Free Shipping available on most orders $49.00 & up.

Get Details. »
Product Specs:
OWC Memory fully meets Apple's specifications with special attention to proper thermal specifications.
Memory Trade in
Save money by trading in your original chips! View available memory rebates.
From the purchase date of qualifying memory from OWC, you have 60 days to trade-in your old memory for a cash rebate!
Just fill out OWC's online rebate form or contact OWC Customer Service after you receive and install your new memory.
This OWC Memory is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID or PC specs
MacBook
MacBook (Mid 2009)
(May, 2009)
Model ID: MacBook5,2
2.13GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (24-inch Early 2008)
(April, 2008)
Model ID: iMac8,1
2.8GHz, 3.06GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (20-inch Early 2008)
(April, 2008)
Model ID: iMac8,1
2.4GHz, 2.66GHz
PC Laptop
PC Laptops
Compatible with Intel / AMD Process based PCs capable with the specifications listed above. Memory complies with JEDEC Specifications, document JESD79-3B.

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.9 / 5 63 out of 67 (94%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Australia Age: Under 18 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Great September 4, 2015 Just what I wanted works great!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-6400 DDR2 800MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Tokyo, Japan
Rating: 5/5 Works as advertised! September 3, 2015 The problem with writing a review 6 years later is it's hard to remember what the product was used for. However, I'm almost 100% certain this went into (hold your breath) my Lenovo laptop, which also takes the same RAM that my Macs do. I've never had any problems with it, and it performs as advertised.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-6400 DDR2 800MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: San Francisco, CA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 adding 6GB memory to 2008 iMac from OWC August 16, 2015 OWC is a company who's stringent standards are as tight as the Apple 2008 iMac , that was running with the original 1+1 gigabit memory factory installed and that I was using as my computer kept becoming more and more sluggish. After a quick and easy to find, best company making memory especially designed for Apple products, I read inmortant information that I could indeed treble my Memory power by adding from OWC a 2+4 GB, two chip memory set that I easily in under 5 minutes installed and which OWC sent speedily to my home and in great packaging and there is even a buyback program that I can easily send back to OWC in their original shipping packaging and recoup a small amount back on my original purchase. I highly recommend using OWC for many of your needs.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-6400 DDR2 800MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 4/5 Great upgrade August 16, 2015 Swapped the puny 2gb ram for this set. My mac just about zoomed out of the gate!

This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-6400 DDR2 800MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: henderson, nv Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 memory for mac August 12, 2015 Very happy with the product, my computer is faster,I'm glad that Imade the purchase, thanks for the very fast delivery!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer Top 100 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent product August 3, 2015 I was having difficulty running Symantec Antiviral Utilities on a 21 inch iMac with only 1 GB of memory and running Mac OS X 10.7.5. Once I upgraded to 4 GB, the iMac flew like a bird!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-6400 DDR2 800MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Hong Kong
Rating: 5/5 6G memory for my old iMac July 30, 2015 perfect, quick delivery & worldwide. Since I install it, my iMac gets faster on Yosemite. No crash at all (very important).

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-6400 DDR2 800MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 4/5 This memory upgrade renewed my old 2008 iMac July 26, 2015 A breath and new life for my 2008 iMac, now it's 6 GB and I have chance to use it for some years.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB PC-6400 DDR2 800MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Module.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: New Jersey Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 As Usual July 13, 2015 OWC provides high quality, high performance hardware. Helped my friend rebuild a 2009 iMac which all it needed was more memory to get the newest MacOS

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-6400 DDR2 800MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Guadalajara, Mexico Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Worked perfectly July 11, 2015 I bought this 4gb memory to upgrade my iMac, which had 2 2gb modules in it. The most it will take is 6gb, so I wanted to replace only one of my 2gb mods, but was worried about compatability with the remaining mod. It was not a problem, and now with my 50% memory upgrade, Yosemite is running better with less beach balling.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB PC-6400 DDR2 800MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Module.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Colorado Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 4GB Memory for iMac July 4, 2015 My older (2008) iMac was struggling with Yosemite so it was time to upgrade memory. Ordered on a Sunday, here by Wednesday. Took 5 minutes to install and made all the difference in the world. Have been using OWC and they never let me down. Fast, inexpensive and they know Macs. Doesn't get any better.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-6400 DDR2 800MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Argentina Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Excelente producto y fácil de instalar June 7, 2015 El producto fue entregado en tiempo y forma. Fácil de instalar y funciona perfectamente.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-6400 DDR2 800MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: THIAIS , FRANCE Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-6400 DDR2 800MHz June 3, 2015 As French user of macintosh, i am very happy and satisfied of this product which allow me to do a very good work on my Imac professionally with a hight intensity without equal. GO on your very good work OWC a mark of quality because i will have some others mac products to equip more late.

