Free Shipping available on most orders $49.00 & up.

Get Details. »

OWC Special Offer Available

$70.99 off *NOW* Get Parallels Desktop Pro Edition - Windows/Multi OS Compatibility software for Mac - Only $29.00 with select OWC SSDs, HDDs, Memory, External Storage, and Optical Drives! (Limit 3 rebates, 1 rebate per qualifying item)
Must purchase with: PPDPROSUB1Y-REB29

OWC

1.0TB
Mercury Electra™ 6G SSD
2.5" Serial-ATA 7mm Solid-State Drive

For High Speed Performance and Reliability
Mercury Electra SSDs deliver the latest in flash NAND and controller technology, utilizing SLC and 3D NAND for long-lasting, power-efficient performance. They offer a powerful combination of performance and reliability for demanding everyday computer users.
The Mercury SSD line features:
  • Global wear leveling algorithms automatically distribute data evenly and manage program/erase count, maximizing SSD lifespan.
  • StaticDataRefresh manages free space, gradually refreshing data across the SSD over time, preventing data corruption.
  • Hardware BCH ECC corrects errors up to 66-bit/1KB for superior data retention and drive life.
  • S.M.A.R.T and TRIM command support.
  • Standby power benefits to extend battery life for laptop road warriors.
No Risk, No Hassle 30-Day Money Back Guarantee.
For more information on OWC return policies, click here.

This 6G SATA SSD delivers fast, reliable performance. It works as a hard drive upgrade internally and in bus-powered or self-powered external enclosures (any Mac, PC, or enclosure that supports 2.5" SATA drives, must support 7mm drive height).

With sequential reads up to 532MB/s and random reads up to 84K IOPS, the OWC Mercury Electra 6G SSD line delivers unbeatable performance.
High Performance Internal Storage
OWC SSDs have no moving parts, resulting in a quiet, cool, highly rugged storage solution that also offers near instantaneous system response.
Special note for specific 2009 iMacs, 2008-2010 MacBooks, 2008-2009 MacBook Pros & 2009 Mac mini.
We highly recommend the use of a SATA 2.0 (3Gb/s) SSD such as the OWC Mercury Electra 3G for the following Macs:
iMacs w/ Model ID:
How to find the model ID
  • iMac9,1
  • iMac10,1
  • iMac11,1
MacBooks w/ Model ID:
How to find the model ID
  • MacBook5,1
  • MacBook5,2
  • MacBook6,1
  • MacBook7,1
MacBook Pros w/ Model ID:
How to find the model ID
  • MacBookPro5,1
  • MacBookPro5,2
  • MacBookPro5,3
  • MacBookPro5,4
  • MacBookPro5,5
Mac minis w/ Model ID:
How to find the model ID
  • Macmini3,1
  • Macmini4,1
While a 6G SSD does function, it will only do so at SATA Revision 1.0 (1.5Gb/s, 150MB/s) speeds rather that the SATA Revision 2.0 (3.0Gb/s 300MB/s) speed the computer can deliver.
The Mercury Electra 3G SSD is the OWC recommended upgrade option for the Macs listed in the special note above.

