Free Shipping available on most orders $49.00 & up.

Get Details. »

OWC Special Offer Available

$10.00 off Green Monday Savings on select 12-Port OWC Thunderbolt 3 Docks! (Limit 1)

OWC

Thunderbolt 3 Dock
Space Gray

Mac / PC / Thunderbolt 3
12 ports, Endless Possibilities
Now for Mac and Windows PC
OWC's Thunderbolt 3 Dock set the standard for amazing connectivity, and now its 12-port flexibility is available to the Windows world. It's the perfect single cable dock solution that enables Mac and Windows PC laptops to serve double duty as a desktop powerhouse, or for equipping your desktop with easy-to-access ports.

Convenient rear and front-facing ports make it easy to connect any device, interface, audio jack, or SD card. It's the perfect dock with a sleek design and small footprint designed to occupy minimal space.
Make Your Laptop a Desktop Powerhouse
Stop juggling countless adapters and connections to make your laptop serve desktop duty. All you need to do is plug the OWC Thunderbolt 3 Dock into your computer to instantly connect to all of your desktop devices and displays.

When it comes to power, there's no need to worry. The OWC Thunderbolt 3 Dock also charges your connected laptop and smart devices to ensure your batteries are fully charged when you go portable.
Add Connectivity to Your Desktop
Many desktop or studio workflows tuck the computer out of sight, which makes port access difficult. Upgrade your workstation with the OWC Thunderbolt 3 Dock for easy access to 12 amazing ports of connectivity.
  • (2) Thunderbolt 3 USB-C ports
  • (5) USB 3.1 Gen 1 ports, 1 forward facing
  • (1) SD card reader
  • (1) Mini DisplayPort
  • (1) Gigabit Ethernet port
  • (1) Analog audio in/out for headphones, speakers, and mics
  • (1) S/PDIF digital audio output
Dual 4K, Dual HD, or Single 5K
Take your digital view to the next level when you connect the latest generation 5K displays, or up to dual 4K displays. If your Mac or Windows PC can drive the displays, the OWC Thunderbolt 3 Dock can make the connection.
OWC Thunderbolt 3 Cables
An Thunderbolt 3 cable is included with the OWC Thunderbolt 3 Dock, but if your workflow demands a longer cable to make the connection, OWC Premium Thunderbolt 3 (USB-C) cables are the perfect choice.

Thunderbolt 3 Dock Specifications:

Software Requirements

  • OS
    • macOS 10.12 or later
    • Windows 10 or later
    • Windows Server 2016 or later
  • Driver
    • Driver required for macOS1

Hardware Requirements

  • Mac or PC featuring built-in Thunderbolt 3 interface

Bootability

  • Compatible with bootable USB devices

Chipsets

  • Thunderbolt 3: Intel DSL6540
  • USB: Fresco Logic FL1100EX
  • Ethernet: Intel i210
  • S/PDIF Audio: C Media CM6533
  • Headphone / Mic: C Media CM6533
  • SD 3.0: Genesis Logic GL3224

Device Ports

  • (2) Thunderbolt 3 ports (downstream port can support USB 3.1 Gen 2 devices)
  • (1) mini DisplayPort
  • (4) USB 3.1 Gen 1 Standard-A ports (rear) - 1 compliant with Battery Charging 1.2 spec
  • (1) USB 3.1 Gen 1 Standard-A port (front) - compliant with Battery Charging 1.2 spec
  • (1) SD 3.0 media card reader
  • (1) Gigabit Ethernet
  • (1) S/PDIF digital audio port (output only)
  • (1) Hybrid 3.5 mm headphone / mic jack

Display Support

  • Supports up to one 5K display at 60Hz or two 4K displays at up to 60Hz2
    • Thunderbolt 3 port supports video up to 5K @ 60Hz via a native Thunderbolt 3 display or 4K @ 60Hz via a Thunderbolt display or a USB-C display adapter
    • Mini DisplayPort 1.2 port supports up to 4K @ 60Hz

Power

  • Can power / charge TB3 laptops up to 60W
  • External UL-listed universal auto-switching power supply
  • AC input: 100 ~ 240V, 50/60Hz
  • DC output: 20V, 6.75A
  • Adapter plugs for international use sold separately

Environmental (Operating Temperature)

  • (°F) 32° — 104°
  • (°C) 0° — 40°

Environmental (Non-Operating Temperature)

