Free Shipping available on most orders $49.00 & up.

Get Details. »

We're sorry, but this item is no longer for sale. However, there may be more Internal Hard Drives and SSD items available.

This was a used product listing. For more great deals on Open Box, Refurbished and Used items, keep an eye on our Garage Sale page. Or join our email list and be the first to know when new items become available!

Toshiba

2.0TB DT01ACA Series Hard Disk Drive

System Pull | OWC Tested

3.5-Inch | SATA 6.0Gb/s | 7200RPM | 64MB Cache
Energy-efficient Storage for
Power-friendly PCs
One Terabyte Per Platter Technology
Toshiba's 7200 RPM 3.5-inch (8.9cm) HDD series (formerly HGST Deskstar™) is optimized for use in power-friendly consumer and commercial desktop computers, gaming PCs and external HDDs. The DT01ACA series offers up to 3 TB capacity and uses Advanced Format and leverages a best-in-class power management technology.
Power-efficient Performance
In addition, this desktop drive provides up to 16% idle power savings over the previous model. The SATA 6.0Gb/s interface drives deliver 7200 RPM performance. These HDDs are designed to allow manufacturers to leverage the benefits of the latest components and operating systems to deliver high-performance, high-capacity, power-efficient systems.
Advanced Format Technology
Advanced formatting optimizes hard drives to take advantage of the capabilities of newer operating systems. This capability enables hard disk drive manufacturers the ability to design larger capacity hard drives, now and into the future.

2.0TB Toshiba DT01ACAxx Series Specifications:

Specifications

Form Factor
3.5″ HDD
Interface
SATA 6GB/s
Capacity1
2.0TB
Formatted Capacity2
1862GiB
Rotational Speed
7,200 RPM
Cache / Data Buffer
64MB
Manufacturer Model Number
HDKPC09
RoHS Compliant
Yes
Format

Physical

Height (max)
26.1mm (1.03″)
Width (max)
101.6mm (4.00″)
Length (max)
147mm (5.79″)
Weight (typical)
680g (1.499 lbs.)

Reliability3

Contact Start-Stops
300,000

Performance

Transfer Rate (Max)
6 Gb/sec
Track-to-track Seek
0.5ms

Power

Read Power
6.4 Watts
Write Power
6.4 Watts
Idle Mode
5.2 Watts
Standby Mode
1.0 Watts
Sleep Mode
1.0 Watts

Environmental (Operating)

Shock
70 G max at 2ms
Ambient Temperature (°F)
32°F to 107°F
Ambient Temperature (°C)
0°C to 42°C
Vibration
0.67 G, with 5 - 500 Hz
Altitude
-304.8 m to 3,048 m (-1,000 ft to 10,000+ ft)

Environmental (Non-Operating)

Shock
300 G max at 2ms
Ambient Temperature (°F)
-40°F to 158°F
Ambient Temperature (°C)
-40°C to 70°C
Vibration
1.04 G, with 2 - 200 Hz
Altitude
-304.8 m to 12,192 m (-1000 ft to 40,000+ ft)

