Get exclusive deals delivered to your inbox!

Start saving today. »

We're sorry, but this item is no longer for sale. However, there may be more Internal Hard Drives and SSD items available.

We recommend 1.0TB OWC Aura N SSD Upgrade (Blade Only) for Select 2013 & Later Macs (Mfr P/N: S3DAB2MB10) from Other World Computing for $229.99 as a suitable alternative.

OWC

1.0TB Aura SSD / Flash Internal Drive Upgrade
for Mid-2013 and Later MacBook Air and MacBook Pro with Retina display

New Possibilities
For the first time, upgrade the PCIe-based flash SSD in your mid-2013 or later MacBook Pro with Retina display or MacBook Air with up to eight times the original capacity. The new Aura SSD continues OWC's dedication to giving you more from your Mac.
No Hassles or Hacks
Aura PCIe-based flash storage upgrades are precisely engineered for your Mac, so you'll never need to compromise your data by relying on complicated software hacks or TRIM-enablers to get the most from your upgrade. Just install, migrate your data, and enjoy the great performance of flash storage with up to eight times the capacity of the factory-installed drive.
Quality in Every Bit
Aura SSDs are designed from the ground up for reliable performance and complete compatibility with your Mac. It begins with choosing the highest-quality components, and then engineering a perfect-fit solution that simply works with your computer.

Tier-1 Flash — Aura SSDs use only top-rated flash for superior performance and dependability.

Superior Error Correction — Aura SSDs provide three levels of error correction for improved reliability and RAID-like protection for your data.

Cell-Level Data Refresh — Aura's SSD controller monitors data blocks and maintains correct charge at the cell level, improving the integrity of your data, and extending the life of your drive.
7% Over Provisioning
OWC SSDs perform maintenance tasks in the background that optimize the health, performance, and endurance of your flash drive. These jobs take advantage of available, unwritten areas on the SSD. Aura PCIe-based flash storage reserves 7% of the overall capacity as free space. Always. With this allocated free space, Aura SSDs can perform these normal maintenance tasks making your drive more stable, dependable, and ultimately a safer place to store your data.
Experience the OWC Difference
Aura SSDs for Mid-2013 and Later Macs are proudly designed in Austin, TX, and are backed by a 3-year limited warranty as well as a lifetime of free, award-winning USA-based support.

Release Candidate (RC) firmware set

There are two kinds of firmware for SSDs Mass Production (MP) and Release Candidate (RC). Prior to an MP firmware release, there are beta firmware releases and an RC firmware release. Often, the RC is the same as the MP release, however there can be small changes and bug fixes made between the two. OWC has evaluated the RC for the 6Gb/s SandForce 2281 Processor and found it to be stable with no issues reported during our testing. However, as with any evolutionary product, issues may surface as different usages and configurations are employed and it is important to understand that there will be further updates and revisions.

Since no firmware update is currently offered for the OWC Mercury EXTREME Pro 6G SSD, no update page exists. To see the typical steps involved with a self performed field firmware update, please visit our 3Gb/s product update page at: http://eshop.macsales.com/Customized_Pages/Framework.cfm?page=sf_firmware.html

It is important to note that the current firmware update tool requires the use of Windows XP/Vista/7. OWC is currently working on a Mac OS based update tool, but we do not have an exact availability date.

1.0TB Aura SSD Specifications:

Specifications

Flash Controller
Silicon Motion 2246XT
RAID Controller
Marvell 9230
Capacity
960GB useable capacity
Total Flash Memory Components – 1024GB
64GB allocated to real-time data redundancy & error correction
Formatted Capacity
894GiB
SMART Attributes
Not Supported
Native Command Queuing
up to 32 commands
Manufacturer Model Number
SSDAB2MB10
RoHS Compliant
Yes
Format
Mac OS Extended (Journaled)

Physical

Height (max)
3.7mm (0.1″)
Width (max)
24mm (0.9″)
Length (max)
89mm (3.4″)
Weight
21 grams (0.7 oz)

Reliability

Security
Chip Based Data Encryption: 128-bit AES-compliant
TRIM Support
Not Supported

Performance

Sustained
Reads (up to)
763MB/s
Sustained
Writes (up to)
446MB/s
Read Incompressible
Data Rate (up to)
754MB/s
Write Incompressible
Data Rate (up to)
425MB/s

