Free Shipping available on most orders $49.00 & up.

Get Details. »

OWC Special Offer Available

$70.99 off *NOW* Get Parallels Desktop Pro Edition - Windows/Multi OS Compatibility software for Mac - Only $29.00 with select OWC SSDs, HDDs, Memory, External Storage, and Optical Drives! (Limit 3 rebates, 1 rebate per qualifying item)
Must purchase with: PPDPROSUB1Y-REB29

OWC

2.0TB
Mercury Electra™ 6G SSD
2.5" Serial-ATA 7mm Solid-State Drive

For High Speed Performance and Reliability
Mercury Electra SSDs deliver the latest in flash NAND and controller technology, utilizing SLC and 3D NAND for long-lasting, power-efficient performance. They offer a powerful combination of performance and reliability for demanding everyday computer users.
The Mercury SSD line features:
  • Global wear leveling algorithms automatically distribute data evenly and manage program/erase count, maximizing SSD lifespan.
  • StaticDataRefresh manages free space, gradually refreshing data across the SSD over time, preventing data corruption.
  • Hardware BCH ECC corrects errors up to 66-bit/1KB for superior data retention and drive life.
  • S.M.A.R.T and TRIM command support.
  • Standby power benefits to extend battery life for laptop road warriors.
No Risk, No Hassle 30-Day Money Back Guarantee.
For more information on OWC return policies, click here.

This 6G SATA SSD delivers fast, reliable performance. It works as a hard drive upgrade internally and in bus-powered or self-powered external enclosures (any Mac, PC, or enclosure that supports 2.5" SATA drives, must support 7mm drive height).

With sequential reads up to 532MB/s, the OWC Mercury Electra 6G SSD line delivers unbeatable performance.
High Performance Internal Storage
OWC SSDs have no moving parts, resulting in a quiet, cool, highly rugged storage solution that also offers near instantaneous system response.
Special note for specific 2009 iMacs, 2008-2010 MacBooks, 2008-2009 MacBook Pros & 2009 Mac mini.
We highly recommend the use of a SATA 2.0 (3Gb/s) SSD such as the OWC Mercury Electra 3G for the following Macs:
iMacs w/ Model ID:
How to find the model ID
  • iMac9,1
  • iMac10,1
  • iMac11,1
MacBooks w/ Model ID:
How to find the model ID
  • MacBook5,1
  • MacBook5,2
  • MacBook6,1
  • MacBook7,1
MacBook Pros w/ Model ID:
How to find the model ID
  • MacBookPro5,1
  • MacBookPro5,2
  • MacBookPro5,3
  • MacBookPro5,4
  • MacBookPro5,5
Mac minis w/ Model ID:
How to find the model ID
  • Macmini3,1
  • Macmini4,1
While a 6G SSD does function, it will only do so at SATA Revision 1.0 (1.5Gb/s, 150MB/s) speeds rather that the SATA Revision 2.0 (3.0Gb/s 300MB/s) speed the computer can deliver.
The Mercury Electra 3G SSD is the OWC recommended upgrade option for the Macs listed in the special note above.

