Home » Internal Hard Drives and SSDs » OWC Accelsior S

DIY Bundle

2.0TB OWC 6G SSD
and OWC Mercury Accelsior S

Mac / PC / PCIe
Mercury Extreme® Pro 6G and Accelsior S
An SSD for your PCIe Slot
Give your Mac Pro tower or PC a 6G performance boost
The 2.0TB OWC 6G SSD and OWC Accelsior S DIY bundle is the simple solution to add a high speed SATA 6G drive to PCs or silver Mac Pro towers otherwise restricted to 3G architecture. Combined with the high-performance Mercury Extreme SSD, Accelsior S brings cutting edge 6G performance to your SATA 3G system.
High-performance storage
With sustained reads up to 515MB/s and writes up to 407MB/s, up to 100X greater data protection than enterprise class Hard Disk Drives, and RAISE technology for RAID like data protection and reliability, the OWC Mercury Extreme SSD line delivers unbeatable performance that's backed by a 5 year OWC SSD Limited Warranty.
Internal storage expansion at lightning speed
With more than 500 MB/s of throughput, the Accelsior S dual-lane PCIe 2.0 card delivers flexible storage expansion – with a speed boost – to your Mac or PC. Accelsior S is the perfect complement to OWC's Mercury family of high-performance SSD's, allowing up to an extra 2.0TB of fast storage expansion.

With no drivers or extra software needed, upgrading your Mac Pro or PC tower with a Mercury Extreme Pro and Accelsior S is a breeze.

Release Candidate (RC) firmware set

There are two kinds of firmware for SSDs Mass Production (MP) and Release Candidate (RC). Prior to an MP firmware release, there are beta firmware releases and an RC firmware release. Often, the RC is the same as the MP release, however there can be small changes and bug fixes made between the two. OWC has evaluated the RC for the 6Gb/s SandForce 2281 Processor and found it to be stable with no issues reported during our testing. However, as with any evolutionary product, issues may surface as different usages and configurations are employed and it is important to understand that there will be further updates and revisions.

Since no firmware update is currently offered for the OWC Mercury EXTREME Pro 6G SSD, no update page exists. To see the typical steps involved with a self performed field firmware update, please visit our 3Gb/s product update page at: http://eshop.macsales.com/Customized_Pages/Framework.cfm?page=sf_firmware.html

It is important to note that the current firmware update tool requires the use of Windows XP/Vista/7. OWC is currently working on a Mac OS based update tool, but we do not have an exact availability date.

2.0TB Mercury Extreme Pro 6G SSD Specifications:

Specifications

Controller
Phison PS3112-S12 with 7% over-provisioning
NAND
Synchronous Triple-Level Cell (TLC) 3D NAND Flash
Form Factor
2.5-inch 7mm
Interface
SATA 6.0 Gb/s
Capacity
1920GB useable capacity
Total Flash Memory Components – 2048GB
128GB allocated to real-time data redundancy & error correction
Formatted Capacity
1788GiB
RAID Support
Yes
SMART Attributes
Standard attributes supported
Native Command Queuing
up to 32 commands
Manufacturer Model Number
S3D7P6GS2.0
RoHS Compliant
Yes
Format

Physical

Height (max)
0.7 cm (0.3 in)
OWC 7mm – 9.5mm Adapter
1 included (buy additional)
Width (max)
7.0 cm (2.8 in)
Length (max)
10.0 cm (3.9 in)
Weight
77.0 g (0.17 lbs)

Reliability

TRIM Support
OS Dependent

Performance

Sequential Reads (Max)
Up to 550 MB/s
Sequential Writes (Max)
Up to 530 MB/s
Sequential 4K Read
Up to 100,000 IOPS
Sequential 4K Write
Up to 90,000 IOPS

Power

Active
Write: 2700mW (2.7W) Maximum draw

Environmental (Operating)

Altitude
-304.8 m to 3,048.0 m (-1,000 ft to 10,000 ft)
Temperature (°F)
32°F to 158°F
Temperature (°C)
0°C to 70°C

Environmental (Non-Operating)

Altitude
304.8 m to 12,192.0 m (-1,000 ft to 40,000 ft)
Temperature (°F)
-40°F to 185°F
Temperature (°C)
-40°C to 85°C

Acoustics

Idle (Typical)
0.0 bels
Seek (Typical)
0.0 bels
  • 1GB = 1,000,000,000 bytes. Total accessible capacity varies depending upon operating environment (typically 5-10% less). The actual total capacity will depend on your own defined file settings/preferences. 
  • In terms of standard gigabytes, 1GiB ≈ 1.074GB and refers to the actual formatted capacity of shown under Mac OS 10.5 or earlier and Microsoft Windows OS.

