Product Specs:
Memory Trade in
Save money by trading in your original chips! View available memory rebates.
From the purchase date of qualifying memory from OWC, you have 60 days to trade-in your old memory for a cash rebate!
Just fill out OWC's online rebate form or contact OWC Customer Service after you receive and install your new memory.
This OWC Memory is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID or PC specs
MacBook White Unibody
MacBook (Mid 2010)
(May, 2010)
Model ID: MacBook7,1
2.4GHz
MacBook White Unibody
MacBook (Late 2009)
(October, 2009)
Model ID: MacBook6,1
2.26Ghz
MacBook Unibody
MacBook (Late 2008)
(October, 2008)
Model ID: MacBook5,1
2.0GHz, 2.4GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (17-inch Mid 2010)
(April, 2010)
Model ID: MacBookPro6,1
2.53GHz, 2.66GHz, 2.8GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (17-inch Mid 2009)
(June, 2009)
Model ID: MacBookPro5,2
2.8GHz, 3.06GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (17-inch Early 2009)
(January, 2009)
Model ID: MacBookPro5,2
2.66GHz, 2.93GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (15-inch Mid 2010)
(April, 2010)
Model ID: MacBookPro6,2
2.4GHz, 2.53GHz, 2.66GHz, 2.8GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (15-inch Mid 2009)
(June, 2009)
Model ID: MacBookPro5,4
2.53GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (15-inch Mid 2009)
(June, 2009)
Model ID: MacBookPro5,3
2.66GHz, 2.8GHz, 3.06GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (15-inch Early 2009)
(March, 2009)
Model ID: MacBookPro5,1
2.66GHz 2.93GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (15-inch Late 2008)
(October, 2008)
Model ID: MacBookPro5,1
2.4GHz, 2.53GHz, 2.66GHz 2.8GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (13-inch Mid 2010)
(April, 2010)
Model ID: MacBookPro7,1
2.4GHz, 2.66GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (13-inch Mid 2009)
(June, 2009)
Model ID: MacBookPro5,5
2.26GHz, 2.53GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (27-inch Late 2009)
(October, 2009)
Model ID: iMac10,1; iMac11,1
2.66GHz, 2.8GHz, 3.06GHz, 3.33GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (24-inch Early 2009)
(March, 2009)
Model ID: iMac9,1
2.66GHz, 2.93GHz, 3.06GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Late 2009)
(October, 2009)
Model ID: iMac10,1
3.06GHz, 3.33GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (20-inch Early 2009)
(March, 2009)
Model ID: iMac9,1
2.66GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Mid 2010)
(June, 2010)
Model ID: Macmini4,1
2.4GHz, 2.66GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Mid 2010 Server)
(June, 2010)
Model ID: Macmini4,1
2.66GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Late 2009)
(October, 2009)
Model ID: Macmini3,1
2.26GHz, 2.53GHz, 2.66GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Late 2009 Server)
(October, 2009)
Model ID: Macmini3,1
2.53GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Early 2009)
(March, 2009)
Model ID: Macmini3,1
2.0GHz, 2.26GHz
PC Laptop
PC Laptops
Compatible with Intel / AMD Process based PCs capable with the specifications listed above. Memory complies with JEDEC Specifications, document JESD79-3B.

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.9 / 5 725 out of 745 (97%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Zacshap21 Location: Ontario, Canada Age: Under 18 Experience Level: Hobbiest Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Incredible Product January 9, 2018 This product changed my laptop immensely. From 4GB to 8GB, my computer now runs like brand new. Starting the computer would take up to two minutes, and now takes under ten seconds. Very impressed.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: CaddyGuy Location: WI Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Noob Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Huge Improvement January 1, 2018 Big improvement in performance. I'm not super computer savvy but my macbook pro was bogging down. Very slow sometimes. So a friend told me to get some more ram from this website. Upgraded from 4gb to 8gb. WOW! It is much quicker to respond now and rarely if ever has any issues bogging down. Thanks for keeping my 7 year old Macbook Pro kicking a little longer!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: LongLiveMAC
Rating: 5/5 More RAM December 29, 2017 Other World Computing RAM is still running like a CHAMP after 3 years.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: RentedMule Location: Galesburg, MI Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 4/5 Good RAM at a good price December 28, 2017 Factory installed RAM for Macs tends to be overpriced. OWC memory works great in any Mac, and is much better priced.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: luv2buy Location: Plymouth, MN Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Easy to install December 19, 2017 I was having some issues with my 2010 MacBook Pro. Apple stopped supporting this model. One of their advisers suggested that I order 8 MG ( 2- 4mg) memory sticks online and replace to improve the macbook's operation. The memory sticks arrived when expected. They were well packaged. IT was very easy to remove the old sticks and replace with these. It's certainly has made a difference in the day to day operations.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: faabca Location: alberta, canada Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 good so far, recent purchase December 18, 2017 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Macstheonlyway Location: Texas Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great upgrade December 17, 2017 Had OWC install. Works as expected, now approaching 2 years without a hiccup on 7 year old Mini. Can't ask more than high quality memory, competent installation and lifetime warranty! Great turnaround too.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: GadgetGuru Location: Texas Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 zoom zoom zoom December 17, 2017 They don't tell you how much faster the mac mini runs when you add some RAM. I don't need numbers and benchmarks to notice the change. It is bullet fast now.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: BBBtheB Location: Gold Hill, NC Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Noob Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 very helpful December 14, 2017 This 6.0GB PC-8500 DDR3 Kit for MacBook iMac 2009 Models was very helpful in speeding up my computer. I am very satisfied with this product.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB (2GB + 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 Kit for MacBook/MacBook Pro Unibody; iMac 2009 Models.. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Lmac Location: Las Vegas Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Blast off on a 2010 MacBook! December 11, 2017 I installed this 16 gigs of ram into a MacBook 7,1 from 2010 and it runs High Sierra as well as my 2015 MacBook Pro with a 2.9 GHz processor. Go figure. You can find the old MacBook on eBay for $150 in very good condition. So for $310 you have a fantastic Mac laptop running the latest os like a champ. Hmmmmm.

