Home » Cables

We're sorry, but this item is no longer for sale. However, there may be more Cables items available.

NewerTech

0.5M Lightning Cable - White
MFi certified


This NewerTech Lighting cable is perfect to charge and sync any Lighting port equipped iPad, iPhone, or iPod.

With it's affordable price you can pick up a few cables for use when you're at work, at play, or on the road, and with various sizes available you can get a Lightning cable that's the right length for you.
High Quality. Case Friendly.
Heavy gauge conductors and high-quality connectors to ensure top performance. It's "right size" connector design provides case-friendly ease-of-use so you don't have to fuss with removing your device's case when charging.

Made For iPod iPhone iPad

Product Specifications

Manufacturer Part Number

  • NWTCBLUSBLS05M

Color

  • White

Length

  • 0.5 Meter (1.6ft)

Certifications

  • MFi certified. (Made for iPod, Made for iPhone, Made for iPad)

Warranty

Usage

  • Use with Apple iPhone, iPad, and iPod models equipped with a Lightning connector for charging and syncing.
      Manufacturer provided specifications for Newer Technology p/n CBLUSBLS05M UPC#: 811643014572

Gallery

Compatible with...
iPad 5
iPad (6th Gen)
(March 2018)
Model ID: iPad7,5; iPad7,6
32GB, 128GB
iPad Pro 12.9
iPad Pro (12.9-inch)
(June 2017)
Model ID: iPad7,1; iPad7,2
64GB, 256GB, 512GB
iPad 5
iPad Pro (10.5-inch)
(June 2017)
Model ID: iPad7,3; iPad7,4
64GB, 256GB, 512GB
iPad 5
iPad (5th Gen)
(March 2017)
Model ID: iPad6,11; iPad6,12
32GB, 128GB
iPad Pro 12.9
iPad Pro (12.9-inch)
(September 2015)
Model ID: iPad6,7; iPad6,8
32GB, 128GB, 256GB
iPad 5
iPad Pro (9.7-inch)
(March 2016)
Model ID: iPad6,3; iPad6,4
32GB, 128GB, 256GB
iPad mini Retina Display
iPad mini 5
(March, 2019)
Model ID: iPad 11,2
64GB, 256GB
iPad mini Retina Display
iPad mini 4
(September, 2015)
Model ID: iPad5,1; iPad5,2
16GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPad mini Retina Display
iPad mini 3
(October, 2014)
Model ID: iPad4,7; iPad4,8
16GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPad 5
iPad Air 2
(October, 2014)
Model ID: iPad5,3; iPad5,4
16GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPad Air 3
iPad Air (3rd Generation)
(March, 2019)
Model ID: iPad11,3; iPad11,4
64GB, 256GB
iPad mini Retina Display
iPad mini (with Retina)
aka. iPad mini 2
(October, 2013)
Model ID: iPad4,4; iPad4,5
16GB, 32GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPad 5
iPad Air
(October, 2013)
