Get exclusive deals delivered to your inbox!

Start saving today. »

We're sorry, but this item is no longer for sale. However, there may be more Internal Hard Drives and SSD items available.

We recommend 240GB OWC Aura Pro 6G SSD + Envoy Kit for MacBook Air 2010+2011: Complete Solution with Enclosure (Mfr P/N: OWCSSDAP116K240) from Other World Computing for $129.00 as a suitable alternative.

OWC

240GB Aura 6G SSD / Flash Internal Drive Upgrade
for MacBook Air 2010-2011

Upgrade Kit with Drive, Install Tools, + Envoy
for Easy Data Transfer/Original Drive Reuse
OWC's Aura SSD provides up to nearly 8x the capacity over factory SSDs while offering Faster Performance vs. Factory Options.
Get 3G speeds with 2010 MacBook Air
  • More SPEED get up to 275MB/s...68% faster than factory.
  • More STORAGE get up to nearly 8x more capacity!*
  • More OPTIONS choose from 120GB, 240GB or 480GB models.
  • More COMPLETE includes all the tools and free video necessary for installation
Get 6G speeds with 2011 MacBook Air
  • More SPEED get up to 507MB/s...3x faster than factory.**
  • More STORAGE get up to nearly 8x more capacity!*
  • More OPTIONS choose from 120GB, 240GB or 480GB models.
  • More COMPLETE includes all the tools and free video necessary for installation
Once again, OWC provides Mac users an upgrade path that delivers higher performance, functionality, and reliability! Whether you own or are considering a 2010 or 2011 base model 11″ MacBook Air with a 64GB Solid State Drive or the top of the line 13″ model with a 256GB SSD, OWC's Aura SSD offers higher speed than the factory SSD. Get up to 275MB/s speeds and up to 8X more storage capacity than factory options with your 2010 MacBook. And get up to 507MB/s speeds and up to 8x more storage capacity than factory options with your 2011 MacBook Air!

And unlike the factory pre-configured models with no other SSD choices offered. Now thanks to OWC and the Aura SSD line, you can buy the MacBook Air you want today and enjoy the flexibility of upgrading for higher performance when you need it.
Everything you need in one package, immediately ready to assemble:
  • Reuse the factory SSD via the OWC Envoy as an external storage solution.
  • Take your data with you – Small enough to keep in a pocket or laptop case!
  • Easily add additional laptop storage with no AC adapter required.
The Aura SSD line features industry leading SandForce® DuraClass™ Technologies:
  • DuraWrite™ extends the endurance of your Solid State Drive (SSD).
  • Intelligent Block Management & Wear Leveling automatically distributes data evenly across the entire SSD.
  • Intelligent Read Disturb Management spreads the active read/write across the flash components eliminating data corruption caused by constant use.
  • Intelligent "Recycling" for advanced free space management gradually re-writes data across the SSD over time to ensure data never gets corrupted.
  • RAISE™ (Redundant Array of Independent Silicon Elements) protects the data on your drive similar to having a RAID setup.
  • Best-in-Class ECC Protection for longest data retention and drive life.
The Envoy offers the perfect companion storage solution for your MacBook Air
Get the ultimate combination of elegance and functionality in a sleek, portable external storage solution designed to complement the MacBook Air – in both appearance and performance. Its super-speed USB 3.0 interface is capable of speeds up to 500MB/s to ensure your workflow moves as fast as you do, and is backwards compatible with USB 2.0. Its bus-powered design means no AC power adapter is required making it an ideal portable Plug and Play solution – just plug the USB cord into your computer and the Envoy is ready to go.
Better by Design
"Mean Time To Failure" – We all know that nothing lasts forever. But that doesn't mean you shouldn't get the most out of your investment. OWC SSD with DuraWrite™ Technology, optimizes writes to the flash memory over conventional controllers increasing the overall endurance and reliability of the complete SSD. Highly intelligent block management and wear leveling also extends the overall endurance. With this technology, even MLC-based SSDs can operate for years in demanding use applications without daily write restrictions. This adds up to a MTTF that is higher than most enterprise class hard drives and SSDs on the market today.

