works just fine) and its not only cheaper, but comes with a LIFETIME guarantee!

In fact, why would you use anyone else's?

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB PC-6400 DDR2 800MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Module.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Switzerland Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Just found what I needed February 20, 2016 I could quickly find on the website the needed RAM upgrade for the specific Mac of my wife. Thank you ! Works perfect and reasonable pricing.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-6400 DDR2 800MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Puerto Rico Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent February 18, 2016 from 2GB to 4GB there is a great difference. Upgraded my mom's Macbook, white case, from 2 to 4 GB because it was running slow after El Capitan upgrade. Know is working awesome. Mom's mac was a 5,2

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-6400 DDR2 800MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: North Miami Beach Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Always Reliable Memory February 6, 2016 We never have any issues with the memory we purchase thru OWC. Always reliable & if we ever need Customer Service is great.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: ohio Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 awesome February 4, 2016 was exactly what I needed to get MacBook running at a faster pace! Customer service was great in assisting me and making sure I was getting exactly what I needed!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-6400 DDR2 800MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 The memory works fine. February 1, 2016 This memory module was easy to install on an iMac (24-inch, Early 2008) to make the maximum memory available 6 GB instead of the 4 GB as originally advertised.Works perfectly.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB PC-6400 DDR2 800MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Module.

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Saint Paul, MN Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 5-6 months
Rating: 5/5 Always satisfied with OWC RAM January 23, 2016 I've been buying my RAM from OWC for over 20 years and I've never been disappointed. I've never gotten a bad stick of RAM that I recall, and these were no exception. I bought this for my Mom's 2008 iMac. So far she's quite satisfied with the improvement in performance on her computer which was getting frustratingly slow after recent OS updates.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User
Rating: 5/5 Adds memory to older iMacs limited to 4GB. January 22, 2016 Helps when your opening more than a few apps on your older iMac (08'). Noticeable improvement and a worthwhile investment!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB PC-6400 DDR2 800MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Module.

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Ajax, On Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Just what my MBP needed January 16, 2016 Shipped fast and Just what my MacBook Pro needed

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-6400 DDR2 800MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Works perfectly December 21, 2015 I cannot believe I waited this long to upgrade the RAM on my iMac. The modules were easy to order, and came on time. Installation was a breeze. My Computer works much faster now!Thank you!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-6400 DDR2 800MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Tokyo, Japan Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Ordered from Overseas - No Problems :) December 15, 2015 I live in Japan and ordered some memory for my 2008 iMac. The online service rep confirmed that my iMac would recognize 6GB, so I ordered a 4Gb module and installed it with my factory 2GB module. Thank you for the great customer service. My mac is now running much quicker. If you live overseas, don't hesitate to order from OWC!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB PC-6400 DDR2 800MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Module.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Chesterfield, VA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great upgrade for my MAC!! December 13, 2015 Memory arrived well packaged and quickly after ordered. Easy to install and I immediately saw an increase in speed. Really woke up my 7 year old MAC. I am running 10.6.8 Snow Leopard. The only negative is I waited too long too do the memory upgrade! Thanks to OWC for a good product and great experience!! I have saved OWC in my bookmarks and will definitely use you again for my MAC needs! Thanks again!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-6400 DDR2 800MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Glendora, CA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Great Product November 30, 2015 Great product to speed up your Mac. Use to take 4-6 hours to burn a DVD, now 2 or less.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-6400 DDR2 800MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Edmonton AB Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Works as promised. November 29, 2015 My 6 GB kit arrived when promised. I reviewed the procedure using OWC's great video. The installation was simple and the new RAM is working without any problem.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-6400 DDR2 800MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: NY, NY Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 easy to install November 27, 2015 Replacement of 1 Gb memory with the 2 by 2 Gb memories resolved the spinning wheel I was getting on my 2008 iMac

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Skokie, IL Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Memory Upgrade is a Snap November 26, 2015 The OWC website makes it easy to figure out exactly how many slots your Mac has and offers numerous appropriate upgrade options. Memory chips are shipped quickly. Instructional videos make the actual install easy, even for a novice. Chips removed get sent back to OWC and your rebate is mailed. It has been a pleasure dealing with OWC on the memory upgrade for my Mac.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-6400 DDR2 800MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: RI Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Never got a bad deal from OWC November 15, 2015 I buy all my RAM from OWC, & they have great tech support.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-6400 DDR2 800MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 Worked! November 2, 2015 Worked perfectly and easy to install!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-6400 DDR2 800MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 Worked! November 2, 2015 Worked perfectly and easy to install.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: San Diego,CA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Extends life of 2008 iMac with El Capitan October 18, 2015 I downloaded Yosemite on my 2008 24" iMac 4.0GB Memory and suffered with very slow operations on many apps.Slow start up time,Safari crawled. Installed 6.0GB Memory Upgrade Kit from OWC and El Capitan. Everything now seems to be as fast as you can expect on a MAC this age.I think this extended the life of my iMac by at least two years. This is memory kit is high quality and easy to install.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-6400 DDR2 800MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: High Point, NC Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Simple Upgrade Brings Big Improvement September 23, 2015 This memory upgrade was made to a base MacBook 5,2. The extra memory let me upgrade the Leopard OS to Snow Leopard and then straight to Yosemite. Coupled with a 120 GB SSD replacement for the standard 5400 rpm 120GB Hitachi drive, my 2009 MacBook performs like a brand new machine. The installation was a piece of cake. All I needed was a nickel to open the battery compartment and a small Phillips head screw driver to remove a bracket.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-6400 DDR2 800MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer Top 100 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: NZ Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 You can't have too much high quality RAM September 20, 2015 Easy to determine which chips to buy for my machine, easy to install by following the online videos.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-6400 DDR2 800MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Orlando, Florida Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Hobbiest Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 4/5 4.0 gb update not so noticeable September 13, 2015 I updated my iMac from 2.0 to 4.0 gb, but there was not so much difference. Updated my iMac mini to 16.0 gb which was much more noticeable.

This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-6400 DDR2 800MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great product and wonderful quality September 12, 2015 Grat product works just fine. Excellent customer service which helped me order, and order came very fast even across the world. The best thing is that OWC delivers to Europe-Bosnia and Herzegovina which is great. Next time I need something OWC will be my choice again. Thank you guys keep up the good work.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-6400 DDR2 800MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 Works flawlessly September 10, 2015 Easy to install and works great. A good quality upgrade.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-6400 DDR2 800MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

OWC Memory 2.0GB 2.0GB PC6400 DDR2 Mfr P/N: 6400DDR2S2GB OWC SKU: OWC6400DDR2S2GB OWC Memory Upgrade Module Lifetime OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day only $11.99
Add to CartOther World Computing 6400DDR2S2GB In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Capacities & Kits:
  • 2GB
  • 4GB (2x2GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $23.98
    • Matched Kit for $19.99
  • 4GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $59.99
    • $59.99
  • 6GB (2GB+4GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $71.98
    • Matched Kit for $67.88