Experience OWCtoberfest's monstrously amazing deals!

Unearth the savings »

OWC Special Offer Available

$50.99 off *NOW* Get Parallels Desktop Pro Edition - Windows/Multi OS Compatibility software for Mac - Only $49.00 with any OWC SSD up to 250GB! (Limit 3 rebates, 1 rebate per qualifying item)
Must purchase with: PPDPROSUB1Y-REB49

OWC

250GB Aura Pro 6G
Solid-State Drive

For MacBook Air (2010-2011)
High Performance Internal Flash Storage Upgrade
Designed for Mac
Once again, OWC provides Mac users an upgrade path that delivers phenomenal performance, functionality, and reliability! Whether it's for a base-model 11-inch MacBook Air from 2010 with a 64GB SSD, the top of the line 13-inch 256GB model from 2011, or any model in between, an OWC Aura Pro 6G SSD is the best enhancement for the MacBook Air. Just like other OWC upgrades, we include a free 'how-to' video to make this an easy and money-saving DIY upgrade.
More Speed, More Capacity for MacBook Air
OWC Aura Pro SSDs provide a noticeable increase in performance over the factory SSDs for all MacBook Air models:
  • Increase capacity up to 16x the 11-inch base models
  • Increase capacity up to 8x the 13-inch base models
  • MacBook Air (2011) - Get 6G speeds up to 530MB/s, 2.5x faster than factory original*
  • MacBook Air (2010) - Get 3G speeds up to 275MB/s, 1.3x faster than factory original*
Better by Design
OWC redesigned its 3rd generation of OWC Aura Pro 6G SSDs with premium 3D NAND Flash and the latest controller technology to operate cooler and consume less power, resulting in improved battery life for your MacBook Air. OWC SSDs are engineered to be the best for Mac, undergoing a rigorous multi-stage lab testing process to deliver absolute reliability at maximum performance long into the future.
  • SLC caching algorithm accelerates burst performance
  • Global wear leveling algorithm automatically distributes data evenly and manages program/erase count, maximizing SSD lifespan
  • Data refresh technology ensures data integrity, gradually refreshing data across the SSD over time
  • ECC protection combines LDPC hard and soft decoding with advanced algorithm to detect and correct errors throughout the entire SSD data path
  • Advanced security protocols support AES 128/256-bit full-drive encryption
*Based on sequential speed testing of original stock 64GB SSD in a 2011 MacBook Air i5 1.6GHz. Sequential write speeds of 194MB/s, read speeds of 211MB/s.

250GB Aura™ Pro 6G Specifications:

Specifications

Form Factor
Custom Blade
Interface
SATA 6Gb/s
Capacity1
243GB useable capacity
Total Flash Memory Components - 250GB
~7GB allocated to real-time data redundancy & error correction
Formatted Capacity2
226GiB
NAND
Triple-Level Cell (TLC) 3D NAND Flash
Controller
Silicon Motion SM2258
SMART Attributes
Standard
Native Command Queuing
Yes
Manufacturer Model Number
OWCS3DAP116G250
RoHS Compliant
Yes
Format

Physical

Height (max)
3.00mm (0.118″)
Width (max)
24.00mm (0.945″)
Length (max)
109.0mm (4.291″)
Weight (typical)
10g (0.353 oz.)

Reliability3

MTBF (Mean Time Between Failures)
1,500,000
Endurance
75TB total bytes written (TBW)
Data Reliability
ECC Recovery
Security
ATA security feature command set and password login support
TRIM Support
OS Dependent
Nonrecoverable Read Errors
Less than 1 sector per 1015 bits read

Performance

Average Access Time
<0.1 ms
Sequential Read
6Gb/s (up to)
530MB/s
Sequential Write
6Gb/s (up to)
495MB/s
Sustained Read
6Gb/s (up to)
530MB/s
Sustained Write
6Gb/s (up to)
495MB/s
Sustained Read
3Gb/s (up to)
275MB/s
Sustained Write
3Gb/s (up to)
220MB/s
Random 4K Read
Up to 60,000 IOPS
Random 4K Write
Up to 74,000 IOPS
Read Latency
less than 0.1ms
Write Latency
less than 0.1ms

