Free Shipping available on most orders $49.00 & up.

Get Details. »

We're sorry, but this item is no longer for sale. However, there may be more Internal Hard Drives and SSD items available.

We recommend 1.0TB OWC Aura N SSD Upgrade (Blade Only) for Select 2013 & Later Macs (Mfr P/N: S3DAB2MB10) from Other World Computing for $229.99 as a suitable alternative.

OWC

1.0TB Aura SSD / Flash Internal Drive Upgrade
for Mid-2013 and Later MacBook Air and MacBook Pro with Retina display

New Possibilities
For the first time, upgrade the PCIe-based flash SSD in your mid-2013 or later MacBook Pro with Retina display or MacBook Air with up to eight times the original capacity. The new Aura SSD continues OWC's dedication to giving you more from your Mac.
No Hassles or Hacks
Aura PCIe-based flash storage upgrades are precisely engineered for your Mac, so you'll never need to compromise your data by relying on complicated software hacks or TRIM-enablers to get the most from your upgrade. Just install, migrate your data, and enjoy the great performance of flash storage with up to eight times the capacity of the factory-installed drive.
Quality in Every Bit
Aura SSDs are designed from the ground up for reliable performance and complete compatibility with your Mac. It begins with choosing the highest-quality components, and then engineering a perfect-fit solution that simply works with your computer.

Tier-1 Flash — Aura SSDs use only top-rated flash for superior performance and dependability.

Superior Error Correction — Aura SSDs provide three levels of error correction for improved reliability and RAID-like protection for your data.

Cell-Level Data Refresh — Aura's SSD controller monitors data blocks and maintains correct charge at the cell level, improving the integrity of your data, and extending the life of your drive.
7% Over Provisioning
OWC SSDs perform maintenance tasks in the background that optimize the health, performance, and endurance of your flash drive. These jobs take advantage of available, unwritten areas on the SSD. Aura PCIe-based flash storage reserves 7% of the overall capacity as free space. Always. With this allocated free space, Aura SSDs can perform these normal maintenance tasks making your drive more stable, dependable, and ultimately a safer place to store your data.
Experience the OWC Difference
Aura SSDs for Mid-2013 and Later Macs are proudly designed in Austin, TX, and are backed by a 3-year limited warranty as well as a lifetime of free, award-winning USA-based support.

Release Candidate (RC) firmware set

There are two kinds of firmware for SSDs Mass Production (MP) and Release Candidate (RC). Prior to an MP firmware release, there are beta firmware releases and an RC firmware release. Often, the RC is the same as the MP release, however there can be small changes and bug fixes made between the two. OWC has evaluated the RC for the 6Gb/s SandForce 2281 Processor and found it to be stable with no issues reported during our testing. However, as with any evolutionary product, issues may surface as different usages and configurations are employed and it is important to understand that there will be further updates and revisions.

Since no firmware update is currently offered for the OWC Mercury EXTREME Pro 6G SSD, no update page exists. To see the typical steps involved with a self performed field firmware update, please visit our 3Gb/s product update page at: http://eshop.macsales.com/Customized_Pages/Framework.cfm?page=sf_firmware.html

It is important to note that the current firmware update tool requires the use of Windows XP/Vista/7. OWC is currently working on a Mac OS based update tool, but we do not have an exact availability date.

1.0TB Aura SSD Specifications:

Specifications

Flash Controller
Silicon Motion 2246XT
RAID Controller
Marvell 9230
Capacity
960GB useable capacity
Total Flash Memory Components – 1024GB
64GB allocated to real-time data redundancy & error correction
Formatted Capacity
894GiB
SMART Attributes
Not Supported
Native Command Queuing
up to 32 commands
Manufacturer Model Number
SSDAB2MB10
RoHS Compliant
Yes
Format
Mac OS Extended (Journaled)

Physical

Height (max)
3.7mm (0.1″)
Width (max)
24mm (0.9″)
Length (max)
89mm (3.4″)
Weight
21 grams (0.7 oz)