Additionally, as there are no volatile memory elements in this storage device, the need for cache is completely negated. The drive is just that fast from the get-go!

*OWC SSD Maximum total flash capacity 512GB before 7% overprovisioning with 480GB actual usable capacity compared to Apple 64GB Flash option for 11.1" model.
**Random 4K write data rates of 57.56 for OWC SSD vs 18.49 for Apple factory stock SSD.

Note: The Aura 6G SSD achieves 6G speeds with compatible 2011 MacBooks and 3G speeds with 2010 MacBooks.
The Aura™ is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID
MacBook Air
MacBook Air (13-inch Mid 2011)
(July, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookAir4,2
1.7GHz, 1.8GHz
MacBook Air
MacBook Air (13-inch Late 2010)
(October, 2010)
Model ID: MacBookAir3,2
1.86GHz, 2.13GHz
MacBook Air
MacBook Air (11-inch Mid 2011)
(July, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookAir4,1
1.6GHz, 1.8GHz
MacBook Air
MacBook Air (11-inch Late 2010)
(October, 2010)
Model ID: MacBookAir3,1
1.4GHz, 1.6GHz
MacBook Air
NOT COMPATIBLE
MacBook Air (13-inch 2012)
Education Model
(July, 2012)
Model ID: MacBookAir4,2
1.7GHz
MacBook Air
NOT COMPATIBLE
MacBook Air (13-inch Mid 2012)
(June, 2012)
Model ID: MacBookAir5,2
1.8GHz, 2.0GHz
MacBook Air
NOT COMPATIBLE
MacBook Air (11-inch Mid 2012)
(June, 2012)
Model ID: MacBookAir5,1
1.7GHz, 2.0GHz
IMPORTANT NOTE: The OWC Envoy enclosure has been specifically designed for use ONLY with the factory SSD found installed in Apple MacBook Air 2010 and 2011 models. Do NOT attempt to install or use the OWC Aura SSD in the Envoy as you can damage the Aura drive, the Envoy enclosure or both and such damage is not covered under warranty. To transfer data from the Apple SSD in the Envoy to the Aura SSD in the computer, please visit this link (http://eshop.macsales.com/tech_center/format2011/)

Includes

Aura Solid State Drive includes
  • Aura SSD
  • Envoy™ USB 2.0/3.0 Enclosure
  • Carrying Case
  • High-quality double-shielded USB 3.0 standard A to Micro-B connecting cable
  • Pentalobe compatible driver
  • Torx T-5 Screwdriver
  • Envoy User Guide (download only)

Gallery

240GB Aura™ SSD Specifications:

Specifications

Capacity1
240GB useable capacity
Total Flash Memory Components – 256GB
16GB allocated to real-time data redundancy & error correction
Formatted Capacity2
223GiB
NAND
Tier 1 Multi-Level Cell (MLC) Async-NAND Flash Memory
Controller
SandForce Processor with full SF2200 Series 7% Over Provisioning firmware set.
For the latest firmware update click here.
SMART Attributes
Standard
RAID Support
Yes
Manufacturer Model Number
OWCSSDAAE240
RoHS Compliant
Yes
Format

Reliability3

MTBF (Mean Time Between Failures)4
2,000,000
Data Reliability
ECC Recovery: Up to 24 bytes correctable per 512-byte sector
Security
Chip Based Data Encryption: 128-bit AES-compliant
TRIM Support
Yes
Nonrecoverable Read Errors
Less than 1 sector per 1016 bits read
Warranty
3 Year OWC SSD
Limited Warranty

(Standard return policy applies.)