Power

Read Power
2.1 Watts
Write Power
2.1 Watts
Idle Power
0.1 Watts

Environmental (Operating)

Shock
1500G / 0.5ms
Temperature (°F)
32°F to 158°F
Temperature (°C)
0°C to 70°C
Humidity
5% to 95% non-condensing

Environmental (Non-Operating)

Shock
1500G / 0.5ms
Temperature (°F)
-40°F to 185°F
Temperature (°C)
-40°C to 85°C

Acoustics

Idle (Typical)
0.0 bels
Seek (Typical)
0.0 bels

Installation

How to Install the Aura Pro in MacBook Air 2011

Because OS X Lion is preinstalled on the removable Apple factory flash drive module, you cannot simply remove that drive and replace it with an OWC Aura Pro SSD without some initial preparation.

There are two methods you can select to prepare using an OWC Aura Pro SSD in your Mid 2011 MacBook Air.

Method #1

Internet Recovery Mode via Apple Knowledge Base Article #HT4718
http://support.apple.com/kb/HT4718

NOTE: If moving an OWC Aura Pro SSD used in a 2010 MacBook Air, using this method will completely erase the drive's data. Make SURE you have a Time Machine® backup or clone of the OWC Aura Pro SSD on an external drive.

Method #2

Recovery Partition Restore Mode
  1. Make SURE you have a Time Machine backup or clone of your data (from either the Apple factory stock flash drive or OWC Aura Pro SSD) on an external drive. We will refer to this drive as Drive #1.
  2. Boot to the recovery partition on the stock drive by holding down Command R during
    a restart or boot process.
  3. Use Disk Utility to do a restore on a separate external USB drive. DO NOT use the same external drive that was used for your Time Machine or clone backup. We will refer to this drive as Drive #2.
  4. Replace the MacBook Air's stock flash drive with the OWC Aura Pro SSD.
  5. Boot to the USB Drive #2's recovery partition.
  6. Use Disk Utility to do a restore to the OWC Aura Pro SSD.
  7. Restart or Boot to the OWC Aura Pro SSD.
  8. Run Apple Migration Assistant to clone your data from Drive #1.
How to Install the Aura Pro in MacBook Air 2011
  1. 1GB = 1,000,000,000 bytes. Total accessible capacity varies depending upon operating environment (typically 5-10% less). The actual total capacity will depend on your own defined file settings/preferences.
  2. In terms of standard gigabytes, 1GiB ≈ 1.074GB and refers to the actual formatted capacity of shown under Mac OS 10.5 or earlier and Microsoft Windows OS.
  3. Specific application environments such as temperature and duty cycle will affect the overall reliability rates.
Manufacturer provided specifications for Other World Computing p/n S3DAP116G250 UPC#: 810586031462

Gallery

Video

13" 2011 MacBook Air SSD install


11" 2011 MacBook Air SSD install


13" 2010 MacBook Air SSD install


11" 2010 MacBook Air SSD install


This product is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID
MacBook Air
MacBook Air (13-inch Mid 2011)
(July, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookAir4,2
1.7GHz, 1.8GHz
MacBook Air
MacBook Air (13-inch Late 2010)
(October, 2010)
Model ID: MacBookAir3,2
1.86GHz, 2.13GHz
MacBook Air
MacBook Air (11-inch Mid 2011)
(July, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookAir4,1
1.6GHz, 1.8GHz
MacBook Air
MacBook Air (11-inch Late 2010)
(October, 2010)
Model ID: MacBookAir3,1
1.4GHz, 1.6GHz
MacBook Air
NOT COMPATIBLE
MacBook Air (13-inch 2012)
Education Model
(July, 2012)
Model ID: MacBookAir4,2
1.7GHz
MacBook Air
MacBook Air (13-inch Mid 2013)
(June, 2013)
Model ID: MacBookAir6,2
1.3GHz, 1.7GHz
MacBook Air
MacBook Air (11-inch Mid 2013)
(June, 2013)
Model ID: MacBookAir6,1
1.3GHz, 1.7GHz

