Home » Memory

OWC Special Offer Available

$70.99 off *NOW* Get Parallels Desktop Pro Edition - Windows/Multi OS Compatibility software for Mac - Only $29.00 with select OWC SSDs, HDDs, Memory, External Storage, and Optical Drives! (Limit 3 rebates, 1 rebate per qualifying item)
Must purchase with: PPDPROSUB1Y-REB29
Product Specs:
Memory Trade in
Save money by trading in your original chips! View available memory rebates.
From the purchase date of qualifying memory from OWC, you have 60 days to trade-in your old memory for a cash rebate!
Just fill out OWC's online rebate form or contact OWC Customer Service after you receive and install your new memory.
Note: OS X 10.6.3 or Later REQUIRED for utilization of 32GB of memory. To address 32GB of memory when running OS X 10.6 Snow Leopard, you MUST be running in 64-bit mode.
This OWC Memory is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID
iMac Intel
iMac (27-inch Late 2009)
(October, 2009)
Model ID: iMac11,1
2.66GHz i5, 2.8GHz i7

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.9 / 5 729 out of 749 (97%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: bgflyer39 Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 no issues February 6, 2018 no issues - works as intended. well packaged and easy to install

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-8500 DDR3 kit for 27" iMac 2009, Mac mini 2010, MacBook 2010, & MacBook Pro 13" 2010. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Aswat Location: Malaysia Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Noob Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Excellent service by OWC February 6, 2018 I have Macbook pro 13 mid 2010 and upgrade memory from 4GB to 16GB. Thanks for information provided by OWC. Installation is very easy and my Mac work great. Very fast.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-8500 DDR3 kit for 27" iMac 2009, Mac mini 2010, MacBook 2010, & MacBook Pro 13" 2010. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: SpeedsterCamaro Location: Las Angeles, CA Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Quick boost to performance February 5, 2018 I always turn to OWC to upgrade my Macs. I saw an instant increase in performance when I doubled my iMac RAM with the OWC 16GB RAM Pack. These RAM modules have now been installed for about 7 years. No issues, still going!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (4x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for all Apple iMac 21.5" and 27" Models (Oct/2009). Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: RastaBoys51 Location: MA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 8 Gig Memory Chips for Macbook Pro 2010 Model February 1, 2018 Memory arrived in perfect shape. Spoke with a tech rep who told me if I was running the latest OS software on my older Macbook Pro 2010 model I could install two 8 gig ram memory chips instead of the two 4 gig chips ...She was correct! You need to be running 10.13.2 OS to have the 8 gig chips work. They did and my older Macbook Pro is now FAST FAST FAST ...Excellent!!! Shipping was fast and painless, payment could be made via PayPal, tech support was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable ...It doesn't get any better than that!!! Thanks so much. A happy and satisfied customer ...Wayne

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-8500 DDR3 kit for 27" iMac 2009, Mac mini 2010, MacBook 2010, & MacBook Pro 13" 2010. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: OldeCanuck Location: Columbus, OH Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Product working reliably January 30, 2018 I had previously replaced my Ram with ram from another vendor and experienced intermittent and unpredictable error and crashes which became worse over time. Easy to install memory, tested as installed and memory worked perfectly. Has completely resolved system errors. Working quickly and effectively. Thank you

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: lfhlaw Location: Pittsburgh Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Works great January 29, 2018 Put it in my IMac '09 to max out memory and with High Sierra to boot, it moves well.

I did initially not have the memory seated and the computer didn't boot up. So a removal and reseating did the trick.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: JimmyJams Location: LA Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 16gb ram to my mid 2010 mbp! January 22, 2018 Everybody else told me I couldn’t put 16gb of ram to my mid 2010 mbp, that 8gb is the max but thanks to you guys, I found out that with some models it’s possible. I almost purchased 8gb or ram from another site until I ran into yours. I’ve already recommended you guys to a couple other DJ friends of mine that desperately need more processing power to the SeratoDJ app. Your site made it super easy to navigate with detailed info. This was my first time installing ram, I didn’t know it was that easy and everything worked out fine. I’m very happy I was able to to this upgrade because my only other option was saving up for a newer laptop which I can’t afford. My laptop still heats up a little I’m wondering and hoping if it could be something simple as replacing the fan? I also forgot to mention that I used your ‘chat online’ to ask about installing a thunderbolt port to my Mac and other questions that I had so thank you for your service. I’ll be back the next time I need help.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-8500 DDR3 kit for 27" iMac 2009, Mac mini 2010, MacBook 2010, & MacBook Pro 13" 2010. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: ImFrugal247 Location: Arizona Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Super Easy to install ---- Great Video's January 18, 2018 Ordered on the 16th of January and had it in my home on the 18th. Watched the video and by the time the video was over the Memory was installed. Easy to follow directions. Moved from 4GB memory to my Max of 8GB its amazing the difference in reponce time on the system and its over 9 years over. Will be updating my Mac 27 in the next few days. Love the recycling program so the old ram can be used by the next user with no waste.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Mrgadget
Rating: 5/5 Ram upgrade worked perfect January 18, 2018 Ram upgrade was easy to install and it has worked perfect since installation.