Acoustics

Idle (Typical)
2.7 bels
Seek (Typical)
2.8 bels
  1. 1GB = 1,000,000,000 bytes. Total accessible capacity varies depending upon operating environment (typically 5-10% less). The actual total capacity will depend on your own defined file settings/preferences.
  2. In terms of standard gigabytes, 1GiB ≈ 1.074GB and refers to the actual formatted capacity of shown under Mac OS 10.5 or earlier and Microsoft Windows OS.
  3. Specific application environments such as temperature and duty cycle will affect the overall reliability rates.
Manufacturer provided specifications for Toshiba p/n HDKPC09 UPC#: 696859078972
This product is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID
Mac Pro
Mac Pro 12-Core (Mid 2012)
(June, 2012)
Model ID: MacPro5,1
2.4GHz, 2.66GHz, 3.06GHz
Mac Pro
Mac Pro 6-Core (Mid 2012)
(June, 2012)
Model ID: MacPro5,1
3.33GHz
Mac Pro
Mac Pro 4-Core (Mid 2012)
(June, 2012)
Model ID: MacPro5,1
3.2GHz
Mac Pro
Mac Pro 12-Core (Mid 2010)
(July, 2010)
Model ID: MacPro5,1
2.66GHz, 2.93GHz
Mac Pro
Mac Pro 8-Core (Mid 2010)
(July, 2010)
Model ID: MacPro5,1
2.4GHz
Mac Pro
Mac Pro 6-Core (Mid 2010)
(July, 2010)
Model ID: MacPro5,1
3.33GHz
Mac Pro
Mac Pro 4-Core (Mid 2010)
(July, 2010)
Model ID: MacPro5,1
2.8GHz, 3.2GHz
Mac Pro
Mac Pro 8-Core (Early 2009)
(March, 2009)
Model ID: MacPro4,1
2.26GHz, 2.66GHz, 2.93GHz
Mac Pro
Mac Pro 4-Core (Early 2009)
(March, 2009)
Model ID: MacPro4,1
2.66GHz, 2.93GHz, 3.33GHz
Mac Pro
Mac Pro 8-Core (Early 2008)
(January, 2008)
Model ID: MacPro3,1
2.8GHz, 3.0GHz, 3.2GHz
Mac Pro
Mac Pro 4-Core (Early 2008)
(January, 2008)
Model ID: MacPro3,1
2.8GHz
Mac Pro
Mac Pro 8-core (Early 2007)
(April, 2007)
Model ID: MacPro2,1
3.0GHz
Mac Pro
Mac Pro 4-core (Mid 2006)
(August, 2006)
Model ID: MacPro1,1
2.0GHz, 2.66GHz, 3.0GHz
PowerMac G5
Power Mac G5 (Late 2005)
(October, 2005)
Model ID: PowerMac11,2
2.0GHz, 2.3GHz, dual 2.5GHz
PowerMac G5
Power Mac G5 (Early 2005)
(April, 2005)
Model ID: PowerMac7,2
dual 2.0GHz
PowerMac G5
Power Mac G5 (Early 2005)
(April, 2005)
Model ID: PowerMac7,3
dual 2.3GHz, dual 2.7GHz
PowerMac G5
Power Mac G5 (Late 2004)
(October, 2004)
Model ID: PowerMac9,1
1.8GHz
PowerMac G5
Power Mac G5 (June 2004)
(June, 2004)
Model ID: PowerMac7,3
dual 1.8GHz, dual 2.0GHz, dual 2.5GHz
PowerMac G5
Power Mac G5
(June, 2003)
Model ID: PowerMac7,2
1.6GHz, 1.8GHz, dual 1.8GHz, dual 2.0GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (27-inch Late 2013)
(September, 2013)
Model ID: iMac14,2
2.9GHz i5, 3.2GHz i5, 3.4GHz i7
iMac Intel
NOT COMPATIBLE
iMac (21.5-inch Late 2013)
(September, 2013)
Model ID: iMac14,1; iMac14,3
2.7GHz i5, 2.9GHz i5, 3.1GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac (27-inch Late 2012)
(November, 2012)
Model ID: iMac13,2
2.9GHz i5, 3.2GHz i5, 3.4GHz i7
iMac Intel
NOT COMPATIBLE
iMac (21.5-inch Late 2012)
(November, 2012)
Model ID: iMac13,1
2.7GHz i5, 2.9GHz i5, 3.1GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Late 2011)
(August, 2011)
Model ID: iMac12,1
3.1GHz i3
iMac Intel
iMac (27-inch Mid 2011)
