Free Shipping available on most orders $49.00 & up.

Get Details. »

We're sorry, but this item is no longer for sale. However, there may be more Internal Hard Drives and SSD items available.

We recommend 250GB OWC Aura Pro 6Gb/s SSD + OWC Envoy Upgrade Kit for MacBook Air (2010-2011) (Mfr P/N: S3DAP116K250) from Other World Computing for $99.75 as a suitable alternative.

OWC

120GB Aura 6G SSD / Flash Internal Drive Upgrade
for MacBook Air 2010-2011

Upgrade Kit with Drive, Install Tools, + Envoy
for Easy Data Transfer/Original Drive Reuse
OWC's Aura SSD provides up to nearly 8x the capacity over factory SSDs while offering Faster Performance vs. Factory Options.
Get 3G speeds with 2010 MacBook Air
  • More SPEED get up to 275MB/s...68% faster than factory.
  • More STORAGE get up to nearly 8x more capacity!*
  • More OPTIONS choose from 120GB, 240GB or 480GB models.
  • More COMPLETE includes all the tools and free video necessary for installation
Get 6G speeds with 2011 MacBook Air
  • More SPEED get up to 507MB/s...3x faster than factory.**
  • More STORAGE get up to nearly 8x more capacity!*
  • More OPTIONS choose from 120GB, 240GB or 480GB models.
  • More COMPLETE includes all the tools and free video necessary for installation
Once again, OWC provides Mac users an upgrade path that delivers higher performance, functionality, and reliability! Whether you own or are considering a 2010 or 2011 base model 11″ MacBook Air with a 64GB Solid State Drive or the top of the line 13″ model with a 256GB SSD, OWC's Aura SSD offers 68% higher speed than the factory SSD.... up to 275MB/s and up to 8X more storage capacity than factory options.

And unlike the factory pre-configured models with no other SSD choices offered. Now thanks to OWC and the Aura SSD line, you can buy the MacBook Air you want today and enjoy the flexibility of upgrading for higher performance when you need it.
Everything you need in one package, immediately ready to assemble:
  • Reuse the factory SSD via the OWC Envoy as an external storage solution.
  • Take your data with you – Small enough to keep in a pocket or laptop case!
  • Easily add additional laptop storage with no AC adapter required.
The Aura SSD line features industry leading SandForce® DuraClass™ Technologies:
  • DuraWrite™ extends the endurance of your Solid State Drive (SSD).
  • Intelligent Block Management & Wear Leveling automatically distributes data evenly across the entire SSD.
  • Intelligent Read Disturb Management spreads the active read/write across the flash components eliminating data corruption caused by constant use.
  • Intelligent "Recycling" for advanced free space management gradually re-writes data across the SSD over time to ensure data never gets corrupted.
  • RAISE™ (Redundant Array of Independent Silicon Elements) protects the data on your drive similar to having a RAID setup.
  • Best-in-Class ECC Protection for longest data retention and drive life.
The Envoy offers the perfect companion storage solution for your MacBook Air
Get the ultimate combination of elegance and functionality in a sleek, portable external storage solution designed to complement the MacBook Air – in both appearance and performance. Its super-speed USB 3.0 interface is capable of speeds up to 500MB/s to ensure your workflow moves as fast as you do, and is backwards compatible with USB 2.0. Its bus-powered design means no AC power adapter is required making it an ideal portable Plug and Play solution – just plug the USB cord into your computer and the Envoy is ready to go.
Better by Design
"Mean Time To Failure" – We all know that nothing lasts forever. But that doesn't mean you shouldn't get the most out of your investment. OWC SSD with DuraWrite™ Technology, optimizes writes to the flash memory over conventional controllers increasing the overall endurance and reliability of the complete SSD. Highly intelligent block management and wear leveling also extends the overall endurance. With this technology, even MLC-based SSDs can operate for years in demanding use applications without daily write restrictions. This adds up to a MTTF that is higher than most enterprise class hard drives and SSDs on the market today.

