Home » Internal Hard Drives and SSDs » OWC Aura Pro 6G SSDs for MacBook Pro with Retina 13-inch & 15-inch (2012 - 2013)

OWC

2.0TB Aura Pro 6G
Solid State Drive and Envoy Pro Storage Solution

For 2012 to Early 2013 MacBook Pro with Retina display
Upgrade Kit with SSD, Installation Tools, & Envoy Enclosure for Easy Data Transfer/Original Drive Reuse
Designed for Mac
Once again, OWC provides Mac users an upgrade path that delivers phenomenal performance, functionality, and reliability! Whether it's for the base 13" model only offering a 128GB SSD or the base 15" model offering just a 256GB SSD, installing an Aura Pro 6G SSD is the best enhancement for the MacBook Pro with Retina display. Just like other OWC upgrades, we include a free 'how-to' video to make this an easy and money-saving DIY upgrade.
More Speed, More Capacity for MacBook Pro
OWC Aura Pro SSDs provide a noticeable increase in performance over the factory SSDs for all MacBook Pro with Retina display models:
  • Increase capacity up to 16x the 13-inch base models
  • Increase capacity up to 8x the 15-inch base models
  • Get write speeds up to 500MB/s, 26% faster than factory original1
  • Get read speeds up to 530MB/s, 8.6% faster than factory original1
Better by Design
OWC redesigned its 3rd generation of OWC Aura Pro 6G SSDs with premium 3D NAND Flash and the latest controller technology to operate cooler and consume less power, resulting in improved battery life for your MacBook Pro. OWC SSDs are engineered to be the best for Mac, undergoing a rigorous multi-stage lab testing process to deliver absolute reliability at maximum performance long into the future.
  • SLC caching algorithm accelerates burst performance
  • Global wear leveling algorithm automatically distributes data evenly and manages program/erase count, maximizing SSD lifespan
  • Data refresh technology ensures data integrity, gradually refreshing data across the SSD over time
  • ECC protection combines LDPC hard and soft decoding with advanced algorithm to detect and correct errors throughout the entire SSD data path
  • Advanced security protocols support AES 128/256-bit full-drive encryption
Everything You Need, Ready for Installation
  • Re-use the factory SSD via the OWC Envoy as an external storage solution.
  • Take your data with you — Small enough to keep in a pocket or laptop case!
  • Easily add additional laptop storage with no AC adapter required.
Ultra-portable, bus-powered external storage solution designed to complement the MacBook Pro with Retina display2
The OWC Envoy Pro combines elegance and functionality into a sleek, portable external storage solution that complements the design and finish of the MacBook® Pro with Retina display. Its anodized aluminum body protects your drive and data, while its minimal size allows for simple stowing in coat pockets, backpacks or briefcases.

The USB 3.0 interface offers speedy transfer rates of up to 500MB/s and the Envoy Pro requires no AC power.
1. Based on sequential speed testing of original stock 512GB SSD tested by Bare Feats. Sequential write speeds of 395MB/s, read speeds of 488MB/s.
2. The OWC Envoy Pro enclosure is specifically designed for use ONLY with the factory SSD installed in select Apple Macintosh computers. Do NOT attempt to install or use OWC Aura or Aura Pro X SSDs in the Envoy Pro as you may damage the OWC drive, the enclosure, or both, and such damage is not covered under warranty.

2.0TB Aura™ Pro 6G Specifications:

Specifications

Form Factor
Custom Blade
Interface
SATA 6Gb/s
Capacity1
1940GB useable capacity
Total Flash Memory Components – 2000GB
60GB allocated to real-time data redundancy & error correction
Formatted Capacity2
1806GiB
NAND
Major Triple-Level Cell (TLC) 3D NAND Flash
Controller
Silicon Motion SM2258 with 3% Over Provisioning
SMART Attributes
Standard
Native Command Queuing
Yes
Manufacturer Model Number
OWCS3DAP12RT02
RAID Support
No
RoHS Compliant
Yes
Format

Physical

Height (max)
3.00mm (0.118″)
Width (max)
32.00mm (1.260″)
Length (max)
88.00mm (3.465″)
Weight (typical)
10g (0.35 oz.)

