Get exclusive deals delivered to your inbox!

Start saving today. »

OWC

Aura Pro X
480GB SSD Upgrade Solution for MacBook Pro w/ Retina Display (Late 2013 - Mid 2015) and MacBook Air (Mid 2013 -Mid 2017)

Mac
Complete Internal Flash/SSD Drive Upgrade Kit with Tools & OWC Envoy Pro Enclosure
Discover the Incredible Power of X
The best just got better
The newest member of OWC's Aura family of high performance drives sets the new gold standard SSD upgrade for PCIe equipped Macs, with guaranteed compatibility and capacity to spare. Featuring up to 2.3x faster performance and more efficient power management for longer battery life, the new Aura Pro X raises the bar again.
Designed for High Sierra
Designed for macOS 10.13 High Sierra and beyond, the new Aura Pro X SSDs support the advanced features of APFS, including strong encryption, copy-on-write metadata, space sharing, file and directory cloning, snapshots, fast directory sizing, atomic safe-save primitives, and improved file system fundamentals.
Cutting edge flash technology
Not all flash is created equal. The new Aura Pro X is manufactured with latest 3D MLC NAND flash, delivering superb dependability and unmatched speed. Up to 2.3x faster, it's the perfect upgrade for your PCIe-equipped Mac.
Take the factory SSD with you
The OWC Aura Pro X upgrade kit includes the award-winning Envoy Pro SSD enclosure, allowing you to easily repurpose the factory-installed Mac Pro SSD as an elegant aluminum-body USB 3.0 external drive for incredible portable performance.1
Do it yourself
Upgrading the PCIe-based SSD in your Mac is a simple DIY job. The upgrade kit includes all the tools you need. Our comprehensive, free video installation guides mean an OWC expert is there to walk you through every step of the upgrade.
Guaranteed compatibility, no hassles or hacks
Aura PCIe-based flash storage upgrades are engineered specifically for your Mac, so you're never forced to compromise your data. No complicated software hacks or TRIM-enablers needed just to get the most from your upgrade. Install, migrate your data, and experience performance like never before and up to eight times more capacity.
Upgrade Easy with OWC
The OWC Aura Pro X upgrade kit comes complete with everything you need for a simple DIY upgrade. And OWC's comprehensive, free install videos guide you through the process step-by-step. Upgrading your Mac with OWC couldn't be easier.
The quality you depend on
Aura SSDs are proudly designed in Austin,TX, and are backed by an OWC limited warranty as well as a lifetime of free, award-winning USA-based support.
1. The OWC Envoy Pro enclosure is specifically designed for use ONLY with the factory SSD installed in select Apple Macintosh computers. Do NOT attempt to install or use OWC Aura or Aura Pro X SSDs in the Envoy Pro as you may damage the OWC drive, the enclosure, or both, and such damage is not covered under warranty.

2. The OWC Envoy Pro enclosure is not currently compatible with Apple PCIe NVMe drives.

Release Candidate (RC) firmware set

There are two kinds of firmware for SSDs Mass Production (MP) and Release Candidate (RC). Prior to an MP firmware release, there are beta firmware releases and an RC firmware release. Often, the RC is the same as the MP release, however there can be small changes and bug fixes made between the two. OWC has evaluated the RC for the 6Gb/s SandForce 2281 Processor and found it to be stable with no issues reported during our testing. However, as with any evolutionary product, issues may surface as different usages and configurations are employed and it is important to understand that there will be further updates and revisions.

Since no firmware update is currently offered for the OWC Mercury EXTREME Pro 6G SSD, no update page exists. To see the typical steps involved with a self performed field firmware update, please visit our 3Gb/s product update page at: http://eshop.macsales.com/Customized_Pages/Framework.cfm?page=sf_firmware.html

It is important to note that the current firmware update tool requires the use of Windows XP/Vista/7. OWC is currently working on a Mac OS based update tool, but we do not have an exact availability date.