Additionally, as there are no volatile memory elements in this storage device, the need for cache is completely negated. The drive is just that fast from the get-go!

*OWC SSD Maximum total flash capacity 512GB before 7% overprovisioning with 480GB actual usable capacity compared to Apple 64GB Flash option for 11.1" model.
**Random 4K write data rates of 57.56 for OWC SSD vs 18.49 for Apple factory stock SSD.

Note: The Aura 6G SSD achieves 6G speeds with compatible 2011 MacBooks and 3G speeds with 2010 MacBooks.
The OWC Envoy enclosure is specifically designed for use ONLY with the factory SSD installed in select Apple Macintosh computers. Do NOT attempt to install or use OWC Aura or Aura Pro X SSDs in the Envoy as you may damage the OWC drive, the enclosure, or both, and such damage is not covered under warranty.
The Aura™ is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID
MacBook Air
MacBook Air (13-inch Mid 2011)
(July, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookAir4,2
1.7GHz, 1.8GHz
MacBook Air
MacBook Air (13-inch Late 2010)
(October, 2010)
Model ID: MacBookAir3,2
1.86GHz, 2.13GHz
MacBook Air
MacBook Air (11-inch Mid 2011)
(July, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookAir4,1
1.6GHz, 1.8GHz
MacBook Air
MacBook Air (11-inch Late 2010)
(October, 2010)
Model ID: MacBookAir3,1
1.4GHz, 1.6GHz
MacBook Air
NOT COMPATIBLE
MacBook Air (13-inch 2012)
Education Model
(July, 2012)
Model ID: MacBookAir4,2
1.7GHz
MacBook Air
NOT COMPATIBLE
MacBook Air (13-inch Mid 2012)
(June, 2012)
Model ID: MacBookAir5,2
1.8GHz, 2.0GHz
MacBook Air
NOT COMPATIBLE
MacBook Air (11-inch Mid 2012)
(June, 2012)
Model ID: MacBookAir5,1
1.7GHz, 2.0GHz

Includes

Aura Solid State Drive includes
  • Aura SSD
  • Envoy™ USB 2.0/3.0 Enclosure
  • Carrying Case
  • High-quality double-shielded USB 3.0 standard A to Micro-B connecting cable
  • Pentalobe compatible driver
  • Torx T-5 Screwdriver
  • Assembly Manual & User Guide (download only)

Gallery

120GB Aura™ SSD Specifications:

Specifications

Capacity1
120GB useable capacity
Total Flash Memory Components - 126GB
6GB allocated to real-time data redundancy & error correction
Formatted Capacity2
111GiB
NAND
Tier 1 Multi-Level Cell (MLC) Sync-NAND Flash Memory
Controller
SandForce Processor with full SF2200 Series 7% Over Provisioning firmware set.
For the latest firmware update click here.
SMART Attributes
Standard
RAID Support
Yes
Manufacturer Model Number
OWCSSDAAE120
RoHS Compliant
Yes
Format

Reliability3

MTBF (Mean Time Between Failures)4
2,000,000
Data Reliability
ECC Recovery: Up to 24 bytes correctable per 512-byte sector
Security
Chip Based Data Encryption: 128-bit AES-compliant
TRIM Support
Yes
Nonrecoverable Read Errors
Less than 1 sector per 1016 bits read
Warranty
3 Year OWC SSD
Limited Warranty

(Standard return policy applies.)

Performance

Sequential Read (up to)
285MB/s
Sequential Write (up to)
275MB/s
Random 4K Read5
Up to 50,000 IOPS
Random 4K Write5
Up to 50,000 IOPS
Read Latency
less than 0.1ms
Write Latency
less than 0.1ms

Power

Read Power
2.2 Watts
Write Power
2.5 Watts
Idle Power
0.09 Watts
Power Nap compatible

Environmental (Operating)

Temperature (°F)
32°F to 158°F
Temperature (°C)
0°C to 70°C

Environmental (Non-Operating)

Temperature (°F)
-40°F to 185°F
Temperature (°C)
-40°C to 85°C

Acoustics

Idle (Typical)
0.0 bels
Seek (Typical)
0.0 bels

Installation

How to Install the Aura Pro in MacBook Air 2011

Because OS X Lion is preinstalled on the removable Apple factory flash drive module, you cannot simply remove that drive and replace it with an OWC Aura Pro SSD without some initial preparation.