This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-8500 DDR3 kit for 27" iMac 2009, Mac mini 2010, MacBook 2010, & MacBook Pro 13" 2010. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Bigal15 Location: West Covina, CA Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 New life for my Mac December 10, 2017 I have so much stored on my 2010 Mac Book Pro that I wasn't quite ready to get a new computer. The 16 gigs of memory make it move like new. I'm very happy. Now I need to upgrade my storage space on it!!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-8500 DDR3 kit for 27" iMac 2009, Mac mini 2010, MacBook 2010, & MacBook Pro 13" 2010. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: roli Location: chicago Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 working so far December 10, 2017 i have an old aluminum unibody macbook that should only take 4 gb of memory but i was able to upgrade to the 8 gb with no problems so far

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Apple
Rating: 5/5 The product has great support information December 1, 2017 Video made the RAM replacement easy.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: marty39 Location: Holmdel, NJ Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Gave life to an older Mac November 29, 2017 This 8GB kit went into a Mid-2010 Mac Mini that is still running Snow Leopard, and was showing spinning beachballs more than it was showing an active screen. The DIMMs went in according to instructions, and when the Mac was closed up and turned on again the beachballs became a rare sight.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Guzzy
Rating: 5/5 This memory was an easy, affordable upgrade. November 28, 2017 Memory was shipped as advertised and served its purpose perfectly.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Ricner14 Location: Las Piedras, PR Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great performance November 28, 2017 I installed this on a MacPro late 2009 5.5 I also installed a SSD. The moment I did the laptop was a whole different machine. Very happy with my purchase. I open, mainly, photography softwares (2-3 at the same time) and it performs great!.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB (2GB + 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 Kit for MacBook/MacBook Pro Unibody; iMac 2009 Models.. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: DjNoelc Location: FL Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 8.0GB Memory for Macbook/Pro November 28, 2017 The product was delivered on time and nicely packatged. I updated my old macbook/pro which only had 4 GB of memory to 8 GB that I purchased. Everything worked perfectly. I waited 2 weeks before writing a review. I am very happy with my purchase experience and this product.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Chimpur Location: Toronto,On Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent Ram November 26, 2017 Upgraded my machine and it worked perfectly! Sped my machine up and allowed me to have more apps and tabs running before the system could slow down.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: olsonr50 Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 MEM did the trick November 19, 2017 My wife's 2009 27" iMac had recently slowed WAY down to the point it would not even boot up reliably. I was about to order her a new iMac when I remembered that this model has easily accessible MEM. Since the issue occurred after I upgraded her machine to High Sierra I looked into the RAM and, sure enough, it had only 4GB! I max'd out the MEM with a purchase from OWC and her machine is running fine again. OWC has been my go-to company for Mac products for many years

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (4x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for all Apple iMac 21.5" and 27" Models (Oct/2009). Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Rocknrollmom Location: Kansas Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Just what I needed. November 12, 2017 Thanks for the help. the memory defiantly helped with the speed. No problems installing it. I was pretty proud of my 61 year old self!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: tomoyo
Rating: 5/5 Easy to install & works great November 11, 2017 The RAM is easy to install yourself & works great on my MBP (late 2008) which I later upgraded to El Capitan from Snow Leopard. I followed the video tutorial on how to install the RAM and it is fairly easy (for a beginner like me)

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Fixit Location: VA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great Service and Product November 4, 2017 Memory arrived on time and was easy to install thanks to online instructions. Would highly recommend.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: r0m1r3z Location: Almaty, Kazakhstan Age: 25-34 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Works fine! October 29, 2017 Memory works without any problem. All test success passed. I think OWC memory upgrade is the best option for Mac users around the world.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: MyWifesITdept
Rating: 5/5 Really made a difference in MacBook speed October 27, 2017 Easy to install. Took two times but once in properly, it’s been a great upgrade!

This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-8500 DDR3 kit for 27" iMac 2009, Mac mini 2010, MacBook 2010, & MacBook Pro 13" 2010. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Edmundo Location: Philippines Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Very much needed October 23, 2017 Thank you for giving my old (MBP-mid2009) a big boost. It seems that I have the latest MBP now.

Kudos! Keep-up the good work.

Edmund

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

OWC Memory 4.0GB 2 x 2.0GB PC8500 DDR3 Mfr P/N: 8566DDR3S4GP OWC SKU: OWC8566DDR3S4GP OWC Memory Upgrade Kit Lifetime OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day only $19.88
Add to CartOther World Computing 8566DDR3S4GP In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Capacities & Kits:
  • 2GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $10.88
    • $10.88
  • 4GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $27.99
    • Bundle Priced for $20.99
  • 4GB (2x2GB)
  • 6GB (2GB+4GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $31.87
    • Matched Kit for $29.88
  • 8GB (2x4GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $38.99
    • Matched Kit for $36.88
    • After Instant Rebates
  • 8GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $39.99
    • $39.99
  • 16GB (2x8GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $79.98
    • Cyber Saver $64.88
    • After Instant Rebates
  • 16GB (4x4GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $77.88
    • Matched Kit for $65.01
    • After Instant Rebates
  • 32GB (4x8GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $159.96
    • Cyber Saver $158.99