Free Shipping available on most orders $49.00 & up.

Get Details. »

OWC Special Offer Available

$10.00 off Instant Savings on OWC USB-C Travel Dock with any purchase over $99! (Limit 2)

OWC

USB-C Travel Dock
Gold

Mac / PC / Chrome / USB 3.1 Gen 1 / HDMI / SD Card Reader
Easy portable expansion - with you wherever
Complete Compact Connectivity
Connect. Power. Charge.
The OWC USB Travel Dock brings back portable connectivity to your USB-C equipped Mac or PC, and up to 60W pass through power.

The USB-C Travel dock lets you drive an HD display, connect, power or charge up to two USB 3.1 devices and access photos from your camera's SD card.

Add a USB-C power adapter and have a stand alone charging station.

In addition to USB Type-C connectivity, the OWC USB-C Travel Dock is also fully compatible with Thunderbolt 3 equipped Macs and PCs, and may be connected directly through a Thunderbolt 3 port on a computer or Thunderbolt 3 device.
Look great doing it
The USB-C Travel Dock is sleek and slim, rugged and stylish. Built to the highest precision standards from brushed aluminum and acrylic, it's a great looking compliment to your laptop, and tough enough to follow you on any adventure.

There's no better way to keep your workflow efficient on the move. And it fits in your pocket.

USB-C Travel Dock Specifications:

Software Requirements

  • OS
    • OS X 10.10 or later
    • macOS 10.12 or later
    • Windows 10 or later
    • Chrome OS
  • Driver
    • Driver not required for Mac
    • Driver not required for Windows
    • Driver not required for Chrome

Hardware Requirements

  • Any Mac or PC with a USB-C port or Thunderbolt 3 port

Bootability

  • USB 3.1 Gen 1: OS X 10.10 or later

Interface (Chipsets)

  • USB 3.1 Gen 1: VLI VL813
  • USB-C Power Delivery: VLI VL100
  • SD (UHS-II): Realtek RTS5329
  • HDMI 2.0: Parade PS176

Device Ports

  • (1) USB 3.1 Gen 1 (Type-C Captive Cable)
  • (2) USB 3.1 Gen 1 (Standard-A)
  • (1) SD Card Reader (UHS-II)
  • (1) HDMI 2.0

Display Support

  • HDMI 2.0 with support for up to 4096 x 2160 at 30Hz
  • Up to 24-bit color depth

SD Card Support

  • Compatible with SD, SDHC, and SDXC cards
  • Compatible with UHS-II (Ultra High Speed)
    • up to 156 MB/s (SDHC) or 312 MB/s (SDXC) 1

Power

  • Can accept power from a dedicated USB-C power adapter.
    • When connected to a power adapter the dock can draw a maximum of 60W.
  • The dock itself requires 1.5W of power to operate.
  • If the media reader or USB peripherals connected to the dock do not perform as expected, connect the dock to a dedicated USB-C power adapter.
    • When connected to a power adapter, each USB Standard-A port can deliver up to 12W of power.
    • Any power not used by the dock, media reader, and connected USB peripherals is passed to the host for battery charging, if applicable.

Environment

  • Environmental (Operating)
    • Temperature (°F) 32° — 104°
    • Temperature (°C) 0° — 40°
  • Environmental (Non-Operating)
    • Temperature (°F) −4° — 158°
    • Temperature (°C) −20° — 70°

Dimensions

  • Height: 17 mm (0.7 in)
  • Width: 80 mm (3.2 in)
  • Length: 80 mm (3.2 in

Weight

  • 91 g (3.2 oz)


1. Speeds are dependent upon the type of SD card used, including its speed class.
Manufacturer provided specifications for Other World Computing p/n TCDK5PGD UPC#: 812437024852

