Free Shipping available on most orders $49.00 & up.

Get Details. »

OWC

3M Premium Thunderbolt Cable – White

The perfect cable for Thunderbolt-based production workflows and data needs for today and beyond.
  • Utilizes the latest Thunderbolt chipset for high-speed 10Gb/s Thunderbolt and 20Gb/s Thunderbolt 2 devices
  • Enhance video workflows with support for faster 4K video transfers + 4K display capabilities via DisplayPort 1.2
This premium Thunderbolt™ cable is built to the highest standards for use with 10Gb/s Thunderbolt and 20Gb/s Thunderbolt 2 devices.

Product Specifications

Type

  • Active Electrical (copper)

Length

  • 3 meter

Color

  • White

Power Transmission

  • 10 W
      Manufacturer provided specifications for Other World Computing p/n CBLTB3MWH

Gallery

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 5 / 5 10 out of 10 (100%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Nashville Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 3 meter thunderbolt cable October 24, 2015 I know cabile builds, having wired up my share of control rooms & studios over 30 years. This is a great cable, sturdy & high quality.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 3.0 Meter (118") OWC Thunderbolt Cable - Black.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Phoenix Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 flexible and several colors help identify October 19, 2015 The cable is flexible and feels like should last longer than jackets that are stiff. Different colors make finding the other end easy in multi-cable hookups. Connectors have a nice secure feel when inserted.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 0.5 Meter (19") OWC Thunderbolt Cable - Red.

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Iceland Age: 25-34 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Good product September 15, 2015 Great quality product. Very reliable.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0 Meter (78") OWC Thunderbolt Cable - Black.

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Iceland Age: 25-34 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great Quality September 15, 2015 Great quality product. Very reliable.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 0.5 Meter (19") OWC Thunderbolt Cable - Blue.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: CA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Nice cable September 14, 2015 Perfect for what I wanted. Color coding and flexible

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 3.0 Meter (118") OWC Thunderbolt Cable - Red.

Verified Buyer Top 100 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Benicia, CA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Built for Quality August 30, 2015 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0 Meter (39") OWC Thunderbolt Cable - Black.
Verified Buyer Top 100 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Benicia, CA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Quality Cables August 30, 2015 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 0.5 Meter (19") OWC Thunderbolt Cable - Red.
Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Adelaide, South Australia Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Better than original August 29, 2015 Longer and cheaper than an Apple original Thunderbolt cable. No complaints... does what a cable should!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 3.0 Meter (118") OWC Thunderbolt Cable - Black.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Michigan, US Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 It is a high quality cable that works as designed. August 21, 2015 It is a high quality cable that works as designed. It is difficult to rant and rave about a cable. I bought it from OWC knowing I would get a high quality product, and was not disappointed.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0 Meter (39") OWC Thunderbolt Cable - Red.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Michigan, US Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 It is a high quality cable that works as designed. August 21, 2015 It is a high quality cable that works as designed. It is difficult to rant and rave about a cable. I bought it from OWC knowing I would get a high quality product, and was not disappointed.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0 Meter (78") OWC Thunderbolt Cable - Red.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Michigan, US Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 It is a high quality cable that works as designed August 21, 2015 It is a high quality cable that works as designed. It is difficult to rant and rave about a cable. I bought it from OWC knowing I would get a high quality product, and was not disappointed.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 3.0 Meter (118") OWC Thunderbolt Cable - Red.

Verified Buyer Top 100 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Dunedin, New Zealand Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Reliable cable August 16, 2015 I keep this short cable in my pocket while at work just incase I need to transfer large files from one Mac to another in a hurry.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 0.5 Meter (19") OWC Thunderbolt Cable - Green.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Michigan, US Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Works as designed July 30, 2015 Works as well as the one I bought from Apple, just as I expected from OWC.

