Free Shipping available on most orders $49.00 & up.

Get Details. »

OWC Special Offer Available

Doorbuster Offer $5.00 off OWC Cyber Week Special on this 4GB Memory Kit - Instant Savings! (Limit 2) Act fast! Limited quantity available with this offer.
Product Specs:
Memory Trade in
Save money by trading in your original chips! View available memory rebates.
From the purchase date of qualifying memory from OWC, you have 60 days to trade-in your old memory for a cash rebate!
Just fill out OWC's online rebate form or contact OWC Customer Service after you receive and install your new memory.
This OWC Memory is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID or PC specs
MacBook White Unibody
MacBook (Mid 2010)
(May, 2010)
Model ID: MacBook7,1
2.4GHz
MacBook White Unibody
MacBook (Late 2009)
(October, 2009)
Model ID: MacBook6,1
2.26Ghz
MacBook Unibody
MacBook (Late 2008)
(October, 2008)
Model ID: MacBook5,1
2.0GHz, 2.4GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (17-inch Mid 2010)
(April, 2010)
Model ID: MacBookPro6,1
2.53GHz, 2.66GHz, 2.8GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (17-inch Mid 2009)
(June, 2009)
Model ID: MacBookPro5,2
2.8GHz, 3.06GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (17-inch Early 2009)
(January, 2009)
Model ID: MacBookPro5,2
2.66GHz, 2.93GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (15-inch Mid 2010)
(April, 2010)
Model ID: MacBookPro6,2
2.4GHz, 2.53GHz, 2.66GHz, 2.8GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (15-inch Mid 2009)
(June, 2009)
Model ID: MacBookPro5,4
2.53GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (15-inch Mid 2009)
(June, 2009)
Model ID: MacBookPro5,3
2.66GHz, 2.8GHz, 3.06GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (15-inch Early 2009)
(March, 2009)
Model ID: MacBookPro5,1
2.66GHz 2.93GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (15-inch Late 2008)
(October, 2008)
Model ID: MacBookPro5,1
2.4GHz, 2.53GHz, 2.66GHz 2.8GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (13-inch Mid 2010)
(April, 2010)
Model ID: MacBookPro7,1
2.4GHz, 2.66GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (13-inch Mid 2009)
(June, 2009)
Model ID: MacBookPro5,5
2.26GHz, 2.53GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (27-inch Late 2009)
(October, 2009)
Model ID: iMac10,1; iMac11,1
2.66GHz, 2.8GHz, 3.06GHz, 3.33GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (24-inch Early 2009)
(March, 2009)
Model ID: iMac9,1
2.66GHz, 2.93GHz, 3.06GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Late 2009)
(October, 2009)
Model ID: iMac10,1
3.06GHz, 3.33GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (20-inch Early 2009)
(March, 2009)
Model ID: iMac9,1
2.66GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Mid 2010)
(June, 2010)
Model ID: Macmini4,1
2.4GHz, 2.66GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Mid 2010 Server)
(June, 2010)
Model ID: Macmini4,1
2.66GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Late 2009)
(October, 2009)
Model ID: Macmini3,1
2.26GHz, 2.53GHz, 2.66GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Late 2009 Server)
(October, 2009)
Model ID: Macmini3,1
2.53GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Early 2009)
(March, 2009)
Model ID: Macmini3,1
2.0GHz, 2.26GHz
PC Laptop
PC Laptops
Compatible with Intel / AMD Process based PCs capable with the specifications listed above. Memory complies with JEDEC Specifications, document JESD79-3B.

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.9 / 5 725 out of 745 (97%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: boricua369 Location: Navarre, FL Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 The more memory the better October 22, 2017 Decided to max my RAM along with a SSD upgrade. Super fast. Memory working flawlessly.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-8500 DDR3 kit for 27" iMac 2009, Mac mini 2010, MacBook 2010, & MacBook Pro 13" 2010. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: MorroBayMac Location: Morro Bay Ca. Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Always a Great Transaction October 15, 2017 Top quality product is delivered extremely fast from Coast to Coast. Appropriately priced RAM that has never failed me. I wouldn't shop anywhere else.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: sheridanpa Location: Maine Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Easy, right... October 15, 2017 My Mac runs a lot faster with more RAM. Buying was easy and confident, as I could be sure of my model, and the video was a good review for installation.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (4x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for all Apple iMac 21.5" and 27" Models (Oct/2009). Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: ShamSham Location: WA
Rating: 5/5 Works as intended! October 11, 2017 Excellent product that noticeably made a difference in my Mac Book Pro's performance. Super easy to install.