(May, 2011)
Model ID: iMac12,2
2.7GHz i5, 3.1GHz i5, 3.4GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Mid 2011)
(May, 2011)
Model ID: iMac12,1
2.5GHz i5, 2.7GHz i5, 2.8GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac (27-inch Mid 2010)
(July, 2010)
Model ID: iMac11,3
2.8GHz, 2.93GHz, 3.2GHz, 3.6GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Mid 2010)
(July, 2010)
Model ID: iMac11,2
3.06GHz, 3.2GHz, 3.6GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (27-inch Late 2009)
(October, 2009)
Model ID: iMac10,1
3.06GHz, 3.33GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (27-inch Late 2009)
(October, 2009)
Model ID: iMac11,1
2.66GHz, 2.8GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Late 2009)
(October, 2009)
Model ID: iMac10,1
3.06GHz, 3.33GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (24-inch Mid 2009)
(April, 2009)
Model ID: iMac9,1
2.0GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (24-inch Early 2009)
(March, 2009)
Model ID: iMac9,1
2.66GHz, 2.93GHz, 3.06GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (20-inch Early 2009)
(March, 2009)
Model ID: iMac9,1
2.66GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (24-inch Early 2008)
(April, 2008)
Model ID: iMac8,1
2.8GHz, 3.06GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (20-inch Early 2008)
(April, 2008)
Model ID: iMac8,1
2.4GHz, 2.66GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (24-inch Mid 2007)
(August, 2007)
Model ID: iMac7,1
2.4GHz, 2.8GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (20-inch Mid 2007)
(August, 2007)
Model ID: iMac7,1
2.0GHz, 2.4GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (24-inch Late 2006)
(September, 2006)
Model ID: iMac6,1
2.16GHz, 2.33GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (20-inch Late 2006)
(September, 2006)
Model ID: iMac5,1
2.16GHz, 2.33GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (17-inch Late 2006)
(September, 2006)
Model ID: iMac5,1
2.0GHz, 2.16GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (17-inch Late 2006)
(September, 2006)
Model ID: iMac5,2
1.83GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (20-inch Early 2006)
(January, 2006)
Model ID: iMac4,1
2.0GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (17-inch Early 2006)
(January, 2006)
Model ID: iMac4,1
1.83GHz
iMac G5
iMac G5 (20-inch iSight)
(October, 2005)
Model ID: PowerMac12,1
2.1GHz
iMac G5
iMac G5 (17-inch iSight)
(October, 2005)
Model ID: PowerMac12,1
1.9GHz
iMac G5
iMac G5 (20-inch Ambient Light Sensor)
(May, 2005)
Model ID: PowerMac8,2
2.0GHz
iMac G5
iMac G5 (17-inch Ambient Light Sensor)
(May, 2005)
Model ID: PowerMac8,2
1.8GHz, 2.0GHz
iMac G5
iMac G5 (20-inch)
(August, 2004)
Model ID: PowerMac8,1
1.8GHz
iMac G5
iMac G5 (17-inch)
(August, 2004)
Model ID: PowerMac8,1
1.6GHz, 1.8GHz
PowerMac G4
Power Mac G4
Models equipped with a SATA Controller Card
PC Desktop
PC Desktops
Compatible with Intel / AMD Processor based PCs with an available 3.5" HDD bay.
3.5-inch Enclosures
3.5" SATA Enclosures

