Free Shipping available on most orders $49.00 & up.

Get Details. »

We're sorry, but this item is no longer for sale. However, there may be more Optical Drive Options » External Plug & Play » Blu-Ray + DVD/CD Super » Reads & Writes Blu-Ray, DVD, and CD medias items available.

This was an Open Box product listing. For more great deals on Open Box, Refurbished and Used items, keep an eye on our Garage Sale page. Or join our email list and be the first to know when new items become available!

We sell this item brand new for $98.99, view our listing.

OWC Slim

6X Portable USB 2.0 Blu-ray Burner

Mac / PC / USB 2.0 & 1.1

New Condition | Open Box

Add bus powered, portable, Plug and Play CD, DVD and Blu-ray disc read/write capability to any USB equipped computer
Outstanding Features
Express your digital life with style, convenience, and value!
The OWC Slim optical drive solution makes CD and DVD creation Plug and Play easy. A fast USB 2.0 interface and a lightweight design provides portable convenience and flexibility for use with both Macs and PCs. Now you can add high performance optical drive functionality with stylish value to notebook or desktop computers.

Supports the burning of up to 50GB of data or high definition video per Blu-ray disc, or up to 8.5GB using low-cost Dual Layer DVDs
Compact and versatile – No AC Adapter Required!
The OWC Slim optical drive solution offers stylish mobile disk read/write ability with a sleek, totally bus powered design.Take your digital life with you wherever you roam!
Reads and Writes Blu-ray discs
Although commercial Blu-ray movie playback not supported in OS X, Blu-ray discs do mount on the desktop and can be backed up to the computer or played via third party software options.
Total Backup & Archive Solution
Backing up to optical media is becoming increasingly more popular – especially for photos, audio files and video. This optical solution includes all the software you need to archive your data on either a Mac or a PC. Don't let your only copy be the one on your hard drive – optical media is durable, portable and easy to store.
M-DISC Compatible - Write Once and Read Forever
Compared to other recordable DVDs on the market today, M-DISC offers superior reliability in data storage that provides the permanent optical data storage solution. Once written, the M-DISC can be read or played on any quality DVD drive that supports the common DVD+R/RW format. M-DISC Media sold separately.
Note: Apple's DVD Player application only works with an internal optical drive or the Apple's external SuperDrive. To play DVDs with your drive, we recommend the free VLC Player, which can be downloaded from http://www.videolan.org/vlc/

Includes

OWC Value Line™ Slim includes

Gallery

Product Specifications:

Chipset

  • Sunplus

Read Speeds*

  • Blu-ray up to 6x
  • DVD up to 8x
  • CD up to 24x
  • M-Disc up to 4x

Write Speeds*

  • Blu-ray up to 6x
  • DVD up to 8x
  • CD up to 24x
  • M-Disc up to 4x

Standard Mechanism

Product Specifications

General

Drive Type
Internal slim Blu-ray/DVD/CD writer
Form Factor
12.7mm laptop
Interface
SATA
Loading Mechanism
Tray
Bezel Color
Black
Buffer Memory
2MB
Mounting Orientation
Horizontal/Vertical
Manufacturer Model Number
UJ240
RoHS Compliant
Yes

Performance

Supported Formats
BD-ROM (SL/DL), BD-RE (SL/DL), BD-R (SL/DL), DVD+R, DVD+R DL, DVD+RW, DVD-R, DVD-R DL, DVD-RW, DVD-Video, CD-R, CD-RW, CD-ROM, CD-ROM/XA, CD-Audio, Video-CD, Photo CD, CD-I(FMV), CD-Extra, CD-TEXT, M-Disc

Capacity

Data Capacity
50GB: Blu-ray Double Layer
25GB: Blu-ray
8.5GB: DVD General Use Double Layer
4.6GB: DVD General Use
700MB: 79 minute CD
650MB: 74 minute CD
550MB : 63 minute CD

Disk Labeling

Disc Labeling
No

Physical

Height (max)
12.7mm (0.50")
Width (max)
128.0mm (5.04")
Length (max)
129.0mm (5.00")
Weight (typical)
0.14kg (0.31 lbs.)