Model ID: iPad4,1; iPad4,2
16GB, 32GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPad mini
iPad mini
(October, 2012)
Model ID: iPad2,5; iPad2,6
16GB, 32GB, 64GB
iPad 3rd Generation
iPad 4th Generation
(October, 2012)
Model ID: iPad3,4; iPad3,5; iPad3,6
16GB, 32GB, 64GB
iPad 7th Generation
iPad (7th Generation)
(September, 2019)
Model ID: A2197, A2198, A2199, A2220
32GB, 128GB
iPhone 8
iPhone SE (2nd Generation)
(April, 2020)
Model ID: A2275, A2296, A2298
64GB, 128GB, 256GB
iPhone 8
iPhone 11 Pro Max
(September, 2019)
Model ID: A2161
64GB, 256GB, 512GB
iPhone 8
iPhone 11 Pro
(September, 2019)
Model ID: A2160
64GB, 256GB, 512GB
iPhone 8
iPhone 11
(September, 2019)
Model ID: A2111
64GB, 128GB, 256GB
iPhone XS Max
iPhone XS Max
(September, 2018)
Model ID: A1921
64GB, 256GB, 512GB
iPhone XS
iPhone XS
(September, 2018)
Model ID: A1920
64GB, 256GB, 512GB
iPhone 8
iPhone XR
(September, 2018)
Model ID: A1984
64GB, 128GB, 256GB
iPhone 8
iPhone X
(November, 2017)
Model ID: A1865, A1901, A1902
64GB, 256GB
iPhone 8 Plus
iPhone 8 Plus
(September, 2017)
Model ID: A1864, A1897, A1898
64GB, 256GB
iPhone 8
iPhone 8
(September, 2017)
Model ID: A1863, A1905, A1906
64GB, 256GB
iPhone 6 Plus
iPhone 7 Plus
(September, 2016)
Model ID: A1661, A1784, A1785, A1786
32GB, 128GB, 256GB
iPhone 7
iPhone 7
(September, 2016)
Model ID: A1660, A1778, A1779, A1780
32GB, 128GB, 256GB
iPhone 5/5S
iPhone SE
(March 2016)
Model ID: A1662, A1723, A1724
16GB, 64GB
iPhone 6 Plus
iPhone 6s Plus
(September, 2015)
Model ID: A1634, A1687, A1699
16GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPhone 6
iPhone 6s
(September, 2015)
Model ID: A1633, A1688, A1691, A1700
16GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPhone 6 Plus
iPhone 6 Plus
(September, 2014)
Model ID: A1593
16GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPhone 6
iPhone 6
(September, 2014)
Model ID: A1549
16GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPhone 5
iPhone 5S
(September, 2013)
Model ID: A1533, A1453, A1457, A1528, A1530
16GB, 32GB, 64GB
iPhone 5C
iPhone 5C
(September 2013)
Model ID: A1532, A1456, A1507, A1526, A1529
8GB, 16GB, 32GB
iPhone 5
iPhone 5
(September, 2012)
Model ID: A1428, A1429
16GB, 32GB, 64GB
iPod Touch 6
iPod touch 6th Gen
(July, 2015)
Model ID: A1574
16GB, 32GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPod Touch 5
iPod touch 5th Gen
(September, 2012)
Model ID: A1421, A1509
16GB, 32GB, 64GB
iPod Touch 6
iPod nano 7th Gen
(September, 2012)
Model ID: A1446
16GB

