Free Shipping available on most orders $49.00 & up.

Get Details. »

OWC Special Offers Available

$70.99 off *NOW* Get Parallels Desktop Pro Edition - Windows/Multi OS Compatibility software for Mac - Only $29.00 with select OWC SSDs, HDDs, Memory, External Storage, and Optical Drives! (Limit 3 rebates, 1 rebate per qualifying item)
Must purchase with: PPDPROSUB1Y-REB29
$10.00 off COMBO BONUS SAVINGS - Get an even bigger discount by combining this purchase with any OWC SSD!
Click Here for qualifying items

64.0GB OWC Memory Upgrade Kit

Memory Image
Product Specs:
OWC Memory for Mac Pro Quad Xeon fully meets Apple's specifications with special attention to proper thermal specifications.
IMPORTANT OWC NOTE:
To utilize over 32GB of memory in your Mac Pro using 10.6.x or greater, you must boot into 64 bit mode. In 32 bit mode, all installed memory will show in system profiler but only up to 32GB will be actively used by the computer.
Memory Trade in
Save money by trading in your original chips! View available memory rebates.
From the purchase date of qualifying memory from OWC, you have 60 days to trade-in your old memory for a cash rebate!
Just fill out OWC's online rebate form or contact OWC Customer Service after you receive and install your new memory.
*About the Apple Specified Thermal Sensor:
Ensuring maximum performance, reliability, and operational feedback -this DDR3 ECC Modules for the Apple Mac Pro 'Nehalem' 4 Core/8-Core and 'Westmere' 6-Core/8-Core processor models feature utilization of Apple qualified components including the inclusion of the Apple qualified Thermal Sensor EEPROM.
Please Note:
Memory modules may differ in appearance from those pictured.
This OWC Memory is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID or PC specs
Mac Pro
Mac Pro 8-Core (Mid 2010)
(July, 2010)
Model ID: MacPro5,1
2.4GHz
Mac Pro
Mac Pro (Early 2009 8-Core)
(March, 2009)
Model ID: MacPro4,1
2.26GHz, 2.66GHz, 2.93GHz
Xserve Intel
Xserve 8-Core (Early 2009)
(April, 2009)
Model ID: Xserve3,1
2.26GHz, 2.66GHz, 2.93GHz
PC Desktop
PC Desktops
Compatible with Intel / AMD Process based PCs capable with the specifications listed above. Memory complies with JEDEC Specifications, document JESD79-3B.
PC Servers
PC Servers
Compatible with Intel / AMD Process based servers capable with the specifications listed above. Memory complies with JEDEC Specifications, document JESD79-3B.

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.9 / 5 24 out of 25 (96%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Paris, France Age: 25-34 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Awesome May 8, 2014 32 gb of memory, that doesn't need a review. It just works. So far I'm happy with my purchase.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB Mac Pro Early 2009 Memory Matched Set (4x 8GB) PC-8500 1066MHz DDR3 ECC SDRAM Modules.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Product delivered expected performance January 4, 2014 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (4x 4GB) DDR3 ECC PC8500 1066MHz SDRAM ECC for Mac Pro & Xserve 'Nehalem' models.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Mississippi Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Excellent value December 22, 2013 The DIMMs were very well packaged and shipped promptly. After installation, they were immediately recognized on startup and are working flawlessly. The OWC price is just over half the price of comparable memory and I suspect the quality is comparable. Plus OWC knows Macs intimately.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) DDR3 ECC PC8500 1066MHz SDRAM ECC for Mac Pro & Xserve 'Nehalem' models.

Verified Buyer Top 100 Contributor
Reviewer: oguza Location: Israel Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 flawless, cheap and fast December 9, 2012 Since RAM is very expensive in the Apple stores, I started using OWC's RAM. It's half the price and working just as well as apple RAM. Recommended to all :-)

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB DDR3 ECC PC8500 1066MHz SDRAM ECC for Mac Pro & Xserve 'Nehalem' models.