This OWC SSD Model is compatible with nearly any Mac or PC model with a Serial ATA connection (SATA, SATA 2.0, or SATA 3.0) including: Learn how to find your Mac's model ID
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (15-inch 2012)
(June, 2012)
Model ID: MacBookPro9,1
2.3GHz, 2.6GHz, 2.7GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (13-inch 2012)
(June, 2012)
Model ID: MacBookPro9,2
2.5GHz, 2.9GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (17-inch 2011)
(October, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,3
2.4GHz, 2.5GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (15-inch 2011)
(October, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,2
2.2GHz, 2.4GHz, 2.5GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (13-inch 2011)
(October, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,1
2.4GHz, 2.8GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (17-inch Early 2011)
(February, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,3
2.2GHz, 2.3GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (15-inch Early 2011)
(February, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,2
2.0GHz, 2.2GHz, 2.3GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (13-inch Early 2011)
(February, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,1
2.3GHz, 2.7GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (17-inch Mid 2010)
(April, 2010)
Model ID: MacBookPro6,1
2.53GHz, 2.66GHz, 2.8GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (15-inch Mid 2010)
(April, 2010)
Model ID: MacBookPro6,2
2.4GHz, 2.53GHz, 2.66GHz, 2.8GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (13-inch Mid 2010)
(April, 2010)
Model ID: MacBookPro7,1
2.4GHz, 2.66GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (17-inch Late 2008)
(October, 2008)
Model ID: MacBookPro4,1
2.5GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (17-inch Early 2008)
(February, 2008)
Model ID: MacBookPro4,1
2.5GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (15-inch Early 2008)
(February, 2008)
Model ID: MacBookPro4,1
2.4GHz, 2.5GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (17-inch Mid/Late 2007)
(June, 2007)
Model ID: MacBookPro3,1
2.4GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (15-inch Mid/Late 2007)
(June, 2007)
Model ID: MacBookPro3,1
2.2GHz, 2.4GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (17-inch Core 2 Duo)
(October, 2006)
Model ID: MacBookPro2,1
2.33GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (15-inch Core 2 Duo)
(October, 2006)
Model ID: MacBookPro2,2
2.16GHz, 2.33GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (15-inch Glossy)
(May, 2006)
Model ID: MacBookPro1,1
2.0GHz, 2.16GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (17-inch)
(April, 2006)
Model ID: MacBookPro1,2
2.16GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (15-inch)
(January, 2006)
Model ID: MacBookPro1,1
1.83GHz, 2.0GHz, 2.16GHz
MacBook
MacBook (Late 2008)
(October, 2008)
Model ID: MacBook4,1
2.1GHz
MacBook
MacBook (Early 2008)
(February, 2008)
Model ID: MacBook4,1
2.1GHz, 2.4GHz
MacBook
MacBook (Late 2007)
(November, 2007)
Model ID: MacBook3,1
2.0GHz, 2.2GHz
MacBook
MacBook (Mid 2007)
(May, 2007)
Model ID: MacBook2,1
2.0GHz, 2.16GHz
MacBook
MacBook (Late 2006)
(November, 2006)
Model ID: MacBook2,1
1.83GHz, 2.0GHz
MacBook
MacBook
(May, 2006)