Accelsior S Specifications:

OWC Part Number

  • OWCSSDACL6G.S

Form Factor

  • Half height, half length

HBA controller

  • Asmedia 1062

Interface

  • PCIe 2.0 x2

SMART Attributes

  • Depends on mechanism installed

AHCI Compliant

  • Yes - Plug and Play installation, no drivers required

OS compatibility

  • Mac OS X 10.6 and up
  • Windows Server 2008 and higher
  • Not compatible as a Windows boot drive on a Mac

Supported mechanisms

  • All 2.5" HDD and SSD SATA 1.5, 3.0, 6.0Gb/s

Performance

  • Read: up to 550MB/s - this depends on mechanism installed
  • Write: 530MB/s - this depends on mechanism installed

RoHS Compliant

  • Yes

Acoustics

  • 0.0 bels for both Idle and Seek

Environment

  • Operating
    • Temperature(°F) 32° – 158°
    • Temperature(°C) 0° – 70°
  • Non-Operating
    • Temperature(°F) −67° – 302°
    • Temperature(°C) −55° – 150°
Manufacturer provided specifications for Other World Computing p/n SSDACL6G2TB UPC#: 812437026924

Gallery

Note about throughput:
  • PC Throughput:
    • PCIe 2.0 x4 slot or better is required. Use of a PCIe 1.0 x4 slot will reduce performance.
  • Mac Pro Throughput:
    • 2009-2010 Mac Pro. Installing Accelsior S into any open x4 or x16 PCIe 2.0 slot will deliver full throughput
    • 2008 Mac Pro. These models have two x16 PCIe 2.0 slots, which enable Acceslsior S to deliver full throughput. Installing Accelsior S into of the two x4 PCIe 1.0 slots will result in Accelsior S being addressed as a gen one, one-lane card with performance limited to real world 190-200MB/s data rates.
    • 2006-2007 Mac Pro. These models utilize PCIe 1.0 slot which cannot be configured (even with the Expansion Utility in OS X) to address Accelsior S as anything but as a first generation one-lane card. As a result, Accelsior S performance will be limited to 190-200MB/s data rates. If maximum data rate speedis desired, we recommend the installation of a 2.5" OWC Mercury SSD in an open Mac Pro drive bay.

This OWC SSD is compatible with: Learn how to find your Mac's model ID
Mac Pro
Mac Pro 12-Core (Mid 2012)
(June, 2012)
Model ID: MacPro5,1
2.4GHz, 2.66GHz, 3.06GHz
Mac Pro
Mac Pro 6-Core (Mid 2012)
(June, 2012)
Model ID: MacPro5,1
3.33GHz
Mac Pro
Mac Pro 4-Core (Mid 2012)
(June, 2012)
Model ID: MacPro5,1
3.2GHz
Mac Pro
Mac Pro 4-Core (Mid 2010)
(July, 2010)
Model ID: MacPro5,1
2.8GHz, 3.2GHz
Mac Pro
Mac Pro 12-Core (Mid 2010)
(July, 2010)
Model ID: MacPro5,1
2.66GHz, 2.93GHz
Mac Pro
Mac Pro 8-Core (Mid 2010)
(July, 2010)
Model ID: MacPro5,1
2.4GHz
Mac Pro
Mac Pro 6-Core (Mid 2010)
(July, 2010)
Model ID: MacPro5,1
3.33GHz
Mac Pro
Mac Pro 8-Core (Early 2009)
(March, 2009)
Model ID: MacPro4,1
2.26GHz, 2.66GHz, 2.93GHz
Mac Pro
Mac Pro 4-Core (Early 2009)
(March, 2009)
Model ID: MacPro4,1
2.66GHz, 2.93GHz, 3.33GHz
Mac Pro
Mac Pro 8-Core (Early 2008)
(January, 2008)
Model ID: MacPro3,1
2.8GHz, 3.0GHz, 3.2GHz
Mac Pro
Mac Pro 4-Core (Early 2008)
(January, 2008)
Model ID: MacPro3,1
2.8GHz
Mac Pro
Mac Pro 8-core (Early 2007)
(April, 2007)
Model ID: MacPro2,1
3.0GHz
Mac Pro
Mac Pro 4-core (Mid 2006)
(August, 2006)
Model ID: MacPro1,1
2.0GHz, 2.66GHz, 3.0GHz
Xserve Intel
Xserve (Late 2006)
(August, 2006)
Model ID: Xserve1,1
dual 2.0GHz, dual 2.66GHz, dual 3.0GHz
Xserve Intel
Xserve (Early 2008)
(January, 2008)
Model ID: Xserve2,1
2.8GHz, dual 2.8GHz, dual 3.0GHz
Xserve Intel
Xserve Quad-Core (Early 2009)
(April, 2009)
Model ID: Xserve3,1
2.26GHz
Xserve Intel
Xserve 8-Core (Early 2009)
(April, 2009)
Model ID: Xserve3,1
2.26GHz, 2.66GHz, 2.93GHz
PC Desktop
PC Desktops
Compatible with Intel / AMD Process based PCs capable with the specifications listed above.
PC Servers
PCIe capable servers
Compatible with PCIe expandable servers with the specifications listed above.
OWC Helios
OWC Mercury Helios
Thunderbolt PCIe
expansion chassis
HP DL 380 G7
NOT COMPATIBLE
HP DL 380 G7
HP DL 380 G8
Dell PowerEdge R620
NOT COMPATIBLE
Dell PowerEdge R620
Dell PowerEdge R620
NOT COMPATIBLE
Dell PowerEdge T620

