Home » External Drives and Enclosures » OWC Mercury Elite Pro (USB 3.0 + FW800 + eSATA)

OWC Special Offer Available

$70.99 off *NOW* Get Parallels Desktop Pro Edition - Windows/Multi OS Compatibility software for Mac - Only $29.00 with select OWC SSDs, HDDs, Memory, External Storage, and Optical Drives! (Limit 3 rebates, 1 rebate per qualifying item)
Must purchase with: PPDPROSUB1Y-REB29

OWC Mercury Elite Pro

2.0TB 7200 RPM Storage Solution

Mac / PC / USB 3.1 Gen 1 / FireWire 800 (FireWire 400 Backwards Compatible) / eSATA
Outstanding Features
High Performance
Next-gen high-speed chipsets combined with the fastest SATA drive mechanisms available allow Mercury Elite Pro Solutions to deliver the fastest single drive transfer rates possible, up to 300 Megabytes Per Second!
High Reliability
A top-notch design and the best components ensure the Mercury Elite Pro Series is built to last. The included 3 Year OWC Solution Limited Warranty backs this up!
High Portability
The compact and shock-resistant design has the Mercury Elite Pro Series going places! In addition, the Mercury Elite Pro offers (1) USB 3.1 Gen 1 (backward compatible with USB 2.0/1.1), (2) FireWire 800(1394B), and (1) eSATA ports for easy Plug and Play on virtually ANY system! Even the cables are included!
Style
Designed to complement any user's system, the Mercury Elite Pro was created in mind with the Mac Pro system as a starting point. As the pictures show, it's a fine storage solution for any computer.
From day one, the OWC Mercury Elite Pro Series has been designed to be everything you would hope for and more!

Includes

  • OWC Mercury Elite Pro External Drive
  • High Quality Double Shielded eSATA connecting cable (eSATA - eSATA)
  • High Quality Double Shielded FireWire 800 connecting cable (9-9 Pin cable)
  • High Quality Double Shielded USB 3.0 Standard-B to Standard-A (backward compatible with USB 2.0/1.1) connecting cable
  • UL Listed U.S./International Auto Switching 100 ~ 240v input, 50/60Hz input, 12 Volt 3 Amp output Power Supply (adapter plugs for International use sold separately). For replacement power supply, click here.
  • Vertical Stand
  • Mercury Elite Pro Assembly Manual & User Guide (1.3 MB)

Gallery

Product Specifications:

Chipset

  • JMicron JMB355 (eSATA/Firewire)
  • JMicron JMS562 (USB)

Standard Mechanism

  • 2.0TB Seagate BarraCuda Specifications:

    Specifications

    Form Factor
    3.5″ HDD
    Interface
    SATA 6Gb/s
    Capacity1
    2.0TB
    Formatted Capacity2
    1862GiB
    Rotational Speed
    7,200 RPM
    Cache / Data Buffer
    256MB
    Manufacturer Model Number
    ST2000DM008
    RoHS Compliant
    Yes
    Format

    Physical

    Height (max)
    20.2mm (0.795″)
    Width (max)
    101.85mm (4.010″)
    Length (max)
    146.99mm (5.787″)
    Weight (typical)
    415g (0.915) lbs.)
    Data Heads
    2
    Number of Disks
    1
    Bytes per Sector
    4096

    Reliability3

    Contact Start-Stops
    300,000
    Nonrecoverable Read Errors
    1 per 1014 bits read

    Performance

    Transfer Rate (Max)
    6.0 Gb/s

    Power

    Maximum Start Current, DC
    2.0 Amp
    Seek Power
    4.3 Watts
    Read Power
    4.3 Watts
    Write Power
    4.3 Watts
    Idle Mode
    3.0 Watts
    Standby Mode
    0.3 Watts
    Sleep Mode
    0.3 Watts

    Environmental (Operating)