480GB Aura Pro X SSD Specifications:

Specifications

NAND
3D MLC NAND Flash
Capacity 1
480GB useable capacity
SMART Attributes
Standard 2
Native Command Queuing
up to 32 commands
OS Requirements
macOS 10.13 High Sierra or later
Host Requirements 3
Must upgrade to macOS 10.13 or later, prior to installation
Bootcamp Support
Yes

Reliability

TRIM Support
OS Dependent

Performance

Sequential Reads
(Compressible Data)
up to 1352MB/s
Sequential Writes
(Compressible Data)
up to 1066MB/s
  1. 1GB = 1,000,000,000 bytes. Total accessible capacity varies depending upon operating environment (typically 5-10% less). The actual total capacity will depend on your own defined file settings/preferences. 
  2. Temperature reporting is currently an unsupported feature because due to the operating characteristics of SSDs, it is highly unlikely one would ever exceed an OWC Mercury SSD's stated operating temperature ceiling of 158F/70C. However, we are looking into supporting this feature in the future via a firmware update. Firmware updates can be found here: http://eshop.macsales.com/tech_center/OWC/SSD.
  3. macOS 10.13 and later versions include an EFI (firmware) update that adds support for the Aura Pro X to the host computer. If you do not first update the host firmware by installing macOS 10.13 or later onto the existing SSD, the Aura Pro X will not function properly once installed.


Envoy Pro Specifications:

Software Requirements

  • OS
    • OS X 10.3 or later
    • Windows XP or later
    • Linux OS with support for USB 3.0
  • Driver
    • Driver not required

Hardware Requirements

  • Mac or PC featuring USB 3.0 interface

Bootability

  • Any Mac that supports booting via USB

Interface (Chipset)

  • (1) USB 3.0 Micro-B (PLX USB 3380)

Performance

  • Up to 500 MB/s Read and Write
  • Note(s)
    • Speeds will vary based on drives used, setup, and other factors.

Power

  • Operation
    • Bus-powered via USB port
  • Note(s)
    • Requires USB 3.0 standard powered port. USB 2.0 use not supported or recommended.

Environment

  • Environmental (Operating)
    • Dependent on mechanism installed
  • Environmental (Non-Operating)
    • Dependent on mechanism installed

Dimensions

  • Height: 0.4 in (1.0 cm)
  • Width: 2.1 in (5.3 cm)
  • Length: 4.5 in (11.4 cm)

Weight (without drive)

  • 3.4 oz (96.4 g)
Manufacturer provided specifications for Other World Computing p/n S3DAPB4MB05K UPC#: 812437028140