Maximum Read Speeds

BD-R
6X
BD-RE
4X
BD-RE (dual layer)
4X
BD-ROM
6X
DVD-R
8X
DVD+R
8X
DVD-R (dual layer)
6X
DVD+R (dual layer)
6X
DVD-RW
8X
DVD+RW
8X
DVD-ROM
8X
DVD-ROM (dual layer)
6X
CD-ROM
24X
CD-R
24X
CD-RW
16X
M-Disc
4X

Maximum Write Speeds

BD-R
6X
BD-R (dual layer)
4X
BD-RE
2X
BD-RE (dual layer)
2X
DVD-R
8X
DVD+R
8X
DVD-R DL
4X
DVD+R DL
4X
DVD-RAM
5X
DVD-RW
6X
DVD+RW
8X
CD-R
24X
CD-RW
16X
M-Disc
4X

Reliability

Warranty
1 year OWC Warranty

Environment

Operating Temperature
5° C to 50° C
Non-Operating Temperature
-40° C to 65° C
Operating Humidity
5% to 90% R.H.
Non-Operating Humidity
5% to 95% R.H.

Drive Interface

  • SATA (Serial ATA)

Port Configuration

  • USB 2.0 – (1) mini "B" port

Data Transfer Rate

  • USB 2.0 – 480Mbps (or 60MB/sec)

Cooling

  • Super quiet fanless ventilation

Macintosh Requirements

  • Mac OS 8.6 or later and an available USB 2.0/1.1 port.
  • USB 2.0 functionality requires Mac OS X 10.2.8 or later including 'Mavericks' 10.9.x.

Windows Requirements

  • Windows 98SE or later and an available USB 2.0/1.1 port.
  • USB 2.0 functionality requires Windows 2000 or later.

Linux Requirements

  • Linux compatible via supported the USB interface.

Power Supply

  • Bus Power via USB on most computers with USB 2.0 port factory stock.
  • Optional AC Adapter* (available as a separate purchase here)
    * AC adapter not required for most applications provided computer bus supplies appropriate power needs. It is however, required to burn M-Discs.

External Case Dimensions

  • 5.6 in (D) x 5.7 in (W) x .95 in (H)
    (14.25 cm x 14.5 cm x 2.425 cm)

Enclosure Weight

  • 4.3 ounces (122g)

Operating Environment:

Temperature

  • (operating) 5°C – 05°C (41°F – 122°F)
  • (non-operating) -40°C – 65°C (-40°F – 149°F)

Relative Humidity

  • (operating) 10% – 90% RH (Non-condensing)
  • (non-operating) 5% – 95% RH (Non-condensing)
Manufacturer provided specifications for Other World Computing p/n MRSSBDR6X UPC#: 794504765823

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.3 / 5 45 out of 47 (96%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: philly Age: 45-54 Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 4/5 great burner March 27, 2015 does everything I have asked it to do. burns dvd, cd, etc. The software that came in the bundle is a plus. MAC does not come with Blu-ray support. The software allows burning blu-ray. Still need a good blu-ray player software. Only issue is that the tray feels very flimsy. Others have pointed this out. That is the only reason I gave 4 stars. Has not been an issue as of yet. Would be nice if there was a travel case to provide some protection when it is in your computer bag or not in use.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC Slim USB 2.0 Portable Tray-Loading 6X Blu-ray Burner+ SuperMultiDrive w/Roxio Toast 15 Ti+HD.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: High Point, NC
Rating: 5/5 Better Than I Expected March 27, 2015 When I upgraded my mac mini to support an SSD I lost the space in the case originally designed for the optical drive. I was unsure that this inexpensive external drive could match the performance of the original internal drive. In fact, it operates just as well and looks great, too.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8X OWC SuperSlim Portable USB 2.0 External DVD DL+CD Reader/Player/Writer with Mac Software Bundle.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Carson City, NV Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Nice; also reads mini-size CDs... March 23, 2015 The sliding drawer of this drive also will accommodate the smaller, mini-size CDs, of which I had a number I needed to be able to read. Great solution, and the total package (drive and software) is a good buy.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC Slim USB 2.0 Portable Tray-Loading 6X Blu-ray Burner+ SuperMultiDrive w/Roxio Toast 15 Ti+HD.

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 3/5 Low build quality March 20, 2015 I bought this drive to burn BluRay disks, and as an external drive for a Mac Mini. It does the job it was purchased for, but the build quality is very cheap, and it feels like it is going to fall apart if you look at it wrong. It slides around on the surface on which it is placed.