Includes

Warranty

The best warranty is one you never have to use - but should the need occur - we're proud to provide a superior level of support and service coverage to our customers.

5 Year OWC SSD Limited Warranty

3 Year OWC Limited Warranty

Even when not used, we understand the peace of mind afforded by a longer warranty period. OWC's industry leading coverage is a testament to our confidence in the reliability of the solutions that we offer. OWC solutions are engineered to demanding quality standards in order to deliver the most reliable, highest performance available on the market in each storage category.

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.9 / 5 40 out of 44 (91%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Bean Location: Marrero. La. Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Easy to install and storage upgrade. February 19, 2018 This product provided additional storage space and increased the speed of my computer.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from DIY Upgrade Bundle: OWC Accelsior S + 1.0TB OWC Mercury Electra 6G SSD. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: VBtechie Location: Virginia Beach, VA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Fantastic way to renew an old Mac February 18, 2018 My MacPro 2010 had become sluggish to the point that from boot until first moment of usability was around 20 minutes! I installed this SSD and put a fresh OS on it. Now my Mac is like a brand new computer, and I’m no longer afraid to reboot.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from DIY Upgrade Bundle: OWC Accelsior S + 1.0TB OWC Mercury Electra 6G SSD. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: KenTX Location: Dallas, TX Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 This product is a real gem! January 1, 2018 Got this and a 2TB SSD for my Z800 and it just works without complication. I am seeing 520+ MB/Sec read and write speeds.

If you have an older computer/workstation and are stuck with older Sata 2, I highly recommend this product. It's a no brainer. ;)

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC Accelsior S: PCIe to 2.5" 6Gb/s SATA SSD Host Adapter. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: vgs42 Location: Houston, TX Age: Over 65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Accelsior S: Adapter frees up main HD Bays December 19, 2017 Bought 2 of these April , 2017 one for me other for gift. Makes better use as a boot drive for Mac Pro(Early 2008) & frees up other 4 HD bays.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC Accelsior S: PCIe to 2.5" 6Gb/s SATA SSD Host Adapter. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: pideja Location: Montreal, Qc Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 It was about time! October 17, 2017 Purchased this to "boost" performances on my old MacPro version 3.1. Don't know why I waited so long. Delivery was quick, the SSD disk responds well and migrating my principal drive was a breeze using Carbon Copy Cloner. From start to finish, from installation, formatting and cloning the ex-principal drive onto the SSD drive took a little under one hour!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from DIY Upgrade Bundle: OWC Accelsior S + 500GB OWC Mercury Electra 6G SSD. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: prandall Location: South Weymouth, MA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Just Great Availabilty with High Sierra not Raid Compatible. October 8, 2017 Thanks so much for having a 2TB option available to use in place of my Apple Raid. Apple will eventually support Fusion Drives, but no mention of Raid support. This bundle is so easy to install. I transferred all of my files from the Raid using Carbon Copy Cloner, booted up to the new drive and installed macOS High Sierra and even updated to the Supplemental Update and am now good to go. I’ll probably be back for the recommended graphics card soon.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: CheapOldGuy Location: Houston, TX Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 As Advertised August 4, 2017 I was already running an SSD as my boot drive on a Mac Pro 5.1, so I didn't gain a huge increase in startup speed, but my apps sure seem to run smoother. Easy install, up and running in 5 minutes or less. A very cost-effective way to update your hardware, AND free up a drive slot.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC Accelsior S: PCIe to 2.5" 6Gb/s SATA SSD Host Adapter. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: MrScreens Location: Santa Rosa, CA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Speed Demon June 6, 2017 I bought this adapter to install an OWC 480GB SSD in my old Mac Pro (Early2008). Super simple installation, fantastic results. Really boosted my Mac's performance.

