Home » Memory
Product Specs:
Memory Trade in
Save money by trading in your original chips! View available memory rebates.
From the purchase date of qualifying memory from OWC, you have 60 days to trade-in your old memory for a cash rebate!
Just fill out OWC's online rebate form or contact OWC Customer Service after you receive and install your new memory.
This OWC Memory is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID or PC specs
MacBook White Unibody
MacBook (Late 2009)
(October, 2009)
Model ID: MacBook6,1
2.26Ghz
MacBook Unibody
MacBook (Late 2008)
(October, 2008)
Model ID: MacBook5,1
2.0GHz, 2.4GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (17-inch Mid 2010)
(April, 2010)
Model ID: MacBookPro6,1
2.53GHz, 2.66GHz, 2.8GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (17-inch Mid 2009)
(June, 2009)
Model ID: MacBookPro5,2
2.8GHz, 3.06GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (17-inch Early 2009)
(January, 2009)
Model ID: MacBookPro5,2
2.66GHz, 2.93GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (15-inch Mid 2010)
(April, 2010)
Model ID: MacBookPro6,2
2.4GHz, 2.53GHz, 2.66GHz, 2.8GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (15-inch Mid 2009)
(June, 2009)
Model ID: MacBookPro5,4
2.53GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (15-inch Mid 2009)
(June, 2009)
Model ID: MacBookPro5,3
2.66GHz, 2.8GHz, 3.06GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (15-inch Early 2009)
(March, 2009)
Model ID: MacBookPro5,1
2.66GHz 2.93GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (15-inch Late 2008)
(October, 2008)
Model ID: MacBookPro5,1
2.4GHz, 2.53GHz, 2.66GHz 2.8GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (13-inch Mid 2009)
(June, 2009)
Model ID: MacBookPro5,5
2.26GHz, 2.53GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (13-inch Mid 2010)
(April, 2010)
Model ID: MacBookPro7,1
2.4GHz, 2.66GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Mid 2010)
(June, 2010)
Model ID: Macmini4,1
2.4GHz, 2.66GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Mid 2010 Server)
(June, 2010)
Model ID: Macmini4,1
2.66GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Late 2009)
(October, 2009)
Model ID: Macmini3,1
2.26GHz, 2.53GHz, 2.66GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Late 2009 Server)
(October, 2009)
Model ID: Macmini3,1
2.53GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Early 2009)
(March, 2009)
Model ID: Macmini3,1
2.0GHz, 2.26GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (27-inch Late 2009)
(October, 2009)
Model ID: iMac10,1; iMac11,1
2.66GHz, 2.8GHz, 3.06GHz, 3.33GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (24-inch Early 2009)
(March, 2009)
Model ID: iMac9,1
2.66GHz, 2.93GHz, 3.06GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Late 2009)
(October, 2009)
Model ID: iMac10,1
3.06GHz, 3.33GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (20-inch Early 2009)
(March, 2009)
Model ID: iMac9,1
2.66GHz
PC Laptop
PC Laptops
Compatible with Intel / AMD Process based PCs capable with the specifications listed above. Memory complies with JEDEC Specifications, document JESD79-3B.

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.9 / 5 729 out of 749 (97%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Lmac Location: Las Vegas Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Blast off on a 2010 MacBook! December 11, 2017 I installed this 16 gigs of ram into a MacBook 7,1 from 2010 and it runs High Sierra as well as my 2015 MacBook Pro with a 2.9 GHz processor. Go figure. You can find the old MacBook on eBay for $150 in very good condition. So for $310 you have a fantastic Mac laptop running the latest os like a champ. Hmmmmm.