Reviews

Macworld Best of Show 2011
Best of Show 2011 - Macworld
MacLife Award Winner 2011
Award Winner 2011 Mac Hardware - MacLife
Notebooks.com Best of Macworld 2011
Best of Macworld 2011 - Notebooks.com
Stevies Finalist
Stevies Award Finalist 2011 - The American Business Awards

Warranty

The best warranty is one you never have to use - but should the need occur - we're proud to provide a superior level of support and service coverage to our customers.

5 Year OWC SSD Limited Warranty
OWC is proud to provide a superior level of support and warranty coverage to our customers. Even when not used, we understand the peace of mind afforded by a longer warranty period. OWC's industry leading coverage is a testament to our confidence in the reliability of the solutions that we offer. OWC solutions are engineered to demanding quality standards in order to deliver the most reliable, highest performance available on the market in each storage category.

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.7 / 5 71 out of 74 (96%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Chicagoan, IL Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Superb Quality May 9, 2015 Awesome product, worked well for the purpose. Still works...

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 240GB OWC Aura Pro 6G SSD + Envoy Kit for MacBook Air 2010+2011: Complete Solution with Enclosure.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Japan Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Very satisfied with this product March 8, 2015 I received my Aurora Pro promptly and, after backing up my OEM drive on two different external HDs, proceeded to install the new drive following the video instructions provided by OWC. It was super easy, taking less than 10 minutes to do the physical installation. There were a few anxious moments when Time Machine failed to perform as advertised (by Apple), but then I booted up in Restore mode, and re-installed the system software via the Internet (very handy indeed). The machine runs very smoothly, no bugs so far. Having 480 GB as opposed to 50 is a huge plus, and I would recommend this product to anyone who has been frustrated by Apple's measly 60 GB drives. Great product, great service.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB OWC Aura Pro 6G Solid-State Drive for 2010-2011 MacBook Air.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Charleston, IL Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Hobbiest Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Fast and Effective February 27, 2015 First of all, the shipping was fast. Second, the installation was easy and pain free. And, third, the results are impressive. My old MacBook Air runs like new with much more space for documents, pictures, videos, etc.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB OWC Aura Pro 6G SSD + Envoy Kit for MacBook Air 2010+2011: Complete Solution with Enclosure.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: London, UK Age: 25-34 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 1/5 Incredibly Unreliable January 20, 2015 I had very high hopes for this product, it seemed to tick all the right boxes as a replacement for the stock Apple SSD that comes with the MacBook Air 2010. Initial setup was easy, and the product worked precisely as advertised in the laptop.

Unfortunately, after 10 months of use, the drive failed completely with no warning. One minute it was working perfectly, the next it wasn't recognised by the laptop or any other devices I attempted to use for recovery. A replacement drive was my hope for renewed peace.

Another 12 months down the line, and the replacement drive has died in exactly the same manner. No warning, no recovery, simply dead with no ability to recover any data (thank you backups!).

Usage is certainly not excessive, it's a personal laptop used for day-to-day activities, no intensive usage, certainly nothing to make it reach it's MTBF so quickly.

Disappointing. Very Disappointing.

This review is from 120GB OWC Aura Pro 6G SSD + Envoy Kit for MacBook Air 2010+2011: Complete Solution with Enclosure.