Performance

Sequential Read
6Gb/s (up to)
507MB/s
Sequential Write
6Gb/s (up to)
454MB/s
Sequential Read
3Gb/s (up to)
285MB/s
Sequential Write
3Gb/s (up to)
275MB/s
Random 4K Read5
Up to 50,000 IOPS
Random 4K Write5
Up to 50,000 IOPS
Read Latency
less than 0.1ms
Write Latency
less than 0.1ms

Power

Read Power
2.2 Watts
Write Power
2.5 Watts
Idle Power
0.09 Watts
Power Nap compatible

Environmental (Operating)

Temperature (°F)
32°F to 158°F
Temperature (°C)
0°C to 70°C

Environmental (Non-Operating)

Temperature (°F)
-67°F to 302°F
Temperature (°C)
-55°C to 150°C

Acoustics

Idle (Typical)
0.0 bels
Seek (Typical)
0.0 bels

Installation

How to Install the Aura Pro in MacBook Air 2011

Because OS X Lion is preinstalled on the removable Apple factory flash drive module, you cannot simply remove that drive and replace it with an OWC Aura Pro SSD without some initial preparation.

There are two methods you can select to prepare using an OWC Aura Pro SSD in your Mid 2011 MacBook Air.

Method #1

Internet Recovery Mode via Apple Knowledge Base Article #HT4718
http://support.apple.com/kb/HT4718

NOTE: If moving an OWC Aura Pro SSD used in a 2010 MacBook Air, using this method will completely erase the drive's data. Make SURE you have a Time Machine® backup or clone of the OWC Aura Pro SSD on an external drive.

Method #2

Recovery Partition Restore Mode
  1. Make SURE you have a Time Machine backup or clone of your data (from either the Apple factory stock flash drive or OWC Aura Pro SSD) on an external drive. We will refer to this drive as Drive #1.
  2. Boot to the recovery partition on the stock drive by holding down Command R during
    a restart or boot process.
  3. Use Disk Utility to do a restore on a separate external USB drive. DO NOT use the same external drive that was used for your Time Machine or clone backup. We will refer to this drive as Drive #2.
  4. Replace the MacBook Air's stock flash drive with the OWC Aura Pro SSD.
  5. Boot to the USB Drive #2's recovery partition.
  6. Use Disk Utility to do a restore to the OWC Aura Pro SSD.
  7. Restart or Boot to the OWC Aura Pro SSD.
  8. Run Apple Migration Assistant to clone your data from Drive #1.
How to Install the Aura Pro in MacBook Air 2011
  1. 1GB = 1,000,000,000 bytes. Total accessible capacity varies depending upon operating environment (typically 5-10% less). The actual total capacity will depend on your own defined file settings/preferences.
  2. In terms of standard gigabytes, 1GiB ≈ 1.074GB and refers to the actual formatted capacity of shown under Mac OS 10.5 or earlier and Microsoft Windows OS.
  3. Specific application environments such as temperature and duty cycle will affect the overall reliability rates.
  4. Based on SandForce processor operation.
  5. Specifications provided by SandForce.


Manufacturer provided specifications for Other World Computing p/n SSDA116K240 UPC#: 812437020137

OWC Envoy Specifications:

Chipset

  • High-performance ASMedia 1051e chipset

Interfaces Supported

  • USB 3.0 interface Backwards compatible

Port Configuration

  • USB 3.0 interface (Micro-B port)

Max Data Transfer Rate

  • One USB 3.0 (Micro-B) port, up to 500MB/s

Features

  • Integrated power/activity LED light
  • Non-skid rubber feet for secure placement on any surface
  • Durable painted aluminum body complements Mac aluminum finish

System Requirements

  • Macintosh: Mac OS 8.6 or later and an available and supported USB 3.0 port.
  • PC: Windows 98SE or later and an available and supported USB 3.0 port.
  • Linux: Linux OS versions and an available and supported USB 3.0 port.

UASP (USB Attached SCSI Protocol) Compliant

  • Yes

Cooling

  • Silent, fanless operation

Power Supply

  • Bus-powered via USB port (no AC adapter required)

Drive Requirements*

  • Compatible with the Flash SSD module used in 2010-2011 11.1" and 13.3" MacBook Air models.