Exceptional Product.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-8500 DDR3 kit for 27" iMac 2009, Mac mini 2010, MacBook 2010, & MacBook Pro 13" 2010. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: BojackWayBack Location: Durant, OK Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Perfect October 11, 2017 The ram upgrade on the wife's Mid 2010 MBP from 4 to 8GB made the Mac OS upgrade to El Capitan (and future) a snap. Very easy to install, even she could do it. Thx, OWC is always a pleasure to deal with.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: WBReview
Rating: 5/5 Great Boost In Performance October 6, 2017 I went from the 4GB ram to the 8GB upgrade kit for my mid 2010 MacBook Pro. The website helped me select exactly what I needed with no hassle. Shipment was fast, upgrade was easy and I'm very happy with having some better response and performance from my system.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Charlywell Location: Lees Summit, MO Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Noob Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 The additional RAM has my MBPro humming!! September 25, 2017 I'm absolutely the least tech guy out there but the video instructions were crystal clear and easy to follow. Outstanding job! Installation went without a hitch and my 2010 MBPro is SO much faster now.

Thank you not only for a great product but the great instructional videos. With the confidence gained by this experience I'm about ready to tackle a SSD upgrade.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-8500 DDR3 kit for 27" iMac 2009, Mac mini 2010, MacBook 2010, & MacBook Pro 13" 2010. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Ransomed Location: Georgia Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 16GB for a late 2009 iMac September 19, 2017 The sticks of RAM were competitively priced on OWC. The OWC installation video was helpful and it was an easy upgrade. To get the old RAM out you simply pull on a hard plastic ribbon after removing the cover. The RAM is working well. The RAM is helping to squeeze out a bit more life out of this old machine. I updated the OS to Sierra and the machine is doing well.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (4x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for all Apple iMac 21.5" and 27" Models (Oct/2009). Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: TonyDTigerrr Location: Longwood, FL Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Works like a charm September 18, 2017 This memory is awesome. Easy to install and made my Mac Mini at least twice as fast. I should have done this upgrade years back. Thank you.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 6.0GB (2GB + 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 Kit for MacBook/MacBook Pro Unibody; iMac 2009 Models.. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: mini09 Location: Alberta, Canada
Rating: 5/5 Great product and easy install in 2009 Mac mini September 10, 2017 I installed this 8.0GB ram and a 1TB SSD in my early 2009 Mac mini about a week ago and waited until now to do a review. The little Mini is now faster than our new 27 inch iMac, but I don't have too much loaded on to it yet. The installation was super easy while using the videos from MacSales. Anyone with a little mechanical inclination and confidance could do this. After installing ElCapitan 10.11.6 on the Mini I was anticipating some settings adjustments but was very pleased to see that everything had updated automatically. The negotiated link speed was updated to 3 and now the Mini is lightning fast and boot up time is now about 30 seconds.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: BenitezC Location: México Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great September 6, 2017 I have a "new" white macbook with this upgrade. Run with Sierra OS!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: JTil1987 Location: North Carolina Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Great Product! September 4, 2017 This memory upgrade is excellent. OWC said their setup was the only way to squeeze 16GB into my Mac (rated only for 8GB). At first I didn't believe them so I ordered 2 8GB chips from another vendor; big mistake. Those chips didn't work at all. I sent them back and ordered from OWC and the chips worked perfectly! Install was a bit tricky but if you follow the instructions you shouldn't have any issues.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-8500 DDR3 kit for 27" iMac 2009, Mac mini 2010, MacBook 2010, & MacBook Pro 13" 2010. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Broha Location: California Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Hobbiest Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 2010 MacBook Pro memory upgrade. September 2, 2017 I received my new memory upgrade to replace my 4GB (2x2GB) Memory with 16GB (2x8GB) and the first set of memory cards did not work. After calling Macsales tech support they sent me a replacement set. Two days later I installed the new memory and my MacBook Pro fired right up. My MacBook Pro now performs better then new. I also replaced my 250GB hard drive with OWC's 1TB SSD. The instructions for both upgrades was very helpful and the installation was simple. I highly recommend these upgrades to anyone with an older MacBook. The investment was well worth it.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-8500 DDR3 kit for 27" iMac 2009, Mac mini 2010, MacBook 2010, & MacBook Pro 13" 2010. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Monty60
Rating: 5/5 Perfect August 30, 2017 Everything went well and the computer performs super fine.

Thank you.