  • (°F) −4° — 158°
  • (°C) −20° — 70°

Dimensions

  • Height: 25 mm (1.0 in)
  • Width: 230 mm (9.1 in)
  • Length: 89 mm (3.5 in)

Weight

  • 500 g (18.4 oz)


1.High-power USB support is required for compatibility with the Apple SuperDrive and Apple USB keyboard, and is required to enable high-speed charging for Apple iPads, iPhones and other higher-power capable devices. To enable high-power USB support, an easy software update is required, including restart following this installation. Driver for macOS

2. Dual displays require a native Thunderbolt 3 display or the appropriate Thunderbolt 3 adapter. Dual 4K setups will run at different refresh rates depending on which OS and connection types are being utilized.
Manufacturer provided specifications for Other World Computing p/n TB3DK12PSG UPC#: 812437029505

Gallery

This product is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID
iMac Intel
iMac Pro
(27-inch Late 2017)
(December 2017)
Model ID: iMacPro1,1
3.2GHz 8-core, 3.0GHz 10-core, 2.3GHz 14-core, 2.5GHz 18-core
Install Videos coming soon
iMac Intel
iMac w/Retina 5K display
(27-inch Mid 2017)
(June 2017)
Model ID:iMac18,3
3.4GHz i5, 3.5GHz i5, 3.8GHz i5, 4.2GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac w/Retina 4K display
(21.5-inch Mid 2017)
(June 2017)
Model ID:iMac18,2
3.0GHz i5, 3.4GHz i5, 3.6GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Mid 2017)
(June 2017)
Model ID:iMac18,1
2.3GHz i5
MacBook Pro Retina w/ Touch Bar
MacBook Pro (15-inch Touch Mid 2018)
(July, 2018)
Model ID: MacBookPro15,1
2.2GHz i7, 2.6GHz i7, 2.9GHz i9
Detailed specs coming soon
Install Videos coming soon
MacBook Pro Retina
MacBook Pro (13-inch Touch Mid 2018)
(July, 2018)
Model ID: MacBookPro15,2
2.3GHz i5, 2.7GHz i7
Detailed specs coming soon
Install Videos coming soon
MacBook Pro Retina w/ Touch Bar
MacBook Pro (15-inch Touch Mid 2017)
(June, 2017)
Model ID: MacBookPro14,3
2.8GHz i7, 2.9GHz i7, 3.1GHz i7
MacBook Pro Retina
MacBook Pro (13-inch Touch Mid 2017)
(June, 2017)
Model ID: MacBookPro14,2
3.1GHz i5, 3.3GHz i5, 3.5GHz i7
MacBook Pro Retina
MacBook Pro (13-inch Retina display Mid 2017)
(June, 2017)
Model ID: MacBookPro14,1
2.3GHz i5, 2.5GHz i7
MacBook Pro Retina
MacBook Pro (15-inch Touch Late 2016)
(October, 2016)
Model ID: MacBookPro13,3
2.6GHz, 2.7GHz, 2.9GHz
MacBook Pro Retina
MacBook Pro (13-inch Touch Late 2016)
(October, 2016)
Model ID: MacBookPro13,2
2.9GHz, 3.1GHz, 3.3GHz
MacBook Pro Retina
MacBook Pro (13-inch Retina display Late 2016)
(October, 2016)
Model ID: MacBookPro13,1
2.0GHz, 2.4GHz

Includes

  • OWC Thunderbolt 3 Dock
  • 0.5 m (18 inches) Thunderbolt 3 cable
  • External power supply and power cable
  • Quick Start Guide
  • User Guide (download only)

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.8 / 5 29 out of 30 (97%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: RegularJoe Location: Texas Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Just what I needed November 7, 2018 Build - perfect Connecting to my 2018 MBP - perfect Connecting to my 4K monitor with USBC - perfect Multiple USB-3 connections - perfect