Model ID: MacBook1,1
1.83GHz, 2.0GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Late 2014)
(October, 2014)
Model ID: Macmini7,1
1.4GHz, 2.6GHz, 2.8GHz, 3.0GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Late 2012)
(October, 2012)
Model ID: Macmini6,1 & Macmini6,2
2.3GHz, 2.5GHz, 2.6GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Late 2012 Server)
(October, 2012)
Model ID: Macmini6,2
2.3GHz, 2.6GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Mid 2011)
(July, 2011)
Model ID: Macmini5,1 & Macmini5,2
2.3GHz, 2.5GHz, 2.7GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Mid 2011 Server)
(July, 2011)
Model ID: Macmini5,3
2.0GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Mid 2010)
(June, 2010)
Model ID: Macmini4,1
2.4GHz, 2.66GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Mid 2010 Server)
(June, 2010)
Model ID: Macmini4,1
2.66GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Mid 2007)
(August, 2007)
Model ID: Macmini2,1
1.83GHz, 2.0GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (27-inch Late 2013)
(September, 2013)
Model ID: iMac14,2
3.2GHz i5, 3.4GHz i5, 3.5GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Late 2013)
(September, 2013)
Model ID: iMac14,1; iMac14,3
2.7GHz i5, 2.9GHz i5, 3.1GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Early 2013)
(March, 2013)
Model ID: iMac13,3
3.3GHz i3
iMac Intel
iMac (27-inch Late 2012)
(November, 2012)
Model ID: iMac13,2
2.9GHz i5, 3.2GHz i5, 3.4GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Late 2012)
(November, 2012)
Model ID: iMac13,1
2.7GHz i5, 2.9GHz i5, 3.1GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac (27-inch Mid 2011)
(May, 2011)
Model ID: iMac12,2
2.7GHz i5, 3.1GHz i5, 3.4GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Mid 2011)
(May, 2011)
Model ID: iMac12,1
2.5GHz i5, 2.7GHz i5, 2.8GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac (27-inch Mid 2010)
(July, 2010)
Model ID: iMac11,3
2.8GHz, 2.93GHz, 3.2GHz, 3.6GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Mid 2010)
(July, 2010)
Model ID: iMac11,2
3.06GHz, 3.2GHz, 3.6GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (27-inch Mid 2010)
(July, 2010)
Model ID: iMac11,3
2.8GHz i5, 2.93GHz i5, 3.6GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Mid 2010)
(July, 2010)
Model ID: iMac11,2
3.6GHz i5
This OWC SSD is compatible with the Mac Pro models listed below when mounted with:
- NewerTech AdaptaDrive 2.5" to 3.5" Drive Converter Bracket only $14.25
Mac Pro
Mac Pro 12-Core
(Mid 2010-2012)
(July, 2010 / June 2012)
Model ID: MacPro5,1
2.40GHz, 2.66GHz, 2.93GHz, 3.06GHz
Mac Pro
Mac Pro 12-Core
(Mid 2010-2012)
(July, 2010 / June 2012)
Model ID: MacPro5,1
2.40GHz, 2.66GHz, 2.93GHz, 3.06GHz
Mac Pro
Mac Pro 8-Core (Mid 2010)
(July, 2010)
Model ID: MacPro5,1
2.4GHz
Mac Pro
Mac Pro 6-Core
(Mid 2010-2012)
(July, 2010 / June 2012)
Model ID: MacPro5,1
3.33GHz
Mac Pro
Mac Pro (Mid 2010 Quad-Core)
(July, 2010)
Model ID: MacPro5,1
2.8GHz, 3.2GHz, 3.33GHz
Mac Pro
Mac Pro (Early 2009 8-Core)
(March, 2009)
Model ID: MacPro4,1
2.26GHz, 2.66GHz, 2.93GHz
Mac Pro
Mac Pro (Early 2009 Quad-Core)
(March, 2009)
Model ID: MacPro4,1
2.66GHz, 2.93GHz, 3.33GHz
Mac Pro
Mac Pro (Early 2008)
(January, 2008)
Model ID: MacPro3,1
2.8GHz, 3.0GHz, 3.2GHz
Mac Pro
Mac Pro (8-core)
(April, 2007)
Model ID: MacPro2,1
3.0GHz