JL

This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: gloumax Location: Blainville, quebec Canada Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Work great August 29, 2017 It was great, I install it right away and it work well. Ire command it!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB PC-8500 DDR3 1066MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Module PC3-8500. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: LaurtQuinn Location: KINGSTON, NY Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Amazing What a Difference 4GB Can Make! August 28, 2017 I easily installed 2 4 GB DIMMs in my computer to take it from its original 4GB to 8GB. It's impossible to say what this has done for the speed of my Mac Book Pro! Also, I was finally able to install the latest update for my computer. Thanks, MacSales for helping me feel accomplished!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB PC-8500 DDR3 1066MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Module PC3-8500. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: keunee Location: San Jose, CA Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Reliable Brand & Products August 28, 2017 Other World Computing is the only brand I trust for all things related to my Macs. I expect all of the products OWC sells to work without any problems on my Macs and for a long time. The 8GB RAM upgrade is no exception. I've been using it for a few weeks now, but I don't doubt I will be continuing to use my Mac for many years to come without a hitch. Highly recommend OWC components if you want your Mac to be running from day 1 and for thousands of days to come.

PS: I've purchased cheaper brands, but one thing is common with those cheaper brands. They are hit or miss; it's a gamble. Spend the extra $ with OWC and know that it will simply work.

This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: GraftedIn Location: Austin, TX Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Works great August 21, 2017 I plugged in both cards (2x 4GB memory cards) and they worked perfectly. It added new life to my old computer and saved me time/money. Will be back again when if I need anything else.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: GG48 Location: Washington DC Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent August 20, 2017 Wow, what a difference the extra memory makes in my Mac. My order was a breeze to place and process and it arrived quickly.

Thank you!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: VivSa Location: Singapore Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Just Perfect August 20, 2017 Ordered 4x4 GB RAM for Late 2009 Edition of iMac. Order came in 3 business days to Singapore. It fits in perfectly to my iMac. Now my iMac has 16GB and got a new life... RAM from OWC Works Great!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (4x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for all Apple iMac 21.5" and 27" Models (Oct/2009). Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: AnnaBelle Location: Sudbury, ON Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Gamer Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 A must August 17, 2017 If your computer is starting to slow or getting on in years I recommend this cheap and easy upgrade. Take the back cover off, pop the old RAM out and pop these in and you are off and running, less than 10min. If your Mac is older like mine is I would suggest an SSD too, a world of difference in terms of speed and restoring it to better than how it was when I got it.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-8500 DDR3 kit for 27" iMac 2009, Mac mini 2010, MacBook 2010, & MacBook Pro 13" 2010. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Jaqbqwk Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Late 2009 White MacBook August 13, 2017 I was ready to recycle this laptop since it was running so slow! The recycle price thru Apple was only $70, so I started exploring some other options and came across this. Upgraded from 2GB to 8 GB. What a difference this has made!

It works like a charm now.. install was super easy ( I have never worked on a computer before) and the videos were very helpful. Definitely worth the price! Just make sure you have the right sized screw driver on hand.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: KevlarP Location: Los Angeles, CA Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Reliable quality August 13, 2017 I never buy memory from any other source, I know I can count on OWC and they have never let me down.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: rjf1 Location: berkeley Age: Over 65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Easy to install memory upgrade for MacBook Pro August 12, 2017 Using the tools supplied, I replaced memory and put in an SSD in my old laptop. Speeds it up considerably. Backing up and restoring disk contents via usb external disk took hours, but I let it go overnight. (backup for SSD. Just this part -- RAM -- doesn't need that.) MacSales repeatedly offered assistance, which I never actually needed.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: KtheLime Location: Dallas, TX Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Noob Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Best Choice for my Mac August 12, 2017 I cannot thank you guys enough for putting out this affordable, reliable, and great quality products out in the market! My MacBook was so slow before I had the chance to get 8GB. I was a bit concerned to buy 16GB and now I must say I regret it because 8GB have caused a great impact to my laptop. I will not worry (for now) to buy a new equipment and now I can work very happy with it. Your tutorials are great, your customer service is awesome. If I ever need anything else I will come back to you. Thank you

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

OWC Memory 4.0GB 2 x 2.0GB PC8500 DDR3 Mfr P/N: 8566DDR3S4GP OWC SKU: OWC8566DDR3S4GP OWC Memory Upgrade Kit Lifetime OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day Only $21.76Matched Kit for $14.88 After Special Offers (Limit 2)Add to CartOther World Computing 8566DDR3S4GP In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Capacities & Kits:
  • 2GB
    • Ships: Pending
    • Only $10.88
    • $10.88
  • 4GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $27.99
    • Bundle Priced for $20.99
  • 4GB (2x2GB)
  • 6GB (2GB+4GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $31.87
    • Matched Kit for $29.88
  • 8GB (2x4GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $38.99
    • Matched Kit for $34.88
    • After Instant Rebates
  • 8GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $39.99
    • $39.99
  • 16GB (2x8GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $79.98
    • Cyber Saver $64.88
    • After Instant Rebates
  • 16GB (4x4GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $77.88
    • Matched Kit for $65.01
    • After Instant Rebates
  • 32GB (4x8GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $159.96
    • Cyber Saver $158.99