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: BobAtTheBeach Location: San Diego Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Socializes my MacBook Pro to the network November 7, 2018 This dock is fixture in my office. It provides power to my MacBook Pro at the same time as connecting directly to my corporate ethernet and providing more ports than I need. So far, I use the power, ethernet, USB-3 ports only. Physically, the dock sits behind my laptop out of sight when I work. The pass through ethernet connection has been flawless, as has been the USB connection which I uses, item alia, to connect to stand-alone robotics systems. The dock does not intercede with its own MAC addresses etc and so is transparent. But I really like not having to provide another power supply for the laptop in the office. That stays at home ready for the road and where it is accompanied by the OWC Travel Dock.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: techChallenged Location: Burleson, TX Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Convenient and easy October 22, 2018 Works perfectly with my new MacBook Pro 13 for easy connection with external keyboard, monitor, flash drives, printer. Multiple USB ports make it simple to use older USB devices. I'm undecided on the charging feature - there are times my laptop is at 100% charge and if I want to keep using the external monitor I have to move display cable directly to the laptop. Clearly I am not a tech guru - I know just enough to get by so take that with a grain of salt. I'm a huge fan of OWC- they have great products and excellent customer service.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC 13-Port Thunderbolt 3 Dock with Cable - Space Gray. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: byebyegtech Location: Calgary, AB, Canada Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Exactly What I Needed October 15, 2018 As I transition to a completely mobile office with Apple Thunderbolt 3-only MacBook Pro, this dock facilitated me being able to work with the legacy gear I wasn't ready to let go of.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) OWC 13-Port Thunderbolt 3 Dock with Cable - Space Gray. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Zyber Location: Arlington, VA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Solidly built to last. Great product. October 14, 2018 I bought this for the Firewire legacy port on a thunderbolt 3 dock - to lock in that capability before these units were/are discontinued. Have not actually used this dock yet - I am waiting for the new Mac Pro (2019). My current systems do not have thunderbolt on them. The dock appears well built, as is typical for OWC products. I recommend OWC for all Mac users.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC 13-Port Thunderbolt 3 Dock with Cable - Space Gray. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Isaac Location: Los Angeles Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Hobbiest Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 A Must Have for TB 3 MAcBook PRo 2018 October 13, 2018 I took the time to write this because I rely on other’s when they share their experiences. I med OWC at NAAM 2016 and was so impressed. Their compassion about helping musicians through technology corks , seemed valuable to me.

After purchasing a state of the art MacBook Pro 2018 it became evident that I need to expand the connectivity: I successfully connected my MOTU 896 mk 3 [FW800 to TB2 to TB3] Glypth drive old external drive used by PT that was now replaced by OWC SSd TB 3 drive , My G Force TB 2 Samples Drive, 2 view Sonic 2.5K Monitors: I did not go to 4K ‘{though probably awesome) I do not have the budget. Connected an old USB 3.0 to connect an external Axiom Pro 49 keyboard controller and USB keyboard and mouse. In addition, I have one FIX IP address to connect a slave to my Mac so heavy VI are processed by my PC Win 10 i7 very good PC I just went for it trusting that if things are not as stated I relied on the return policy but as stated this is a very reliable solid must-have device.

My only suggestion is to add TB 3 connectors even if it requires expanding the bandwidth.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC 13-Port Thunderbolt 3 Dock with Cable - Space Gray. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: lappy486 Location: Maryland Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Nice dock for Macbook Pro August 28, 2018 The dock works very well. I have a 4k monitor attached with a mini displayport to displayport cable and the image is rock solid at all resolutions. A second monitor is attached with a USB-C to HDMI cable and it works well. It took a couple of tries to get the dock to recognize the ethernet cable but it's worked well since. The USB-A ports are as fast as the USB 3 ports on the iMac at work. All in all I'm happy with my purchase.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) OWC 13-Port Thunderbolt 3 Dock with Cable - Space Gray. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: KMATSUNO Location: Tokyo, Japan Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 4/5 Easy to expand my MacBook Pro! August 23, 2018 Many ports are functional for migration from old mac. If Power delivery provides 87W, Rating will be 5 stars.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: chafnerjr Location: NH Age: 35-44 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Best TB 3 dock! August 23, 2018 Bought 5 of these for office setups. This is easily the best TB3 dock out there with full support for everything Apple (Apple's version of Display Port, etc). I did find that MST wasn't supported (Small print stuff) but very few Apple Computers support MST for use in DisplayPort Daisy Chaining.

Otherwise, the ports are all fast under load and I've found no weird gotcha's like I've found with a few less expensive docks. P.S. It's nice to be back to a single connection to our laptops again.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Parev00 Location: Las Vegas, NV
Rating: 4/5 It's a very useful dock! August 22, 2018 So I bought a brand-new 2018 15 inch MacBook Pro. I decided to get this dock because I wanted a simple one-port solution for when I need to grab and go with the laptop and I didn't want to have to disconnect a bunch of kit. I have an external keyboard, mouse, a USB time machine drive, and a USB lightning connector all plugged into this dock and it works great, even under load. The only negative I can find is that it's not powerful enough to charge the MacBook Pro, so I do have a separate power cord plugged into another port just for that. Overall, I would purchase again.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: EnduraCoatings Location: Sterling Heights, Michigan Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 4/5 Expensive but well built August 6, 2018 We purchased several of these for our new Mac office machines. Our operatives often take their laptops out of the office, and with the advent of only providing USB-C / TB3 ports on the new MBPr products, connecting MANY of the products we use daily becomes time consuming and messy. These devices allow our team to connect and cable-manage their devices in a more "permanent" fashion, allows them to power their MBPr while making them more mobile.