There are two methods you can select to prepare using an OWC Aura Pro SSD in your Mid 2011 MacBook Air.

Method #1

Internet Recovery Mode via Apple Knowledge Base Article #HT4718
http://support.apple.com/kb/HT4718

NOTE: If moving an OWC Aura Pro SSD used in a 2010 MacBook Air, using this method will completely erase the drive's data. Make SURE you have a Time Machine® backup or clone of the OWC Aura Pro SSD on an external drive.

Method #2

Recovery Partition Restore Mode
  1. Make SURE you have a Time Machine backup or clone of your data (from either the Apple factory stock flash drive or OWC Aura Pro SSD) on an external drive. We will refer to this drive as Drive #1.
  2. Boot to the recovery partition on the stock drive by holding down Command R during
    a restart or boot process.
  3. Use Disk Utility to do a restore on a separate external USB drive. DO NOT use the same external drive that was used for your Time Machine or clone backup. We will refer to this drive as Drive #2.
  4. Replace the MacBook Air's stock flash drive with the OWC Aura Pro SSD.
  5. Boot to the USB Drive #2's recovery partition.
  6. Use Disk Utility to do a restore to the OWC Aura Pro SSD.
  7. Restart or Boot to the OWC Aura Pro SSD.
  8. Run Apple Migration Assistant to clone your data from Drive #1.
How to Install the Aura Pro in MacBook Air 2011
  1. 1GB = 1,000,000,000 bytes. Total accessible capacity varies depending upon operating environment (typically 5-10% less). The actual total capacity will depend on your own defined file settings/preferences.
  2. In terms of standard gigabytes, 1GiB ≈ 1.074GB and refers to the actual formatted capacity of shown under Mac OS 10.5 or earlier and Microsoft Windows OS.
  3. Specific application environments such as temperature and duty cycle will affect the overall reliability rates.
  4. Based on SandForce processor operation.
  5. Specifications provided by SandForce.
Manufacturer provided specifications for Other World Computing p/n SSDA116K120 UPC#: 812437020120


OWC Envoy Specifications:

Chipset

  • High-performance ASMedia 1051e chipset

Interfaces Supported

  • USB 3.0 interface Backwards compatible

Port Configuration

  • USB 3.0 interface (Micro-B port)

Max Data Transfer Rate

  • One USB 3.0 (Micro-B) port, up to 500MB/s

Features

  • Integrated power/activity LED light
  • Non-skid rubber feet for secure placement on any surface
  • Durable painted aluminum body complements Mac aluminum finish

System Requirements

  • Macintosh: Mac OS 8.6 or later and an available and supported USB 3.0 port.
  • PC: Windows 98SE or later and an available and supported USB 3.0 port.
  • Linux: Linux OS versions and an available and supported USB 3.0 port.

Cooling

  • Silent, fanless operation

Power Supply

  • Bus-powered via USB port (no AC adapter required)

Drive Requirements*

  • Compatible with the Flash SSD module used in 2010-2011 11.1" and 13.3" MacBook Air models.