    Ambient Temperature (°F)
    41°F to 140°F
    Ambient Temperature (°C)
    5°C to 60°C
    Relative Humidity (non-condensing)
    5% to 95%
    Altitude
    -304.8 m to 3,048 m (-1,000 ft to 10,000+ ft)

    Environmental (Non-Operating)

    Ambient Temperature (°F)
    -40°F to 158°F
    Ambient Temperature (°C)
    -40°C to 70°C
    Relative Humidity (non-condensing)
    5% to 95%
    Altitude
    -304.8 m to 12,192 m (-1000 ft to 40,000+ ft)
    1. 1GB = 1,000,000,000 bytes. Total accessible capacity varies depending upon operating environment (typically 5-10% less). The actual total capacity will depend on your own defined file settings/preferences.
    2. In terms of standard gigabytes, 1GiB ≈ 1.074GB and refers to the actual formatted capacity of shown under Mac OS 10.5 or earlier and Microsoft Windows OS.
    3. Specific application environments such as temperature and duty cycle will affect the overall reliability rates.
    2.0TB* Seagate BarraCuda Hard Disk Drive**
  • *1GB = 1,000,000,000 bytes. Total accessible capacity varies depending upon operating environment (typically 5-10% less). The actual total capacity will depend on your own defined file settings/preferences.

    **OWC reserves the right to replace or upgrade to equivalent or better components.

Drive Interface

  • SATA (Serial ATA)

Drive Cache Size

  • 256MB

Drive Rotation Speed

  • 7200RPM

Port Configuration

  • USB 3.1 Gen 1 – (1) B Standard-B port
  • FireWire 800 – (2) 9 pin ports
  • eSATA – 1 port

Max Data Transfer Rate

  • USB 3.1 Gen 1 – Up to 300MB/sec
  • USB 2.0 – Up to 60MB/sec
  • USB 1.1 – Up to 1.5MB/sec
  • FireWire 800 – Up to 100MB/sec
  • FireWire 400 – Up to 50MB/sec
  • eSATA – Up to 300 MB/sec

Port/Interface Bootability

  • Can I use this solution as an external startup drive?
  • eSATA*: Supported on Macs and PC's meeting minimum requirements. - Click for more info
  • FireWire 800: Supported on Macs meeting minimum requirements. - Click for more info
  • FireWire 400: Supported on Macs meeting minimum requirements. - Click for more info
  • USB 3.0/3.1 Gen 1: Supported on Macs and PCs meeting minimum requirements. - Click for more info

UASP (USB Attached SCSI Protocol) Compliant

  • Yes

Macintosh System Requirements

  • Mac OS 8.6 to 9.2.2 compatible, OS X 10.1.x and later. Including 'Mavericks' 10.9.x (10.2 or later required for FW800 and USB 2.0)
  • USB 3.1 Gen 1: Macintosh with USB 3.1 Gen 1 interface, either built in or via USB 3.1 Gen 1 expander card.
  • USB 2.0: Macintosh with USB 2.0 interface, either built in or via USB 2.0  expander card.
  • FireWire 800: Macintosh with FireWire 800 interface, either built in or via FireWire 800 expander card.
  • FireWire 400: Macintosh with FireWire 400 interface, either built in or via FireWire 400 expander card.
  • eSATA: Macintosh with eSATA interface, either built in or via eSATA  expander card.
  • Time Machine® Compatible: Mac OS X 10.5 (version introduced) and later.

Windows System Requirements

  • USB 3.1 Gen 1: Windows XP and later with USB 3.1 Gen 1 interface, either built in or via USB 3.1 Gen 1 expander card.
  • USB 2.0: Windows 2000 and later with USB 2.0 interface, either built in or via USB 2.0 expander card.
  • FireWire 800: Windows 2000 and later with FireWire 800 interface, either built in or via FireWire 800 expander card.
  • FireWire 400: Windows 2000 and late with FireWire 400 interface, either built in or via FireWire 400 expander card.
  • eSATA: Windows 2000 and later with eSATA interface, either built in or via eSATA expander card.