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.7 / 5 31 out of 33 (94%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4
Verified Buyer Top 50 Contributor
Reviewer: CyclingDan Location: Pittsburgh PA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 My Back up Drive November 11, 2016 I continue to use it as a Mavericks start up externally in a Voyager. I was replaced by a 4T in a Voyager for back up.

One caveat concerning external drives, is that the power consumption will sometimes make the drive unmount. So don't overload your Macs power supply.

This review is from 3.0TB Toshiba DT01ACA Series 3.5-inch SATA 6.0Gb/s 7200RPM Hard Drive. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Blick Location: Utah Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Exactly what I wanted November 8, 2016 I wanted the least expensive bare-bones external hard drive I could find that was reliable. I ordered three of these drives and they have operated without a hitch.

This review is from 3.0TB Toshiba DT01ACA Series 3.5-inch SATA 6.0Gb/s 7200RPM Hard Drive. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: JimmyT Location: Madison WI Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 2.0TB Toshiba October 31, 2016 As usual, the service was excellent and the drive is installed in my Promise Array and working perfectly.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0TB Toshiba DT01ACA Series 3.5-inch SATA 6.0Gb/s 7200RPM Hard Drive. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: OneShot Location: West Henrieta, NY Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Great Main HD !!! October 15, 2016 Bought this after my original HD started acting funny and got very noisy. Have always had great experiences with Toshiba Drives. This one is no exception. Runs so quiet and smooth and fast! You can't even hear it working...amazing. HD's have come along way since the early days. Great product and a great company. Will also use OWC as my main source of hardware!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) 500GB Toshiba DT01ACA Series 3.5-inch SATA 6.0Gb/s 7200RPM Hard Drive. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: OneShot Location: West Henrietta, NY Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Smooth and Quiet running! October 15, 2016 Installed, partitioned perfect and runs flawlessly. Great product and fast delivery time.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB Toshiba DT01ACA Series 3.5-inch SATA 6.0Gb/s 7200RPM Hard Drive. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: FultonKBD Location: Akron, OH Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 4/5 It's a hard drive... October 10, 2016 As long as it keeps working nothing really to review. I put it in an external FireWire drive easily and it's been running non-stop since.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) 3.0TB Toshiba DT01ACA Series 3.5-inch SATA 6.0Gb/s 7200RPM Hard Drive *Pull*. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: GeekGal Location: SoCal Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Great replacement drive for a Windows PC October 8, 2016 I am the family tech weinie, and I wanted to have a replacement hard drive on hand that I could clone my folk's Windows machine to, and have at the ready if ever needed. Their machine isn't that old, but the drive was only 5400 rpm, and I new we could do better. I had gone to the brick and mortar stores and not seen much and what I did see was not as fast and still cost a lot more than what I could find here. And other online options were not very comfort-giving regarding reliability or warranty. Back I trot to MacSales, and they have what I want at a price that can't be beat.

Got the drive, reformatted it, used Macrium Reflect for the clone, all this within the last 3 months, and believe it or not, my folks got the s.m.a.r.t error message indicating to back up and replace their hard drive, 2 days ago. With me instructing over the phone (they live over 1000 miles away), my dad swaps drives, and I am ecstatic, the PC boots up properly and no errors! Off and running!

I know this review dealt more with a successful clone-and-straight-swap, but I had a fantastic drive to do it with, faster read/write speed and a GREAT price, service, and warranty that gave me peace of mind, all from MacSales. Thumbs up!!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB Toshiba DT01ACA Series 3.5-inch SATA 6.0Gb/s 7200RPM Hard Drive. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: IMac680
Rating: 3/5 Loud September 9, 2016 The hard drive is really loud when reading and writing data. Other that, I have no other issue.

This review is from 2.0TB Toshiba DT01ACA Series 3.5-inch SATA 6.0Gb/s 7200RPM Hard Drive. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: jdh20 Location: Toronto, ON Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 excellent replacement for iMac hard drive August 22, 2016 The disk drive in addition to the temperature sensor accessory (purchased separately) was easy to install as a replacement for the hard drive that came with my original iMac. In addition, some simple instructions allowed me to combine it with the iMacs SSD to recreate the original Fusion drive but with x2 the original capacity. Everything works now as before but with lots more space. As part of the Fusion drive my system is super fast and I can not tell any difference in performance from the original drive before it crashed. Price was good and the drive has performed exactly as expected with no issues.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 3.0TB Toshiba DT01ACA Series 3.5-inch SATA 6.0Gb/s 7200RPM Hard Drive. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: MacSE1989 Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 It just works August 19, 2016 I was tired of Seagate drives failing early, so I have moved to Toshiba and HGST. So far so good with this one. Also, I have found OWC's service to be great, when needed.