This OWC SSD Model is compatible with nearly any Mac or PC model with a Serial ATA connection (SATA, SATA 2.0, or SATA 3.0) including: Learn how to find your Mac's model ID
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (15-inch 2012)
(June, 2012)
Model ID: MacBookPro9,1
2.3GHz, 2.6GHz, 2.7GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (13-inch 2012)
(June, 2012)
Model ID: MacBookPro9,2
2.5GHz, 2.9GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (17-inch 2011)
(October, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,3
2.4GHz, 2.5GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (15-inch 2011)
(October, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,2
2.2GHz, 2.4GHz, 2.5GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (13-inch 2011)
(October, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,1
2.4GHz, 2.8GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (17-inch Early 2011)
(February, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,3
2.2GHz, 2.3GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (15-inch Early 2011)
(February, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,2
2.0GHz, 2.2GHz, 2.3GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (13-inch Early 2011)
(February, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,1
2.3GHz, 2.7GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (17-inch Mid 2010)
(April, 2010)
Model ID: MacBookPro6,1
2.53GHz, 2.66GHz, 2.8GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (15-inch Mid 2010)
(April, 2010)
Model ID: MacBookPro6,2
2.4GHz, 2.53GHz, 2.66GHz, 2.8GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (13-inch Mid 2010)
(April, 2010)
Model ID: MacBookPro7,1
2.4GHz, 2.66GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (17-inch Late 2008)
(October, 2008)
Model ID: MacBookPro4,1
2.5GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (17-inch Early 2008)
(February, 2008)
Model ID: MacBookPro4,1
2.5GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (15-inch Early 2008)
(February, 2008)
Model ID: MacBookPro4,1
2.4GHz, 2.5GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (17-inch Mid/Late 2007)
(June, 2007)
Model ID: MacBookPro3,1
2.4GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (15-inch Mid/Late 2007)
(June, 2007)
Model ID: MacBookPro3,1
2.2GHz, 2.4GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (17-inch Core 2 Duo)
(October, 2006)
Model ID: MacBookPro2,1
2.33GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (15-inch Core 2 Duo)
(October, 2006)
Model ID: MacBookPro2,2
2.16GHz, 2.33GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (15-inch Glossy)
(May, 2006)
Model ID: MacBookPro1,1
2.0GHz, 2.16GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (17-inch)
(April, 2006)
Model ID: MacBookPro1,2
2.16GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (15-inch)
(January, 2006)
Model ID: MacBookPro1,1
1.83GHz, 2.0GHz, 2.16GHz
MacBook
MacBook (Late 2008)
(October, 2008)
Model ID: MacBook4,1
2.1GHz
MacBook
MacBook (Early 2008)
(February, 2008)
Model ID: MacBook4,1
2.1GHz, 2.4GHz
MacBook
MacBook (Late 2007)
(November, 2007)
Model ID: MacBook3,1
2.0GHz, 2.2GHz
MacBook
MacBook (Mid 2007)
(May, 2007)
Model ID: MacBook2,1
2.0GHz, 2.16GHz
MacBook
MacBook (Late 2006)
(November, 2006)
Model ID: MacBook2,1
1.83GHz, 2.0GHz
MacBook
MacBook
(May, 2006)
Model ID: MacBook1,1
1.83GHz, 2.0GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Late 2014)
(October, 2014)
Model ID: Macmini7,1
1.4GHz, 2.6GHz, 2.8GHz, 3.0GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Late 2012)
(October, 2012)
Model ID: Macmini6,1 & Macmini6,2
2.3GHz, 2.5GHz, 2.6GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Late 2012 Server)
(October, 2012)
Model ID: Macmini6,2
2.3GHz, 2.6GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Mid 2011)
(July, 2011)
Model ID: Macmini5,1 & Macmini5,2
2.3GHz, 2.5GHz, 2.7GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Mid 2011 Server)
(July, 2011)
Model ID: Macmini5,3
2.0GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Mid 2010)
(June, 2010)
Model ID: Macmini4,1
2.4GHz, 2.66GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Mid 2010 Server)
(June, 2010)
Model ID: Macmini4,1
2.66GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Mid 2007)
(August, 2007)
Model ID: Macmini2,1
1.83GHz, 2.0GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (27-inch Late 2013)
(September, 2013)
Model ID: iMac14,2
3.2GHz i5, 3.4GHz i5, 3.5GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Late 2013)
(September, 2013)
Model ID: iMac14,1; iMac14,3
2.7GHz i5, 2.9GHz i5, 3.1GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Early 2013)
(March, 2013)
Model ID: iMac13,3
3.3GHz i3
iMac Intel
iMac (27-inch Late 2012)
(November, 2012)
Model ID: iMac13,2
2.9GHz i5, 3.2GHz i5, 3.4GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Late 2012)
(November, 2012)
Model ID: iMac13,1
2.7GHz i5, 2.9GHz i5, 3.1GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac (27-inch Mid 2011)
(May, 2011)
Model ID: iMac12,2
2.7GHz i5, 3.1GHz i5, 3.4GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Mid 2011)
(May, 2011)
Model ID: iMac12,1
2.5GHz i5, 2.7GHz i5, 2.8GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac (27-inch Mid 2010)
(July, 2010)
Model ID: iMac11,3
2.8GHz, 2.93GHz, 3.2GHz, 3.6GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Mid 2010)
(July, 2010)
Model ID: iMac11,2
3.06GHz, 3.2GHz, 3.6GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (27-inch Mid 2010)
(July, 2010)
Model ID: iMac11,3
2.8GHz i5, 2.93GHz i5, 3.6GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Mid 2010)
(July, 2010)
Model ID: iMac11,2
3.6GHz i5
This OWC SSD is compatible with the Mac Pro models listed below when mounted with:
- NewerTech AdaptaDrive 2.5" to 3.5" Drive Converter Bracket only $14.25
Mac Pro
Mac Pro 12-Core
(Mid 2010-2012)
(July, 2010 / June 2012)
Model ID: MacPro5,1
2.40GHz, 2.66GHz, 2.93GHz, 3.06GHz
Mac Pro
Mac Pro 12-Core
(Mid 2010-2012)
(July, 2010 / June 2012)
Model ID: MacPro5,1
2.40GHz, 2.66GHz, 2.93GHz, 3.06GHz
Mac Pro
Mac Pro 8-Core (Mid 2010)
(July, 2010)
Model ID: MacPro5,1
2.4GHz
Mac Pro
Mac Pro 6-Core
(Mid 2010-2012)
(July, 2010 / June 2012)
Model ID: MacPro5,1
3.33GHz
Mac Pro
Mac Pro (Mid 2010 Quad-Core)
(July, 2010)
Model ID: MacPro5,1
2.8GHz, 3.2GHz, 3.33GHz
Mac Pro
Mac Pro (Early 2009 8-Core)
(March, 2009)
Model ID: MacPro4,1
2.26GHz, 2.66GHz, 2.93GHz
Mac Pro
Mac Pro (Early 2009 Quad-Core)
(March, 2009)
Model ID: MacPro4,1
2.66GHz, 2.93GHz, 3.33GHz
Mac Pro
Mac Pro (Early 2008)
(January, 2008)
Model ID: MacPro3,1
2.8GHz, 3.0GHz, 3.2GHz
Mac Pro
Mac Pro (8-core)
(April, 2007)
Model ID: MacPro2,1
3.0GHz