1.0TB Mercury Electra 6G SSD Specifications:

Specifications

Controller
4-Ch
NAND
Tier 1 3D NAND
Form Factor
Standard 7mm 2.5"
Interface
SATA 6Gb/s, 3Gb/s & 1.5Gb/s supported, SATA 3.0 Compliant
Capacity 1
1000GB useable capacity
RAID Support
Yes
SMART Attributes
Standard 2
Native Command Queuing
up to 32 commands
RoHS Compliant
Yes
Format

Physical

Height (max)
7mm (0.276″)
Width (max)
70.06mm (2.758″)
Length (max)
100.12mm (3.941″)
Weight
77 grams +/- 2 grams
0.170 lbs +/- 2.71 oz

Reliability

TRIM Support
OS Dependent

Performance

Sequential Reads
(Compressible Data)
up to 532MB/s
Sequential Writes
(Compressible Data)
up to 467MB/s
Sequential Reads
(Incompressible Data)
up to 516MB/s
Sequential Writes
(Incompressible Data)
up to 408MB/s
Random 4K Read
up to 84,000 IOPS
Random 4K Write
up to 81,000 IOPS

Power

Active
2.1 W
Idle
0.9 W

Environmental (Operating)

Temperature (°F)
32°F to 158°F
Temperature (°C)
0°C to 70°C

Environmental (Non-Operating)

Temperature (°F)
-40°F to 185°F
Temperature (°C)
-40°C to 85°C
  1. 1GB = 1,000,000,000 bytes. Total accessible capacity varies depending upon operating environment (typically 5-10% less). The actual total capacity will depend on your own defined file settings/preferences. 
  2. Temperature reporting is currently an unsupported feature because due to the operating characteristics of SSDs, it is highly unlikely one would ever exceed an OWC Mercury SSD's stated operating temperature ceiling of 158F/70C. However, we are looking into supporting this feature in the future via a firmware update. Firmware updates can be found here: http://eshop.macsales.com/tech_center/OWC/SSD.
Manufacturer provided specifications for Other World Computing p/n S3D7E6GT1.0 UPC#: 812437024654

Gallery

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.9 / 5 217 out of 229 (95%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Rock63 Location: Norway Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Big upgrade November 8, 2016 GOT a new MacBook pro by exchanging my old spindisc with this ssd. Very quick shipping. Efforts less shopping.

This review is from 480GB Mercury Electra 6G 2.5-inch 7mm SATA 6.0Gb/s Solid-State Drive. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: TiredDad Location: Burlington, MA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Fast drive, great installation instructions October 22, 2016 I put an OWC SSD and more memory into both my kids old MacBook Pro's and they are like new computers. Arrived on time in perfect condition. The installation instructions were great, I had no problem doing the upgrades.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB Mercury Electra 6G 2.5-inch 7mm SATA 6.0Gb/s Solid-State Drive. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: josnk81 Location: Florida Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 This product functions as advertised October 8, 2016 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 120GB Mercury Electra 6G 2.5-inch 7mm SATA 6.0Gb/s Solid-State Drive. Customer Videos:
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: LukeJames Location: MY Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 This product is reliable,compatible and fast speed September 30, 2016 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB Mercury Electra 6G 2.5-inch 7mm SATA 6.0Gb/s Solid-State Drive. Customer Videos:
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: BugHunter Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Like New! September 24, 2016 My 5 year old MBP seemed to be crawling after the last couple of OS updates. Word and Excel would take minutes to launch. With the new SSD, my MBP is like new. I even got to keep my old HD nice I bought the Drive Doubler too. The hardest part was figuring out what to move to the SSD since it was smaller than my HD. I put the system, apps and docs on the SSD and it's a whole new world/

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 120GB Mercury Electra 6G 2.5-inch 7mm SATA 6.0Gb/s Solid-State Drive. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: ChrisLJ Location: SW Ohio Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 In the blink of an eye! September 4, 2016 I finally replaced the slug-slow hard drive in my Early 2011 13" MacBook Pro with this SSD. I simply can't believe the difference in speed and boot up time. I use to have to turn it on and go do something else while waiting, or just put it to sleep in the first place so I didn't have to wait.

Now it's less than 10 seconds from the time I hit the power button to the login screen coming up. Plus, once I log in it's ready to go, not slogging through all the startup routine.