Best regards from FRANCE.

Sincerely, Olivier.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-6400 DDR2 800MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 Great June 1, 2015 Works perfectly for my mid 2009 13" macbook, improved speed by a great deal compared to my previous 2gb memory.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-6400 DDR2 800MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Saratoga Springs, NY Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 A New Lease on Life for my Older iMac May 25, 2015 My 2008 iMac was beginning to feel a little sluggish; however, the hard drive was only about 30% full. After a little research, I decided that increasing its memory from 2 GB to 6 GB would be a worthwhile upgrade. It was, and it made a significant improvement in operating speed. The installation was a snap--even for a non techie like me. The price seemed fair, and the kit arrived when promised.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-6400 DDR2 800MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Easy to Install Works Correctly May 25, 2015 The memory cards were easy to install with concise instructions. The additional memory helped speed-up my 2008 Mac after installing the Yosemite operating system. Yosemite, because it is a memory hog made my Mac almost useless. Good prompt delivery too. No problems with the new cards. Thanks OWC john

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-6400 DDR2 800MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Florida Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Easy to install! May 12, 2015 Great product, quick delivery, easy to install and now my iMac runs much quicker!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-6400 DDR2 800MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Sydney, Australia
Rating: 5/5 Performance improved markedly May 3, 2015 Upgraded iMac and Macbook at the same time with OWC RAM upgrade kits. Increased memory afforded much improved performance. Belated review of 6.0GB (2GB + 4GB Module Set) Upgrade kit for Apple iMac Intel. OWC products purchased so far have performed flawlessly and have improved the performance of both my iMac and Macbook.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-6400 DDR2 800MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Palo Cedro, CA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Very Good April 25, 2015 This product made a huge improvement in response time

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-6400 DDR2 800MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Experience Level: IT Professional
Rating: 5/5 pleased with my transaction April 25, 2015 Apple says the iMac I purchased RAM for would only accommodate 4 GB. Another major RAM company says the same thing. OWC, on the other hand, tested 6 GB of RAM on iMacs, found it worked, AND guaranteed that it will - so it was a "no risk" thing for me to order from them. I also appreciated being able to get a rebate on the RAM I removed from the iMac. The RAM arrived quickly and the iMac had no problems with it. And my rebate for the old RAM was processed quickly as well.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-6400 DDR2 800MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Australia Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Noob Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Fantastic April 7, 2015 Great service, great postage, all around fantastic work people!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-6400 DDR2 800MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 6 gigs of ram in my 2008 iMac April 5, 2015 With this 6 gig set, my 2008 iMac is now happily running 6 gigs of ram. I've read that some folks see only five gigs when installing one 4 gig module and one 2 gig module but my machine is seeing (and using) all 6 gigs with this OWC ram.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-6400 DDR2 800MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Hawthorne, CA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 OWC to the Rescue April 3, 2015 Where else in the world will you find the last DIMMs in the world to update a seven-year-old computer - and the videos to confirm that you are doing it the right way when that seven-year-old computer has frozen shut it's cover plates? Thanks, OWC, for adding a couple of more years to the useful life of this computer!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 excellent service April 2, 2015 I was very happy with the product and the excellent service I received. Will be very happy to deal with this company in the future

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-6400 DDR2 800MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Brazil Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 The memory works very well March 29, 2015 The memory works very well and the order arrived in the promised time. I had no problem to install the memory. I recommend this kit.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-6400 DDR2 800MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

OWC Memory 2.0GB 2.0GB PC6400 DDR2 Mfr P/N: 6400DDR2S2GB OWC SKU: OWC6400DDR2S2GB OWC Memory Upgrade Module Lifetime OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day only $11.99
Add to CartOther World Computing 6400DDR2S2GB In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Capacities & Kits:
  • 2GB
  • 4GB (2x2GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $23.98
    • Matched Kit for $19.99
  • 4GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $59.99
    • $59.99
  • 6GB (2GB+4GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $71.98
    • Matched Kit for $67.88