Linux Requirements

  • Linux compatible via supported USB and FireWire interfaces.

Format

Power Supply

External Case Dimensions

  • 1.5 in (W) x 9 in (D) x 4.6 in (H)
  • 38.1mm x 228.6mm x 116.84mm

Total Shipping Weight

  • Approximately 2.7 pounds (1.2kg)

Compatibility Notes

*With certain eSATA interfaces an improperly dismounted message may appear following sleep. This message can be ignored.

Operating Environment:

Temperature

  • (operating) 5°C – 42°C (41°F – 107°F)
  • (non-operating) -40°C – 65°C (-40°F – 149°F)

Relative Humidity

  • (operating) 8% – 90% RH (Non-condensing)
  • (non-operating) 5% – 95% RH (Non-condensing)

Shock

  • 65G 2mS; (non-operating) 175G 2mS

Vibration

  • (operating) 1.0G (5 – 300Hz)
  • (non-operating) 5.0G (5 – 500Hz)

MTBF (hours)

  • 1,200,000

Load/Unload Cycles

  • 300,000
Manufacturer provided specifications for Other World Computing p/n OWCME3QH7T2.0 UPC#: 794504765427

Reviews

Videos


Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.8 / 5 119 out of 127 (94%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5 6
Verified Buyer Top 50 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Southeastern Alabama Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 owC Mercury Elite Firewire Enclosure Kit February 26, 2015 I ordered this to install my 'old' 1TB HDD from my iMac after upgraded it to have both an SSD and larger HDD. This way, my old HDD serves as an archive disk, and it is easy to migrate programs to the new drives as needed. (Being twice cautious, I still backed up my iMac HDD onto a large external HDD before any mods). The OWC case is impressive. It is all metal, clam-shell construction, with an external power supply that appears quite beefy. It can be setup to connect with either USB or Firewire to my iMac. Currently I am using Firewire since my iMac lacks USB 3.0 ports. The old HDD fit easily into the case, and it worked well as soon as I rebooted. This has proven to be a good buy, and a good idea.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC Mercury Elite Pro eSATA, FireWire 400/800 & USB3.1 Gen 1/2.0/1.1 Enclosure Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Los Angeles Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Works Great January 19, 2015 I have at least 10 of these drives. Very happy.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) 5.0TB OWC Mercury Elite Pro 7200RPM Storage Solution with USB3.1 Gen 1 + eSATA + FW800/400.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Cambridge, MA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 solid external disk January 15, 2015 I've had this disk for over two years, in daily use. Normally, I'd consider replacing a disk after three years, just because. But here, I actually ran out of space! (Too many different uses on the same disk.) But it has been absolutely trouble-free. Which is why I ordered another of your 3TB disks to take over the most critical functions (backups). OWC sells great hardware. I've never had a problem with anything I bought from you guys.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) 3.0TB OWC Mercury Elite Pro 7200RPM Storage Solution with USB3.1 Gen 1 + eSATA + FW800/400.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: New York, NY Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 4/5 4TB OWC Mercury is a solid performer January 4, 2015 I've used this for the better part of 2014 as my A MEDIA drive for event editing. No issues, good reliable speed in writing and reading. Always booted fine. If you want a comparison: The Rocstor 1 TB I had purchased before the OWC 4 TB, did not make it to 3 yrs of service in the enclosure it came in.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0TB OWC Mercury Elite Pro 7200RPM Storage Solution with USB3.1 Gen 1 + eSATA + FW800/400.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Angel Fire nm Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Always December 20, 2014 Always great products, Always great customer support, Always my first choice