Gallery

This product is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID
MacBook Pro Retina w/ Touch Bar
MacBook Pro (15-inch Touch Mid 2018)
(July, 2018)
Model ID: MacBookPro15,1
2.2GHz i7, 2.6GHz i7, 2.9GHz i9
Detailed specs coming soon
Install Videos coming soon
MacBook Pro Retina
MacBook Pro (13-inch Touch Mid 2018)
(July, 2018)
Model ID: MacBookPro15,2
2.3GHz i5, 2.7GHz i7
Detailed specs coming soon
Install Videos coming soon
MacBook Pro Retina w/ Touch Bar
MacBook Pro (15-inch Touch Mid 2017)
(June, 2017)
Model ID: MacBookPro14,3
2.8GHz i7, 2.9GHz i7, 3.1GHz i7
MacBook Pro Retina
MacBook Pro (13-inch Touch Mid 2017)
(June, 2017)
Model ID: MacBookPro14,2
3.1GHz i5, 3.3GHz i5, 3.5GHz i7
MacBook Pro Retina
MacBook Pro (13-inch Retina display Mid 2017)
(June, 2017)
Model ID: MacBookPro14,1
2.3GHz i5, 2.5GHz i7
MacBook USB-C 12-inch Unibody
MacBook (12-inch Retina Display 2017)
(June, 2017)
Model ID: MacBook10,1
1.2GHz Core m3, 1.3GHz i5, 1.4GHz i7
MacBook Pro Retina
MacBook Pro (15-inch Touch Late 2016)
(October, 2016)
Model ID: MacBookPro13,3
2.6GHz, 2.7GHz, 2.9GHz
MacBook Pro Retina
MacBook Pro (13-inch Touch Late 2016)
(October, 2016)
Model ID: MacBookPro13,2
2.9GHz, 3.1GHz, 3.3GHz
MacBook Pro Retina
MacBook Pro (13-inch Retina display Late 2016)
(October, 2016)
Model ID: MacBookPro13,1
2.0GHz, 2.4GHz
MacBook USB-C 12-inch Unibody
MacBook (12-inch Retina Display 2016)
(April, 2016)
Model ID: MacBook9,1
1.1GHz Core m3, 1.2GHz Core m5, 1.3GHz Core m7
MacBook SG 12-inch Unibody
MacBook (12-inch Retina Display 2015)
(April, 2015)
Model ID: MacBook8,1
1.1GHz Core M, 1.2GHz Core M, 1.3GHz Core M
PC Laptop
PC Laptops
Compatible with Windows/Chrome OS/Linux based PCs with USB Type-C ports. Will ONLY charge laptops which require up to 60W of power. All other functionality is still available even if the computer requires more than 60W and doesn't charge via the USB-C Dock.

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.9 / 5 12 out of 12 (100%) reviewers would recommend this product
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: ChristopherPback Location: NW Washington Age: Over 65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 4/5 Solid capability June 25, 2018 This unit works as advertised. Successfully handles two usb devices, powers the units, and the laptop on pass through. We're using on MacBook Pro, which have four usb-c/thunderbolt3 ports so it's not as critical as with a MacBook to have this passthrough, but very nice to have. I would certainly recommend this for travel.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC USB-C Travel Dock - Space Gray. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Applegeek Location: Chicago, IL Area Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent product! June 18, 2018 This dock works perfectly with my Lenovo Carbon x1! Perfect for traveling

This review is from OWC USB-C Travel Dock - Silver. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Helodrvr Location: Sparta, TN Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 An Excellent Dock! March 14, 2018 I needed a Thunderbolt dock for my new 13" Dell XPS. This unit is small, USB-C Power Adapter, I can power my computer and my 12.6" iPad Pro (which I use as a second screen with Duet!) That means two less power plug-in devices that I have to carry while giving me much more flexibility. Way to go!!!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC USB-C Travel Dock - Space Gray. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: MrJupiter Location: Silver Spring, MD Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 4/5 Travel Dock Does the Job January 11, 2018 My travel dock works as expected - I am actually using it as my docking station at home for my MacBook Pro with access to my USB-A peripherals (e.g. extra disk drives, scanner, printer, keyboard, mouse) connected by a hub, and HDMI monitor. Plus I use the USB-C for power and all this still leaves a free USB-A port on the hub, and USB-C on the laptop for other connections as needed.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC USB-C Travel Dock - Silver. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: seahawk Location: Athens, Greece Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Awesome January 4, 2018 Compact, cute,easy to carry around, fits anywhere. Amazing transfer speeds