Environmental (Operating)

Temperature (°F)
32°F — 158°F
Temperature (°C)
0°C — 70°C

Environmental (Non-Operating)

Temperature (°F)
−40°F — 185°F
Temperature (°C)
−40°C — 85°C

Acoustics

Idle (Typical)
0.0 bels
Seek (Typical)
0.0 bels
  1. 1GB = 1,000,000,000 bytes. Total accessible capacity varies depending upon operating environment (typically 5-10% less). The actual total capacity will depend on your own defined file settings/preferences. 
  2. In terms of standard gigabytes, 1GiB ≈ 1.074GB and refers to the actual formatted capacity of shown under Mac OS 10.5 or earlier and Microsoft Windows OS.
  3. Specific application environments such as temperature and duty cycle will affect the overall reliability.
  4. OWC Dual Boot Enabler for Apple Boot Camp required for use with Boot Camp utility. Supports Windows 8.1 and Windows 10.Download here.
  5. For assistance in updating your firmware, please refer to the following.
Manufacturer provided specifications for Other World Computing p/n SSDAB2MB10 UPC#: 812437022834

Gallery

MacBook Pro 15" Retina (Late 2013, Mid 2014, Early 2015) SSD Install Video



MacBook Pro 13" Retina (Late 2013, Mid 2014, Early 2015) SSD Install Video



MacBook Air 13" (Mid 2013, Early 2014, Early 2015)



MacBook Air 11" (Mid 2013, Early 2014, Early 2015)

Please Note: When the OWC Aura SSD is installed in a mid-2013 MacBook Air 13" (MacBookAir6,2), the computer may intermittently boot to a flashing question mark. Restarting the computer or resetting the SMC will allow the computer to boot normally. We are working to resolve this issue.

This product is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID
MacBook Pro Retina
MacBook Pro (15-inch Retina display Mid 2015)
(May, 2015)
Model ID: MacBookPro11,5
2.5GHz, 2.8GHz
MacBook Pro Retina
MacBook Pro (15-inch Retina display Mid 2015)
(May, 2015)
Model ID: MacBookPro11,4
2.2GHz, 2.5GHz, 2.8GHz
MacBook Pro Retina
MacBook Pro (13-inch Retina display Early 2015)
(March, 2015)
Model ID: MacBookPro12,1
2.7GHz, 2.9GHz, 3.1GHz
MacBook Pro Retina
MacBook Pro (15-inch Retina Display 2014)
(July, 2014)
Model ID: MacBookPro11,3
2.5GHz, 2.8GHz
MacBook Pro Retina
MacBook Pro (15-inch Retina Display 2014)
(July, 2014)
Model ID: MacBookPro11,2
2.2GHz, 2.5GHz, 2.8GHz
MacBook Pro Retina
MacBook Pro (13-inch Retina Display 2014)
(July, 2014)
Model ID: MacBookPro11,1
2.6GHz, 2.8GHz, 3.0GHz
MacBook Pro Retina
MacBook Pro (15-inch Retina Display 2013)
(October, 2013)
Model ID: MacBookPro11,3
2.3GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro Retina
MacBook Pro (15-inch Retina Display 2013)
(October, 2013)
Model ID: MacBookPro11,2
2.0GHz, 2.3GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro Retina
MacBook Pro (13-inch Retina Display 2013)
(October, 2013)
Model ID: MacBookPro11,1
2.4GHz, 2.6GHz, 2.9GHz
MacBook Air
MacBook Air (13-inch Mid 2017)
(June 2017)
Model ID: MacBookAir7,2
1.8GHz i5, 2.2GHz i7
MacBook Air
MacBook Air (13-inch Early 2015)
(March 2015)
Model ID: MacBookAir7,2
1.6GHz i5, 2.2GHz i7
MacBook Air
MacBook Air (11-inch Early 2015)
(March 2015)
Model ID: MacBookAir7,1
1.6GHz i5, 2.2GHz i7
MacBook Air
MacBook Air (13-inch Early 2014)
(April, 2014)
Model ID: MacBookAir6,2
1.4GHz, 1.7GHz
MacBook Air
MacBook Air (11-inch Early 2014)
(April, 2014)
Model ID: MacBookAir6,1
1.4GHz, 1.7GHz
MacBook Air
MacBook Air (13-inch Mid 2013)
(June, 2013)
Model ID: MacBookAir6,2
1.3GHz, 1.7GHz
MacBook Air
MacBook Air (11-inch Mid 2013)
(June, 2013)
Model ID: MacBookAir6,1
1.3GHz, 1.7GHz

Reviews

Warranty

The best warranty is one you never have to use - but should the need occur - we're proud to provide a superior level of support and service coverage to our customers.