External Case Dimensions

  • 1.79 in (W) x 5.9 in (D) x tapered 0.279 in to 0.466 in (H)

Enclosure Weight (no accessories)

  • 2.8 ounces (empty case, no drive installed)

Product Manual

Operating Environment:

Temperature

  • Dependent on mechanism installed

Relative Humidity

  • Dependent on mechanism installed

Shock

  • Dependent on mechanism installed

Vibration

  • Dependent on mechanism installed

Warranty

1 Year OWC Brand Standard Limited Warranty

The best warranty is one you never have to use, but should the need occur – OWC is proud to provide a superior level of support and warranty coverage to our customers. Even when not used, we understand the peace of mind afforded by a longer warranty period. OWC's industry leading coverage is a testament to our confidence in the reliability of the solutions that we offer. OWC solutions are engineered to demanding quality standards in order to deliver the most reliable, highest performance available on the market in each storage category.

View more information about the 1 Year OWC Brand Standard Limited Warranty

*IMPORTANT NOTE: The OWC Envoy enclosure has been specifically designed for use ONLY with the factory SSD found installed in Apple MacBook Air 2010 and 2011 models. Do NOT attempt to install or use the OWC Aura SSD in the Envoy as you can damage the Aura drive, the Envoy enclosure or both and such damage is not covered under warranty. To transfer data from the Apple SSD in the Envoy to the Aura SSD in the computer, please visit this link (http://eshop.macsales.com/tech_center/format2011/)
       

Reviews

Macworld Best of Show 2011
Best of Show 2011 - Macworld
MacLife Award Winner 2011
Award Winner 2011 Mac Hardware - MacLife
Notebooks.com Best of Macworld 2011
Best of Macworld 2011 - Notebooks.com
Stevies Finalist
Stevies Award Finalist 2011 - The American Business Awards

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.9 / 5 37 out of 39 (95%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5 6
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Eagle River, Alaska Age: 55-65 Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Outstanding package! Worked just as advertised and was easy to install-- less than 1/2 hour. December 22, 2015 Works great and only regret is I should have purchased largest available SSD to accommodate future growth and needs! I would buy again in a heartbeat.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB OWC Aura 6G SSD + Envoy Kit for MacBook Air 2010+2011: Complete Solution with Enclosure.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Montreal, QC Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Perform as expected December 12, 2015 Very good performance of the SSD. The instructions made very easy to installed

This review is from 480GB OWC Aura 6G SSD + Envoy Kit for MacBook Air 2010+2011: Complete Solution with Enclosure.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: San Antonio, TX Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Impressed December 8, 2015 Packaging was great and the install was simple. I had the new SSD installed and running within 10 minutes. It's been almost 4 months and no problems.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 240GB OWC Aura 6G Solid-State Drive for 2010-2011 MacBook Air..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 Quick, Seamless Pain-Free Install! November 13, 2015 The Install and migration process was way easier than I ever imagined it would be. I now have plenty of storage space for the massive files created by my new 50 megapixel camera.

Wish you could recommend a quality program for cleaning up my OS and SSD from all the unwanted files and background programs I don't need/want anymore.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB OWC Aura 6G SSD + Envoy Kit for MacBook Air 2010+2011: Complete Solution with Enclosure.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Seoul, Korea Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 This product is a great valuable for Mac Book Air November 12, 2015 Having my Mac Book Air 2011 mid 11", I have always been under the situation of lack of volume of internal drive. Adding on use of virtual machine for windows, I was pressured & also regret to choose 128GB SSD.

When I saw the Ad. OWC , I wonder if I could change the bigger SSD 480GB by myself. So I ordered smaller SSD 240GB to be ready for the fail to change.

Finally I've got it. It is very easy to change SSD.

I'd like to recommend that the bigger, the better . mean , 480GB is better than 240 GB if it is able to purchase.

There is another recommend here, Envoy is another computer.

You guys can use it as a back up drive or the other your computer as No.2

Now I'm using it 'Yosemitte' OS X 10. 10. (SSD 240GB uses 'El Capitan' OS X 10. 11. 1)