This review is from 3.0TB Toshiba DT01ACA Series 3.5-inch SATA 6.0Gb/s 7200RPM Hard Drive. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Quebec City, Qc, Canada Age: Over 65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 This item works great... as expected. July 23, 2016 I bought this hard drive to replace the original one in my Mac Pro computer. Up to now, it worked flawlessly and is fast enough to meet all my needs. I'd surely buy another drive like this one from OWC, if I ever need to do so.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB Toshiba DT01ACA Series 3.5-inch SATA 6.0Gb/s 7200RPM Hard Drive.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: DriveUpgrade Location: Salt Lake City Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Toshiba (and Hitachi): always reliable drives. June 18, 2016 Another good product from OWC (I've purchased many). OWC has a great inventory, decent prices and excellent service.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0TB Toshiba DT01ACA Series 3.5-inch SATA 6.0Gb/s 7200RPM Hard Drive.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Queens, New York City Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 The product works great but it was the installation video that made me decide to the buy the Hard Drive. May 5, 2016 The hard drive in my son 2007 IMAC failed, but with the OWC General Serving Kit and the great installation video which I watch a couple of times before attempting putting the drive in. I took my time putting in the drive . I then formatted the drive and reinstalled the operating system and everything works perfectly.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB Toshiba DT01ACA Series 3.5-inch SATA 6.0Gb/s 7200RPM Hard Drive.

Verified Buyer Top 100 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Tucson, AZ Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 New life for my iMac March 23, 2016 Adding an additional drive to my iMac seemed like a very daunting task but with the help of OWC's connection kit, tool kit and great video instructions I was able to accomplish this task in the time frame predicted and with out incident.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0TB Toshiba DT01ACA Series 3.5-inch SATA 6.0Gb/s 7200RPM Hard Drive.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Hobbiest Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 4/5 Everything went well, so far February 29, 2016 Took the time to watch video about the "surgery" (good video on OWC site) Familiarized myself with some tricky part (for instance, the 4 connector that are hooked to the lcd plate are/seems identical, so I mark one (one of two) of the connector (at each end of the lcd plate) with a shapie on both side of said connector to make shure that I wouldn't invert those connection, even though I have no idea if it mathers or not)

All the ordeal took less than an hour (and that's including first the vacuuming of the inside to remove a few layer of dust) On this mather, I was a bit worry about static elecricity, since sometime the vacuum hose have a tendency to make some ... But it doesn't seem to have affected the iMac Afterward, removal of old HD and installation of the new

Now, I only hope that the Toshiba lives up up to expectation

Also, this upgrade seems to have given a new life to the iMac, even though I did not choose an SSD OR even a big cache, it seems quite faster than before. I don't know if the addition of space on the HD is the reason or if it's because the old HD was obsolete But hey, I will take it anyway !

Finally, before anything on D day, I made a clone/image of the old HD on an external one, and once the new HD was installed, copy that clone/image on the new internal with success ALL THIS using Disk Utilities already present onboard So in one day, I made 2 clone/image and change the internal HD (and cleaned the dust bunnies)

Those comments cover the purchase, video about installation and installation of the HD itself Since I haven't use costumer service, I cannot vouch for that right now

Take care

Phil

PS iMac 7.1, OSX Snow Leopard, 4 gig of RAM, 320 gig Seagate intenal HD APPLE OEM, 310+ gig of which were used up

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB Toshiba DT01ACA Series 3.5-inch SATA 6.0Gb/s 7200RPM Hard Drive.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Vancouver, BC Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 This product makes a great media drive February 21, 2016 Ordered this Toshiba drive to serve as a media drive, and put it in a Mercury Elite Pro enclosure connected to my iMac through USB3. Works great, and its certainly fast enough for its designated purpose. I can notice some sound, but only because the iMac is almost totally silent. But its white noise, and not at all annoying. Very happy with the purchase.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 3.0TB Toshiba DT01ACA Series 3.5-inch SATA 6.0Gb/s 7200RPM Hard Drive.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Wisconsin Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 great replacement drive for iMac February 14, 2016 I used this to replace a failing drive in a 2009 iMac. The instructional video on the OWC site was critical to doing it right. Everything went well, and the drive is working great. A definite speed improvement over the 5400 rpm drive that came with the iMac.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB Toshiba DT01ACA Series 3.5-inch SATA 6.0Gb/s 7200RPM Hard Drive.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: NW New Jersey Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Easy Install with OWC Video December 29, 2015 Purchased this 1TB internal drive to replace a failed original HD in a 2008 24" iMac. Highly recommend purchasing the basic tool kit which helped make the install easy. The OWC Video was step-by-step for removal of failed HD and replacement - watching on an iPad was great as I could start & stop the video as I progressed through the steps. Installation was flawless.