Gallery

This product is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID
MacBook Pro Retina
MacBook Pro (15-inch Retina display Mid 2015)
(May, 2015)
Model ID: MacBookPro11,5
2.5GHz, 2.8GHz
MacBook Pro Retina
MacBook Pro (15-inch Retina display Mid 2015)
(May, 2015)
Model ID: MacBookPro11,4
2.2GHz, 2.5GHz, 2.8GHz
MacBook Pro Retina
MacBook Pro (13-inch Retina display Early 2015)
(March, 2015)
Model ID: MacBookPro12,1
2.7GHz, 2.9GHz, 3.1GHz
MacBook Pro Retina
MacBook Pro (15-inch Retina Display 2014)
(July, 2014)
Model ID: MacBookPro11,3
2.5GHz, 2.8GHz
MacBook Pro Retina
MacBook Pro (15-inch Retina Display 2014)
(July, 2014)
Model ID: MacBookPro11,2
2.2GHz, 2.5GHz, 2.8GHz
MacBook Pro Retina
MacBook Pro (13-inch Retina Display 2014)
(July, 2014)
Model ID: MacBookPro11,1
2.6GHz, 2.8GHz, 3.0GHz
MacBook Pro Retina
MacBook Pro (15-inch Retina Display 2013)
(October, 2013)
Model ID: MacBookPro11,3
2.3GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro Retina
MacBook Pro (15-inch Retina Display 2013)
(October, 2013)
Model ID: MacBookPro11,2
2.0GHz, 2.3GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro Retina
MacBook Pro (13-inch Retina Display 2013)
(October, 2013)
Model ID: MacBookPro11,1
2.4GHz, 2.6GHz, 2.9GHz
MacBook Air
MacBook Air (13-inch Mid 2017)
(June 2017)
Model ID: MacBookAir7,2
1.8GHz i5, 2.2GHz i7
Detailed specs Coming Soon
MacBook Air
MacBook Air (13-inch Early 2015)
(March 2015)
Model ID: MacBookAir7,2
1.6GHz i5, 2.2GHz i7
MacBook Air
MacBook Air (11-inch Early 2015)
(March 2015)
Model ID: MacBookAir7,1
1.6GHz i5, 2.2GHz i7
MacBook Air
MacBook Air (13-inch Early 2014)
(April, 2014)
Model ID: MacBookAir6,2
1.4GHz, 1.7GHz
MacBook Air
MacBook Air (11-inch Early 2014)
(April, 2014)
Model ID: MacBookAir6,1
1.4GHz, 1.7GHz
MacBook Air
MacBook Air (13-inch Mid 2013)
(June, 2013)
Model ID: MacBookAir6,2
1.3GHz, 1.7GHz
MacBook Air
MacBook Air (11-inch Mid 2013)
(June, 2013)
Model ID: MacBookAir6,1
1.3GHz, 1.7GHz

Includes

  • Aura Pro X SSD
  • Tools
  • Envoy Pro Enclosure
  • USB 3.1 Gen 1 (Type-A to Micro-B cable)
  • Envoy Pro Carrying Case
  • Envoy Pro User Guide
  • Installation Guide for MacBook Air (Mid-2013 - 2017), MacBook Pro (Retina, Late 2013 - Mid 2015)

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.8 / 5 25 out of 25 (100%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Enri Location: Dubai Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Very easy to install October 23, 2018 Item shipped quickly and for a very reasonable shipping rate from USA to UAE. Thanks to the video tutorial it took me no more than 5 minutes to install, then with a un USB flash drive to Intall MacOS I happily set up my upgraded MacBook. Definitley recommended!

This review is from 1.0TB OWC Aura Pro X SSD Upgrade Solution for Select 2013 and Later MacBook Air & MacBook Pro. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: SilentRedgum Location: Melbourne, Australia Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Easy to install and give a MacBook Pro extended life October 16, 2018 My 2013 MacBook Pro was functioning without any issues but I was finding the original 250GB SSD a bit small. I didn't want to upgrade to a new MBP because of their keyboard issues. This SSD upgrade has been a great solution. It was easy to install with the help of the instructional video and the included tools. Being able to reuse the old SSD in a portable enclosure is a nice benefit as well.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: PeterDee Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 3/5 Difficult to initialize - High Sierra firmware update req'd September 13, 2018 I'm installing the OWC Aura Pro 480 Gb SSD into my Late 2013 13" MacBook Pro Retina. Despite the instructions to update the old HD to High Sierra, the computer could not detect the new Aura Pro SSD.

The way I managed to proceed was to create a High Sierra Installation bootable disk on a USB Flash drive. With the old drive still in the laptop, I booted up the laptop from the USB flash drive. Once it updated the EFI, quit the installation.

Swap the SSD's and reboot the laptop from the USB flash drive and installed High Sierra onto the new Aura Pro SSD. This time the laptop sees the Aura Pro SSD drive and installed High Sierra seamlessly. While the new operating system is being installed, I placed the old SSD drive into the beautiful enclosure.

Lastly, I used migration assistant to migrate everything over from the (now) external SSD drive to the internal new Aura Pro SSD drive.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: rkaufmann87 Location: Folsom, CA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 4/5 Overall a good product September 10, 2018 The instructions were great installing the hardware and that was done without any problems. The problem I did have was restoring the old SSD to the new one. However MacSales support was great and worked with me until we located the problem and solution.