Reliability

Security
Chip Based Data Encryption: 128-bit AES-compliant
TRIM Support
Not Supported

Performance

Sustained
Reads (up to)
763MB/s
Sustained
Writes (up to)
446MB/s
Read Incompressible
Data Rate (up to)
754MB/s
Write Incompressible
Data Rate (up to)
425MB/s

Environmental (Operating)

Temperature (°F)
32°F — 158°F
Temperature (°C)
0°C — 70°C

Environmental (Non-Operating)

Temperature (°F)
−40°F — 185°F
Temperature (°C)
−40°C — 85°C

Acoustics

Idle (Typical)
0.0 bels
Seek (Typical)
0.0 bels
  1. 1GB = 1,000,000,000 bytes. Total accessible capacity varies depending upon operating environment (typically 5-10% less). The actual total capacity will depend on your own defined file settings/preferences. 
  2. In terms of standard gigabytes, 1GiB ≈ 1.074GB and refers to the actual formatted capacity of shown under Mac OS 10.5 or earlier and Microsoft Windows OS.
  3. Specific application environments such as temperature and duty cycle will affect the overall reliability.
  4. OWC Dual Boot Enabler for Apple Boot Camp required for use with Boot Camp utility. Supports Windows 8.1 and Windows 10.Download here.
  5. For assistance in updating your firmware, please refer to the following.
Manufacturer provided specifications for Other World Computing p/n SSDAB2MB10 UPC#: 812437022834

Gallery

MacBook Pro 15" Retina (Late 2013, Mid 2014, Early 2015) SSD Install Video



MacBook Pro 13" Retina (Late 2013, Mid 2014, Early 2015) SSD Install Video



MacBook Air 13" (Mid 2013, Early 2014, Early 2015)



MacBook Air 11" (Mid 2013, Early 2014, Early 2015)

Please Note: When the OWC Aura SSD is installed in a mid-2013 MacBook Air 13" (MacBookAir6,2), the computer may intermittently boot to a flashing question mark. Restarting the computer or resetting the SMC will allow the computer to boot normally. We are working to resolve this issue.

This product is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID
MacBook Pro Retina
MacBook Pro (15-inch Retina display Mid 2015)
(May, 2015)
Model ID: MacBookPro11,5
2.5GHz, 2.8GHz
MacBook Pro Retina
MacBook Pro (15-inch Retina display Mid 2015)
(May, 2015)
Model ID: MacBookPro11,4
2.2GHz, 2.5GHz, 2.8GHz
MacBook Pro Retina
MacBook Pro (13-inch Retina display Early 2015)
(March, 2015)
Model ID: MacBookPro12,1
2.7GHz, 2.9GHz, 3.1GHz
MacBook Pro Retina
MacBook Pro (15-inch Retina Display 2014)
(July, 2014)
Model ID: MacBookPro11,3
2.5GHz, 2.8GHz
MacBook Pro Retina
MacBook Pro (15-inch Retina Display 2014)
(July, 2014)
Model ID: MacBookPro11,2
2.2GHz, 2.5GHz, 2.8GHz
MacBook Pro Retina
MacBook Pro (13-inch Retina Display 2014)
(July, 2014)
Model ID: MacBookPro11,1
2.6GHz, 2.8GHz, 3.0GHz
MacBook Pro Retina
MacBook Pro (15-inch Retina Display 2013)
(October, 2013)
Model ID: MacBookPro11,3
2.3GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro Retina
MacBook Pro (15-inch Retina Display 2013)
(October, 2013)
Model ID: MacBookPro11,2
2.0GHz, 2.3GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro Retina
MacBook Pro (13-inch Retina Display 2013)
(October, 2013)
Model ID: MacBookPro11,1
2.4GHz, 2.6GHz, 2.9GHz
MacBook Air
MacBook Air (13-inch Mid 2017)
(June 2017)
Model ID: MacBookAir7,2
1.8GHz i5, 2.2GHz i7
MacBook Air
MacBook Air (13-inch Early 2015)
(March 2015)
Model ID: MacBookAir7,2
1.6GHz i5, 2.2GHz i7
MacBook Air
MacBook Air (11-inch Early 2015)
(March 2015)
Model ID: MacBookAir7,1
1.6GHz i5, 2.2GHz i7
MacBook Air
MacBook Air (13-inch Early 2014)
(April, 2014)
Model ID: MacBookAir6,2
1.4GHz, 1.7GHz
MacBook Air
MacBook Air (11-inch Early 2014)
(April, 2014)
Model ID: MacBookAir6,1
1.4GHz, 1.7GHz
MacBook Air
MacBook Air (13-inch Mid 2013)
(June, 2013)
Model ID: MacBookAir6,2
1.3GHz, 1.7GHz
MacBook Air
MacBook Air (11-inch Mid 2013)
(June, 2013)
Model ID: MacBookAir6,1
1.3GHz, 1.7GHz