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.9 / 5 35 out of 37 (95%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Hudson, WI Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable December 13, 2015 Good quality, works great with the iPad Air 2.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0 Meter (78") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. White..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Bellevue, WA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Best cables! October 25, 2015 Best cables for i products.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Smky Mtns Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Another Replacement Cable October 18, 2015 Another replacement cable for my granddaughter who is somewhat careless in caring for them. We seem to be keeping the manufacturer of this cable in business. Love the speedy service, cheap shipping and always GREAT products.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0 Meter (78") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. White..

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 3/5 Longer cable, shorter life October 9, 2015 The cables — I bought two — seemed to work well for several months, then one stopped working altogether and the other shows signs of not working on occasion — a preview of failure to come?

OWC was quick with an RMA for the failed cable. They're still under the one year warranty! Thanks, OWC for service!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0 Meter (78") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. White..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: AZ Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Works Great September 24, 2015 I used this to just charge my iPhone on the night stand. 2M is the perfect length. I have had it for a while (sorry, can't remember the purchase date) and use it every night. Still working great.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0 Meter (78") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. White..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Salt Lake City, UT Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great product September 21, 2015 This has been a great cord for charging. Actually I bought 2 with the hope that they would be great for home and car. The cord is of great quality and protected by a thick coating. The length is perfect for charging and reading in bed. It's also a great cord that reaches to the back seat for the kids to charge or stream their music through the radio. I am very happy about the quality especially at this price!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0 Meter (78") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. White..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Hood River, OR Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Just like an Apple product only less $ September 19, 2015 Cable works perfect for our iPhones at a price I can afford. Reliability should be good since OWC sells it.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0 Meter (39") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. White..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Toronto, ON Age: 25-34 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Plug and play, just like any Apple OEM cable September 9, 2015 Full charging speed, double the length of cable, easier to reach and durable material.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0 Meter (78") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. White..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: High Point, NC Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 5-6 months
Rating: 5/5 Short, But Not on Quality August 25, 2015 It's hard to find a short lightning cable. I needed one for the console of my Honda Insight which has a USB connector there for my iPhone. Space in there is at a premium so a tidy cable was needed. This one fit the bill and works flawlessly.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: philly Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 great cable August 24, 2015 this is a well built cable. Holding up so far. added length is for use will charging. Only problem is with Lifeproof case on my iphone. It does not work with that case. But Without the case, no issue. I use it with other apple products... ipad etc.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0 Meter (78") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. White..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Pittsburg, PA Age: 35-44 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great replacement cable August 3, 2015 I like this far better than the original Apple lightening cable. It's more sturdy and longer, so I'm not restricted as much on movement as before. I'd eventually like to replace all of my cables with this one.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0 Meter (78") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. White..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Georgia Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Very pleased with the product and ordering process. July 31, 2015 I was recommended to this site by an Apple aficionado who had tried them all. The Lightning wire cords have worked fine with no "not compatible" charging messages. The price is very good relative to the Apple brand cords. I actually like these 18" cords instead of the standard 36" because they tangle less on the kitchen counter where all of our iPhones and iPads are charged. I will definitely buy more from here when I have the need.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Santa Rosa, CA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 NewerTech cable July 23, 2015 I'm aware that Apple prefers we use their products but this cable has worked just fantastic for me. Great connection and stability plus it gives me the extension I need at a reasonable price. Great product.

This review is from 2.0 Meter (78") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. White..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Dallas,TX Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Quality cable July 10, 2015 Great product,should have got two!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0 Meter (78") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. White..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Racine Wi. Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 5-6 months
Rating: 5/5 Good cable May 24, 2015 Needed soom longer Lightning to USB cables,so ordered 3 of these.been using 2 for my self and gave 1 to my grandson.They seem well built and have heldup great so far.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0 Meter (78") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. White..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 Bought 4 - all work great May 10, 2015 Great cables, just like Apple's but longer.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0 Meter (78") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. White..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Hollywood, FL Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 A heavy duty USB Cable May 7, 2015 The 2.0M high-quality lightning to USB Cable is of higher quality than the cable that came as original equipment for my iPhone 6 Plus.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0 Meter (78") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. White..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Sydney, Australia Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 4/5 Good product May 4, 2015 I would recommend this item to a friend!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 Excellent quality - and equally excellent service April 16, 2015 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0 Meter (78") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. White..
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: San Diego Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Great length at a good price April 13, 2015 no problems since installing and using

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Pinehurst, NC Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 4/5 A good substitute for Apple product February 18, 2015 When I received my merchandise I thought I ordered a different kind of lighting to USB Cable. Instead of returning it I gave it a try. So far so good. It was a Christmas gift for our son. He's older now so it should last longer then the previous lighting cables. They do have the tendency to kink and stop working.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0 Meter (78") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. White..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: North Carolina Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 always need more cables February 12, 2015 So the price must be right but the product must be good -- and this one filled both requirements!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer Top 100 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 Works With My iPhone Case February 1, 2015 I've purchased another non-Apple Lightning cable from a large Internet retailed who's name starts with an A and ends in an N, and was surprised to find the Lightning end would not work with my case. This cable has a considerably smaller housing and works great.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0 Meter (39") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. White..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Maryville, MO Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Car cord January 19, 2015 it works great in the usb connection in our car.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0 Meter (39") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. White..

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: York, PA Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Durable January 18, 2015 Appears more durable than other 3rd party cables. The kids destroy their cables and like a longer one, so this fit the bill!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0 Meter (78") NewerTech Lightning to USB 2.0 Cable. White..

NewerTech 0.5M Lightning Cable - White Mfr P/N: CBLUSBLS05M OWC SKU: NWTCBLUSBLS05M 1 Year Newer Technology Limited Warranty
Sold Out
Additional Lengths:
  • 1.0 M
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $19.99
    • OWC Price $7.99
    • After Instant Rebates
  • 2.0 M
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $24.99
    • OWC Price $8.99
    • After Instant Rebates