3 Year OWC SSD Limited Warranty

Even when not used, we understand the peace of mind afforded by a longer warranty period. OWC's industry leading coverage is a testament to our confidence in the reliability of the solutions that we offer. OWC solutions are engineered to demanding quality standards in order to deliver the most reliable, highest performance available on the market in each storage category.

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.7 / 5 60 out of 60 (100%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5 6
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: EuroD Location: Gibraltar Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Very easy and highly beneficial upgrade July 19, 2017 I was initially somewhat dubious of putting non-Apple components in my Macbook Air early 2015. I contacted OWC prior to purchasing and received a comprehensive and detailed answers to my questions which led me to place an order for a 1TB SSD drive to replace the existing 256G drive. The SSD kit arrived very quickly. Everything was included and the OWC website has clear instruction videos. The physical work took less than 5 minutes. Thereafter, I booted using cmd -R which loads OS from Apple servers. I then restored from Time Machine and in about 1 1/2 hours I had my Mac up and running identically as previously but with a 1TB drive. I have now been running the new setup for a week and have no problems whatsoever. The only noticeable difference is that, quite logically, is the machine runs a little hotter and battery life is marginally affected but this will not be an issue unless you run the battery to its limits. In conclusion, a very worthwhile upgrade. The kit is very good quality and OWC support is very good.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB OWC Aura SSD flash upgrade kit for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: BKDesigner Location: Brooklyn, NY Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 4/5 Fanatastic service and products June 29, 2017 I'm not one to write reviews, but OWC has provided such great products and service for years that it's about time that I helped to spread the word. Anytime that I want to upgrade my Mac OWC is my first stop. No exception with this latest purchase. In this case OWC is one of very few resources for this type of upgrade. My only complaint, and it's not OWC-specific issue, is that I would've preferred a slightly larger drive—480GB doesn't give me as much cushion as I'd like to have.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB OWC Aura SSD flash storage for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: AverageMacGuy Location: Kansas City, MO Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 1 TB SSD for MacBook Pro Late 2013 June 28, 2017 Oh my gosh! I should have done this a long time ago. My Macbook Pro is now 3 years old, and had 256Gb SSD. I spent too much time managing my files to keep it all down to 230GB, or so. I was unsure if I could do the upgrade to 1TB, and I thought it was a little expensive. I was wrong on both accounts. The instructions and hard drive enclosure were easy to work with, plenty of good video support, and quality hardware. I cannot believe how easy it was. To be fair, the whole process took about 4 hours, but most of that is waiting for files to transfer. It was seamless, sooooo easy. The cost was waaaay less than upgrading to a new MacBook. I am so pleased, and cannot recommend highly enough this upgrade.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB OWC Aura SSD flash upgrade kit for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Vinagre Location: San Diego, CA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Great upgrade, easy install June 25, 2017 This was done in a MacBook Pro, 12.1 Model. The physical swap out of the drive(s) was a 20 minute task with my taking my time; use a grounding strap and a non-static surface; unplug the battery after opening the case. Removed the original drive and inserted the new drive; plugged the battery back in and closed up the case. The most time spent was a backup using the Time Machine function prior to the swap out and the post swap-out upgrading/updating of the OS to Sierra. Last thing I did was migrate the user accounts, data, etc... over from the old drive which I put into the OWC drive case. Ran a few tests to make sure all was well then did another Time Machine backup. Overall a very simple process providing you read up on the various steps involved. I did ask the Tech Support folks at OWC to review my steps I wrote up prior to doing the swap which they did and approved. Great support, thanks very much.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB OWC Aura SSD flash upgrade kit for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Tom2023 Location: Westrn Australia Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great way to give you MacBookPro extra lease on life June 23, 2017 I bought this to provide me more space in my 3 yearold MacBookPro 15". I found the instalation instructions on site and the whole process took less than I would've imagined. Of course I had a backup which I then restored once the drive was replaced.