This review is from OWC Accelsior S: PCIe to 2.5" 6Gb/s SATA SSD Host Adapter. Customer Videos:

Reviewer: FixEmUp Location: Pottstown,Pa Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User
Rating: 5/5 Another Great Product by OWC May 27, 2017 I bought this to put in a MacPro I am setting up as a home file server and now this leaves one more slot open for another large hard drive. It was an incredibly easy install. Installed a fresh OS and away we go. I leave the machine on 24/7 and this runs flawless. Only thing I ran into is that it wont let a machine fully go to sleep if you're using it in a desktop that you like to leave running. Other than that the acces time and reliability has been great!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from DIY Upgrade Bundle: OWC Accelsior S + 60GB OWC Mercury Electra 6G SSD. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Oscar Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Awesome May 21, 2017 Really breathes new life into my Mac Pro while I wait for the refresh. Next up the Accelsior Pro Q.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC Accelsior S: PCIe to 2.5" 6Gb/s SATA SSD Host Adapter. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: DrDisk Location: CA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Huge Speed Improvement! March 20, 2017 Added this to my Early 2008 Mac Pro 3,1 and boot up times improved by factor of 5 and loading Photoshop & Lightroom went from 2 min and 25 seconds to an amazing 20 seconds! Everything appears to be improved! The only issue was Apple's Migration Assistant that didn't copy over all the software perfectly - some items needed to be reloaded.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from DIY Kit: OWC Accelsior S + 1.0TB Extreme Pro 6G Solid-State Drive Bundle.. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Cloudmover Location: Bogota, NJ Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 MacPro 2008 I have a new machine! January 17, 2017 I purchased the PCI card to install an SSD in my aging 2008 MacPro.

Installation was uneventful. It took less than two minutes from opening the Accelsior box, opening the MacPro, installing the card and closing the MacPro.

I am utterly stunned by it's performance! I feel like I have purchased a new machine.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) OWC Accelsior S: PCIe to 2.5" 6Gb/s SATA SSD Host Adapter *Open Box*. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: SMcCandlish Location: Oakland, CA Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great idea, works exactly as expected December 26, 2016 I'm very happy with this, since it frees up a regular drive bay. While it promises performance benefits, I don't really notice any, and would have to use benchmark testing to be certain.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC Accelsior S: PCIe to 2.5" 6Gb/s SATA SSD Host Adapter. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: AVguy Location: Europe Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Easy to install, just works December 18, 2016 This is the second Acceslior S for me. It was installed in about 10 min. and works perfectly, even as a boot drive in my old Mac Pro 4,1 Perfect.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC Accelsior S: PCIe to 2.5" 6Gb/s SATA SSD Host Adapter. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: ChrisToronto Location: Toronto, Canada Age: 35-44 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent quality, shipping and handling December 5, 2016 Very happy with the product, works as described, it improved the performance of my SSD, moved from cable connection to the PCI connection; good choice the purchase and use of a OWC Accelsior S. Shipping was also fast, the product arrived in perfect condition.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC Accelsior S: PCIe to 2.5" 6Gb/s SATA SSD Host Adapter. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Rocketfish Location: London, Ontario Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 As advertised December 2, 2016 Simple to imstall, great support information and guidance for successful OSX transfer.

Works exactly as advertised, couldn't be more pleased with the new speed and agility of my old Mac Pro 3,1

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from DIY Upgrade Bundle: OWC Accelsior S + 240GB OWC Mercury Electra 6G SSD. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Noodlegoober Location: Columbia, TN Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Speed, Speed, and More Speed November 23, 2016 I have resurrected my mid-2010 Mac Pro! Before I performed this upgrade, I was suffering through very sluggish performance and a six-year-old OS. I needed to upgrade to at least El Capitan to keep my recording studio up to date and wanted an SSD drive to become my startup disk. Now, my Mac starts up so quickly and my audio programs which normally have these beautiful load screens "while you wait," don't even pop up because the program just opens in a snap! It's impressive. I couldn't be happier with this upgrade. I already want another and have an empty PCIe slot just waiting...

