Home » Memory
Product Specs:
Memory Trade in
Save money by trading in your original chips! View available memory rebates.
From the purchase date of qualifying memory from OWC, you have 60 days to trade-in your old memory for a cash rebate!
Just fill out OWC's online rebate form or contact OWC Customer Service after you receive and install your new memory.
This OWC Memory is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID or PC specs
MacBook White Unibody
MacBook (Mid 2010)
(May, 2010)
Model ID: MacBook7,1
2.4GHz
MacBook White Unibody
MacBook (Late 2009)
(October, 2009)
Model ID: MacBook6,1
2.26Ghz
MacBook Unibody
MacBook (Late 2008)
(October, 2008)
Model ID: MacBook5,1
2.0GHz, 2.4GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (17-inch Mid 2010)
(April, 2010)
Model ID: MacBookPro6,1
2.53GHz, 2.66GHz, 2.8GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (17-inch Mid 2009)
(June, 2009)
Model ID: MacBookPro5,2
2.8GHz, 3.06GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (17-inch Early 2009)
(January, 2009)
Model ID: MacBookPro5,2
2.66GHz, 2.93GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (15-inch Mid 2010)
(April, 2010)
Model ID: MacBookPro6,2
2.4GHz, 2.53GHz, 2.66GHz, 2.8GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (15-inch Mid 2009)
(June, 2009)
Model ID: MacBookPro5,4
2.53GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (15-inch Mid 2009)
(June, 2009)
Model ID: MacBookPro5,3
2.66GHz, 2.8GHz, 3.06GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (15-inch Early 2009)
(March, 2009)
Model ID: MacBookPro5,1
2.66GHz 2.93GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (15-inch Late 2008)
(October, 2008)
Model ID: MacBookPro5,1
2.4GHz, 2.53GHz, 2.66GHz 2.8GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (13-inch Mid 2010)
(April, 2010)
Model ID: MacBookPro7,1
2.4GHz, 2.66GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (13-inch Mid 2009)
(June, 2009)
Model ID: MacBookPro5,5
2.26GHz, 2.53GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (27-inch Late 2009)
(October, 2009)
Model ID: iMac10,1; iMac11,1
2.66GHz, 2.8GHz, 3.06GHz, 3.33GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (24-inch Early 2009)
(March, 2009)
Model ID: iMac9,1
2.66GHz, 2.93GHz, 3.06GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Late 2009)
(October, 2009)
Model ID: iMac10,1
3.06GHz, 3.33GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (20-inch Early 2009)
(March, 2009)
Model ID: iMac9,1
2.66GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Mid 2010)
(June, 2010)
Model ID: Macmini4,1
2.4GHz, 2.66GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Mid 2010 Server)
(June, 2010)
Model ID: Macmini4,1
2.66GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Late 2009)
(October, 2009)
Model ID: Macmini3,1
2.26GHz, 2.53GHz, 2.66GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Late 2009 Server)
(October, 2009)
Model ID: Macmini3,1
2.53GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Early 2009)
(March, 2009)
Model ID: Macmini3,1
2.0GHz, 2.26GHz
PC Laptop
PC Laptops
Compatible with Intel / AMD Process based PCs capable with the specifications listed above. Memory complies with JEDEC Specifications, document JESD79-3B.

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.9 / 5 1168 out of 1203 (97%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Kenny98765
Rating: 5/5 No problems June 11, 2021 Upgrading the original 4GB memory to 8GB was as easy as plug and play.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: DelightfulSting
Rating: 5/5 excellent June 11, 2021 it is all i need for my macbook

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-8500 DDR3 kit for 27" iMac 2009, Mac mini 2010, MacBook 2010, & MacBook Pro 13" 2010.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: ShySeahorse-86450
Rating: 5/5 Memory Mac Chips June 9, 2021 The Macbook pro chips are working very well. If any problem In the future I'll let you Know.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: AmusedFox-91910
Rating: 5/5 8gb upgrade June 9, 2021 Easy install, works great, fast shipping.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: ShyRattlesnake-28187
Rating: 5/5 Good instructions. Easy as pineapple to install. June 4, 2021 Good instructions. Easy as pineapple to install.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (4x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for all Apple iMac 21.5" and 27" Models (Oct/2009).