Reviews

Warranty

The best warranty is one you never have to use - but should the need occur - we're proud to provide a superior level of support and service coverage to our customers.

3 Year OWC SSD Limited Warranty

Even when not used, we understand the peace of mind afforded by a longer warranty period. OWC's industry leading coverage is a testament to our confidence in the reliability of the solutions that we offer. OWC solutions are engineered to demanding quality standards in order to deliver the most reliable, highest performance available on the market in each storage category.

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.7 / 5 60 out of 60 (100%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5 6
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Dubai, UAE Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great value June 28, 2016 The upgrade was simple to install, work well and seems reliable. Life with more space on my MB Pro is great. Thanks !

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB OWC Aura SSD flash upgrade kit for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Mount Vernon, WA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great upgrade for my MacBook Air June 28, 2016 I have been waiting for a larger SSD for my mid-2013 MacBook Air, and have been frustrated that one has not been available until now. I bought the kit that included a housing for my old SSD, and the entire installation of the new 1 TB SSD in my MacBook Air and installing the old one in the housing took less that 30 minutes. The video instructions were great, and the entire process was straightforward. I now have 535 GB of free space, and everything runs faster. Since this is a brand new product, I can't comment on durability, but I've been using it daily for nearly a month now without a problem.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB OWC Aura SSD flash upgrade kit for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Los Angeles, CA Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Worked as hoped! (finally) June 19, 2016 The drive on my MacBook Pro (late 2013 Retina) was starting to fail (based on SMART warning). I bought this to replace it; however, when I purchased it, I did not see that it was not Bootcamp compatible. I still used it as the original drive needed to be replaced. Within a month of replacing it, they released the fix to make it Bootcamp compatible. Now my MacBook is back to the way I wanted it and I have a 1 TB drive.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB OWC Aura SSD flash upgrade kit for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Israel Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 4/5 Good extention for MBA. Much needed disk space. June 15, 2016 I gave it 4 stars because: 1. The description and specs of the item say nothing about the disk being recognized as an external disk. It is important issue. 2. It is not easy as advertised to replace a disk (software side). Time machine is very difficult to use and not always successful. You should be very skillful doing that. 3. If you want to do bootcamp(most buyers do), It is very complicated. (being external disk, boot manager/partition manager of OS not supporting. You need another boot manager -refind - and change SIP).

This review is from 480GB OWC Aura SSD flash upgrade kit for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Sydney, Australia Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great Upgrade June 11, 2016 This was as easy to upgrade as shown in the excellent videos. The caddy for the old drive was great as well. I never expected it to be so easy to get my Mac running exactly as it was in the old one but it was. As soon as I restored the backup (wrong terminology) my Mac was exactly the same as previously. Full marks. The only negative thing is that the screws holding the base cover of the Mac are easily damaged and I have 2 screws that I can't remove anymore - it would be handy if a set of screws was included with the upgrade.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB OWC Aura SSD flash upgrade kit for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Norwalk, CA. Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Hobbiest Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 GREAT PRODUCT June 11, 2016 The 480 GB Aura SSD by OWC is the best thing that ever happend to macbook Pro.