Response from MacSales.com, Customer Service January 20, 2015 Solid state drives have no moving parts, so there's less warning on pending failures as there were with platter-based hard drives. When they fail, they just stop - as you've experienced. That just increases the importance of keeping regular backups - and we're so glad to hear that you do. Sorry to hear that your OWC SSD failed in about the same timeframe as the original SSD in your MacBook Air. MTBF is an average, some happen sooner than average, many much later. Several other factors can also contribute aside from usage such as humidity, shock, temperature fluctuations, etc. In any event, that's exactly why the drive is backed by a 5 year warranty. We'll be sure to get you back up an running as soon as possible.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Eugene, OR Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Wow, easy to install and use! January 5, 2015 Bought this for a client to upgrade their 13-inch MacBook Air. Very easy installation and used the external case to create a small music library backup. They have been very happy with the new drive and all the extra space!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB OWC Aura Pro 6G SSD + Envoy Kit for MacBook Air 2010+2011: Complete Solution with Enclosure.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Maryland, USA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 480GB Aura Pro January 3, 2015 Installation went smoothly and the drive performs as advertised. Very pleased with the drive. The extra storage space makes my MBA a much more usable travel computer.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB OWC Aura Pro 6G SSD + Envoy Kit for MacBook Air 2010+2011: Complete Solution with Enclosure.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Toulouse - France
Rating: 4/5 Quick delivery, easy to install December 18, 2014 It took a week to cross the Atlantic and 15 minutes to replace my 256GB original macbook air SSD and it worked like a charm. Appart from the too high 20% tax I had to pay on arrival :( I'm totally satisfied. It's too bad that just a week after I received the memory OWC announced a 1TB SSD... I would definitely have chosen that one.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB OWC Aura Pro 6G SSD + Envoy Kit for MacBook Air 2010+2011: Complete Solution with Enclosure.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Canberra, Australia Age: 18-24 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Long Lasting with Great Performance November 16, 2014 Having purchased this in mid-2012, I have been enjoying the extra storage greatly! I haven't had anything to complain about with this drive and installation was a breeze.

The support from OWC has been great, they are friendly folks and are always willing to answer questions about their products, even in their after-sales service, when there isn't any obvious extra money for them to make!

My two tips for folks looking to install this themselves, first, have a look through www.macsales.com/static to make sure you don't damage anything (invest in a wrist strap guys!), and secondly, while the system is open, have your tools above it, in the opposite direction to the battery. This is so you never are holding your screws or screwdrivers over the soft cells of the battery, because you DO NOT want to drop sharp metal things on them! :) Even better, use the bottom case to cover the battery if you can. better safe than sorry!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 240GB OWC Aura Pro 6G Solid-State Drive for 2010-2011 MacBook Air.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Bologna, Italy Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Hobbiest Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Molto qualificato per un aggiornamento October 14, 2014 Questo prodotto lo ritengo molto qualificato per un aggiornamento di un iBook air Facile da montare, leggendo le istruzioni ed inoltre ti dà la possibilità di avere un HD esterno di piccole dimensioni e con un'esteca gradevole (acordabile APPLE)

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 240GB OWC Aura Pro 6G SSD + Envoy Kit for MacBook Air 2010+2011: Complete Solution with Enclosure.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: France
Rating: 5/5 Brilliant September 5, 2014 I ordered my Aura Pro 2400 GB for the MacBook Air 2011 on Monday night and it arrived here in France on Thursday morning. Really easy to install and really impressed with the speed of my machine. I would really recommend this to anyone. 10 out of 10