This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-8500 DDR3 kit for 27" iMac 2009, Mac mini 2010, MacBook 2010, & MacBook Pro 13" 2010. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Bigal15 Location: West Covina, CA Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 New life for my Mac December 10, 2017 I have so much stored on my 2010 Mac Book Pro that I wasn't quite ready to get a new computer. The 16 gigs of memory make it move like new. I'm very happy. Now I need to upgrade my storage space on it!!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-8500 DDR3 kit for 27" iMac 2009, Mac mini 2010, MacBook 2010, & MacBook Pro 13" 2010. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: roli Location: chicago Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 working so far December 10, 2017 i have an old aluminum unibody macbook that should only take 4 gb of memory but i was able to upgrade to the 8 gb with no problems so far

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Apple
Rating: 5/5 The product has great support information December 1, 2017 Video made the RAM replacement easy.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: marty39 Location: Holmdel, NJ Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Gave life to an older Mac November 29, 2017 This 8GB kit went into a Mid-2010 Mac Mini that is still running Snow Leopard, and was showing spinning beachballs more than it was showing an active screen. The DIMMs went in according to instructions, and when the Mac was closed up and turned on again the beachballs became a rare sight.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Guzzy
Rating: 5/5 This memory was an easy, affordable upgrade. November 28, 2017 Memory was shipped as advertised and served its purpose perfectly.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Ricner14 Location: Las Piedras, PR Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great performance November 28, 2017 I installed this on a MacPro late 2009 5.5 I also installed a SSD. The moment I did the laptop was a whole different machine. Very happy with my purchase. I open, mainly, photography softwares (2-3 at the same time) and it performs great!.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: DjNoelc Location: FL Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 8.0GB Memory for Macbook/Pro November 28, 2017 The product was delivered on time and nicely packatged. I updated my old macbook/pro which only had 4 GB of memory to 8 GB that I purchased. Everything worked perfectly. I waited 2 weeks before writing a review. I am very happy with my purchase experience and this product.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Chimpur Location: Toronto,On Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent Ram November 26, 2017 Upgraded my machine and it worked perfectly! Sped my machine up and allowed me to have more apps and tabs running before the system could slow down.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: olsonr50 Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 MEM did the trick November 19, 2017 My wife's 2009 27" iMac had recently slowed WAY down to the point it would not even boot up reliably. I was about to order her a new iMac when I remembered that this model has easily accessible MEM. Since the issue occurred after I upgraded her machine to High Sierra I looked into the RAM and, sure enough, it had only 4GB! I max'd out the MEM with a purchase from OWC and her machine is running fine again. OWC has been my go-to company for Mac products for many years

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (4x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for all Apple iMac 21.5" and 27" Models (Oct/2009). Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Rocknrollmom Location: Kansas Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Just what I needed. November 12, 2017 Thanks for the help. the memory defiantly helped with the speed. No problems installing it. I was pretty proud of my 61 year old self!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: tomoyo
Rating: 5/5 Easy to install & works great November 11, 2017 The RAM is easy to install yourself & works great on my MBP (late 2008) which I later upgraded to El Capitan from Snow Leopard. I followed the video tutorial on how to install the RAM and it is fairly easy (for a beginner like me)

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Fixit Location: VA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great Service and Product November 4, 2017 Memory arrived on time and was easy to install thanks to online instructions. Would highly recommend.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB (2x 2GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for MacBook/MacBook Pro Unibody, iMac 2009, Mac mini 2009/2010. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: r0m1r3z Location: Almaty, Kazakhstan Age: 25-34 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Works fine! October 29, 2017 Memory works without any problem. All test success passed. I think OWC memory upgrade is the best option for Mac users around the world.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: MyWifesITdept
Rating: 5/5 Really made a difference in MacBook speed October 27, 2017 Easy to install. Took two times but once in properly, it’s been a great upgrade!

This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-8500 DDR3 kit for 27" iMac 2009, Mac mini 2010, MacBook 2010, & MacBook Pro 13" 2010. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Edmundo Location: Philippines Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Very much needed October 23, 2017 Thank you for giving my old (MBP-mid2009) a big boost. It seems that I have the latest MBP now.

Kudos! Keep-up the good work.