Anyway, I'd appreciate introducing me the way to SSD Upgrade.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Chile Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User
Rating: 5/5 Excelente producto y calidad muy recomendable October 9, 2015 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB OWC Aura 6G SSD + Envoy Kit for MacBook Air 2010+2011: Complete Solution with Enclosure.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User
Rating: 5/5 Excelente producto October 9, 2015 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 240GB OWC Aura 6G Solid-State Drive for 2010-2011 MacBook Air..
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: florida Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Hobbiest Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 4/5 Great service October 5, 2015 Great SSD and fantastic service; I will use them again without hesitation.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Rio de Janeiro Age: 55-65
Rating: 5/5 Upgraded MacBook Air October 2, 2015 Just changed my MacBook Air 2011 SSD. Everything worked. Now have plenty of space to use.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB OWC Aura 6G SSD + Envoy Kit for MacBook Air 2010+2011: Complete Solution with Enclosure.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Carlsbad, CA Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Macbook Air mid-2011 480G upgrade - Perfect September 28, 2015 Having purchased thousands of dollars in electronics and PC gear over the years, am writing only my second review ever because this purchase was a complete positive stand-out. First, the 480G flash memory kit included precisely what I needed: two specialty screwdrivers (T-5 and T-5s), a high quality slim enclosure for the old flash memory (aluminum casing with kapton tape lining to prevent shorts), a beefy, rugged USB3.0 cable with not one, but two ferrite beads in-line for EMI/performance, a bag to store the old flash in its enclosure, even non-slide rubber feet for the enclosure. All in a box reminiscent of iPhone packaging - compact, with the flash very well protected. Following the video for disassembly, all went smooth with only one problem worth noting: the retainer screw holding the flash down inside the MB Air had blue Loctite on it. That little detail would have been good to know, as the supplied T-5 screwdriver quickly stripped that screw making removal impossible. (T-5's are tiny and have very little grip. Had I known about the Loctite, I may have been more careful/diligent.) Luckily, I had a Torx set handy and was able to remove the screw using the one-size-up T-6 driver. Once I got past that worry, the rest was exactly as shown in the assembly video. Next, since I didn't find any OWC information on how to reformat/restore my files, I referred to this YouTube video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mDftNlxqnhw Process was easy - simply boot up holding CTRL-CMD-R until a pop-up screen appears, then follow the prompts as shown in the video. In my case, I performed a Time Machine back-up onto an external USB drive prior to disassembly - this was used to restore the drive. Two business days after receiving the kit, I also received a call from OWC Customer Care, asking if I needed any help and making sure I knew who to call if any issues arose. That was a really nice touch as well, how often does that happen with electronics - never! My fiance' is super happy with her new laptop, having stepped up from 128G to 480G. Kudos to OWC for creating such a thoughtful kit - it's good to see a company recognize that the details matter, and some of us will pay a little more for quality components that just work. Nice job!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB OWC Aura 6G SSD + Envoy Kit for MacBook Air 2010+2011: Complete Solution with Enclosure.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: MA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 It just works! September 21, 2015 I ordered the product and it arrived on time then I was able to upgrade 250MB to 1T for my wife's Macbook Air. All is well now. :)

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB OWC Aura 6G Solid-State Drive for 2010-2011 MacBook Air.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Phoenix, AZ
Rating: 5/5 Awesome Experience September 15, 2015 First let me say that you really exceeded my expectations. I placed my order at nearly 10:00pm MST Friday night and received a notice Saturday morning that my order was filled and shipped. I expected it would be Monday before the order would be shipped and Wenesday before it would be received. Imagine my surprise when I got the package Monday afternoon.

The Aura SSD drive for my MacBook Air was a breeze to install and setup.

Thanks for a Five Star experience!!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Batavia, IL Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Hobbiest Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 At my age, a better memory! September 10, 2015 Worked like a charm and was very easy to install, thanks to the video.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB OWC Aura 6G SSD + Envoy Kit for MacBook Air 2010+2011: Complete Solution with Enclosure.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Scottsdale, AZ Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Noob Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent Service, product and communication September 5, 2015 Order was shipped the same day, right away. Received the SSD upgrade kit as advertised in excellent condition with all the tools necessary to complete the upgrade. The instructions online were very accurate. Highly recommended!!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB OWC Aura 6G SSD + Envoy Kit for MacBook Air 2010+2011: Complete Solution with Enclosure.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Oswego, IL Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Worked Great August 31, 2015 I was upgrading my late 2011 macbook pro with an SSD and my wife said "hey, what about my macbook air?" I ordered this for her macbook air, worked perfectly and the videos on the website made it very easy. I paid a little extra to get the enclosure for the old drive, it is very heavy duty and works great also. Transfer rates were as advertised and laptop performs like it is new. Great experience from a made in the USA company!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB OWC Aura 6G SSD + Envoy Kit for MacBook Air 2010+2011: Complete Solution with Enclosure.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Bay Area, CA Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Revitalized 4-year-old macbook air August 30, 2015 With all of the iOS devices syncing to my computer, the original 128Gb hard drive just wasn't cutting it. Rather than buying a new computer, upgrading the hard drive was much cheaper. Hopefully, it should keep me going until Apple starts getting into touch screen laptops.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Indonesia Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 excellent August 26, 2015 just one word... excellent ... recommended to buy... it is really fast comparing to original MBA storage...