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC USB-C Travel Dock - Space Gray. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: sirfelgar Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Inexpensive way to fix Apple's lack of ports December 28, 2017 I've only tested the USB-A ports, but they work just fine. The actual dock is quite small and light. Really no complaints except I have to pay $50 because Apple only wants us to suddenly and magically use USB-C ports for everything.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC USB-C Travel Dock - Space Gray. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer Top 50 Contributor
Reviewer: JimDw Location: Southern California Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Handy backward bridge from USB-C December 25, 2017 I unintentionally ended up with a new MacBook Pro with only USB-C interfaces. This dock provides easy connections back to ‘heritage’ devices as well as HDMI. Great investment.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC USB-C Travel Dock - Silver. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: EeeVee Location: Cuyahoga Falls OH Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 GREAT PRODUCT December 18, 2017 Worked well right out of box. Was able to connect an older USB external drive to a new MacBook running High Sierra. Was concerned that, perhaps, the older USB drive would not appear on screen or operate, but this device works well using High Sierra.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC USB-C Travel Dock - Space Gray. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: xz4gb8 Location: Michigan Age: Over 65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 I am delighted with the Travel Dock November 16, 2017 I bought two Travel Docks for two new 15" MacBook Pros. The small size and captive cable made a great first impression. "It Just Works" was my cry as i completed testing with USB-3 backups and various displays in the office. The crowning touch was the reduction in cable clutter on one kitchen counter. An old USB-2 hub is gone, the Time Machine backup to an external drive is much faster, and the counter is much neater. The cook was happy.

I miss the Ethernet connector, but only in the office.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) OWC USB-C Travel Dock - Space Gray. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: matpb Location: Vancouver, BC Age: 35-44 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Simple and affordable November 14, 2017 Plug and play, small, well priced; definitely worth it!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC USB-C Travel Dock - Space Gray. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: PaulR Location: Latham NY Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Makes my MacBook Pro functional again October 20, 2017 To make my MacBook Pro functional, I have to carry a bag of different adapters. The Travel Dock has everything I need in one compact device. I am very glad I bought it.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC USB-C Travel Dock - Silver. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: imagemaker22 Location: Los Angeles Area Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Worked as advertised October 4, 2017 The travel dock worked well with my 2016 MacBook Pro. Just what I needed.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC USB-C Travel Dock - Space Gray. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer Top 100 Contributor
Reviewer: DrDuck Location: Sioux Falls, SD Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Small but does the job October 3, 2017 Bought this to carry in RV. Takes much less room than the others. Worked well and kept phone and watch charged.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC USB-C Travel Dock - Rose Gold. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: BajaAlan Location: Cabo San Lucas, MX Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Perfect Size, Weight and Price September 29, 2017 Bought this for my new MacBook Pro Touch Bar for when I travel. I will use it at work too. Nice size and has the ports that I need.

I would not hesitate to recommend this Travel Dock.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC USB-C Travel Dock - Space Gray. Customer Videos:

OWC USB-C
Travel Dock
Gold Mfr P/N: TCDK5PGD OWC SKU: OWCTCDK5PGD Connect fast external drives, USB accessories, a 4K display, and more even while on the go, all with a single cable 2 Year OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day Only $64.95July Sizzler $49.99 After Instant Rebates (Limit 2)Add to CartOther World Computing TCDK5PGD In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Colors:
  • Space Gray
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $64.95
    • July Sizzler $49.99
    • After Instant Rebates
  • Silver
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $64.95
    • July Sizzler $49.99
    • After Instant Rebates
  • Gold
  • Rose Gold
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $64.95
    • July Sizzler $49.99
    • After Instant Rebates