Be sure to format the new HD using the Disk Utility app available in the Mac OS X Install CD - you need to do this first in order for the OS X Install file to recognize the HD. I used Snow Leopard which was the last OS X version that was speedy on this iMac (later versions significantly slowed down apps).

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB Toshiba DT01ACA Series 3.5-inch SATA 6.0Gb/s 7200RPM Hard Drive.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Durango, CO Age: Over 65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 used these for a RAID 1 configuration November 22, 2015 Never have had a problem with these hard drives, bought them specifically for a backup solution with RAID 1. Disks popped in the enclosure without binding and each disk fit properly. Always nice when all the pieces fall in place.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0TB Toshiba DT01ACA Series 3.5-inch SATA 6.0Gb/s 7200RPM Hard Drive.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Australia Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 ????? - excellent Hard Disk Drive November 20, 2015 Installed in my 27" mid 2010 iMac I have plenty of storage, quiet operation and its just great. Very happy with this purchase.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 3.0TB Toshiba DT01ACA Series 3.5-inch SATA 6.0Gb/s 7200RPM Hard Drive.

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 Great drive! November 20, 2015 This is a great drive, does the job and I trust the brand. It is a tad noisy in a completely silent room. Well, noisy might be too liberal a term. Let's say that the drive is audible inside an iMac 27 2011 but it is not going to break the deal. I am letting you know incase it is a concern. If you want to a quieter drive you may want to compare this drive, Device Model: TOSHIBA DT01ACA200 Firmware Version: MX4OABB0 to compare with other drives.

Hope this helps!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0TB Toshiba DT01ACA Series 3.5-inch SATA 6.0Gb/s 7200RPM Hard Drive.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Fort Wayne, IN Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Sturdy and quiet November 13, 2015 I use this 2T drive for Time Machine backups in a NewerTech Voyager HD dock. Works flawlessly. Drive seems sturdy. But more than that, the whir of the spinning drive is not really noticeable. I'm very pleased with it for now. I hope it will be dependable enough to serve me as a back up for 3 or 4 years.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0TB Toshiba DT01ACA Series 3.5-inch SATA 6.0Gb/s 7200RPM Hard Drive.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Vancouver, BC Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 4/5 Easy HD upgrade November 7, 2015 Thanks to the heat sensor and online installation video this was an easy upgrade. For some reason Apple would not upgrade my mid 2011 iMac with a 2TB HD so I did it myself and saved some $$$. Complete removal of the iMac monitor was not needed, just lifted up one side of it and had enough room to replace the HD. To remove the glass, used one GPS and one dashboard camera suction cups. OS installation was easy, all you need is an 8GB USB memory stick with the OSX installer from the App Store. Hope this HD will last as the original 1TB Toshiba HD was replaced by Apple under the warranty.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0TB Toshiba DT01ACA Series 3.5-inch SATA 6.0Gb/s 7200RPM Hard Drive.

Response from MacSales.com, Technical Support November 9, 2015 We're glad that your upgrade worked out for you. We do highly suggest the use of the OWC HDD Upgrade Kit with tools & in-line thermal for all Apple 2011 iMac 21.5" and 27" Models for replacing the HDD in those models to eliminate fan noise and maintain correct system fan control when upgrading your 2011 iMac.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Miami, FL Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Love it October 25, 2015 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 3.0TB Toshiba DT01ACA Series 3.5-inch SATA 6.0Gb/s 7200RPM Hard Drive.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 So far so good October 23, 2015 This review is from 2.0TB Toshiba DT01ACA Series 3.5-inch SATA 6.0Gb/s 7200RPM Hard Drive.
Toshiba 2.0TB DT01ACA Series Hard Disk Drive Mfr P/N: HDKPC09 OWC SKU: TOSDT01ACA200P 64MB Cache 7200RPM
SATA Revision 3.0 6Gb/s (3.0Gb/s & 1.5Gb/s backwards compatible)
3.5-inch Hard Disk Drive.
Toshiba 1+ Year Limited Warranty
Sold Out