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB OWC Mercury Elite Pro 7200RPM Storage Solution with USB3.1 Gen 1 + eSATA + FW800/400.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 Modern looking drive December 18, 2014 I now have 2 of these drives, and they're great. Comes with all cables and power cord/ac adapter. Only 2 mounting options, 1-flat and 2-upright on it's side with the stand. Id like to see a mounting option on the sides perhaps holes/screws so I could make my own little mini rack. I anticipate buying more in the future.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Chicago Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Bullet Proof December 3, 2014 I have a small army of these guys for my on site and off site back ups. Never had a problem over the years I have used them.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Richmond, CA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Nice and quiet, nice and big October 7, 2014 I edit video and while I'm not using Thunderbolt drives (someday soon, no doubt), I really appreciate the performance of this drive. For me, the most important factor is its quiet; it sits on my desk, running all day, but I'm happy to say I forget that it's on. I simply don't hear it. And this 5 TB holds a LOT of video which I also appreciate. It moves quickly and never seems to hiccup or miss. I highly recommend this drive.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) 5.0TB OWC Mercury Elite Pro 7200RPM Storage Solution with USB3.1 Gen 1 + eSATA + FW800/400.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Toronto Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Fast hard drive and reliable, well built September 25, 2014 Transfer files of full HD video MXF Canon files was very fast. Transferring 60 GB of Full HD files from hard drive to hard drive for backup through esata did not take long at all, I calculate about under 7 minutes. The constant drive transfer write speed onto new drive it achieved was remarkable which Windows 7 Pro displays while files transfers and copy. Drive and casing is well built and offers multiple connection options. In my opinion at least, I think the 3.5 drives are more robust than the 2.5 drives which is what I prefer for important files, and I think may last longer than the smaller drives. I have laptop drives last shorter lifespan than full size desktop drives - internal or external and both were good brands. The type of hard drive inside this one is rated highly as well. I highly recommend this product.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) 3.0TB OWC Mercury Elite Pro 7200RPM Storage Solution with USB3.1 Gen 1 + eSATA + FW800/400.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Cleveland, OH Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 It Just Works! September 22, 2014 I have complete confidence in this drive. It is quiet and has worked without fail. I bought a fire-proof and flood-proof drive as a back up. The only problem was that after 13 months, when it was just out of warranty, it failed. This drive, like the other Mercury Elite Pro drives we own continue to work. We are happy with it as our backup because it just works.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) 3.0TB OWC Mercury Elite Pro 7200RPM Storage Solution with USB3.1 Gen 1 + eSATA + FW800/400.

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Montrose, CA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 4/5 Dependable storage drives September 19, 2014 I've had an identical drive for about 5 years which I use to back up media. The La Cie that I use to back up my hard drive is older, so I decided to replace it with another Mercury Elite Pro. The drive malfunctioned when I tried to format it, so OWC replaced it. The replacement seems to be functioning normally--running cool as these drives usually do. The only difference between the two I have is that the older has Firewire 400 & 800, and USB 2 as well as eSATA. The new one has two Firewire 800 ports and USB 3.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Bellingham Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Great high quality product August 2, 2014 My workplace uses these for photo backups and have been functioning flawlessly for years too. I decided that I should own a few as well, and have enjoyed their use for my own photo storage and backups.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Jackson, MS Age: 25-34 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 These work great! July 21, 2014 Work great use e-Sata and USB 3 for video editing . No complaints.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC Mercury Elite Pro eSATA, FireWire 400/800 & USB3.1 Gen 1/2.0/1.1 Kit w/Software Bundle.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Calgary, AB, Canada Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 ALL OWC Now July 14, 2014 After years of declining reliability and performance of another manufacturer's drives - and the solid performance of two OWC drives purchased in 2013, I came back for more. 3 more to be precise.

They're fabulous, fast, reliable and quiet and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone working in audio or video production or to anyone who likes a quiet external drive that's well designed and. just. works.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer Top 100 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Portland, OR Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Bought This Just In Time May 22, 2014 I knew my internal HD was on the fritz. Glad I picked this external up. No more than a week after I transferred all my important files and pics/videos off of my crashing HD, it finally bit the dust.

Not to worry. Everything was backed up and I've already installed the new internal HD and all is well in my personal computer world.