The computer with it's new SSD appears to be working great now!

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: NPRanger Location: Jax, FL Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent Product and Great Support August 28, 2018 The drive came promptly and with the needed tools for installation. I'm not a very experience computer repair person, in fact I was a bit anxious in the beginning. After viewing the install videos, which were awesome and very helpful, I felt confident to proceed. The install went smoothly and step by step according to the instructions, which were precise and understandable. The moment of truth came and I powered up the laptop. To my pleasant surprise it went through the steps as the instruction had said and finally powered up and has been working fine ever since. I like having the external case and converted the old HDD to a handy external storage device. Thank you OWC

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB OWC Aura Pro X SSD Upgrade Solution for Select 2013 and Later MacBook Air & MacBook Pro. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Felimar2day Location: Waynesboro, PA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 This product works very well. August 26, 2018 I purchased this and have a friend installed it but did not work okay. Chatted with JoeM your office and said that there are procedures to follow. I went to a computer expert and installed it and working in less than 2-hopurs. The item works like a charm. Gave this like-new computer to my son. He was ecstatic and very happy.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB OWC Aura Pro X SSD Upgrade Solution for Select 2013 and Later MacBook Air & MacBook Pro. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: jeffthechef64
Rating: 5/5 Works as advertised. Much needed upgrade August 23, 2018 I was woking with my small 128gb ssd for the last few years. I should have upgraded years ago instead of fighting with the little space I had.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB OWC Aura Pro X SSD Upgrade Solution for Select 2013 and Later MacBook Air & MacBook Pro. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: TonYama Location: São Paulo, SP, Brazil Age: 35-44 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Easy installation. August 20, 2018 I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: mhvdboog Location: Australia Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Cheap way to upgrade a macbook air August 15, 2018 My wife's macbook air was running out of space. The limited 128Gb fills up quickly and I purchased double the capacity and the hard drive enclosure so I could clone the disk. Installation is very straight forward although I forgot to unplug the battery but it didn't seem to have caused any damage. I first installed the new drive and put the existing drive in the enclosure. I tested the enclosure with a different laptop and it worked. I had MacOS 10.13 installed previously on the macbook air so the hard drive should be recognised. Booting the macbook air with the external drive plugged in USB and holding the option key didn't not show the external drive. But after unplugging and plugging back in the external drive appeared. Using carbon copy cloner I simply copied the drive and after this was finished booted back up. It all works flawlessly! Very happy with the price and the result.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 240GB OWC Aura Pro X SSD Upgrade Solution for Select 2013 and Later MacBook Air & MacBook Pro. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: 10ThumbsKen Location: Florida Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Definitely 5 Star! August 3, 2018 Product is everything that I hoped it would be. Installation and info migration was easy.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0TB OWC Aura Pro X SSD Upgrade Solution for Select 2013 and Later MacBook Air & MacBook Pro. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: spence101 Location: MA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 4/5 great disk, Apple is behind... July 13, 2018 This drive worked great, but unfortunately not in the computer I intended to put it in - the one I purchased the battery for turns out to be a rare late 2013 model that can't recognize this drive - and Apple hasn't yet got a fix.

It worked flawlessly in a different, slightly newer machine, so the drive was fine, it was my computer that caused the issue. OWC originated an RMA immediately with no questions, so thanks!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB OWC Aura Pro X SSD Upgrade Solution for Select 2013 and Later MacBook Air & MacBook Pro. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: pebceb Location: Kingston, Ontario Canada Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great SSD Kit July 11, 2018 I really like my new SSD. Great to have that extra speed and space.

Physical installation itself was easy but there was a tricky bit as even though I was on High Sierra my firmware wasn't updated. This meant formatting and reinstalling High Sierra on my Macbook SSD before I could get the drive recognized. Tech support was great though and got me through it.