This review is from OWC Slim USB 2.0 Portable Tray-Loading 6X Blu-ray Burner/Reader + SuperMultiDrive DVD/DVD-DL/CD R/W..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Georgia Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Works fine & inexpensive. March 6, 2015 My tech-savvy brother recommended OWC and this particular optical drive. The drive works fine, right out of the box, with my new no-opitcal-drive Mac. USB powered it with no problem. OWC was easy to use.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8X OWC SuperSlim Portable USB 2.0 External DVD DL+CD Reader/Player/Writer with Mac Software Bundle.

Reviewer: Anonymous Location: New York Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 excellent price for 3 way burner February 13, 2015 Can't beat the price and the quality of this burner. Not only do you get to burn CD's, DVD's but blue ray disks too boot. Well worth the money.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC Slim USB 2.0 Portable Tray-Loading 6X Blu-ray Burner/Reader + SuperMultiDrive DVD/DVD-DL/CD R/W..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Seattle Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Works very well January 31, 2015 I needed a portable DVD reader/writer because unlike my former MacBook Pro's, the one I have now does not have an optical drive. This one fits easily in my bag, is bus-powered and works just fine for the occasional DVD I want to use or see. I don't need the bundled software, but DiskLabel is nice to have.

Added plus was OWC price and quick shipping. So far (3 mos of occasional use) this external DVD reader/writer has been flawless.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8X OWC SuperSlim Portable USB 2.0 External DVD DL+CD Reader/Player/Writer with Mac Software Bundle.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Fort Worth, Texas Age: Over 65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 3/5 Reliable drive for the price January 12, 2015 Functionally this drive does all it is supposed to do and does it very well. It is a tray loading rather than a slot loader, and in my view that is a big plus. Burn speed is good and so far it has not produced any coasters. My sole criticism is the case itself is a bit thin and flimsy around the top of the drawer which sometimes makes it more difficult than it needs to be to fully close the drawer. I have no trouble putting my fingers on the back of the case and pushing the drawer in with my thumb, but my wife's hand is not as large as mine and she does not have the finger span to do that.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC Slim USB 2.0 Portable Tray-Loading 6X Blu-ray Burner/Reader + SuperMultiDrive DVD/DVD-DL/CD R/W..

Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Los Angeles, CA Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 4/5 Nice solid drive-wish it were faster December 21, 2014 First of all, this works fine with my mid-2014 Retina Macbook Pro and late-2012 Mac Mini with one USB plug only. Using 2 ports doesn't seem to change anything. The only thing I wish it had was a faster reading reading speed. Have not burned anything yet, so I can't speak to the burning speeds, but happy with my purchase so far.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC Slim USB 2.0 Portable Tray-Loading 6X Blu-ray Burner/Reader + SuperMultiDrive DVD/DVD-DL/CD R/W..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 4/5 Lighter than I thought December 18, 2014 This product works great. Easy to install, although it came with a cable that threw me for a loop because it was a "Y" cable and I couldn't figure out what the second USB connection was for. The unit is VERY light and that also threw me. I was expecting a unit with a bit more heft to it.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC Slim USB 2.0 Portable Tray-Loading 6X Blu-ray Burner/Reader + SuperMultiDrive DVD/DVD-DL/CD R/W..

Response from MacSales.com, Marketing December 22, 2014 The "Y" cable is included to bus power the device systems that lack sufficient power via a single USB port. This handy cable attaches to two USB ports on your computer to supply sufficient power if needed.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Portland, Or Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 4/5 Works well December 9, 2014 Wife is using this to rip audio CDs on her new Retina MacBookPro. Works well and the price was unbeatable. Only reason I'm not giving 5 stars is that it needs two USB plugs to power it.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8X OWC SuperSlim Portable USB 2.0 External DVD DL+CD Reader/Player/Writer with Mac Software Bundle.

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: dimples Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 4/5 Works OK, a bit flimsy feeling November 30, 2014 Bought this drive to supplement the lack of an optical drive on a new iMac. It has been working fine for months. It does feel flimsy when loading / unloading discs but has not failed yet.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC Slim USB 2.0 Portable Tray-Loading 6X Blu-ray Burner+ SuperMultiDrive w/Roxio Toast 15 Ti+HD.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Johnston, IA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Works as advertised November 28, 2014 I received the drive and plugged in to my mac mini and burned a data DVD with no issues using Toast 11.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8X OWC SuperSlim Portable USB 2.0 External DVD DL+CD Reader/Player/Writer with Mac Software Bundle.