External Case Dimensions

  • 1.79 in (W) x 5.9 in (D) x tapered 0.279 in to 0.466 in (H)

Enclosure Weight (no accessories)

  • 2.8 ounces (empty case, no drive installed)
Operating Environment:

Temperature

  • Dependent on mechanism installed

Relative Humidity

  • Dependent on mechanism installed

Shock

  • Dependent on mechanism installed

Vibration

  • Dependent on mechanism installed

Reviews

Macworld Best of Show 2011
Best of Show 2011 - Macworld
MacLife Award Winner 2011
Award Winner 2011 Mac Hardware - MacLife
Notebooks.com Best of Macworld 2011
Best of Macworld 2011 - Notebooks.com
Stevies Finalist
Stevies Award Finalist 2011 - The American Business Awards

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.9 / 5 37 out of 39 (95%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5 6
Verified Buyer Top 50 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: North Miami Beach Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great Quality Product & Shipped Immediatel As Promised June 1, 2015 Great Quality Product & Shipped Immediately As Promised! Would definitely recommend this Vendor & their Products!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB OWC Aura 6G SSD + Envoy Kit for MacBook Air 2010+2011: Complete Solution with Enclosure.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Guatemala Age: 35-44 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Very Good performance, easy to install May 26, 2015 This is my second purchase for OWC SSD upgrade for MacBook Air, I'm very satisfied with the products, the performance is really good, and the additional components are make with very good quality. The USB external enclosure has a very good performance, now it's my favorite external drive.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB OWC Aura 6G SSD + Envoy Kit for MacBook Air 2010+2011: Complete Solution with Enclosure.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Chiang Mai, Thailand Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Excellent Kit, Very Easy Install May 25, 2015 I didn't even know this product existed, but suddenly I needed more drive space on my 2011 Macbook Air and a quick search took me to OWC.

The 1TB kit was an attractive price, and importantly for me OWC do ship worldwide. I live in Thailand and it's often frustrating when vendors choose not to ship overseas, but with OWC not only was the overseas shipping no problem, but the cost of shipping was very reasonable indeed. Imagine my surprise when my parcel arrived 3 days later, not bad as I'm on the other side of the world.

Installing the kit was simple using the supplied tools, and then thanks to the enclosure I was able to transfer by whole drive to the new drive using superduper which was free online.

This was actually not my first purchase from OWC, they previously came to my rescue when I wanted to fit a new hard drive in my iMac 27", something that would have been impossible without a OWC kit.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB OWC Aura 6G SSD + Envoy Kit for MacBook Air 2010+2011: Complete Solution with Enclosure.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Racine Wi. Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Works great May 24, 2015 I orderesd the 240B Aura + Envoy kit for 2011 MacBook Air to replace original 128GB SSD.I was getting tight on free space so ordered the bigger capacity SSD. This drive is much faster and was able to replace and transfer data from the old drive to the new in less than 30 minutes.My Mac Air was backup and running better than new in less than 1hr.When ordering the Envoy kit all tools and a new enclosure to reuse the original drive is worth the few extra dollars, I would highly recommend this upgrade to everyone.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 240GB OWC Aura 6G SSD + Envoy Kit for MacBook Air 2010+2011: Complete Solution with Enclosure.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: New York, NY Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Consistently excellent upgrade experience May 22, 2015 SSD upgrade kit was complete and performed precisely as described. Installation video was concise and accurate allowing for a painless upgrade.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB OWC Aura 6G SSD + Envoy Kit for MacBook Air 2010+2011: Complete Solution with Enclosure.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Yardley, PA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Love it! May 20, 2015 Easy install, (I have been working on internal of computers for 20 years). I could not get the screws back in right so there is not the smooth Apple feel in a place or two - not important to me and it is my own impatience that caused it.

Boots up very fast. Had it about a month and the improved boot plus increased SSD capacity allows me to not to have to upgrade my Macbook Air 2012 to the newest. Considering the tiny step back in new MBA processor power is more reason to keep the slab I have.

Anecdotally, seems like the battery life is shorter, but insignificant for me (issue or time on battery only). Could be life of battery also.