Money well spent, even thought the pricing is high.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: BadBobB Location: Vancouver, WA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Excellent! August 5, 2018 Looks great and works very well so far (1 month.) I have it loaded with legacy USB items and an attached monitor from my 2018 MacBook Pro.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: RicInChi Location: Chicago, IL Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Solid, attractive... perfect! July 5, 2018 Thanks for providing a dock that allows me to use my older FW800 drives. I do wish there were an HDMI option, but certainly not a dealbreaker.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) OWC 13-Port Thunderbolt 3 Dock with Cable - Space Gray. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Gamma Location: Washington State Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Where is the MacPro update? June 21, 2018 Since there has been no update to the MacPro since 2013, this is how you turn a fast iMac into the next best thing.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC 13-Port Thunderbolt 3 Dock with Cable - Space Gray. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: waltobrien Location: Eugene OR Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Solved all my problems June 7, 2018 I recently purchased the iMac-Pro and soon discovered that it would not recognize my external monitors and that there are no adapters for Firewire 400 or 800 to either usb-c or usb3.

This unit took care of both problems and has other pluses to boot. Easy to set up and works well.

Minor shadow noise in the external monitor, but is probably a shielding problem.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC 13-Port Thunderbolt 3 Dock with Cable - Space Gray. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer Top 100 Contributor
Reviewer: TheRetiredViking Location: Tri-Cities area TN Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Perfect for my needs June 7, 2018 Given my system layout, this is more than suited to my needs as a central hookup for drives, thumb-drives, and for provision of the optical sound output no longer installed on iMacs. Pricey. but seems well-made. I'm pleased.

This review is from (*) OWC 13-Port Thunderbolt 3 Dock with Cable - Silver. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: edivietro Location: Merrimack, NH Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Checked a Lot of Docks June 1, 2018 Getting a new MacBook Pro is a challenge, because you have to either invest in a set of dongles or a single dock. Many of the docks are flimsy, or have limited capacity. The OWC dock is great! The addition of the legacy connections (Firewire, etc.) is a huge help.

While it is pricey, the OWC Thunderbolt 3 is a great investment. It is a TOOL, not a toy.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) OWC 13-Port Thunderbolt 3 Dock with Cable - Space Gray. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Yort Location: MB, Canada Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 The firewire actually works predictably so far. May 23, 2018 I am an audio guy that was looking for an option to keep my older firewire 400 audio interfaces operational. This unit works well with an old presonus firestudio tube, an older m audio firewire 400 keyboard, and a focusrite firewire box. This is working on a brand new 27 inch I mac I recently purchased. Early May 2018 running current software. I took a chance as there aren't really any options out there that seemed to work. This unit has been up and running every day for two weeks and zero issues so far!!!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC 13-Port Thunderbolt 3 Dock with Cable - Space Gray. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: LCMSRich Location: Saint Louis Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great expansion tool! May 3, 2018 The newer MacBook Pro laptops, with ONLY Thunderbolt 3 connections, have certainly been a challenge for our small organization. People here tend to hold on to older technology much longer than is probably healthy, and the OWC 13-Port Thunderbolt Dock makes keeping those older peripherals possible without a bunch of muss and fuss. Matching its associated MacBook Pro, the dock is fairly unobtrusive on the desk, solidly performing as expected. We have deployed three of these so far, and the only issue I had was with a larger sized monitor that I could just not get to work through the miniDP port. Yet, the next system I deployed a dock to was able to drive an external monitor of the same size through the miniDP port - but the monitor was from a different manufacturer. We will certainly purchase more of these as the need arises. Ordering through OWC/MacSales was simple, and I was kept up-to-date on the purchase and shipping process until the dock was delivered.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC 13-Port Thunderbolt 3 Dock with Cable - Space Gray. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: jbarnum Location: Atlanta, GA Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 4/5 Works, but needs adaptor with Thunderbolt Display April 28, 2018 I was surprised to find out that my Apple Thunderbolt Display, with a mini-DisplayPort connector, is not compatible with the mini-DisplayPort on the back of the OWC Thunderbolt 3 Dock.