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Kentucky Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Super slim portable DVD reader/writer November 27, 2014 Although I already own 2 external DVD reader/writers, they are several years old and are almost as big as my MacBook. This little gem is just great - fits easily in your laptop bag and works like a charm.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8X OWC SuperSlim Portable USB 2.0 External DVD DL+CD Reader/Player/Writer with Mac Software Bundle.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Tokyo Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 4/5 good product but needs 2x USB November 24, 2014 Seems to work fine, but it ships with cable that has two USB connectors inferring that they both need to be connected. This means "all" the USB on a late model MBP. Have not tested with one or the other, but this aspect should be part of the item's description as it must be technically required. There's disclaimer on the site saying DVD Player on OSX does not work with external drive, but it does work with this drive for me (with both USB plugged in).

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC Slim USB 2.0 Portable Tray-Loading 6X Blu-ray Burner/Reader + SuperMultiDrive DVD/DVD-DL/CD R/W..

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 4/5 Decent performance for a low price November 23, 2014 When I bought my latest iMac it didn't immediately bother me that there were no "movable drives" on-board. It took about 6 months to realize that there were functions that could be more convenient if I had an external drive (burning files to CD or DVD for clients, etc.) The appeal of this portable drive was the price-point, since I knew I would only be using it "occasionally". So far it has performed within expectations and I have been able to R/W CD and R/W DVD at acceptable speeds with reliable results. (I have not yet utilized the Blu-Ray features since that's not really in my wheelhouse.) The unit is lightweight and a bit "dainty", but if you're looking for an occasional-use external drive I would certainly say this one can do the job. I do remain cautious/gentle when loading and unloading disks because it feels like the tray might break if I push too hard. Plus I quickly found out that it's best to load the tray with two thumbs (one on each side) or else it will not catch. I suppose the bottom line is "you get what you pay for". This drive does what I need it to do: occasionally and reliably burn or read CD and DVD media. I was not expecting to get a Porsche at the price of a Yugo.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC Slim USB 2.0 Portable Tray-Loading 6X Blu-ray Burner/Reader + SuperMultiDrive DVD/DVD-DL/CD R/W..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Oakville, ON Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 4/5 Quiet, works well November 21, 2014 What can you say? It's an external bus-powered drive. No complaints.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8X OWC SuperSlim Portable USB 2.0 External DVD DL+CD Reader/Player/Writer with Mac Software Bundle.

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Chicago, IL Age: 35-44 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 4/5 Solid value, works well but loud November 13, 2014 Got this to attach to a newer Mac mini w/o optical slot. Works good, does what it's supposed to do. Very loud when loading and unloading discs though.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8X OWC SuperSlim Portable USB 2.0 External DVD DL+CD Reader/Player/Writer with Mac Software Bundle.

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Kalamazoo, MI Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 4/5 Great drive for burning all kinds of media! November 10, 2014 This was a great upgrade from my old external DVD writer. As expected, it is much faster in burning DVDs. It's very compact, which saves desk space. Another quality product from OWC.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC Slim USB 2.0 Portable Tray-Loading 6X Blu-ray Burner/Reader + SuperMultiDrive DVD/DVD-DL/CD R/W..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Chicago Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 4/5 double plug October 29, 2014 We had to call tech support because nowhere in the directions did it say to plug in BOTH the USB cables. Now the drive works just fine - no complaints.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8X OWC SuperSlim Portable USB 2.0 External DVD DL+CD Reader/Player/Writer with Mac Software Bundle.

Verified Buyer Top 100 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Macgeorge
Rating: 5/5 Fine for portable use October 19, 2014 Bought for daughter at college and seems to work well for read/write use for which it is intended. She is using a new MacBook Air.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8X OWC SuperSlim Portable USB 2.0 External DVD DL+CD Reader/Player/Writer with Mac Software Bundle.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: DC Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Perfect accompaniment for a MacBookAir October 18, 2014 The device was light, small, and worked perfectly right out of the box.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8X OWC SuperSlim Portable USB 2.0 External DVD DL+CD Reader/Player/Writer with Mac Software Bundle.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Georgia Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 4/5 Works, small, slow May 30, 2014 Burns discs reliably with right media. Unit is small and light. I did not require a separate power cable. Drive try often partially springs back while closing requiring a few tries. Media included would not play on my Sony BD player but Phillips 1-6X burns well. Unfortunately, I only average 1x using this media buring with Toast 11 over USB 2 from my Mac Mini. Burning a full BD this way takes about 4 hours :-o But, if you are not in a hurry you can set up to burn overnight. Only seems an issue when I need to burn multiple copies as takes several days of nightly burns.

