OWC Mount Pro
2.5" Drive Sled for 2009-2012 Apple Mac Pro

OWC Mount Pro
Add any 2.5" Hard Drive or SSD to your Apple Mac Pro!
While designed with the OWC® Mercury brand SSDs in mind, the OWC Mount Pro 2.5 is the easiest way to add ANY 2.5" Hard Disk Drive or Solid State Drive to your Apple Mac Pro (2009-2012 'Nehalem' & 'Westmere' models).

The powder-coated aluminum and open design assists in heat dissipation while the blue color not only looks sharp, but allows you to tell at a glance which bays contain 2.5" form factor drives.

Installation is a breeze. Simply attach your 2.5" drive to the bracket using the four included hard drive mounting screws and swap with an existing 3.5" drive tray. The OWC Mount Pro 2.5 perfectly aligns the SATA connection from your 2.5" drive into the back plane SATA ports on the Mac Pro.

Note: Not for use with Mac Pro models released in 2006, 2007, or 2008

Warranty: OWC Lifetime Limited Warranty

The Mount Pro is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID
Mac Pro
Mac Pro 12-Core
(Mid 2010-2012)
(July, 2010 / June 2012)
Model ID: MacPro5,1
2.40GHz, 2.66GHz, 2.93GHz, 3.06GHz
Mac Pro
Mac Pro 8-Core (Mid 2010)
(July, 2010)
Model ID: MacPro5,1
2.4GHz
Mac Pro
Mac Pro 6-Core
(Mid 2010-2012)
(July, 2010 / June 2012)
Model ID: MacPro5,1
3.33GHz
Mac Pro
Mac Pro (Mid 2010 Quad-Core)
(July, 2010)
Model ID: MacPro5,1
2.8GHz, 3.2GHz, 3.33GHz
Mac Pro
Mac Pro (Early 2009 8-Core)
(March, 2009)
Model ID: MacPro4,1
2.26GHz, 2.66GHz, 2.93GHz
Mac Pro
Mac Pro (Early 2009 Quad-Core)
(March, 2009)
Model ID: MacPro4,1
2.66GHz, 2.93GHz, 3.33GHz
The Mount Pro is not compatible with the following Mac Pro models.
For these models, we recommend using the NewerTech AdaptaDrive 2.5" to 3.5" Drive Converter Bracket
Mac Pro
NOT COMPATIBLE
Mac Pro (Early 2008)
(January, 2008)
Model ID: MacPro3,1
2.8GHz, 3.0GHz, 3.2GHz
Mac Pro
NOT COMPATIBLE
Mac Pro (8-core)
(April, 2007)
Model ID: MacPro2,1
3.0GHz
Mac Pro
NOT COMPATIBLE
Mac Pro
(August, 2006)
Model ID: MacPro1,1
2.0GHz, 2.66GHz, 3.0GHz

Includes

  • OWC Mount Pro 2.5 inch drive sled for 2009-2012 Mac Pro
  • 4 Phillips drive mounting screws *


* Phillips #00 driver recommended. May work with Phillips #0 drivers as well.

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.9 / 5 84 out of 89 (94%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Sea Cliff NY Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Makes mounting an SSD a snap November 4, 2014 Very good quality mount, easy to mount drive and fits perfectly into the Mac Pro drive bay. Nothing more to say. Love it

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Copenhagen, Denmark Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Perfect. October 3, 2014 Fits perfect in my MP 5,1 with both Mercury Electra 6G and 3G.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: São Paulo, Brazil Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Perfect. September 29, 2014 The best way to plug SSD into Mac Pro.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Rapid City, SD Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 The sled made it easy to install my SSD into my Mac desktop September 15, 2014 This is really easy to line up all the screw holes and install the SSD drive into my Mac desktop. All connections lined up perfectly and the sled installed with ease, I was very satisfied with the quality of the product.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer Top 100 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Madrid-Spain Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Es una buena compra / It is great shoping September 4, 2014 El kit viene con todo lo necesario, muy fácil de usar e instalar en el Mac Pro 2010. The kit comes necessary, the very easy thing yet to use and to install in the Mac Pro 2010.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Metairie, LA Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Gamer Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Easy Installation, Perfect Fit August 28, 2014 It was very easy to mount my SSD onto the OWC mount. Once mounted the SSD felt very secured and stable, eliminating any concerns about a lose installation often experienced with other mounts. The OWC mount also fit perfectly into my Mac Pro. The OWC mount itself was of high quality. I would certainly buy this again and recommend.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: North Cslorina Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Great for mounting SSDs in your Mac Pro tower June 23, 2014 Perfect for mounting SSDs in your Mac Pro tower. An SSDs will really speed up your Mac Pro. I used EyeTV to edit TV programs and still had to do one thing at a time with a 12 core Mac Pro because of disk contention. Will an SSD, I can be exporting one video, compressing a second and editing a third with no contention.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Michigan Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent quality June 23, 2014 This little drive sled is built very well and is a perfect fit for the Mac Pro. I've been switching to SSD drives for all my operating systems to help speed up startup and application loading times on all my Mac Pro's, older and newer, and this unit fits all nicely. Excellent quality for a reasonable price.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Lancaster, PA Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 A clever design June 13, 2014 I'm very impressed with this adapter. Apple's drive sled arrangement is a very clever design. This adapter is equally clever, correctly positioning the drive to allow the SATA connectors to plug directly into the Mac Pro's ports without an intervening circuit board. Just connect the drive to the sled and slide it in.

The only possible (minor!) complaint I can make is that I wish there was an equally clever method of marking which bay the sled is to be used in.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Vancouver
Rating: 5/5 Looks great! May 16, 2014 Live the tray. It seems a bits oft when I first opened the package but one all the screws are in place it's pretty sturdy. I like the fact that it adds a bit of color to my Mac Pro. Super easy installation.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: VENEZUELA Age: 25-34 Experience Level: IT Professional
Rating: 5/5 EXCELENTE August 1, 2013 EXCELENTE

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: near Los Angeles Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Perfect May 24, 2013 Excellent and easy. I bought three for my Mac Pro and it was a breeze to install them. I've had them in use for almost a year now and they're great. And I love the blue color, too. (Computers are just too grey.)

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer Top 100 Contributor
Reviewer: oguza Location: Isael Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 amazing solution for 2.5" drives December 9, 2012 I'm an IT professional, dealing with all sorts of costumers. Bought this product to backup 2.5" HDD from laptops to my Mac Pro. Does exactly as it states, amazing built quality. Recommended

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Stuff
Rating: 5/5 It works. It is easy. Just do it. July 4, 2012 Does exactly what they say. Mounts in place of Apple's drive sled. They are light and did flex a bit until the drive is screwed in. Just make sure to use their screws as I tried some I had and were too short.

They are not numbered so if you have more than one and juggle you need to label them yourself.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: janzoulou
Rating: 4/5 A real helper. And it fits perfectly in the slot! February 23, 2012 I would recommend this item to a friend!
OWC Mount Pro™ 2.5" Drive Sled for 2009-2012 Apple Mac Pro Mfr P/N: MMP35T25 OWC SKU: OWCMMP35T25 Lifetime OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day Only $29.95Cyber Saver $17.75
Add to CartOther World Computing MMP35T25 In Stock, Click to Buy Now