So now my MacBook has 1Tb disk for me to fill with lots of data!

Highly recommended - be aware of the heat from this thing - makes MacBook nice heater in winter!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB OWC Aura SSD flash upgrade kit for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Vorocity Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada
Rating: 5/5 Exceeded expectations June 5, 2017 The website to purchase the product made it very easy to ensure I had the correct one for my macbook.

The package delivered was perfect with all the bits, even the tools i needed.

The installation video was exact to my model, and the online help with how to migrate the data was an unexpected bonus.

All in all a great experience. Thanks!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 240GB OWC Aura SSD flash upgrade kit for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: safer Location: Jackson, NJ Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Flawless experience! June 1, 2017 I purchased the 1TB SSD upgrade kit for my mid-2015 MacBook Pro, and I couldn't be happier with the results: - Fast shipping, everything arrived neatly package and undamaged. - The quality of the replacement drive and external enclosure are top notch. - The installation video was clear and easy to follow. - From start to finish, I was up and running in about two hours (and that is mostly the time it took to restore from my Time Machine backup).

Would definitely recommend this to a friend (in fact I already did), and I am definitely a customer that will be back again!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB OWC Aura SSD flash upgrade kit for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: c13lee Location: Toronto, ON Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 It works perfectly! May 23, 2017 I have it installed and it is working as promised. There are plenty of videos online that prepared me before I did it on my MacBook. It wasn't difficult at all. Now I have the storage I need and I have both Mac OS and Windows on my MacBook. Perfect!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB OWC Aura SSD flash storage for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: sangenisp Location: Tucuman Argentina Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Increible velocidad !!! May 17, 2017 I'm sorry for my English, but I'm impressed with the update I made to my MacBook Pro mid 2015 with the ssd 1tb kit, but more impressed I'm with the case where I put the ssd I had on the MacBook, the speeds are impressive, I am a Parallels user and I am currently using the removable ssd for there to place my virtual machines and everything is perfect. The only criticism I have is with respect to the cable usb 3.0 that the case brings, is too long and very hard, could have put a shorter and much more flexible and in accordance with the material of the case. From Argentina. Paul

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB OWC Aura SSD flash upgrade kit for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Gerbs Location: Richmond, VA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 480 GB OWC SSD May 9, 2017 Prompt receipt after ordering the 480 GB SSD memory, arrived same week ordered. Instructions & provided kit with tools to remove back from MacBook Pro Retina were added bonus. Overall time from start to completion of SSD install approximately 30 min max. Instructions to complete the process by loading data from replaced memory and completing the process was invaluable. One of the best experiences with an online ordered product especially since it entailed removal and installation of hardware on a laptop. Kudos to OWC!!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB OWC Aura SSD flash upgrade kit for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: BogdanB Location: Halifax, Canada Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Fantastic product April 26, 2017 This is a great product, very easy to install. Highly recommended.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB OWC Aura SSD flash upgrade kit for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: afm1 Location: Melbourne, Australia Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Remarkably easy to do April 25, 2017 Although, I was apprehensive about changing my 256GB HD on MacBook pro late 2013 - Easy to follow instructions meant in less than 2 hours I had a almost new MacBook Pro Retina with 1TB storage and an extended lifespan.

Meaning no need upgrade machines and dabble with loads of USB-c!!!

Great product, absolutely recommend DIY

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB OWC Aura SSD flash upgrade kit for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: TheGhostOf94 Location: Winnie, TX Age: 18-24 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Execllent products April 25, 2017 I have purchased 3 different products from OWC and have always been very satisfied with the product. The components are always top quality and work extremely well for their intended purpose.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: bigcid10 Location: WPB,Florida Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 flat works April 7, 2017 short and simple worked like a champ,no issues

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB OWC Aura SSD flash storage for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Andres Location: Fort Myers,Fl Age: 18-24 Experience Level: Gamer Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Awsome Speed April 5, 2017 Very easy, great service, they went beyond to help me. I will totally use them again in the future. The performance of the drive is insane. Super fast and does all I wanted it to do. Thank so much, I run Sierra and Windows 10 dual boot with bootcamp

This review is from 480GB OWC Aura SSD flash upgrade kit for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: AlanHagerman Location: Virginia Beach VA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 fast and easy upgrade! April 2, 2017 Easy to do: 1. Watch installation video on website 2. Do installation.