I have not decided if it burns hotter than the old SSD as any working with pictures or loading up of the USBs turns on the fan. Love then extra slick looking plug-in with the old stock SSD (Envoy). I erased the old SSD after carbon copying it two places and backing up online... Get it, now!!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB OWC Aura 6G SSD + Envoy Kit for MacBook Air 2010+2011: Complete Solution with Enclosure.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: New Zealand Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional
Rating: 5/5 perfect! April 14, 2015 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB OWC Aura 6G SSD + Envoy Kit for MacBook Air 2010+2011: Complete Solution with Enclosure.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Barcelona, Spain Age: 35-44 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent March 16, 2015 I think that 480GB OWC Aura 6G Solid State Drive gave to my late 2010's Macbook air a new life; I was planning to buy a new one, but I think that thanks to it I'll be able to use it for at least 1 or 2 years more. I can see improved speed and of course much more space ;) Thanks to it I could install bootcamp and a native Windows 7 that I needed for my job. Also it was really easy to install, having the correct tools.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB OWC Aura 6G Solid-State Drive for 2010-2011 MacBook Air.

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Tijeras, NM Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Easy Upgrade March 13, 2015 I bought this to upgrade the original SSD in my 2011 MacBook Air. The kit came complete with all tools to perform the upgrade and a nice enclosure to make use of the original SSD as an external drive. The OWC website had a well produced video with step-by-step instructions that were easy to follow.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB OWC Aura 6G SSD + Envoy Kit for MacBook Air 2010+2011: Complete Solution with Enclosure.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Singapore Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great product, it works as expected. March 7, 2015 I bought the SSD for my Macbook Air. It came within a week of playing the order. It is very easy to install and it works well. It gave my Macbook Air a new lease of life.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB OWC Aura 6G SSD + Envoy Kit for MacBook Air 2010+2011: Complete Solution with Enclosure.

Verified Buyer Top 100 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Doha, Qatar Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great March 5, 2015 Good product, easy install. Faster than OEM drive

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 240GB OWC Aura 6G SSD + Envoy Kit for MacBook Air 2010+2011: Complete Solution with Enclosure.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 4/5 Better than Apple March 1, 2015 Apple flat out refused to sell me a bigger SSD. Nonsense...

Only problem I had with the install was the fact that my laptop wouldn't proceed with the install because there was a problem with the time and date. I asked their support team to add that to the setup instructions, but I'm not sure if it's been updated yet.

I'm not a techy, so I don't really care about performance specs. This drive does what I needed - drop in replacement with more storage.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Singapore Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Best SSD upgrade for MacBook Air February 22, 2015 Excellent product. Upgraded my MBA 2011 from 64 Gb to 240 Gb. No hassle and everything is fine. Will definitely come back for their great products!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 240GB OWC Aura 6G SSD + Envoy Kit for MacBook Air 2010+2011: Complete Solution with Enclosure.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 Excellent way to extend the life of a MacBook Air February 20, 2015 This was a simple way to greatly increase HD space on our older Air and extend its useful life. The new drive is fast and was easy to install. I am glad I got the kit, since the screws were very non-standard. The old drive is a nice, high capacity, portable USB drive now. The only suggestion I have is to make a pdf install manual instead of only providing the video so I can print out the instructions and follow along while the computer is upside down and being taken apart.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB OWC Aura 6G SSD + Envoy Kit for MacBook Air 2010+2011: Complete Solution with Enclosure.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Pittsburgh, PA Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Amazing upgrade for MacBook Air! February 5, 2015 I had wanted to upgrade my MacBook Air for some time, but wanted a 1 TB option. When this product was released, I wasted no time, and purchased it. I must say, it has not disappointed! My MacBook Air is like a new laptop, and I am sure I will be able to keep it for many years to come because of the upgrade. The videos are simple to follow, and the bonus of having the Envoy as a portable SSD is awesome! Will definitely continue to shop here for my SSD needs!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB OWC Aura 6G SSD + Envoy Kit for MacBook Air 2010+2011: Complete Solution with Enclosure.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Montréal, QC Canada Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Almost too easy February 2, 2015 Product arrived undamaged, online instructions where good, install was easy.