Edmund

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: boricua369 Location: Navarre, FL Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 The more memory the better October 22, 2017 Decided to max my RAM along with a SSD upgrade. Super fast. Memory working flawlessly.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-8500 DDR3 kit for 27" iMac 2009, Mac mini 2010, MacBook 2010, & MacBook Pro 13" 2010. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: MorroBayMac Location: Morro Bay Ca. Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Always a Great Transaction October 15, 2017 Top quality product is delivered extremely fast from Coast to Coast. Appropriately priced RAM that has never failed me. I wouldn't shop anywhere else.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: sheridanpa Location: Maine Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Easy, right... October 15, 2017 My Mac runs a lot faster with more RAM. Buying was easy and confident, as I could be sure of my model, and the video was a good review for installation.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (4x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for all Apple iMac 21.5" and 27" Models (Oct/2009). Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: ShamSham Location: WA
Rating: 5/5 Works as intended! October 11, 2017 Excellent product that noticeably made a difference in my Mac Book Pro's performance. Super easy to install.

Exceptional Product.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-8500 DDR3 kit for 27" iMac 2009, Mac mini 2010, MacBook 2010, & MacBook Pro 13" 2010. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: BojackWayBack Location: Durant, OK Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Perfect October 11, 2017 The ram upgrade on the wife's Mid 2010 MBP from 4 to 8GB made the Mac OS upgrade to El Capitan (and future) a snap. Very easy to install, even she could do it. Thx, OWC is always a pleasure to deal with.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: WBReview
Rating: 5/5 Great Boost In Performance October 6, 2017 I went from the 4GB ram to the 8GB upgrade kit for my mid 2010 MacBook Pro. The website helped me select exactly what I needed with no hassle. Shipment was fast, upgrade was easy and I'm very happy with having some better response and performance from my system.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Charlywell Location: Lees Summit, MO Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Noob Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 The additional RAM has my MBPro humming!! September 25, 2017 I'm absolutely the least tech guy out there but the video instructions were crystal clear and easy to follow. Outstanding job! Installation went without a hitch and my 2010 MBPro is SO much faster now.

Thank you not only for a great product but the great instructional videos. With the confidence gained by this experience I'm about ready to tackle a SSD upgrade.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-8500 DDR3 kit for 27" iMac 2009, Mac mini 2010, MacBook 2010, & MacBook Pro 13" 2010. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Ransomed Location: Georgia Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 16GB for a late 2009 iMac September 19, 2017 The sticks of RAM were competitively priced on OWC. The OWC installation video was helpful and it was an easy upgrade. To get the old RAM out you simply pull on a hard plastic ribbon after removing the cover. The RAM is working well. The RAM is helping to squeeze out a bit more life out of this old machine. I updated the OS to Sierra and the machine is doing well.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (4x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for all Apple iMac 21.5" and 27" Models (Oct/2009). Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: TonyDTigerrr Location: Longwood, FL Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Works like a charm September 18, 2017 This memory is awesome. Easy to install and made my Mac Mini at least twice as fast. I should have done this upgrade years back. Thank you.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

OWC Memory 6.0GB 2.0GB + 4.0GB PC8500 DDR3 Mfr P/N: 8566DDR3S6GP OWC SKU: OWC8566DDR3S6GP OWC Memory Upgrade Kit Lifetime OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day only $33.99
Add to CartOther World Computing 8566DDR3S6GP In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Capacities & Kits:
  • 2GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $9.79
    • $9.79
  • 4GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $27.99
    • Bundle Priced for $23.79
  • 4GB (2x2GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $19.58
    • Matched Kit for $18.79
  • 6GB (2GB+4GB)
  • 8GB (2x4GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $46.99
    • Matched Kit for $46.99
  • 8GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $42.99
    • $42.99
  • 16GB (2x8GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $85.98
    • Cyber Saver $82.99
  • 16GB (4x4GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $87.99
    • Matched Kit for $87.99
  • 32GB (4x8GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $171.96
    • Cyber Saver $159.99