Really, all it took. All tools are included in the upgrade kit. Maybe 10 minutes total. I did have a complete SuperDuper and Timemachine backup before starting and once I reconnected the timemachine disk built in OSX recovery took care of everything.

Appears to be a solid replacement, no issues so far. The external drive case that comes with it is also very solid. Its USB though which disappointed me but certainly usable.

Only negative in the entire process is that I had to go hunting for the installation video. It would be nice if they auto linked that into my order history when I made the purchase. well worth it so far.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB OWC Aura SSD flash upgrade kit for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Mac4life123456789 Location: Rhode Island Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Perfect! March 26, 2017 Shipped quickly and packaged well. Super easy to install and tutorial videos a great help. Will buy from in the future. Have already recommended to friends and colleagues

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB OWC Aura SSD flash storage for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: israelshirk Age: 25-34 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Works great March 17, 2017 Works great! Installation went flawlessly, runs fast, and tons of space!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB OWC Aura SSD flash upgrade kit for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: LDSoftware Location: Chieti, Italy
Rating: 5/5 great product March 14, 2017 great product

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB OWC Aura SSD flash upgrade kit for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: ODOS
Rating: 5/5 Excellent delivery time March 8, 2017 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB OWC Aura SSD flash upgrade kit for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina. Customer Videos:
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: jlgutierrez Location: Santiago, Chile Age: 35-44 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 It generates a lot of heat, but it works very well March 1, 2017 Change the ssd disk of 256GB by 1TB, it was very easy following the tutorial. The external case is very useful to use the old disk as an external drive, although I would preferred that it had a thunderbolt connector instead of usb 3.0, so as not to lose speed. Unsurprisingly, with a larger disk is generated more battery consumption, so the battery lasts less The only negative point is that the 1TB disk generates a lot of heat, it feels on the bottom of the mac, I can no longer use the mac leaning on the legs.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB OWC Aura SSD flash upgrade kit for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: domenico Location: italy Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional
Rating: 5/5 fast and reliable February 28, 2017 at the end I have my 1T SDD on my macbook pro

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB OWC Aura SSD flash upgrade kit for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: LarryA Location: Alabama Age: Over 65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent upgrade for my 2016 MacBook Pro February 26, 2017 My 2016 MacBook Pro had a 500GB SSD. After a year or so of use, I had filled it up. I first moved files to an external USB disk but t found that to be cumbersome. I found the Aura SSD to be an excellent upgrade Installation (hardware) was straightforward. After hardware installation, I chose to do a clean network install of MacOS, followed by updates to the current MacOS. I restored my files from my Time Machine backups. The installation and restoral did take a while - a few hours for sure. Lastly I put the old internal SSD in the envoy.. I found the old internal SSD file structure to be corrupt after moving to the envoy, so I reformatted it for use. It was good to have my Time Machine backups on my home LAN!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB OWC Aura SSD flash upgrade kit for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Buman Location: Santiago, Chile Age: 25-34 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 4/5 disk ok, a manual will help February 24, 2017 The disk itself works fine, yet a manual should come with it, to be aware of when to use the right screwdriver, unplug battery. Carefull with the disk, the metal part help heat dissipation and it was not glued to the M2 card!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB OWC Aura SSD flash upgrade kit for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Vaughnland Location: Orlando, FL Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great service and product February 22, 2017 I have been frustrated because I bought my Late 2013 Mac with minimal memory and storage, planning to just upgrade it after delivery. Then I discover that Apple does not allow that one model to be upgraded - stuck with 4GB RAM and 120GB SSD! It took awhile, but you guys finally offer the SSD upgrade.

I called support to make sure I was ordering the right product and to make sure I was going to be able to transfer the config and files without a lot of hassle. They gave me confidence that it was doable and it was no problem once I received the SSD and the installation kit. It took about an hour from start to finish - works perfect! If you guys can figure out how to upgrade the memory, you would really rock!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 240GB OWC Aura SSD flash upgrade kit for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina. Customer Videos:

OWC 1.0TB Aura SSD Solid-State Drive Mfr P/N: SSDAB2MB10 OWC SKU: OWCSSDAB2MB10 High performance internal flash storage designed for mid 2013 and later Mac notebooks. 3 Year OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Out of Stock