My only issue was I had no idea what to expect when I received my package and thought for a second I had received RAM instead of what was once called a hard drive!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 240GB OWC Aura 6G SSD + Envoy Kit for MacBook Air 2010+2011: Complete Solution with Enclosure.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Noob Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 4/5 Works beautifully, but time machine restoration was tricky January 30, 2015 The video guide makes installation a snap but the restoring from Time Machine took longer than expected. What the instructions don't warn me about is that after installation and formatting the SSD, the default Disk Utility assistant prompted me to install OS 10.7 Lion which was probably what was native to the computer when it was built. The problem is, my last Time Machine backup was on OS 10.9 Mavericks and so would not restore from the last back-up.

After installing OS Lion you'll need to update to OS version your last Time Machine backup was or later. I took the opportunity to update it to Yosemite and only then it was able to restore from the last Time Machine back-up.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB OWC Aura 6G SSD + Envoy Kit for MacBook Air 2010+2011: Complete Solution with Enclosure.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Australia Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent product and service January 29, 2015 Excellent product and service. Very easy to install by following the OWC video.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 240GB OWC Aura 6G SSD + Envoy Kit for MacBook Air 2010+2011: Complete Solution with Enclosure.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: UK Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent quick fix to extend MacBook Air's Life January 28, 2015 Excellent quick fix to insufficient SSD capacity. Hopefully will extend life of my MacBook Air by a couple years. Even a 3 year old could manage the hardware change in under 10 minutes. Data transfer could not be simpler. Only thing which takes a long time is downloading a complete new version of OS X Yosemite but this is good housekeeping anyway as it effectively starts you again with a brand new MacBook Air. Performance improvement is very noticeable but the big plus to me is the 4 x capacity which avoids the constant "will it fit?" anxiety every time I put something new on the old SSD.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB OWC Aura 6G SSD + Envoy Kit for MacBook Air 2010+2011: Complete Solution with Enclosure.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: phx az Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 1 Tb drive MacBook Air January 24, 2015 Fair priced, easy to install, fast shipping. Brings my I7 MacBook Air to its full potential.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB OWC Aura 6G SSD + Envoy Kit for MacBook Air 2010+2011: Complete Solution with Enclosure.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: New Zealand Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent upgrade and easy to do. January 22, 2015 Thanks to the tools included with the drive and the excellent ¨how to¨ video instructions on the web site , this upgrade was easy and rewarding. I would recommend it to other users. Thanks again for great service.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 240GB OWC Aura 6G SSD + Envoy Kit for MacBook Air 2010+2011: Complete Solution with Enclosure.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Silicon Valley, CA Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 WOW, just WOW! January 18, 2015 I AM IMPRESSED! I just upgraded my Mid2011 Macbook Air with std 60GB HDD with the 120GB Aura, and just copied the whole disk over. The HDD was just over 40GB full, but the system was sluggish, don't know really why. So, I basically cloned the HDD to the new one, installed it and BAM! the macbook now is lightning FAAAST! I LOVE IT!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: East Coast Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Noob Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great upgrade for a 2010 MacBook Air January 12, 2015 Upgraded my hard-used 2010 MacBook Air with the Aura 480 SSB. Install was simple though it took a while to upload the new OSX upgrades (not the SSB's fault). Wow! A breath of life in to my aged Air.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB OWC Aura 6G SSD + Envoy Kit for MacBook Air 2010+2011: Complete Solution with Enclosure.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Aubertin - France Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Flawless product/installation January 8, 2015 Quickly installed, quickly re-configured using Carbon Copy Cloner, worked at once.

Nothing more to say, except it is expensive !

PA

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB OWC Aura 6G Solid-State Drive for 2010-2011 MacBook Air.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 4/5 240 GB SSD January 5, 2015 Easy to install SSD did not really make my macbook air faster Envoy kit works wel

This review is from 240GB OWC Aura 6G SSD + Envoy Kit for MacBook Air 2010+2011: Complete Solution with Enclosure.