2.0TB Mercury Electra 6G SSD Specifications:

Specifications

Controller
Silicon Motion 2258 with 7% Over Provisioning
Form Factor
Standard 7mm 2.5"
Interface
SATA 6Gb/s, 3Gb/s & 1.5Gb/s supported, SATA 3.0 Compliant
Capacity 1
1920GB useable capacity
Total Flash Memory Components – 2048GB
128GB allocated to real-time data redundancy & error correction
RAID Support
Yes
SMART Attributes
Standard 2
Native Command Queuing
up to 32 commands
Manufacturer Model Number
OWCS3D7E6GT2.0
RoHS Compliant
Yes
Format

Physical

Height (max)
7mm (0.276″)
Width (max)
70.06mm (2.758″)
Length (max)
100.12mm (3.941″)
Weight
77 grams +/- 2 grams
0.170 lbs +/- 2.71 oz

Reliability

MTBF (Mean Time Between Failures)
1,500,000
TRIM Support
OS Dependent

Performance

Sequential Reads
(Compressible Data)
up to 530MB/s
Sequential Writes
(Compressible Data)
up to 494MB/s
Sequential Reads
(Incompressible Data)
up to 522MB/s
Sequential Writes
(Incompressible Data)
up to 311MB/s

Power

Active
2.1 W
Idle
0.9 W

Environmental (Operating)

Temperature (°F)
32°F to 158°F
Temperature (°C)
0°C to 70°C

Environmental (Non-Operating)