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: CutePanther-19739
Rating: 5/5 Great price & Upgrade June 2, 2021 I recommend to this to anyone thinking about it.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB PC-8500 DDR3 1066MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin SO-DIMM Memory Module PC3-8500.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: EnergeticHedgehog-7756
Rating: 5/5 Exactly as described May 27, 2021 RAM chips work beautifully, laptop runs better than new!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: EagerCrow-65847
Rating: 5/5 I was skeptical at first May 25, 2021 Excellent! Enough said. Even though the Apple spec states that my Macbook Pro cannot handle 16GB memory, it was not true. This works like a charm and it utilizes all 16GB. It was a great purchase and the price is reasonable as well. Good work!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-8500 DDR3 kit for 27" iMac 2009, Mac mini 2010, MacBook 2010, & MacBook Pro 13" 2010.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: jbird1014
Rating: 5/5 Awesome May 24, 2021 Awesome products, awesome service has made me happy customer. Keep this up, and I will be a lifelong customer! No joke folks, this is the kind of business we need more of. If you have a problem, or just have a question, they are there to help and it shows in the personnel's attitude. It is truly refreshing to do business with them.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-8500 DDR3 kit for 27" iMac 2009, Mac mini 2010, MacBook 2010, & MacBook Pro 13" 2010.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: JamieV444
Rating: 5/5 Great! Easy Upgrade!! May 22, 2021 I am very pleased with my OWC ram purchase! This was an easy upgrade for my aging MacBook, along with a new 1 TB SSD hard drive and a new battery my Mac is running smooth and faster than it did when it was new! Was so easy too!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: NiceOctopus-28720
Rating: 5/5 Outstanding. May 21, 2021 I needed tech support and they were able to provide it, although wait times tended to be long.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (4x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for all Apple iMac 21.5" and 27" Models (Oct/2009).

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: InfaRed
Rating: 5/5 Excellent Purchasing Experience May 19, 2021 Ram as described, spec'ed as promised, was compatible as said. Shipped fast, cheapest on net.

What more can you ask for ?

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: maxdotturk
Rating: 5/5 Exactly what I needed May 10, 2021 Easy to locate the RAM I needed for my 2009 Mini, and works as expected!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: mobileholmes
Rating: 5/5 Awesome May 10, 2021 This plus a new something else made my 2011 MacBook fast and like new

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-8500 DDR3 kit for 27" iMac 2009, Mac mini 2010, MacBook 2010, & MacBook Pro 13" 2010.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: MysteriousBear-43465
Rating: 5/5 Memory for my old MacBook worked perfectly May 10, 2021 I was always told that 4 gigs was max for my old aluminum MacBook. MacSales reported that 8 gigs would work, so I gave it a go. They were absolutely correct. It gave new life to my MacBook and it's running faster than ever. Shipping was understandably a bit slow due to the Coronapocalypse, but the price and results were spot on.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: HappyMoth-25311
Rating: 5/5 It improved my system May 3, 2021 Great product. Put them in and it improved the performance greatly.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: BetterSeahorse-71064
Rating: 5/5 Received the product in excellent condition. Brand new. Installed the RAM and my Mac mini is flying !!! May 1, 2021 Shipping in time product was as described. Perfect condition ! Thanks !

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: ToughBadger-2202
Rating: 5/5 RAM for Powerbook April 29, 2021 Easy to order, quick delivery

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: ToughLadybug-54351
Rating: 4/5 Happy revival April 29, 2021 Adding life back to a once thought obsolete machine.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: cdow3
Rating: 5/5 Immediate results! April 28, 2021 Easy install (even for a computer dummy). Programs load up much faster.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: BlushingSnail-83604
Rating: 5/5 Amazing April 28, 2021 This site is awesome and helped my laptop performance increase by so much.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: FineChameleon-66608
Rating: 5/5 Always good service! April 26, 2021 Been shopping with them for decades...

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-8500 DDR3 kit for 27" iMac 2009, Mac mini 2010, MacBook 2010, & MacBook Pro 13" 2010.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: kbolten
Rating: 5/5 New life to an old 2009 Macbook April 26, 2021 Resurrected an old 2009 macbook and what a difference having 8gb made in performance. It's mainly used for email and surfing internet, so heppy with the result

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: AnxiousAntelope-74470
Rating: 5/5 As expected =) April 26, 2021 Overall good product and fast delivery that was packaged well.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: CourageousLion-56094
Rating: 5/5 Most trusted vendor. April 26, 2021 They give so much info before you buy, you know you’re getting what you need and the part is gonna work.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-8500 DDR3 kit for 27" iMac 2009, Mac mini 2010, MacBook 2010, & MacBook Pro 13" 2010.

OWC Memory 4.0GB 2 x 2.0GB PC8500 DDR3 Mfr P/N: 8566DDR3S4GP OWC SKU: OWC8566DDR3S4GP OWC Memory Upgrade Kit Lifetime OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day only $18.79
Add to CartOther World Computing 8566DDR3S4GP In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Capacities & Kits:
  • 4GB (2x2GB)
  • 6GB (2GB+4GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Matched Kit for $33.99
  • 8GB (2x4GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Cyber Saver $43.88
  • 16GB (2x8GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Bundle Priced for $82.99
  • 16GB (4x4GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Matched Kit for $85.99
  • 32GB (4x8GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Cyber Saver $159.99
  • 2GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • $9.79
  • 4GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $27.99
    • Bundle Priced for $23.79
  • 8GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • $42.99