Reliability3

MTBF (Mean Time Between Failures)
1,500,000 hours
Endurance
600TB total bytes written (TBW)
Data Reliability
ECC Recovery
Security
ATA security feature command set and password login support
TRIM Support
OS Dependent
Nonrecoverable Read Errors
Less than 1 sector per 1015 bits read

Performance

Average Access Time
<0.1 ms
Sequential
Reads (up to)
530MB/s
Sequential
Writes (up to)
500MB/s
Random 4K Read
Up to 80,000 IOPS
Random 4K Write
Up to 72,000 IOPS
Read Latency
less than 0.1ms
Write Latency
less than 0.1ms

Power

Write Power
2.1 Watts
Read Power
2.1 Watts
Idle Power
0.1 Watts

Environmental (Operating)

Shock
1500G / 0.5ms
Temperature (°F)
32°F to 158°F
Temperature (°C)
0°C to 70°C
Relative Humidity (non-condensing)
5% to 95%

Environmental (Non-Operating)

Shock
1500G / 0.5ms
Temperature (°F)
-40°F to 185°F
Temperature (°C)
-40°C to 85°C

Acoustics

Idle (Typical)
0.0 bels
Seek (Typical)
0.0 bels
  1. 1GB = 1,000,000,000 bytes. Total accessible capacity varies depending upon operating environment (typically 5-10% less). The actual total capacity will depend on your own defined file settings/preferences.
  2. In terms of standard gigabytes, 1GiB ≈ 1.074GB and refers to the actual formatted capacity of shown under Mac OS 10.5 or earlier and Microsoft Windows OS.
  3. Specific application environments such as temperature and duty cycle will affect the overall reliability rates.
Manufacturer provided specifications for Other World Computing p/n S3DAP12KT02 UPC#: 810586032995


OWC Envoy Pro Specifications:

Chipset

  • High-performance ASMedia 1053e chipset

Interfaces Supported

  • USB 3.0 interface

Port Configuration

  • USB 3.0 interface (Micro-B port)

Max Data Transfer Rate

  • One Micro-B USB 3.0 port, up to 500MB/s

Features

  • Bus-powered* via USB 3.0 port (no AC adapter required)
  • Complements rMBP design, anodized aluminum finish
  • Super-quiet, fanless operation
  • Non-skid rubber feet

System Requirements

  • Mac® Requirements: Mac OS 10.3 or later and an available and supported USB 3.0 port.
  • PC Requirements: Windows XP or later and an available and supported USB 3.0 port.
  • Linux® Requirements: Linux OS versions and an available and supported USB 3.0 port.

UASP (USB Attached SCSI Protocol) Compliant

  • Yes

Cooling

  • Silent, fanless operation

Power Supply

  • Bus-powered* via USB port (no AC adapter required)

Drive Requirements

  • Compatible with the stock Apple Flash SSD module for the 13" or 15" MacBook Pro Retina model.

External Case Dimensions

  • 2.125 in (W) x 4.5 in (D) x .4375 in (H)
  • 53.98 mm (W) x 114.3 mm (D) x 11.11mm (H)

Enclosure Weight (no accessories)

  • 3.4 ounces (empty case, no drive installed)

Product Manual

Operating Environment:

Temperature

  • Dependent on mechanism installed

Relative Humidity

  • Dependent on mechanism installed

Shock

  • Dependent on mechanism installed

Vibration

  • Dependent on mechanism installed
       

Gallery

Video

15" MacBook Pro SSD install


13" MacBook Pro SSD Install


Envoy Pro Apple SSD Install
The Aura™ Pro is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID
MacBook Pro Retina
MacBook Pro (15-inch Retina Display 2013)
(January, 2013)
Model ID: MacBookPro10,1
2.4GHz, 2.7GHz, 2.8GHz
MacBook Pro Retina
MacBook Pro (13-inch Retina Display 2013)
(January, 2013)
Model ID: MacBookPro10,2
2.5GHz, 2.6GHz, 2.9GHz, 3.0GHz
MacBook Pro Retina
MacBook Pro (15-inch Retina Display 2012)
(June, 2012)
Model ID: MacBookPro10,1
2.3GHz, 2.6GHz, 2.7GHz
MacBook Pro Retina
MacBook Pro (13-inch Retina Display 2012-2013)
(October, 2012)
Model ID: MacBookPro10,2
2.5GHz, 2.9GHz

Reviews

Includes

  • OWC Aura Pro 6G SSD
  • OWC Envoy USB 2.0/3.0 Enclosure
  • OWC Envoy Carrying Case
  • High-quality double-shielded USB 3.0 standard A to Micro-B connecting cable
  • OWC 5-Point Torx Plus (Pentalobe Compatible) screwdriver
  • OWC Torx T5 screwdriver
  • Envoy Pro User Guide (download only)

Warranty

The best warranty is one you never have to use - but should the need occur - we're proud to provide a superior level of support and service coverage to our customers.

5 Year OWC SSD Limited Warranty

1 Year OWC Enclosure Limited Warranty

OWC is proud to provide a superior level of support and warranty coverage to our customers. Even when not used, we understand the peace of mind afforded by a longer warranty period. OWC's industry leading coverage is a testament to our confidence in the reliability of the solutions that we offer. OWC solutions are engineered to demanding quality standards in order to deliver the most reliable, highest performance available on the market in each storage category.

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.9 / 5 59 out of 61 (97%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: joeliam1992 Location: Alexandria VA Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Incredibly easy! November 4, 2017 I purchased the Envoy pro upgrade kit, and it was the fastest and easiest upgrade I've made on any computer to date. I have dozens of laptops of all brands (Dell, HP, IBM, Asus, and have now decided to switch to everything Apple. We have four Apple computers now: my MacBook Pro 2013, my daughter's 2014 MacBook Air, my wife's 2016 MacBook, and the family iMac.

This kit came with all the tools needed to do this upgrade seamlessly, and the Apple online restoration process enabled me to get a new and clean software build in a matter of hours. I love having the old hard drive as an external replacement, as I was able to get the handful of things that did not transfer to iCloud.

Highly recommended upgrade, and kudos to OWC for putting together such a great package. This upgrade would've been over a $1000 option with Apple.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB OWC Aura Pro 6G SSD + Envoy Pro Upgrade Kit for 2012-13 MacBook Pro with Retina display..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: ShamSham
Rating: 5/5 Excellent Product October 11, 2017 This product just extended the life of my Mac Book Pro. Had been getting tired of fiddling with different externals, especially since I am on the go so much. Shelled out for the 1 TB SSD and am very pleased. Amazing performance, easy to install, and simply works - no gimmicks or hassles.

Highly recommended.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB OWC Aura Pro 6G SSD + Envoy Pro Upgrade Kit for 2012-13 MacBook Pro with Retina display..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: JohnR80 Location: Newton, MA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Extend life of MacBook Pro by expanding SSD to 2TB September 4, 2017 I was starting to run up against the 750GB size limits of the SSD on my MacBook Pro, thus degrading performance. OWC has great 2TB solid state drive upgrade that is relatively easy to install and relatively easy to migrate from your old SSD. I did the whole physical installation process in a little more than an hour, then it took several more hours for the whole system to migrate from the old internal SSD to the new OWC 2TB internal SSD. The instructions that OWC provides are relatively easy to follow, and marginally difficult to locate on the OWC website. But, once you find them, they are easy to follow. The new 2TB drive has worked flawlessly for a month now. Getting the additional mount case for your old Apple SSD makes the whole migration process much easier.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) 2.0TB OWC Aura Pro 6G SSD + Envoy Pro Upgrade Kit for 2012/13 MacBook Pro with Retina display..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: sjrcgtek Location: Chicago Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Install was a Snap June 1, 2017 Very easy. Videos were very helpful

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) 480GB OWC Aura Pro 6G SSD + Envoy Pro Upgrade Kit for 2012-13 MacBook Pro with Retina display..