Overall, It has proven a good entry level way to burn BD. If you have occasional needs then it should suffice. If you expect heavy use then I would upgrade to OWC USB3 burner for twice the price.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC Slim USB 2.0 Portable Tray-Loading 6X Blu-ray Burner+ SuperMultiDrive w/Roxio Toast 15 Ti+HD.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Dallas, TX Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 3/5 Functional but hardware not up to Apple quality May 15, 2014 I was making a trip and needed a portable Blu-ray burner for my rMBP early 2014 vintage. This product seemed suitable and was reasonably priced. For reference, it is a Matshita BD-MLT Uj240AF.

It arrived, on time, in good condition. During that time, I've burned about 20 or so BD-DL disks with it connected to a Plugable USB 3 hub. Each one burned perfectly; no trouble at the half-way point; no coasters. I used Toast Titanium v11.2 to do the burns. So the small, USB powered, reasonable speed part (3X) was all okay. Functionally, it is fine.

The issues I have with it are almost all quality related: - One of the snaps that hold the front cover on broke within the first day. This was caused by opening and closing the drive. I can push it back in place but the tab that is supposed to hold it in place is broken. - Opening and closing the drive is, what's the best way to say this, clunky. It is 100% manual: push a button on the front or eject from within OS-X, it does open. Then there just isn't a good or comfortable way to slide it up or close it up. The drive is very light (a positive thing) but that also means it slides all around during opening and closing. You have to hold onto the back with your fingers and close with your thumb. But it never closes perfectly; it's always just a little off, enough that it doesn't sit just right. Often it'll pop back open on its own immediately after closing. It generally takes 3 or 4 tries to close it before it'll stay shut. - The cheap black plastic case belongs in the PC world. It really is so far below Apple quality that it is almost embarrassing. It does work but it is not a complement to anything you might have from Apple.

Overall, I rated it 3 stars. Functionally, it is fine. But build quality and durability need improvement.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC Slim USB 2.0 Portable Tray-Loading 6X Blu-ray Burner/Reader + SuperMultiDrive DVD/DVD-DL/CD R/W..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: New York Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 4/5 Kind of clunky, but works nicely. May 11, 2014 So far in my working with the OWC Slim, I've found it works as described. On some USB buses it works great with just one connection. With longer cables, and with other USB buses, I've used the VERY kindly provided Y-cable for connection with total success. It's quiet and effective.

The only complaint I have at this point is closing the door on the drive. It's clunky. Because of the thinness of the drive, the lightness of the metal and plastic used, it is NOT easy to close the drive door, with or without a disc inside. My instinct was to push directly in the middle of the door to shut it. Nope! Then the door bangs on the drive frame and I can't shut it. Sometimes I've had luck pushing to the side. But the only reliable way to close it is with two hands using your two thumbs on either side of the center of the door. That's annoying in certain circumstances where I really only have one hand to offer. I suspect this problem can be solved by simply angling either the drive's frame where the door enters, or angling the edge of the door. As it is, the drive has square edge meets square end and any flexing of the door or the drive means it's NOT going to close. Please fix this.

I was pleased to find the mechanism in my drive is from Matsushita, whom I admire. I have a number of their drives and have always found them reliable (and hackable!)

Having nothing to do with OWC: I always have to complain about the horror of stupid marketing that lead to the disc region system. I regularly use discs from Japan, not just my designated market of the USA. It's outrageously idiotic to be forced to lock any drive to any marketing region. The marketing morons who invented and maintain this horror should be [expletives deleted]. The same goes for the horror called DRM, or digital rights manglement. Throw those marketing morons into the same pit as the others. I hate the bad attitude of our media oligarchy. Of course people are going to commit the retribution of pirating media, seeing as the media oligarchy already treats them as default criminals. Thus ends that rant.

Summary: If you can deal with the annoying door closing of the drive, this is a really nice piece of tech. It's quite amazing considering the olden days of gigantic heavy drives when the first CD burners hit the market. This is progress.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC Slim USB 2.0 Portable Tray-Loading 6X Blu-ray Burner+ SuperMultiDrive w/Roxio Toast 15 Ti+HD.

OWC Slim Mfr P/N: MRSSBDR6X OWC SKU: OWCMRSSBDR6XOB 6X Blu-ray USB 2.0 SATA Slim optical drive solution 1 Year OWC Limited Warranty
Sold Out