Thank you OWC!!!!

Jose Ledesma

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB OWC Aura SSD flash storage for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: SF Bay Area Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 4/5 Good but power hungry June 9, 2016 I had no problems replacing the existing SSD in my MacBook Air (13", Mid 2013), reinstalling MacOS, or restoring all of my files. However, I was very surprised at how much more power the new SSD requires. My MacBook never used to get warm on the bottom, but now it gets very warm due to the new SSD. As a result, I've noticed significantly shorter battery life. I would guess that the battery life was cut by at least half by the increased power drain of the new SSD. So I love the increased size of the SSD but was very disappointed in the higher power dissipation and resulting shorter battery life.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Korea Age: 35-44 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Easy Install, Easy Migration June 6, 2016 Shipping was very fast. I Installed my new SSD into my MBPR. It works perfectly. I'm liberated from small storage!! It's very satisfied.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB OWC Aura SSD flash upgrade kit for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Boston, MA Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 4/5 Works Great - Install could be easier June 3, 2016 Have a MBPro, tried to use the new drive in the new external drive case. To make sure new drive is good before opening up the laptop to take out drive. Turns out only the old drive works in the external drive case? The new drive will not work for booting your MBPro which would have been nice to confirm the new drive before you rip out the old one. Once you give in and put the new drive in, it will work fine.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB OWC Aura SSD flash upgrade kit for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Sao Paulo, SP, Brazil Age: 35-44 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Perfect!!! June 2, 2016 This ssd flash is amazing!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB OWC Aura SSD flash storage for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Murfreesboro, TN Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 What an amazing product! June 1, 2016 I was surprised to see that the hard drive space on MacBooks could be upgraded, and even more amazed that I could do it myself. I've worked on PCs before, but never an Apple, never a laptop, and not in a while. This was a piece of cake, and a few hundred bucks less than ours local Mac Experts were asking. Do make sure you get the exact HD for your computer, but these guys make it SO SIMPLE!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB OWC Aura SSD flash upgrade kit for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Texas Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 4/5 Easy install, runs hot May 30, 2016 I'm thankful for this SSD drive. The install was easy, I followed the instructions and videos and didn't have any problems. I'm knocking off one star from an otherwise 5 star product because this SSD drive runs really hot. I don't do any really intense computing such as video editing or significant number crunching, but there are times when the SSD runs so hot it's uncomfortable to place my MacBook Air on my lap.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB OWC Aura SSD flash upgrade kit for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Plano Tx Age: Over 65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Mixed results May 29, 2016 Pleased with the SSD upgrade but a bit disappointed the original SSD doesn't want to work in the external case.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB OWC Aura SSD flash upgrade kit for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Wichita, KS Age: 35-44 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Fantastic upgrade to my MBP - at long last May 27, 2016 The quality of the OWC flash memory is fantastic - I finally have enough space to sync my photos, and I couldn't be more pleased. Installation was fairly simple as was transferring all my data and programs back over using the external drive kit provided by OWC.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB OWC Aura SSD flash upgrade kit for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Tulsa Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Supercharged my Macbook Pro May 26, 2016 The 1 TB SSD drive was just what I needed to replace my 256GB original. The installation videos were all I needed even tho I had never done anything like this. Using the external kit to put my original in my settings and data migrated easily and I was up and running in no time. It even moved my Parallels software and Windows 10 to the new drive without having to restore or re-install the Windows partition, Sure glad I found OWC when I needed to upgrade my Mac

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB OWC Aura SSD flash upgrade kit for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Atlanta Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 3/5 Nice to have more native storage May 26, 2016 The install process was easy. The only concern I have is the heat produced. My laptop now runs hot...