This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: theAZone Location: St-Sauveur, QC Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 G R E A T January 11, 2018 Added the RAM with the help of your online videos. All GREAT thanks OWC, R

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Zacshap21 Location: Ontario, Canada Age: Under 18 Experience Level: Hobbiest Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Incredible Product January 9, 2018 This product changed my laptop immensely. From 4GB to 8GB, my computer now runs like brand new. Starting the computer would take up to two minutes, and now takes under ten seconds. Very impressed.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: CaddyGuy Location: WI Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Noob Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Huge Improvement January 1, 2018 Big improvement in performance. I'm not super computer savvy but my macbook pro was bogging down. Very slow sometimes. So a friend told me to get some more ram from this website. Upgraded from 4gb to 8gb. WOW! It is much quicker to respond now and rarely if ever has any issues bogging down. Thanks for keeping my 7 year old Macbook Pro kicking a little longer!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: LongLiveMAC
Rating: 5/5 More RAM December 29, 2017 Other World Computing RAM is still running like a CHAMP after 3 years.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: RentedMule Location: Galesburg, MI Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 4/5 Good RAM at a good price December 28, 2017 Factory installed RAM for Macs tends to be overpriced. OWC memory works great in any Mac, and is much better priced.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: luv2buy Location: Plymouth, MN Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Easy to install December 19, 2017 I was having some issues with my 2010 MacBook Pro. Apple stopped supporting this model. One of their advisers suggested that I order 8 MG ( 2- 4mg) memory sticks online and replace to improve the macbook's operation. The memory sticks arrived when expected. They were well packaged. IT was very easy to remove the old sticks and replace with these. It's certainly has made a difference in the day to day operations.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: faabca Location: alberta, canada Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 good so far, recent purchase December 18, 2017 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Macstheonlyway Location: Texas Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great upgrade December 17, 2017 Had OWC install. Works as expected, now approaching 2 years without a hiccup on 7 year old Mini. Can't ask more than high quality memory, competent installation and lifetime warranty! Great turnaround too.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: GadgetGuru Location: Texas Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 zoom zoom zoom December 17, 2017 They don't tell you how much faster the mac mini runs when you add some RAM. I don't need numbers and benchmarks to notice the change. It is bullet fast now.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: BBBtheB Location: Gold Hill, NC Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Noob Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 very helpful December 14, 2017 This 6.0GB PC-8500 DDR3 Kit for MacBook iMac 2009 Models was very helpful in speeding up my computer. I am very satisfied with this product.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB (2GB + 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 Kit for MacBook/MacBook Pro Unibody; iMac 2009 Models.. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Lmac Location: Las Vegas Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Blast off on a 2010 MacBook! December 11, 2017 I installed this 16 gigs of ram into a MacBook 7,1 from 2010 and it runs High Sierra as well as my 2015 MacBook Pro with a 2.9 GHz processor. Go figure. You can find the old MacBook on eBay for $150 in very good condition. So for $310 you have a fantastic Mac laptop running the latest os like a champ. Hmmmmm.

This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-8500 DDR3 kit for 27" iMac 2009, Mac mini 2010, MacBook 2010, & MacBook Pro 13" 2010. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Bigal15 Location: West Covina, CA Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 New life for my Mac December 10, 2017 I have so much stored on my 2010 Mac Book Pro that I wasn't quite ready to get a new computer. The 16 gigs of memory make it move like new. I'm very happy. Now I need to upgrade my storage space on it!!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-8500 DDR3 kit for 27" iMac 2009, Mac mini 2010, MacBook 2010, & MacBook Pro 13" 2010. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: roli Location: chicago Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 working so far December 10, 2017 i have an old aluminum unibody macbook that should only take 4 gb of memory but i was able to upgrade to the 8 gb with no problems so far

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Apple
Rating: 5/5 The product has great support information December 1, 2017 Video made the RAM replacement easy.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: marty39 Location: Holmdel, NJ Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Gave life to an older Mac November 29, 2017 This 8GB kit went into a Mid-2010 Mac Mini that is still running Snow Leopard, and was showing spinning beachballs more than it was showing an active screen. The DIMMs went in according to instructions, and when the Mac was closed up and turned on again the beachballs became a rare sight.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Guzzy
Rating: 5/5 This memory was an easy, affordable upgrade. November 28, 2017 Memory was shipped as advertised and served its purpose perfectly.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

OWC Memory 32.0GB 4 x 8.0GB PC8500 DDR3 Mfr P/N: OWC8566DDR3S32S OWC SKU: OWC8566DDR3S32S OWC Memory Upgrade Kit Lifetime OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day only $168.99
Add to CartOther World Computing OWC8566DDR3S32S In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Capacities & Kits:
  • 2GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $9.97
    • $9.97
  • 4GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $27.99
    • Bundle Priced for $24.99
  • 4GB (2x2GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $19.94
    • Matched Kit for $18.99
  • 6GB (2GB+4GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $34.99
    • Matched Kit for $34.99
  • 8GB (2x4GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $47.88
    • Matched Kit for $47.88
  • 8GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $44.99
    • $44.99
  • 16GB (2x8GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $89.98
    • Cyber Saver $84.88
  • 16GB (4x4GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $93.88
    • Matched Kit for $93.88
  • 32GB (4x8GB)