Temperature (°F)
-40°F to 185°F
Temperature (°C)
-40°C to 85°C
  1. 1GB = 1,000,000,000 bytes. Total accessible capacity varies depending upon operating environment (typically 5-10% less). The actual total capacity will depend on your own defined file settings/preferences. 
  2. Temperature reporting is currently an unsupported feature because due to the operating characteristics of SSDs, it is highly unlikely one would ever exceed an OWC Mercury SSD's stated operating temperature ceiling of 158F/70C. However, we are looking into supporting this feature in the future via a firmware update. Firmware updates can be found here: http://eshop.macsales.com/tech_center/OWC/SSD.
Manufacturer provided specifications for Other World Computing p/n S3D7E6GT2.0 UPC#: 812437024661

Gallery

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.9 / 5 217 out of 229 (95%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: pwrmac9600 Location: NM Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 1 TB Mercury Electra 6G SSD October 25, 2017 What can I say, great price for the 1TB SSD ! Installed easily with OWCs' helpful videos and step by step instructions! Thanks OWC!!!!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB Mercury Electra 6G 2.5-inch 7mm Solid-state Drive. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: miGGs Location: San Antonio, TX Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Perfect SSD option October 13, 2017 My neighbors son's Macbook was starting to exhibit signs of a slow death. He asked me to take a look and I found that it was on it's last legs. I was able to get at least a Time Machine backup out of it before it refused to boot. Came to OWC like I always do and found the perfect SSD option for this older model of Macbook and it arrived as promised and macbook is back up and running (and faster) all because OWC pointed me in the right direction.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 250GB Mercury Electra 6G 2.5-inch 7mm SATA 6.0Gb/s Solid-State Drive. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: jpmac4 Location: Ontario Age: Over 65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Very Fast October 4, 2017 Very easy to install and now my late 2011 MacBook Pro 17" is incredibly fast. I am very pleased with the product.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB Mercury Electra 6G 2.5-inch 7mm Solid-state Drive. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: ReallyNorm Location: LaGrange, GA Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Like having a new Mac September 19, 2017 I have a mid-2012 MacBook Pro 13". The "old girl" was getting pretty sluggish and I was looking at the possibility of getting a new Mac. After looking into the performance claims of upgrading to an SSD, I decided to give it a try. The installation videos made it an absolutely simple and pain-free upgrade. A quick and easy upgrade and my "old girl" is fast, fast, fast! My next upgrade for the "old girl" will be a Data Doubler for a stripped raid setup. She's pretty fast now. Then she'll be keeping up with the youngsters half her age. Mmmm, speed is good!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 500GB Mercury Electra 6G 2.5-inch 7mm SATA 6.0Gb/s Solid-State Drive. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: glennwaring Location: Sugar Hill, GA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Gave new life to my old Mac MINI September 5, 2017 Added a 60GB SSD brought new life back to my Mac. It boots now in 15 seconds compared to the 5 minutes on the old RAM and HD. The support team was great, called me twice to give updates.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 60GB Mercury Electra 6G 2.5-inch 7mm SATA 6.0Gb/s Solid-State Drive.. Customer Videos:

Reviewer: Milossd Location: Serbia Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 OWC Mercury Electra 6G SSD August 30, 2017 This is my second product. First is a memory for MacBook Pro and now I buy a sad. Performance is the best. Thank you for make the best product on the market.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 250GB Mercury Electra 6G 2.5-inch 7mm SATA 6.0Gb/s Solid-State Drive. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: JohnnyKash Location: Detroit, MI Experience Level: Noob
Rating: 5/5 Thanks! Easy Fix Saved Me! August 11, 2017 I thought my mac book died...hard drive crashing...found this site and swapped out the old hard drive for a solid state. So Easy...and affordable. I watched the tutorial video and easily swapped it out without any computer repair experience. I thought I was going to have to buy a new computer....but i didnt!! Thanks!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB Mercury Electra 6G 2.5-inch 7mm SATA 6.0Gb/s Solid-State Drive. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: macluvr Location: Baton Rouge, LA Age: 35-44 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Wow, my computer is super fast now! July 31, 2017 I've had this drive in my computer for less than a month, and I'm surprised how fast everything runs on it now. I tend to run a lot of programs and windows at once. Yes, I do have 16 GB of RAM, but I didn't see a difference until I changed to this SSD. The installation videos and online instructions made it easy to replace the current hard drive. I now have extra space and speed. The computer boots up and shuts down very fast. I'm never going back to another hard drive!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB Mercury Electra 6G 2.5-inch 7mm SATA 6.0Gb/s Solid-State Drive. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: snowflake0446 Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 "I love my upgraded Macbook Pro" July 14, 2017 This was the response I received from my friend after I provided her with the 16GB RAM and the 240 6G SSD. She was amazed at how much faster it is. It's a 2011 13" and it was dragging.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 240GB Mercury Electra 6G 2.5-inch 7mm SATA 6.0Gb/s Solid-State Drive. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: BlondeItalian
Rating: 5/5 Love these drives July 5, 2017 This is the second Mercury Electra SSD I've purchased. The first one is still running strong several years after its purchase. This new one is great too, very solid performer. Love the boot times with these SSDs.

This review is from 480GB Mercury Electra 6G 2.5-inch 7mm SATA 6.0Gb/s Solid-State Drive. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Madgreek Location: Texas Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Fast and inexpnsive SSD drive! June 23, 2017 SSD drives have come down a lot over the years. This 2TB SSD drive has a great price and is extremely fast!! Bought for my MacBook Pro, but will be getting another one soon for my Mac Pro!!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0TB Mercury Electra 6G 2.5-inch 7mm SATA 6.0Gb/s Solid-State Drive. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: CrossEyedTadpole Location: Austin, TX Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Awesome drive June 8, 2017 This solid state drive simply transformed my 2011 MacBook Pro. Installation was a breeze.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB Mercury Electra 6G 2.5-inch 7mm SATA 6.0Gb/s Solid-State Drive. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: MrScreens Location: Santa Rosa, CA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 New Life for an Old Mac Pro June 6, 2017 My aging Early-2008 Mac Pro really needed a boost, and this SSD really did the trick. Dead simple to install, thanks to the MacSales video tutorial. Why did I wait so long to make the upgrade?

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB Mercury Electra 6G 2.5-inch 7mm SATA 6.0Gb/s Solid-State Drive. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Jimnickname Location: Lake Ridge VA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 SSD in my old iMac June 6, 2017 I put the new SSD in my old iMac to improve the speed of boot up and anything else. My boot up time had been 55 seconds originally. After the install it dropped to 10 seconds. A nice improvement.

The install was done at my local MicroCenter. Dropped it off in the afternoon and picked it up the next morning.

I am very please with the improvements.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB Mercury Electra 6G 2.5-inch 7mm SATA 6.0Gb/s Solid-State Drive. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Jarrett Location: Mount Vernon, OH Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Awesome Boot Drive June 5, 2017 I have used the 120GB Mercury Electra SSD in my Mid 2011 iMac as well as my Mid 2011 Mac Mini since I bought them new in December 2011. I use these as boot drives for the OS and they have performed flawlessly! Very fast and stable, I highly recommend them for Adobe page layout and graphic software. Obviously you need a different drive for file storage but running the OS and applications is where these small drives shine.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) 120GB Mercury Electra 6G SSD 2.5-inch 9.5mm SATA 6.0Gb/s Solid-State Drive. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: EeeVee Location: Cuyahoga Falls OH Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 GREAT SSD DRIVE FOR MY MACBOOK PRO May 11, 2017 Purchased this to replace the main hard drive in my 17" late 2011 MacBook Pro.This was a DIY project, but was easy thanks to OWC's on-line video. Am happy with the purchase and would recommend it to others.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB Mercury Electra 6G 2.5-inch 7mm SATA 6.0Gb/s Solid-State Drive. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Jazzz Location: Montreal Canada Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 this is the second 480GB Mercury Electra 6G Great performance! April 26, 2017 I have been dealing with OWC for many years now and I have always had a great experience and total satisfaction with all my purchases! Bravo MacSales, you have a great team!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB Mercury Electra 6G 2.5-inch 7mm SATA 6.0Gb/s Solid-State Drive. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: BillM Location: St Augustine FL Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Excellent support - Works great - was easy to install April 20, 2017 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB Mercury Electra 6G 2.5-inch 7mm SATA 6.0Gb/s Solid-State Drive. Customer Videos:
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Macsolvers Location: San Francisco Bay Area Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 4/5 It's nice to have lots of free disk space again April 19, 2017 Having performed other laptops installs in the past, I already had the necessary tools. Replacing my 240 gig SSB with the 1 TB device was straightforward with the aid of OWC's video tutorial. I was back in business and checking emails and browsing the Internet in less than an hour.