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB OWC Aura SSD flash upgrade kit for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Hawaii Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Best thing is I waited, and it came out for the 2015 Mac Book Air May 24, 2016 I ordered the 1TB SSD for my MacBook Air, 2015 7,2 version and got it yesterday, removed the bottom cover and took out the SSD that came with the computer. Installed the 1TB SSD, with one screw, and that was all there was to do. reinstalled the bottom and did The Command/R and got it up and running, transform my files from my back up, took about an hour, and done. Noticed that when I booted the machine up, it was a lot faster and now I have more storage room. So with the ease of putting in a new SSD card and up and running in less that 1 ½ hour that is great. best of all the staff from MacSales was very helpful and made sure I got the right item for my laptop. I have to thank MacSales for the products they put out, and for all the times I have felt with them, they be best... If you need for Mac, they have.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB OWC Aura SSD flash upgrade kit for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Marin County CA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Exactly as Promised May 24, 2016 What's to say? It all worked just as promised in the promotional blurbs. Nice to work with a company that does what is says, promptly and efficiently. Thanks OWC John in California

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB OWC Aura SSD flash upgrade kit for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Parkland, Florida Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 ** Excellent Opportunity to 4x my storage ** May 24, 2016 Having the ability to increase my SSD storage from 256GB to 1TB is not doubt an asset; at the same time it extends the useful life of my computer. Yes, the system does not responds as fast as before but it is understandable; now it has four times the capacity.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB OWC Aura SSD flash upgrade kit for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Jacksonville, FL Age: 25-34 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 It works! May 24, 2016 It's only been about a month, but the SSD appears to be in working order. I have a MacBook Pro (Retina, 15-inch, Mid 2014). The installation was pretty simple, but that being said, realize you are working on the mobo of a very expensive computer, so take care in installation.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB OWC Aura SSD flash storage for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Sydney, Australia Age: 25-34 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great size and pricing for SSD May 23, 2016 Great product and was very affordable price for what it was. It did take while to ship and receive as it was out of stock. But once I got it was easy installation and re setup.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB OWC Aura SSD flash storage for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Yogyakarta, Indonesia Age: 35-44 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 4/5 Good but not as fast May 22, 2016 After installation (which is quiet easy and plenty of how-to available) I benchmarked the disk. It does not perform as fast as the original SSD from Apple albeit still better than SATA based SSD. So If you are after capacity over performance this is for you.

PS after each installation reset NVRAM/PRAM and SMC is recommended

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB OWC Aura SSD flash upgrade kit for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Regina SK Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 This is well worth the money! May 22, 2016 This 1TB SSD was easy to install and is very, very fast. It is as fast, or faster, than the stock 256GB SSD from Apple. It is well worth the investment.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 Extra space with great performance May 22, 2016 have Macbook Air Mid-2013 11" - 128GB. Before I purchased this prodcut, At least once a week I need to do clean up, moving and erasing some files to external drive. When I got this 480GB drive, only took 10 minutes to put it at my Macbook Air plus another 1 hour to restore from old SSD to new SSD. The OWC SSD performance is great, like it mentioned in specifications. Value for money compared to buy new Macbook with bigger storage

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB OWC Aura SSD flash upgrade kit for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 3/5 It does not support Apple's Bootcamp May 20, 2016 It does not support bootcamp which means the system always treat this drive as an external drive. So I hope OWC should quickly fix this bug.

Response from MacSales.com, Technical Support May 23, 2016 Bootcamp is now supported: https://eshop.macsales.com/tech_center/index.cfm?page=/manuals/item/owc-aura-ssd-mba-rmbp.html
OWC 1.0TB Aura SSD Solid-State Drive Mfr P/N: SSDAB2MB10 OWC SKU: OWCSSDAB2MB10 High performance internal flash storage designed for mid 2013 and later Mac notebooks. 3 Year OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Out of Stock