Thanks OWC!

PS: Some of the "clean up" apps that come with the hard drive are quite nice. Worth a look before you complete wipe the HD for whatever.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB OWC Mercury Elite Pro 7200RPM Storage Solution with USB3.1 Gen 1 + eSATA + FW800/400.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: San Jose ca Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 good. Sturdy April 8, 2014 I run this drive 24/7 for years. It works. I recommended it to my relatives, and they have made good use of it.Good product.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Philadelphia Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Works great! February 18, 2014 I have used this drive with Firewire 800 and USB3.0 connections and it works really well. I set up three 1 TB partitions so I could back up several different computers onto it. Very happy with it.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) 3.0TB OWC Mercury Elite Pro 7200RPM Storage Solution with USB3.1 Gen 1 + eSATA + FW800/400.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Quiet, fast high-capacity drive December 7, 2013 No fan, so it runs quiet, and it doesn't get too hot. Even with a USB 2 cord plugged into the USB 3 socket, it's fast, and faster yet with the Firewire 800. So far, completely reliable. Amazing that 4TB can fit on such a small drive. The stand is another really nice feature, so it can stand upright yet still stable. I also like the on-off switch, so I don't have to unplug it to turn it off (most external drives don't have this feature anymore; but it extends the life of the drive if it is not spinning on and off all the time; and it is quieter when off; when I need to back up or access the files, I just flip the switch on back, and it mounts very quickly). I wish it came in black! I also wish there were other connectivity options; specifically a less-expensive drive with just USB 3.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0TB OWC Mercury Elite Pro 7200RPM Storage Solution with USB3.1 Gen 1 + eSATA + FW800/400.

Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Salt Lake City Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 No problems December 2, 2013 I have this drive with the 4.0TB HGST Deskstar™ 7K4000 Hard Disk Drive. It works great, very fast to read and write. I have several of these OWC drives in various capacities and they all work great, even after several years. In general, 4TB drives are not always as trouble-free as some of the smaller-capacity drives, but the HGST has been great for me so far. I like the OWC drives because all the parts are top-quality, and they have an on-off switch that actually works (unlike some other drives that switch back on whenever the computer wakes up or etc.). Switching off the drive when not in use will add years to the life of the drive.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0TB OWC Mercury Elite Pro 7200RPM Storage Solution with USB3.1 Gen 1 + eSATA + FW800/400.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: San Francisco Bay area Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 No SMART capability November 27, 2013 Very nice, I have several of these going back a couple years, quiet, functional. The little blue light is on while machine is plugged in but goes off when being written to which is initially surprising as it will be off a long period while heavy writing is in progress. The little rubber (soft plastic) feet attach easily and seem to really stick on well. They keep things from sliding around. The power cords are sufficiently long but I wish the little black transformer contents were actually built into the drive box itself. The only downside noted is SMART capabilities are not build into the drive. When/If things start going bad it is difficult to ascertain what type of problems have developed. Running SMART Utility(ies) gives no answer and the alternative checks can take hours to read every block on the disk looking for problems.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) 3.0TB OWC Mercury Elite Pro 7200RPM Storage Solution with USB3.1 Gen 1 + eSATA + FW800/400.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: S E Michigan Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Very nice, comes with everything you need... November 27, 2013 ...except a philips screwdriver. I got this enclosure and had it apart, drive installed, back together and plugged into a Mac Mini via Firewire 800 in under ten minutes. Erasing and partitioning a 1TB Western Digital blue drive with Drive Utilities under Mountain Lion went fast and without a hitch and I used Time Machine to back everything up. The original time estimate from Time Machine to back up 170 GB of data was 3 hours but it was done in under an hour.