Bought 3 more, all red, each of a different length. Need to hide a T'bolt enclosure - desk top is too cluttered

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0 Meter (78") OWC Thunderbolt Cable - Black.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Chicago Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great wire! July 1, 2015 Good size and works great! And shipping speed was INSANE!!!!! FAST!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 0.5 Meter (19") OWC Thunderbolt Cable - Black.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: San Antonio, TX Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Great product; works as it should June 26, 2015 Great cable; slimmer than Apple's and the perfect length.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 0.5 Meter (19") OWC Thunderbolt Cable - Black.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Payson, AZ. Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Good cable at a good price June 22, 2015 Thunderbolt cables are hard to find where I live. So I buy them here to keep a few around. The cable seems to be good quality and works well.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0 Meter (39") OWC Thunderbolt Cable - Black.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Canada Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Works as good as the Apple cable... May 12, 2015 ... If not better. In black it doesn't stick out like a sore thumb when plugged into the 2013 Mac Pro, and it's a much more convenient length if you plug it into a huge screen.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0 Meter (78") OWC Thunderbolt Cable - Black.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 Super!!! May 3, 2015 Good Quality Cable...

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 0.5 Meter (19") OWC Thunderbolt Cable - Black.

Verified Buyer Top 50 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Star Prairie, WI Age: 35-44 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 5-6 months
Rating: 5/5 Great Quality April 17, 2015 There isn't a whole lot to say about a cable, except that it works and is of good quality. I appreciate the longer/bigger ends, on this Thunderbolt Cable, which you may not always find on others - makes it easier to get a hold of.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0 Meter (78") OWC Thunderbolt Cable - Black.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: San Diego Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Good Quality Cable with nice length April 13, 2015 It has worked flawlessly since I installed it.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0 Meter (78") OWC Thunderbolt Cable - Black.

Verified Buyer Top 100 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Montréal, Québec Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Very good product... as expected! March 16, 2015 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 3.0 Meter (118") OWC Thunderbolt Cable - Black.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 More flexible than Apple's cable March 5, 2015 I purchased a 0.5 meter Apple branded cable for an external thunderbolt drive. It was so thick and twisted that I could never get the case positioned correctly. These cables are much more manageable.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 0.5 Meter (19") OWC Thunderbolt Cable - Black.

Verified Buyer Top 50 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Boston, MA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Part of my Thunderbolt-to-eSATA Connection Kit November 11, 2014 I have two OWC drives that can be connected via FireWire 800 or eSata (or USB 2.0, which doesn't count anymore), but our Late 2012 iMac uses Thunderbolt. The first thing I did was connect the iMac to the drives via an Apple-supplied Thunderbolt-to-FireWire adaptor, which worked fine in terms of I/O, but there was some kind of incompatibility in that whenever the iMac would go to sleep, the drives would not go to sleep but would be disconnected without first being ejected.

I bought this cable to connect the iMac to a LaCie 2-port Thunderbolt-to-eSATA hub (the hub appears to no longer be sold by OWC). The cable and the whole kit work fine and solved the disconnect problem.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0 Meter (39") OWC Thunderbolt Cable - Black.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: goldcoastjon Location: Alameda, CA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 A great cable--what's not to like? October 31, 2014 The OWC cables work well. This 0.5 meter one was short enough to do the job without tangling up Linda's desk. She connects her Mac Book Pro to her external monitor, backup drive, keyboard, and mouse via a CalDigit Thunderbolt Station using this cable, and it's fine...

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 0.5 Meter (19") OWC Thunderbolt Cable - Black.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Tacoma, WA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 New, well packaged and fine quality September 12, 2014 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 3.0 Meter (118") OWC Thunderbolt Cable - Black.
OWC 3M Thunderbolt cable – White Mfr P/N: CBLTB3MWH OWC SKU: OWCCBLTB3MWH Connect a Thunderbolt-compatible Mac with Thunderbolt-equipped peripherals such as hard drives, displays, video capture devices, and more 1 Year OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day Only $49.99Blow-Out Priced at $29.99
Add to CartOther World Computing CBLTB3MWH In Stock, Click to Buy Now