I received an enclosure with some issues but OWC have already shipped a replacement free of charge, Again, great customer service.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: graphius Location: Canada Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 4/5 works great July 7, 2018 I initially had some issues wth the drive not being recognized. OWC customer service was awesome and got me on my feet. My MacBook Pro how has way more storage. I don't know if I will really use the external case much, but it is nice to have.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB OWC Aura Pro X SSD Upgrade Solution for Select 2013 and Later MacBook Air & MacBook Pro. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: BeechFlyer Location: Cedar Rapids, IA Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Easy install, works great June 28, 2018 I bought this SSD to double the storage size of my MacBook Pro (12,1, early 2015). Watched the install video, then installed High Sierra on a freshly formatted drive. Everything works very well.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 240GB OWC Aura Pro X SSD Upgrade Solution for Select 2013 and Later MacBook Air & MacBook Pro. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: casenxu
Rating: 5/5 Great Product June 15, 2018 I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: K4LK Location: St. Petersburg, FL Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 OWC Aura Pro X is a great replacement for Apple's SSD June 15, 2018 Two years ago, I tried the OWC Aura SSD in my mid-2014 retina MBP (which came with a 512G SSD) but it really wan't fully compatible with the Mac, a dual-boot enabler was needed and bootcamp wasn't supported. I returned it. Fast forward 2 years, I discovered the Aura Pro X was available. I read over the description and tech specs and looked like it would work for me. It arrived formatted in HFS with a cool looking ICON. I cloned the Apple SSD and tried to convert it to APFS but that didn't work. I formatted it in APFS and re-cloned the Apple SSD. Unfortunately, I lost the cool icon. Anyway, fast forward today, the Mac is running macOS 10.14 Mojave on the main partition and Windows 10 on the bootcamp partition. Works great and is very fast. Thanks for reading.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB OWC Aura Pro X SSD Upgrade Solution for Select 2013 and Later MacBook Air & MacBook Pro. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Rozaimi
Rating: 5/5 Working great and excellent June 13, 2018 So far, it works fine. Worth for money

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB OWC Aura Pro X SSD Upgrade Solution for Select 2013 and Later MacBook Air & MacBook Pro. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Mf2forever Location: Indonesia Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent and faster ssd June 10, 2018 Easy to install, no problem found. Install the ssd, format as APFS, install High Sierra with easy. Faster than default ssd on MacBook Air 11 2014.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 240GB OWC Aura Pro X SSD Upgrade Solution for Select 2013 and Later MacBook Air & MacBook Pro. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Ralfie Location: Melbourne Australia Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 New SSD June 6, 2018 I researched and found I could upgrade my MacBook Pro hard drive to 2TB and repurpose the existing 128GB. Its breathed new life into my MacBook Pro and will keep it going for a long time to come. Instructions from OWC was excellent.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0TB OWC Aura Pro X SSD Upgrade Solution for Select 2013 and Later MacBook Air & MacBook Pro. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Curtterp Location: Northern IL Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Works like a charm - Had a couple of hiccups, but resolved them May 20, 2018 I wanted to buy a new MacBook Pro this year, but I didn't get as much of a bonus I thought I would get.

I have a MBP Late 2013 model that I purchased new in 2014. For the past 18 months, the 512gb hard drive has been giving me wanting so low memory. I purchased more iCloud space to try to alleviate the problem and that worked for about 9 months or so, but started to struggle again. I deleted a few things, but wasn't happy about it.

I had been thinking about the Aura Pro, but then OWC released the Pro X. After a few more months of thinking, I decided to purchase it with the Envoy Pro for the stock SSD.

In preparation, I made a macOS installer USB drive. When I got the Aura Pro X yesterday, after lunch, I sat down to install it.

15 Minutes - Completed installation of the Aura Pro X and the Apple SSD into the Evoy Pro

15 minutes - Completed installation of macOS on the MBP.

1.5 hour - Completed the migration assistant of the data from the stock SSD.