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Revolution Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Gamer Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great product February 23, 2017 This product fits perfectly into my laptop. The videos on this site are very helpful. The speed is great!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB OWC Aura Pro 6G SSD + Envoy Pro Upgrade Kit for 2012-13 MacBook Pro with Retina display..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Bruno Experience Level: IT Professional
Rating: 5/5 Works as expected, everything in the box February 14, 2017 Comes with screwdrivers, enclosure and cable. SSD worked immediately, don't forget to partition and format from recovery if reinstalling macos from there.

This review is from 1.0TB OWC Aura Pro 6G SSD + Envoy Pro Upgrade Kit for 2012-13 MacBook Pro with Retina display..

Reviewer: maxbraketorque Location: Tricities
Rating: 5/5 Aura Pro 960 GB is good January 22, 2017 I put the Aura Pro 960 GB drive into my 10,1 MacBook Pro. Not sure if its noticability faster than the original SSD, but the extra space was needed, and the drive has been working perfectly for the last 6 months. If you want a large SSD for your older MBP, this is the easiest solution.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB OWC Aura Pro 6G SSD + Envoy Pro Upgrade Kit for 2012-13 MacBook Pro with Retina display..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: SeaPeacemaker Location: Seattle, WA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great customer support January 13, 2017 I needed to talk with customer support while setting up a new, larger SSD. Great attitude and help. The new drive is working great and is substantially faster.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB OWC Aura Pro 6G SSD + Envoy Pro Upgrade Kit for 2012-13 MacBook Pro with Retina display..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: macsrwe Location: Arizona Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Does what you expect December 7, 2016 Easy to install, works fine out of the box, and the enclosure cuts the "brain transplant" time by half or more.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) 480GB OWC Aura Pro 6G SSD + Envoy Pro Upgrade Kit for 2012-13 MacBook Pro with Retina display..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: L4R5 Location: Kiel, Germany Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 5-6 months
Rating: 4/5 Completely satisfied! December 5, 2016 It delivers as promised, only problem was the shipping to Germany. The first time the parcel didn't made it to me. Since I ordered over a month in advance of need I thought standard-shipping would be fine. After what I have been told by OWC and customs I would strongly suggest not to use standart-shipping unless you definitely do not care if and when the package arrives. (In my case the first one never made it.) BUT OWC was very (!!) responsible and after I told them that the first one didn't make it and that I am on a tight schedule they immediately send me one via Express (it took 3 days - whow) - Thank you! There will be a next time - and I promise to chose express-shipping ;-)

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB OWC Aura Pro 6G SSD + Envoy Pro Upgrade Kit for 2012-13 MacBook Pro with Retina display..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Clem Location: St Huberts Island, Australia Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Item performs as promissed. November 30, 2016 Received the 1Tb SSD upgrade and have been pleased with my choice of the OWC brand and product.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB OWC Aura Pro 6G SSD + Envoy Pro Upgrade Kit for 2012-13 MacBook Pro with Retina display..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Effet Location: Toulouse France Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Suitable as original one !! October 19, 2016 Perfect ssd replacement kit ! Both in the computer that the outer housing ! A bit surprised as it shows 960Mb not 1To but it seems to be common in such capacity... Anyway, so happy to have so much room in my MacBook Pro :) !!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB OWC Aura Pro 6G SSD + Envoy Pro Upgrade Kit for 2012-13 MacBook Pro with Retina display..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: fullofideas Location: MY
Rating: 5/5 thunderbolt option September 7, 2016 I would hope that there is an thunderbolt option with faster read write