Verified Buyer Top 100 Contributor
Reviewer: oguza Location: Israel
Rating: 5/5 Flawless, cheap and fast December 9, 2012 Since RAM is very expensive in the Apple stores, I started using OWC's RAM. It's half the price and working just as well as apple RAM. Recommended to all :-)

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 12.0GB (3x 4GB) DDR3 ECC PC8500 1066MHz SDRAM ECC for Mac Pro & Xserve 'Nehalem' models.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Brunei Darussalam Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Mighty impressed September 28, 2012 It took me 5mins to install, no problem what so ever. My 2009 Mac Pro is now even faster, I notice it specially while I edit video.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: JCW1 Location: California Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Order on time, installation easy, performs well. September 12, 2012 Ordered 16 GB memory in 4 modules, tradeoff between maximum and cost. Ordering easy, product arrived on time, installation easy in my mid-2010 Mac Pro, performs well.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) DDR3 ECC PC8500 1066MHz SDRAM ECC for Mac Pro & Xserve 'Nehalem' models.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Snowman45 Location: Houston Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Sped Up the Lion May 21, 2012 My Mac Pro 4,1 came with 8GB of ram, and when I downloaded Lion OS then everything started running slower. Especially GarageBand, and I use the computer for my home recording studio. Ordered this memory set from OWC and was please with the pricing, video install instructions, & quick delivery, but very pleased with the increase in speed that the added memory gave me.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (4x 4GB) DDR3 ECC PC8500 1066MHz SDRAM ECC for Mac Pro & Xserve 'Nehalem' models.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Bino Location: Los Angeles Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Will keep buying from OWC! November 17, 2011 16 GB RAM was only my latest purchase from OWC Mac Sales. I have never had to use the tech support - I suppose mainly cuz everything I have bought from this company just WORKS!!. And, I have always received the merchandise when promised. My new Protools 10 is hungry for RAM and I willl "feed it" with OWC products. These guys understand the MAC user. Plain and simple.

Thanks OWC.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (4x 4GB) DDR3 ECC PC8500 1066MHz SDRAM ECC for Mac Pro & Xserve 'Nehalem' models.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Jeremy Location: Singapore Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User
Rating: 4/5 Good Service August 28, 2011 I have ordered 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 ECC PC8500 1066MHz SDRAM ECC for Mac Pro & Xserve 'Nehalem' model from OWC. The ram works great in my MacPro4,1, no doubt about it.

Jeremy

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) DDR3 ECC PC8500 1066MHz SDRAM ECC for Mac Pro & Xserve 'Nehalem' models.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: happydog Location: midwest Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Excellent, easy to install! June 22, 2011 Received the RAM today and installed tonight. Easy to do, clear directions, worked immediately and was recognized by my Mac Pro. I will definitely purchase again from OWC!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) DDR3 ECC PC8500 1066MHz SDRAM ECC for Mac Pro & Xserve 'Nehalem' models.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Video422 Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Good Deal! May 24, 2011 Picked up 4 x 4GB chips to add to the 8GB I already had in my Mac Pro (early 2009 Nehalem). I can now preview a full 30 second in 1080p in After Effects CS5. After Effects also starts very fast now. I live in Canada and there wasn't a problem with shipping from the US, came right to my door.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (4x 4GB) DDR3 ECC PC8500 1066MHz SDRAM ECC for Mac Pro & Xserve 'Nehalem' models.

OWC Memory 64.0GB 8 x 8.0GB PC8500 DDR3 Kit Mfr P/N: 85MP3W8M64K OWC SKU: OWC85MP3W8M64K OWC Memory Upgrade Kit Lifetime OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day Only $308.75Matched Kit for $249.00
Add to CartOther World Computing 85MP3W8M64K In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Capacities & Kits: 1 x Module (Single)
  • 2GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $15.99
    • $15.99
  • 4GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $25.99
    • $25.99
  • 8GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $38.99
    • $38.99
2 x Module Kits
  • 4GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $31.98
    • Matched Kit for $29.99
  • 8GB (2x4)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $51.98
    • Matched Kit for $47.99
  • 16GB (2x8)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $77.98
    • Matched Kit for $67.99
3 x Module Kits
  • 6GB (3x2)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $47.97
    • Matched Kit for $44.98
  • 12GB (3x4)
    • Ships: Pending
    • Only $77.97
    • Matched Kit for $69.99
  • 24GB (3x8)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $116.97
    • Matched Kit for $99.97
4 x Module Kits
  • 8GB (4x2)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $63.96
    • Matched Kit for $59.97
  • 16GB (4x4)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $103.96
    • Matched Kit for $91.99
  • 32GB (4x8)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $155.96
    • Cyber Saver $129.99
6 x Module Kits | 8/12 Core Only
  • 12GB (6x2)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $95.94
    • Matched Kit for $89.95
  • 24GB (6x4)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $155.94
    • Matched Kit for $135.99
  • 48GB (6x8)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $233.94
    • Matched Kit for $189.99
8 x Module Kits | 8/12 Core Only
  • 16GB (8x2)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $127.92
    • Matched Kit for $117.99
  • 32GB (8x4)
    • Ships: Pending
    • Only $207.92
    • Matched Kit for $179.00
  • 64GB (8x8)