This review is from DIY Kit: OWC Accelsior S + 1.0TB Extreme Pro 6G Solid-State Drive Bundle.. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: macmark23 Location: Trinidad and Tobago Age: 55-65 Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent solution November 21, 2016 This is a great way to deploy a fast SSD in an older MacPro Tower. Highly recommended

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC Accelsior S: PCIe to 2.5" 6Gb/s SATA SSD Host Adapter. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: MP2009 Location: Windsor, VT Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Easy installation and awesome compatibility. November 9, 2016 It really can't be much simpler. You install your SSD on the card with the provided screws, then install the card in your compatible computer, close it up and then power it up. The SSD I used was my boot drive and I didn't have to do anything further. The icon of the drive you install on it shows up with the external disk graphic, but there us no option to eject it by right clicking or dragging it to the trash. A little strange, but doesn't effect anything.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC Accelsior S: PCIe to 2.5" 6Gb/s SATA SSD Host Adapter. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: rugobert Location: Montréal, QC Canada Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Perfect November 7, 2016 This piece of hardware works like a charm on my Mac Pro 4.1, love it.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC Accelsior S: PCIe to 2.5" 6Gb/s SATA SSD Host Adapter. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: LeicaFan Location: Grand Rapids Michigan Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Worth Every Penny! August 19, 2016 It's allowed me to access the SSD in my 2010 Aluminum Beast MacPro tower vastly faster than when plugged into the built-in Sata bus. If the CPU in your MacPro is strong enough and tasks are bogged down by data read/write speeds then this product should be a must buy,

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC Accelsior S: PCIe to 2.5" 6Gb/s SATA SSD Host Adapter. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Djderyck Location: Joplin, MO Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Did the job I needed it to!!! August 15, 2016 While it didn't add what seems to be a significant amount of speed to my computer, (even if it is) it's just enough to keep my 2011 Mac tower going strong for a little bit longer. And for the price (around $50 I think) it's amazing.

I'm a video editor and my 5 year old tower was having trouble keeping up with 4k footage on Adobe Premiere for editing. I love being able to see the footage at highest resolution and wish not to do proxy editing if I don't need to. Using this device allows me to now be able to edit 4k footage on the drive that is attached to. It's also great that I now have another internal SSD drive for my computer.

I'm so glad a product like this is out there and at such an amazing price. Thanks OWC.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC Accelsior S: PCIe to 2.5" 6Gb/s SATA SSD Host Adapter. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer Top 100 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: northern CO Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 easy install and works well August 1, 2016 Added a SSD to a rebuilt mac Pro 5.1 and that really improved the boot time, seems about 5x faster, perhaps a bit more.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC Accelsior S: PCIe to 2.5" 6Gb/s SATA SSD Host Adapter.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Santa Cruz, CA Age: 35-44 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Doubled the speed of my SSD July 17, 2016 This product should be a no-brainer for any Mac Pro Tower owner. Not only does it double your SSD speed but it also frees up a hard drive bay if you need to add a large capacity hard drive.

BUY IT!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC Accelsior S: PCIe to 2.5" 6Gb/s SATA SSD Host Adapter.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Los Angeles Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Great option for older MacPro June 27, 2016 Nice upgrade - stable and good performance. Extra benefit -- it frees up a drive bay for more storage. Easy and quick to install.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from DIY Kit: OWC Accelsior S + 480GB Extreme Pro 6G Solid-State Drive Bundle..

OWC 2.0TB OWC 6G SSD and OWC Accelsior S Mfr P/N: SSDACL6G2TB OWC SKU: OWCSSDACL6G2TB DIY kit includes a Mercury Extreme Pro 6G SSD and Accelsior S for installation in a PCIe Slot 3 Year OWC Limited Warranty Ships: 3 Days Only $866.99Bundle Priced for $379.13
Add to CartOther World Computing SSDACL6G2TB, Click to Buy Now
Additional Capacities & Kits: 6G SATA Storage Expansion
  • Card Only
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $49.99
    • Cyber Saver $38.00
OWC Mercury Electra 6G SSD Bundles
  • 120GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $81.48
    • Bundle Priced for $72.25
  • 250GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $94.98
    • Bundle Priced for $79.75
  • 500GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $134.98
    • Bundle Priced for $112.75
  • 1.0TB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $199.98
    • OWC Price $149.00
    • After Instant Rebates
  • 2.0TB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $329.98
    • Cyber Saver $288.00
  • 4.0TB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $699.98
    • OWC Price $614.99
OWC Mercury Extreme Pro 6G SSD Bundles
  • 240GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $119.98
    • OWC Price $98.00
  • 480GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $164.98
    • OWC Price $147.00
  • 1.0TB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $249.98
    • OWC Price $229.00
  • 2.0TB
  • 4.0TB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Bundle Priced for $868.00