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 240GB OWC Aura Pro 6G SSD + Envoy Pro Upgrade Kit for 2012/13 MacBook Pro with Retina display..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Stellenbosch, South Africa Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Good product, excellent service July 8, 2016 I have purchased a number of items from OWC. It is a great company to deal with, straight forward honest, what you see is what you get, not many of those around these days.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 240GB OWC Aura Pro 6G Solid-State Drive for 2012-13 MacBook Pro with Retina display..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Virginia Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent drive July 7, 2016 Doubled the space on my macbook pro retina and runs great. I have been using it over a month now and everything works as planned. Installation was a breeze when following the videos provided. Biggest time sink was installing the operating system fresh (my choice). Once that was done, it has been working great.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) 480GB OWC Aura Pro 6G SSD + Envoy Pro Upgrade Kit for 2012-13 MacBook Pro with Retina display..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Nick58Name Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Nice SSD upgrade June 7, 2016 I had a MacBook Pro 13" Retina (MacBookPro10,2) which started acting "a little weird", which turned out to be that the internal SSD was failing. This set me into a little bit of a panic, so I bought this Aura Pro 6G with the five year warranty.

I used the very helpful installation video that OWC has for replacing an SSD in this model of MBPro. There was minor minor glitch, in that the instructions say "This upgrade requires a Pentalobe compatible screwdriver, and a Torx T5 screwdriver". The upgrade does require those, and those came in the upgrade kit. But when you get 1:42 into the video for this *specific* model of MBPro, you find out "there are three Torx T6 screws, which will need to be removed". Luckily I do have a T6 screwdriver from a different project (and also from OWC!), so this glitch just added 15 minutes to the installation process while I tracked down that screwdriver.

The installation went pretty smoothly, and I moved the old internal SSD into the Envoy Pro external enclosure (which is custom-designed for the type of SSD card in these models of Macbook Pro's). The new SSD is working quite fine, and I'm pretty sure everything is also running faster now. The SSD card that I bought also has significantly more capacity that the original SSD, which is another welcome improvement.

At this point I've had the new drive for only one month, but so far it's been a great upgrade for my laptop.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) 480GB OWC Aura Pro 6G SSD + Envoy Pro Upgrade Kit for 2012-13 MacBook Pro with Retina display..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: San Diego Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 This upgrade was a piece of cake! June 5, 2016 Bought this to upgrade my early 2013 MB from 250GB SSD to 1.0TB SSD. I was a little concerned about tearing apart my MB but after watching the videos here decided to tackle it. So glad I did. I first installed the 1TB drive into the Envoy Pro case. Then plunged it into my MB using the provided cable. A dialog popped up ask if I wanted to initialize the drive, I clicked Initialize and it opened Disk Utility app with Erase already highlighted. Clicked OK, it was done in 2 seconds. I used SuperDuper! to clone current 250GB to the 1TB in the Envoy case. The prog is simple to use, just select the source and target drives from the pull downs and Backup all files.Click Copy and wait while it does its thing. The full copy took 33 Min. I then swapped the 2 drives just like shown in the video and crossing my fingers, restarted my MB. Now, this is the only CON I have. On boot up I got the initial chime and then waited about 15 seconds before the Apple logo appear. With my old drive I would hear the chime and almost immediately see the Apple icon. From that point on everything seems to be operating the same or faster. Subsequent boot ups exhibit the same delay to the Apple logo, but its a small price to pay for almost 800GB more disk space. I also had to re-authenticate my Office 365 subscription, by re-logging into my 365 account. So far everything seems to be running great and I'm very happy.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB OWC Aura Pro 6G SSD + Envoy Pro Upgrade Kit for 2012-13 MacBook Pro with Retina display..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Detroit Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Simple & Robust January 28, 2016 The OWC Memory installed on my MAC book Pro 13 Retina in a flash. Performance has been flawless and fast.

Excellent job OWC!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) 480GB OWC Aura Pro 6G SSD + Envoy Pro Upgrade Kit for 2012-13 MacBook Pro with Retina display..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Working perfectly.... September 24, 2015 I wanted to expand the storage of my early 2012 MacBook Pro retina 13, and should buy this SSD. It was the only option for me, because 2012 macbook pro retina uses its own specific size and interface of SSD (Is it right?). Anyway, the replacement of old SSD with newer one was quite easy and became upgrade the operation system from yosemite to El capitan, the activation of trim support is also no more problem... 480G is huge space and I am using with satisfaction...