This review is from 240GB OWC Aura Pro 6G SSD + Envoy Kit for MacBook Air 2010+2011: Complete Solution with Enclosure.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Italy Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Perfetto per l'upgrade del l'HD del MacBook Air August 30, 2014 Arrivato in 36 ore dall'ordine, ho eseguito l'upgrade dell'HD sul mio MacBook Air con estrema semplicità, prestando la dovuta attenzione ai suggerimento per eseguire lo smontaggio e il montaggio. L'unico inconveniente è stata una delle 10 viti del coperchio sottostante del notebook, che non ne ha voluto sapere di avvitarsi correttamente. Ma ripeto, credo sia soo mia la responsabilità. Per il resto, eccellente.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 240GB OWC Aura Pro 6G SSD + Envoy Kit for MacBook Air 2010+2011: Complete Solution with Enclosure.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: San Francisco,CA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Enjoying great performance July 16, 2014 I am extremely happy to have upgraded to the 480GB OWC Mercury Aura Pro 6G as it gives me extra flexibility in both storage capacity and fast performance...what a godsend for a frequent traveller!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB OWC Aura Pro 6G Solid-State Drive for 2010-2011 MacBook Air.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: MAR ISLANDS Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 4/5 So far so good. July 14, 2014 New SSD kit came with everything needed. Installation was a breeze, following the video tutorial.However the new case for the old SSD seemed flimsy, could have been engineered more solidly. The tools also were kind of flimsy, especially the special 5 star driver. You get one chance to drive it in correctly. If you miss you'll probably strip the screw head or the driver itself. But if you take your time, and follow the steps, the install should cause no problems. The new SSD is working fine so far, so no complaints. I should have gotten the 500 gb sted of the 250, but hindsight, oh well.....

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 240GB OWC Aura Pro 6G SSD + Envoy Kit for MacBook Air 2010+2011: Complete Solution with Enclosure.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Arlington, MA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent SSD and service July 3, 2014 Nothing to report! That's the good news. All was straightforward in ordering; great customer service (meaning real people who knew what they were talking about without a prepared script); and SSD is working flawlessly Bill R

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB OWC Aura Pro 6G SSD + Envoy Kit for MacBook Air 2010+2011: Complete Solution with Enclosure.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Taiwan Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 This product has great features June 27, 2014 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 240GB OWC Aura Pro 6G SSD + Envoy Kit for MacBook Air 2010+2011: Complete Solution with Enclosure.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Buenos Aires Argentina Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 All Good June 24, 2014 TK you solve my Problem TK