With the low prices of these things and the massive improvement in performance, plus the ease of installation, it's simply crazy not to get one. Or two; dump the optical drive.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB Mercury Electra 6G 2.5-inch 7mm SATA 6.0Gb/s Solid-State Drive. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: gsteinberg22 Location: Waukesha, WI Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Very Happy!! August 27, 2016 My Mac mini runs cool, and is lightning fast! I am extremely happy with the ordering process and shipping securely. I recommend a SSD to anyone who is looking at a new computer, or just speed up your existing Mac mini. The staff at OWC is always very helpful when I call.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB Mercury Electra 6G 2.5-inch 7mm SATA 6.0Gb/s Solid-State Drive. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Sponkynurse Location: Cleveland, GA Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great product!! August 8, 2016 I actually didn't end up needing this but I will get a cover for the new hard drive and use it as my back up. I am sure I will need it at some point. Thanks for everything.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB Mercury Electra 6G 2.5-inch 7mm SATA 6.0Gb/s Solid-State Drive. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Boston, MA Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Works like a charm! August 4, 2016 Purchased this for my Mac Mini and put it in a data doubler.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB Mercury Electra 6G 2.5-inch 7mm SATA 6.0Gb/s Solid-State Drive.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Foxy Location: Springfield, MO Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 They are every thing that they are said to be July 23, 2016 Very fast and dependable!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 60GB Mercury Electra 6G 2.5-inch 7mm SATA 6.0Gb/s Solid-State Drive..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Regina Saskatchewan Canada Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 2nd SSD from OWC and can't say enough good things!! July 22, 2016 I purchased this SSD as a house warming gift for a friend. He has said the difference in speed and boot up times on his 2011 Macbook Pro is night and day.

Shipping to Canada is also a breeze as there is an option to have the customs fees included in the shipping cost.

Would highly recommend to anyone to use macsales.com

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB Mercury Electra 6G 2.5-inch 7mm SATA 6.0Gb/s Solid-State Drive.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Nashville, TN Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Keeps on Truckin' July 18, 2016 It's a SSD! It works!

Haha. Seriously though, I've had this for a few years without any hiccup or complaint. Installation was easy into MacPro5,1 with OWC videos and toolkit.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) 240GB Mercury Electra 6G SSD 2.5-inch 9.5mm SATA 6.0Gb/s Solid-State Drive.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Atlanta,GA Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Another awesome drive from MacSales July 18, 2016 This place ROCKS!

Had a drive fail once and they were very responsive and helpful.

Nothing beats a painless RMA.

All other products have worked well.

MacSales is my 1 stop Mac stuff shop.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB Mercury Electra 6G 2.5-inch 7mm SATA 6.0Gb/s Solid-State Drive.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Pennsylvania Age: 18-24 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great addition to 2012 MacBook Pro July 17, 2016 Installed in my 2012 13" MacBook Pro (2.5 GHz Intel Core i5), and can't believe the difference. Boot up time went from 3 minutes to 20 seconds!! Highly recommended!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 120GB Mercury Electra 6G 2.5-inch 7mm SATA 6.0Gb/s Solid-State Drive.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Takoma Park, MD Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 2011 IMAC Upgrade: Faster and much quieter June 25, 2016 Installed 1 TB SSD in my 2011 27 inch IMAC.

Much faster: haven't seen a spinning beach ball.

Much quieter: I like quiet. I hadn't realized how noisy the old mechanical hard-disk was until this replacement. (I thought the noise was coming from the external back-up drive.)

Satisfied customer.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB Mercury Electra 6G 2.5-inch 7mm SATA 6.0Gb/s Solid-State Drive.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 55-65 Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 A world of difference! June 24, 2016 I put off upgrading my MacBook Pro 2012 for a long time, mainly because I did not feel ready for the leap to El Capitan from Mountain Lion. But every day it became clear that it was time to retire the Lion. I am glad I finally got around to it. The ease of installation and the enhancement in performance with an SSD drive has made a world of difference. While I have yet to fully outfit and upgrade my 'Book to all of my preferred apps, I have no "Cons" to report. The performance boost, and especially the quick boot time are refreshing!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB Mercury Electra 6G 2.5-inch 7mm SATA 6.0Gb/s Solid-State Drive.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Brisbane Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Good Performance June 21, 2016 Good Performance and reliability, no MEM errors

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 240GB Mercury Electra 6G 2.5-inch 7mm SATA 6.0Gb/s Solid-State Drive.