1st glitch - For some reason, the laptop decided to freeze every minute or so for about 30 seconds. It took about 10 minutes of waiting, a couple of restarts, a couple of cold boots, and it just started to run perfectly again.

2nd glitch - The latest software security update from about a month ago wanted to reinstall, but it would free on the restart. I restarted a couple of times within going through the installation, then told it to install. Guess what, it installed.

3rd glitch - iTunes didn't want to start because the database was newer than iTunes. A couple of minutes researching the issue on the web revealed that if I trashed 2 files, it would rebuild. I did the recommend fix, then iTunes ran, and then wanted to update. Updated just fine.

I think that all three glitches were just the macOS trying to work out a couple of incompatabilities after the migration assistant ran. I don't think that it was because of the Aura Pro X, because it has been running fine ever since.

I did have to reactivate some programs (Office 365), but that is something I expected from migrating to my iMac from Mac mini last year.

This was a very good experience, and if you are on the fence about this upgrade, pull the trigger, You will not be disappointed.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB OWC Aura Pro X SSD Upgrade Solution for Select 2013 and Later MacBook Air & MacBook Pro. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: JohnF Location: Massachussets Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Easy upgrade to my 2013 MB Pro May 8, 2018 I ordered this disk as an upgrade to my MB Pro. I had run out of room on my original 240 GB module and needed to keep stuff on the laptop. I work a lot with RAW photos which take a lot of space. Everything worked as advertised and I had no issues installing the device.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: abetheman Location: Pleasanton, CA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent replacement to Apple's proprietary SSD design April 20, 2018 Good product. Easy to install and get it up and running. Just follow the steps by searching on the internet. Only glitch with this delivery was that the special screwdrivers needed to open the Macbook which should have been included wasn't. But I called them and they corrected it.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: David10 Location: Florida Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Great Upgrade Combined with Great Customer Service April 4, 2018 Spoke with their Rep prior to ordering my SSD upgrade. Glad I did, they provided great insight and steps to make the process easier. I went with the Pro X and the speed boost even over Apple factory SSD has been great.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 240GB OWC Aura Pro X SSD Upgrade Solution for Select 2013 and Later MacBook Air & MacBook Pro. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: calienteEngineer
Rating: 4/5 Works great, perfect fit March 26, 2018 The SSD was a perfect fit and the video instructions were pretty easy to follow. I would give it 5 starts except that one of the tools they sent was incorrect. The T5 screw driver didn't fit the screw holding the original SSD. Luckily I had a T5 (which seems smaller in size that the one they sent) and worked fine.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Response from MacSales.com, Call Center March 27, 2018 I am very sorry to hear about an incorrect tool being sent. Feel free to contact us at 1-800-275-4576 and we'll be happy to assist you!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Jacek Location: Gdynia, Poland, Europe Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 4/5 This is excellent! March 25, 2018 The product is fine, as offered. Price was good. Communication excellent.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0TB OWC Aura Pro X SSD Upgrade Solution for Select 2013 and Later MacBook Air & MacBook Pro. Customer Videos:

OWC Aura Pro X 480GB SSD Upgrade Solution for MacBook Pro w/ Retina Display (Late 2013 - Mid 2015) and MacBook Air (Mid 2013 -Mid 2017) Mfr P/N: S3DAPB4MB05K OWC SKU: OWCS3DAPB4MB05K High performance NVME flash upgrade solution, including tools & enclosure. For select 2013 and later MacBook Air and MacBook Pro 5 Year OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Pending only $279.00
Add to CartOther World Computing S3DAPB4MB05K, Click to Buy Now
Additional Capacities:
  • 240GB
    • Ships: Pending
    • Only $229.99
    • OWC Price $199.00
  • 480GB
  • 1.0TB
    • Ships: Pending
    • Only $479.99
    • OWC Price $469.00
  • 2.0TB
    • Ships: Pending
    • Only $979.99
    • OWC Price $949.00