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 240GB OWC Aura Pro 6G SSD + Envoy Kit for MacBook Air 2010+2011: Complete Solution with Enclosure.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Atlanta Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent bundle! June 14, 2014 Everything you need to make this an excellent upgrade! The installation video shows all the steps in a straight-forward manner and instills confidence in executing this procedure. The enclosure for the "old" SSD makes transferring your data a breeze and is very useful after that. I doubled the internal storage capacity of my MacBookAir and everything is running great!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB OWC Aura Pro 6G SSD + Envoy Kit for MacBook Air 2010+2011: Complete Solution with Enclosure.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Bowie, MD Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 You can't just eat one June 11, 2014 That was a potato chip slogan, but in my case, the 480GB Mercury was well worth another purchase. I bought one for my wife's Macbook air in the fall of 2013,, the install, and system transfer once Id followed the directions were absolutely simple and without any problem. I highly suggest the transfer kit!! Makes things much easier!! So,, there was nothing to think about when my MB Air started getting bloated with the existing 256Gb drive. This 480 Mercury has sports visibly faster boot times, program startups are noticeably faster and multitasking between apps is noticeably more smooth even with multiples of apps open. Now I have more than 270gbs of free space and "time is on my side" once more... Ok, enough with the metaphors.. I can only hope to see a 980GB or 1TB MB Air drive hit the market in the not too distant future, as my little 2011 Air is rolling like brand new. Me and the wife are two happy campers with both of our Mercury 480s.. Thanks so much OWC! A great value and a lifesaver!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB OWC Aura Pro 6G Solid-State Drive for 2010-2011 MacBook Air.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Brooklyn Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 New life for an MBA May 25, 2014 The Aura Pro 240GB SSD and a pentalobe screwdriver were all I needed to get to revive a MacBook Air. (I already had a Phillips-head screwdriver for the screw that holds the SSD in place.) I'd booted the MBA from a flash drive with Linux and determined that (1) the SSD was not seen by the system and (2) everything else seemed to work. Removing the pentalobe screws holding the bottom of the laptop in place was easy and pulling and replacing the SSD was easier. On reboot with an empty drive the MBA displays available wireless networks and after login automatically downloads and installs the original OS, in this case 10.7 (Lion). Upgrading to Mavericks was straightforward once Lion was in place and I now have a very fast MBA with long battery life despite the age of the batteries. It looks like battery replacement, when it becomes necessary, will not be terribly difficult either.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 240GB OWC Aura Pro 6G Solid-State Drive for 2010-2011 MacBook Air.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: SoCal Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Nice upgrade May 22, 2014 I put in a 256GB SSD to alleviate the space problems on my MaBook Air. It works great. Easy install. I don't get the 6G speed, more like 4 according to my benchmark testing, but it is still faster than stock and I get more space. I would recommend this upgrade.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 240GB OWC Aura Pro 6G SSD + Envoy Kit for MacBook Air 2010+2011: Complete Solution with Enclosure.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Taipei, TW Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Works like a charm May 19, 2014 This product is working great. I had it installed at a local service store, because I was worried about damaging my MacBook Air, and they are the ones who recommended OWC and this product to me. It has been trouble-free and I really like having the additional storage. I needed to have it delivered to Taiwan, which was a little unusual, but the processing and delivery was amazingly smooth and speedy, which is a huge plus. Thank you OWC!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB OWC Aura Pro 6G Solid-State Drive for 2010-2011 MacBook Air.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Bangkok, Thailand Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Good service with fest delivey May 19, 2014 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB OWC Aura Pro 6G SSD + Envoy Kit for MacBook Air 2010+2011: Complete Solution with Enclosure.
Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Missouri Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great Upgrade for Older Computer May 18, 2014 Installed the 240GB version in a MacBook Air, Late 2010. This drive revived my computer. Noticeable speed difference. The added space is definitely a plus over the original 64GBs SSD. I would recommend that you buy the kit instead of the single unit, makes it easier to transfer your files and then you have an external drive you can use for other things.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 240GB OWC Aura Pro 6G SSD + Envoy Kit for MacBook Air 2010+2011: Complete Solution with Enclosure.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Soquel, Ca Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 MacBook Air 480GB Drive May 16, 2014 This drive was purchased to replace a 250GB drive that was undersized and becoming problematic. The replacement was easily accomplished and the drive works great. I will purchase from OWC again in the future.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB OWC Aura Pro 6G Solid-State Drive for 2010-2011 MacBook Air.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: New York Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 4/5 Good flash drive but Envoy storage unit needs better quality control May 5, 2014 I purchased the 480GB Aura Pro flash drive and envoy kit to upgrade from 256GB. The drive works okay although not as fast as I thought it would but I was not too happy with the Envoy storage unit because the 2 screws were impossible to remove, either they were defective or I received someone’s return. This problem has been mentioned before and OWC stated it had been corrected. The replacement was shipped immediately and the screws were perfect this time. Customer service is extremely helpful and responsive.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB OWC Aura Pro 6G SSD + Envoy Kit for MacBook Air 2010+2011: Complete Solution with Enclosure.

OWC 250GB Aura™ Pro 6G
Solid-State Drive for MacBook Air (2010-2011)
Mfr P/N: S3DAP116G250 OWC SKU: OWCS3DAP116G250 High performance internal flash storage. 3rd generation, late 2018 model. Improved performance & lower power consumption for longer battery life. 5 Year OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day only $74.99
Add to CartOther World Computing S3DAP116G250 In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Capacities & Kits: SSD Only
  • 250GB
  • 500GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $109.99
    • OWC Price $104.99
  • 1.0TB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $199.99
    • OWC Price $199.99
Upgrade Kit w/ SSD, Tools & Envoy Enclosure
  • 250GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $109.99
    • Bundle Priced for $99.75
  • 500GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $139.99
    • Bundle Priced for $129.75
  • 1.0TB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $229.99
    • Bundle Priced for $219.99