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB OWC Aura 6G SSD + Envoy Kit for MacBook Air 2010+2011: Complete Solution with Enclosure.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Regina SK Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great Drive August 21, 2015 I bought this to upgrade my wife's air and she loves the speed. The SSD drive has also increased the battery life of the Air.. A great little drive and a great value. .

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB OWC Aura 6G SSD + Envoy Kit for MacBook Air 2010+2011: Complete Solution with Enclosure.

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Canada Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Great upgrade August 16, 2015 Doubled the capacity of my original Macbook Air drive--great performance boost, too.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB OWC Aura 6G SSD + Envoy Kit for MacBook Air 2010+2011: Complete Solution with Enclosure.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Yorba linda Age: 18-24 Experience Level: Noob Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 this kit is absolutely great! August 7, 2015 I ordered this kit to replace my wife's ssd in her MacBook air 2010 , it was one of the most recommend so I bit the bullet and bought the full kit including tools. It was one of the easiest kits to install. OWC had the complete instructions on how to use this kit. I recommend this product 110% . If your disk is full buy this kit you WILL NOT regret it.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 4/5 Exactly what I needed August 7, 2015 Noticeably faster boot time and performance. Installation was a breeze with the right tools

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB OWC Aura 6G Solid-State Drive for 2010-2011 MacBook Air.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Orange, CA Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Great product, fast shipping June 23, 2015 I have upgraded my MacBook Air with this HDD, works great, easy installation and setup using the video tutorials from OWC.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB OWC Aura 6G Solid-State Drive for 2010-2011 MacBook Air.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Paranaque City, Philippines Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Would buy again June 8, 2015 OCW AURA 1TB was recommended to me by my local Apple dealer. I bought this on the OCW website and paid via Amazon - great combination!!! Best of all OCW ships to the Philippines. Shipping cost was quite reasonable -- and I got the SSD in 3 days (door-to-door) - incredible!

I had my local Apple dealer install the 1TB in my Mac-Air mid-2011 and the old internal SSD in the Envoy kit. Installation and migration of all my files took about 3 hours. The Envoy kit is a very nice very polished case for the internal SSD and looks like an original Apple product.

This gave new life to my Mac-Air. Very happy with the product. I would buy 3 of these if they only fit in the Mac-Air :-) I would recommend this to all my Mac friends.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB OWC Aura 6G SSD + Envoy Kit for MacBook Air 2010+2011: Complete Solution with Enclosure.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Wellington, New Zealand
Rating: 5/5 Fantastic SSD upgrade June 6, 2015 My Macbook Air is a 2011 version, so over 4 years old at this time. From a performance perspective it is great and I feel no need to upgrade, but I have been limited by the 256GB SSD. So this upgrade to 1TB is just what I need.

Ordering was easy and delivery to me here in New Zealand was 3 days, which is stunning. Installation was exactly as the videos showed and took 5 minutes plus the time to restore from Time Machine.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB OWC Aura 6G SSD + Envoy Kit for MacBook Air 2010+2011: Complete Solution with Enclosure.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Singapore Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent - worked instantly June 5, 2015 An excellent product, clear instructions, all the tools needed and I had installed my new SSD in my macbook air and restored my original boot drive onto it in around 1 hour start to finish. Wouldnt need any experience to be able to install this, its that easy.

I would recommend this item to a friend!