I really like having all my files and apps located on a single startup drive, rather than scattered among several external storage devices. With the SSD upgrade, I was able to dispose of and recycle a 10 year old G-RAID Mini device that was liable to fail at any minute. Seeing that I have over 340 gig free (rather than only 25 gig) on my boot drive provides better peace of mind. The only advantage I saw with the 240 gig SSD that I used previously was that it booted up faster. Otherwise, the 1 TB drive serves the purpose for which it was designed.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB Mercury Electra 6G 2.5-inch 7mm SATA 6.0Gb/s Solid-State Drive. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: RickyB Location: Trinidad & Tobago, West Indies Age: 35-44 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Works Well. April 18, 2017 No Issues.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB Mercury Electra 6G 2.5-inch 7mm SATA 6.0Gb/s Solid-State Drive. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: RickyB Location: Trinidad & Tobago, West Indies Age: 35-44 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Works Well April 18, 2017 No Problems.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB Mercury Electra 6G 2.5-inch 7mm SATA 6.0Gb/s Solid-State Drive. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: luckyfix
Rating: 5/5 good product April 8, 2017 can't install Mac os x

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 120GB Mercury Electra 6G 2.5-inch 7mm SATA 6.0Gb/s Solid-State Drive. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: jdgryder Location: Austin,TX Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Fantastic easy to install. March 31, 2017 OWC kills it with quality again, and it was super easy to install as well. Love you guys, glad the guy at the apple store recommended you.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB Mercury Electra 6G 2.5-inch 7mm SATA 6.0Gb/s Solid-State Drive. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: GolfSwingMan Location: Bullard, TX Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Terrific replacement March 29, 2017 Needed to replace failing drive in mid-2011 Mac mini. Decided to replace with OWC SSD. Online instructions (PDF sequence AND video) convinced me that I could do it myself. Perfect replacement, without any hitches. Love the new drive and the new speed.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB Mercury Electra 6G 2.5-inch 7mm SATA 6.0Gb/s Solid-State Drive. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: RPG6621 Location: RPG6621 Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Amazing! March 29, 2017 Wow ... ! This is better then buying a new Mac Pro. Love it and its so easy to install! Don't forget to buy the adapter bracket for this SSD drive. You're going to need it. I forgot and I had to wait a few more days to install this amazing drive.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB Mercury Electra 6G 2.5-inch 7mm SATA 6.0Gb/s Solid-State Drive. Customer Videos:

OWC 2.0TB Mercury Electra™ 6G SSD Mfr P/N: S3D7E6GT2.0 OWC SKU: OWCS3D7E6GT2.0 6G SATA SSD featuring the latest flash NAND (SLC cache + 3D storage) for everyday computing. Mac and PC compatible. 3 Year OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day only $277.99
Add to CartOther World Computing S3D7E6GT2.0 In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Capacities:
  • 120GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $34.99
    • OWC Price $31.99
  • 250GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $44.99
    • OWC Price $44.99
  • 500GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $77.99
    • Cyber Saver $74.99
  • 1.0TB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $134.99
    • Cyber Saver $127.99
  • 2.0TB