Shipping to me was fast and everything was well packed. The clear (looks silver) anodized enclosure is well made, looks good and comes with all the cables you need to plug into any of the ports on the back of the enclosure. If you want to plug it into a Firewire 400 port you'll need a 800 to 400 adapter or cable. Installing the hard drive, following the simple but accurate and informative instructions, was easy and took only a philips screwdriver. The drive spun down after a period of inactivity which I though was a nice feature and after I was done backing up the computer everything was cool to the touch, including the in-line brick power supply. The blue drive activity light is bright but being behind the grill I didn't find it annoying. The only thing one might consider a con is that the power supply is not internal to the unit so you have a longer cord with the power supply as a lump along its length to manage. However, on the plus side, it allows for a smaller case and easy swap of the power supply should it ever fail.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC Mercury Elite Pro eSATA, FireWire 400/800 & USB3.1 Gen 1/2.0/1.1 Enclosure Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: st louis, mo Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 5-6 months
Rating: 5/5 A solid external hard drive November 14, 2013 I needed an external hard drive for my 13" 2012 macbook pro (non-retina display) and I settled on this one, a 3 TB model. I wanted a drive that had both usb 3.0 and firewire 800, so my options were limited. I have owned it since May of 2013, and have had no problems with it so far. The build quality of the enclosure is amazing, and has to be the sturdiest of any external hard drive (though I only compared it to what I saw in the big box stores). It's not the kind of metal that will ding or bend easily. It feels like a tank. I am using it as a backup drive for the mac, and general external file storage. It is for general home use and not "professional" use in a business. Both firewire 800 and usb 3.0 connections have fast transfer rates. Either is fast enough for my needs, compared to the usb 2.0 speed I am used to. The size is definitely not portable as it probably weighs almost as much as my laptop. The included stand works great, as I prefer the drive vertical. The cords are quality and everything just works. The 7200 rpm speed is faster than my laptop hard drive, which is nice. If the drive has been idle for a little while, there is a short lag time as it boots up from sleep, but no big deal. The blue power light is overly bright so I put a piece of tape over it. The box it comes in is worth saving to store the unused cords and for packing the drive up for travel. I would highly recommend this hard drive to anybody needing an external hard drive for the home.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) 3.0TB OWC Mercury Elite Pro 7200RPM Storage Solution with USB3.1 Gen 1 + eSATA + FW800/400.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 impressive durability. September 24, 2013 I have 4 of these running now for over 2 YEARS every day, editing a massive amount of sound effects on 4 or 5 animated tv series. not one hiccup. they run with protools and hidef video very smoothly.....as a professional, they do exactly what i want, which is to be invisible.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Chicago Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Fantastic Product! April 29, 2013 I have two of these and I'm on the OWC site to buy my third. I own a commercial photo studio and I have to store terabytes of digital images. These drives are perfect, never a problem.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) 3.0TB OWC Mercury Elite Pro 7200RPM Storage Solution with USB3.1 Gen 1 + eSATA + FW800/400.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Vienna, Austria Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 o.k. for creating and storing movies and photos because of its ports, size and speed March 5, 2013 It works well to create movies in Final Cut Express 4.0.1 (Mac Book Pro 17, Snow Leopard) on this external hard drive via eSATA and save the data there.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) 3.0TB OWC Mercury Elite Pro 7200RPM Storage Solution with USB3.1 Gen 1 + eSATA + FW800/400.

OWC 2.0TB OWC Mercury Elite Pro Mfr P/N: OWCME3QH7T2.0 OWC SKU: OWCME3QH7T2.0 Storage Solution 3 Year OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day only $169.00
Add to CartOther World Computing OWCME3QH7T2.0 In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Capacities: DIY Enclosure
  • 0TB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $99.95
    • OWC Price $84.99
Hard Drive Models
  • 1TB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Cyber Saver $149.00
  • 2TB
  • 4TB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Cyber Saver $229.00
  • 6TB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Cyber Saver $289.00
  • 8TB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Cyber Saver $349.00
  • 12TB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • OWC Price $449.00
  • 14TB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • OWC Price $499.00
  • 16TB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • OWC Price $629.00
  • 18TB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • OWC Price $739.00