Verified Buyer Top 100 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Ellicott City Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 ESSD just works . . ! June 13, 2016 great product that was a snap to both install and setup. The move from one drive to the ether was faultless and fast.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) 480GB Mercury Electra 6G 2.5-inch 7mm SATA 6.0Gb/s Solid-State Drive. *Demo*.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: St. Paul, MN Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 I DO have one suggestion June 6, 2016 SSDs are a GREAT addition to a Mac. I do have a marketing suggestion. You should offer a kit with all the essentials for the installation -- cables, adapters, etc. WITHOUT the tools. Many of us already own those. We need to have a completely installable drive kit, but we don't want to buy the tools again.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 240GB Mercury Electra 6G 2.5-inch 7mm SATA 6.0Gb/s Solid-State Drive.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Laval, Qc Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Amazing, Fast, Reliable, no regrets!! June 3, 2016 I had a 256 SSD in my Macbook Pro mid-2010, running the latest Yosemite, and now El Capitan, With this new replacement my read write speeds have increased. now reading 261 MB/sec and writing 215 MB/sec This Fast "old laptop" has now become faster. and is really being used as it was intended.

OWC fast shipping, easy payment, great Customer service, and Tech Support. Did the swap myself using their free online video tutorials! really took the fear out of opening up a Macbook!

Love it, Great Company! Great Products, Great People!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB Mercury Electra 6G 2.5-inch 7mm SATA 6.0Gb/s Solid-State Drive.

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Toronto Age: Over 65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 4/5 Works fine May 30, 2016 Needed to replace the cable and replaced the drive "just in case". Another case of the not so great HDD cable in the Macbook Pro series

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB Mercury Electra 6G 2.5-inch 7mm SATA 6.0Gb/s Solid-State Drive.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 My Mac Mini is now as fast as a new one! May 30, 2016 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB Mercury Electra 6G 2.5-inch 7mm SATA 6.0Gb/s Solid-State Drive.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Fort Worth, Texas Age: Over 65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Fast fast fast May 26, 2016 The summary says it all. I am very pleased with the performance of this drive.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB Mercury Electra 6G 2.5-inch 7mm SATA 6.0Gb/s Solid-State Drive.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Alabama Age: Over 65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 works great May 20, 2016 Silly me: I didn't realize I needed a drive sled for my Mac Pro.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB Mercury Electra 6G 2.5-inch 7mm SATA 6.0Gb/s Solid-State Drive.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: North Carolina Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Blazing Speed May 18, 2016 If you are looking for something to jazz up your Mac Mini, look no further. Especially if you have a Mac Mini Server with two hard drives. You can replace your boot drive with this 120GB SSD and use the second drive as your data drive. You can find out how to move your home folder to the data drive with a simple search online. You'll never go back to using a computer booting from a rotational hard drive because you will no longer have the patience to wait for the long boot up.

If you have a Mac Mini with a single drive, you may wish to spend a bit more and get a 256GB or 512GB SSD as replacement. Buy the installation toolkit along with the drive and watch the video on the vendor's website. Easy installation and great satisfaction when you are done.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 120GB Mercury Electra 6G 2.5-inch 7mm SATA 6.0Gb/s Solid-State Drive.

OWC 1.0TB Mercury Electra™ 6G SSD Mfr P/N: S3D7E6GT1.0 OWC SKU: OWCS3D7E6GT1.0 6G SATA SSD featuring the latest flash NAND (SLC cache + 3D storage) for everyday computing. Mac and PC compatible. 3 Year OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day only $127.99
Add to CartOther World Computing S3D7E6GT1.0 In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Capacities:
  • 120GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $34.99
    • OWC Price $31.99
  • 250GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $44.99
    • OWC Price $44.99
  • 500GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $77.99
    • Cyber Saver $74.99
  • 1.0TB
  • 2.0TB
    • Ships: 25 Days
    • Only $319.99
    • Cyber Saver $319.99