In order to use my display, I needed to purchase the Apple Thunderbolt 2 to Thunderbolt 3 adaptor, and plug the monitor with adaptor into one of the Thunderbolt 3 USB-C style connectors in the dock.

This was confirmed by a call to OWC tech support.

This is disappointing because 1) I'd rather not have to use clunky adaptors with my dock, and 2) now I have no extra Thunderbolt 3 connections on the dock (one is being used for the display, and the other connects to my MacBook Pro).

With that said, I give it 4 stars because it's still a nice improvement to have a single cable from the dock to my MacBook Pro for charging, video, and USB peripherals.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC 13-Port Thunderbolt 3 Dock with Cable - Space Gray. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Luminous Location: Canada Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 4/5 Rocksolid April 20, 2018 After searching Amazon and the whole market for a comparable product this is the only product out there that fits the bill. I have bought from OWC in the past and originally I balked at the price of this product. However after trying a variety of options I can safely say this is the only truly reliable hub for the Thunderbolt 3 generation MacBooks. It seems like a lot of hardware and weight but unlike everything else actually performs as needed. This is not the kind of product you need if you make light use of you computer. For myself, I am able to run a Pioneer DDJX and Race 3 Box, a 12TB music vid Hard Drive, a projector an iPad and an 1TB external Hard Drive I record straight to without any performance issues at all. The only critique is that I wish it came with a direct VGA and/or HDMI output rather than just the mini DV and having to use an additional adapter.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC 13-Port Thunderbolt 3 Dock with Cable - Space Gray. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: SWFLimacuser701 Location: South West Florida Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 A simple way to add to iMac peripherals April 17, 2018 The thunderbolt 3 ports on the new iMacs make it harder to add peripherals. The thunderbolt 3 dock is a good solution to that problem.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC 13-Port Thunderbolt 3 Dock with Cable - Silver. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: MrYo Location: Rutledge, PA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Just what I needed February 21, 2018 Just got a new MacBookPro and really missed the easy ability to connect all my peripheral devices. This absolutely solved the problem!!! Only caveat is that this baby gets hot, not warm, but hot under heavy use. The tiny feet on the bottom are not high enough to allow for greater, and needed, air circulation, so I made little round 3/4" thick rubber feet and glued them on the bottom. Problem solved. Buy it, you won't regret it.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC 13-Port Thunderbolt 3 Dock with Cable - Space Gray. Customer Videos:

Response from MacSales.com, Call Center February 22, 2018 Hello! We are glad to hear you have been enjoying the Thunderbolt 3 Dock! In our testing here, we have noticed the unit getting a bit warm, but this should all be within specification. This is due to the amount of power going through the dock to charge the computer and power any devices connected to it. Our dock has been certified by Intel, and operates within their specifications.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Puttyhead Location: Vermont Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Exactly what i needed February 13, 2018 Upgrading my 2011 MacBook Pro to a 2016 MacBook Pro, i needed to match all of the I/O ports that used to come standard on Mac laptops. This one device met all my needs, plus some, AND it matches the new Mac in Space Gray.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC 13-Port Thunderbolt 3 Dock with Cable - Space Gray. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: MacUser5 Location: Chicago, IL Age: 18-24 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Good Value - Fast File Transfer - Great Flexibility January 31, 2018 The Thunderbolt 3 and Firewire 800 ports worked very well, but I haven't used other ports. File transfer using these wired ports is faster than WiFi (AirDrop).

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC 13-Port Thunderbolt 3 Dock with Cable - Space Gray. Customer Videos:

OWC Thunderbolt 3 Dock Space Gray Mfr P/N: TB3DK12PSG OWC SKU: OWCTB3DK12PSG Features 12 Ports of connectivity: USB 3.1 Gen 1 + Thunderbolt 3 + SD Reader + mDP + Gigabit Ethernet + Audio I/O + S/PDIF. 2 Year OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day only $239.00 After Instant Rebates (Limit 1)Add to CartOther World Computing TB3DK12PSG In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Colors & Options: 12-Port Dock
  • Space Gray
  • Silver
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $249.99
    • Holiday Deal $239.00
    • After Instant Rebates
13-Ports (w/ FW800)
  • Space Gray
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $379.99
    • OWC Price $379.00
14-Port Dock
  • Space Gray
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $299.99
    • OWC Price $299.00
  • Silver
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $299.99
    • OWC Price $299.00