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) 480GB OWC Aura Pro 6G SSD + Envoy Pro Upgrade Kit for 2012-13 MacBook Pro with Retina display..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Manly, Australia
Rating: 5/5 Great solid product September 7, 2015 Very happy with the purchase, the hard drive swap process was pretty straightforward and the enclosure is nice, compact and provides reasonably good performance when plugging in to a USB3 port.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) 480GB OWC Aura Pro 6G SSD + Envoy Pro Upgrade Kit for 2012-13 MacBook Pro with Retina display..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Erie, PA Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Seamless Upgrade August 10, 2015 The 480GB Aura Pro 6G upgrade was easy and seamless. I temporarily installed the new drive in the Envoy enclosure so I could I clone the existing drive. I verified the drive by booting from it while it was still in the Envoy enclosure. Once that was completed it took about 10 minutes to swap drives and I was up and running.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) 480GB OWC Aura Pro 6G SSD + Envoy Pro Upgrade Kit for 2012-13 MacBook Pro with Retina display..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 18-24 Experience Level: Gamer Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Muy buen producto August 6, 2015 Son los mejores SSD para las Macbook Pro Retina. Recomendado para el que lo quiera comprar lo tengo hace un año y no hay ningún problema de nada es muy rápido y la garantía es la mejor. muchas gracias a todos

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB OWC Aura Pro 6G Solid-State Drive for 2012-13 MacBook Pro with Retina display..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: EDMONTON AB Canada Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Much improvement over 256 ssd Mac Drive August 3, 2015 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) 480GB OWC Aura Pro 6G SSD + Envoy Pro Upgrade Kit for 2012-13 MacBook Pro with Retina display..
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Norway Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Hobbiest Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 4/5 awesome ssd storage for my Mac August 2, 2015 I'm totally new to Mac. But the install was really easy to understand. Thanks to the youtube video. The torx screwdriver did not fit all the screws, but luckily I had one that fittet on my own. My Mac has never been faster, and I've never seen photoshop open and ready to work that fast before.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) 480GB OWC Aura Pro 6G SSD + Envoy Pro Upgrade Kit for 2012-13 MacBook Pro with Retina display..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 35-44 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Excelent July 30, 2015 fast and simple upgrade!! Seriously... i spend 40 minutes to change and clone my ssd. Great product!!! My macbook is faster!!!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 240GB OWC Aura Pro 6G SSD + Envoy Pro Upgrade Kit for 2012/13 MacBook Pro with Retina display..

OWC 2.0TB Aura™ Pro 6G
Solid State Drive and
Envoy Pro Storage Solution
Mfr P/N: S3DAP12KT02 OWC SKU: OWCS3DAP12KT02 For MacBook Pro with Retina Display (2012 - Early 2013). Includes Aura Pro 6G SSD, installation tools, & OWC Envoy Pro USB 3.0 Enclosure for data transfer/continued use of Apple SSD. SSD: 5 Year OWC SSD Limited Warranty
Envoy: 1 Year OWC Enclosure Limited Warranty
Ships: Same Day Only $479.99OWC Price $429.00
Add to CartOther World Computing S3DAP12KT02 In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Capacities & Kits: SSD Only
  • 250GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $89.99
    • OWC Price $79.00
  • 500GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • OWC Price $114.99
  • 1.0TB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $219.99
    • OWC Price $199.00
  • 2.0TB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $419.99
    • OWC Price $379.00
Upgrade Kit w/ SSD, Tools & Envoy Pro Enclosure
  • 250GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $149.99
    • Bundle Priced for $129.00
  • 500GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $179.99
    • Bundle Priced for $159.00
  • 1.0TB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $279.99
    • Cyber Saver $249.00
  • 2.0TB