We're sorry, but this item is no longer for sale. However, there may be more Memory items available.

This was a used product listing. For more great deals on Open Box, Refurbished and Used items, keep an eye on our Garage Sale page. Or join our email list and be the first to know when new items become available!

We sell this item brand new for $26.99, view our listing.

4.0GB OWC Memory Upgrade

4.0GB PC10600 DDR3 ECC 1333MHz 240 Pin
Perfect for the Mac Pro 8-core / Quad-core Xeon systems!
Memory Image
Product Specs:
OWC Memory for Mac Pro Quad Xeon fully meets Apple's specifications with special attention to proper thermal specifications.
*About the Apple Specified Thermal Sensor:
Ensuring maximum performance, reliability, and operational feedback - all OWC DDR3 ECC Modules for the Apple Mac Pro 'Nehalem' process models feature utilization of Apple qualified components including the inclusion of the Apple qualified Thermal Sensor EEPROM.
Please Note:
Memory modules may differ in appearance from those pictured.
This OWC Memory is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID or PC specs
Mac Pro
Mac Pro 12-Core
(Mid 2010-2012)
(July, 2010 / June 2012)
Model ID: MacPro5,1
2.40GHz, 2.66GHz, 2.93GHz, 3.06GHz
Mac Pro
Mac Pro 8-Core (Mid 2010)
(July, 2010)
Model ID: MacPro5,1
2.4GHz
Mac Pro
Mac Pro 6-Core
(Mid 2010-2012)
(July, 2010 / June 2012)
Model ID: MacPro5,1
3.33GHz
Mac Pro
Mac Pro (Mid 2010 Quad-Core)
(July, 2010)
Model ID: MacPro5,1
2.8GHz, 3.2GHz, 3.33GHz
Mac Pro
Mac Pro (Early 2009 8-Core)
(March, 2009)
Model ID: MacPro4,1
2.26GHz, 2.66GHz, 2.93GHz
Mac Pro
Mac Pro (Early 2009 Quad-Core)
(March, 2009)
Model ID: MacPro4,1
2.66GHz, 2.93GHz, 3.33GHz
PC Desktop
PC Desktops
Compatible with Intel / AMD Process based PCs capable with the specifications listed above. Memory complies with JEDEC Specifications, document JESD79-3B.

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 5 / 5 5 out of 6 (83%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 great product August 2, 2014 Great product and great service

This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) DDR3 ECC PC3-10600 1333MHz SDRAM ECC for Mac Pro 'Nehalem' & 'Westmere' models.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Los Angeles, CA
Rating: 5/5 Great RAM July 1, 2014 High quality RAM. Works great. Thanks to the staff for helping me choose the right RAM.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) DDR3 ECC PC10600 1333MHz SDRAM ECC for Mac Pro 'Nehalem' & 'Westmere' models.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: OKC Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Seems just fine. May 27, 2014 Always hard for me to tell if more memory really makes that much difference. Maybe I got too much, but they say you can never have too much memory, at least I think that's what they say. My own memory is not so good any more. Oh well. It's in and it's working, and that's a good thing.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) DDR3 ECC PC3-10600 1333MHz SDRAM ECC for Mac Pro 'Nehalem' & 'Westmere' models.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Vancouver BC
Rating: 5/5 Just works! May 16, 2014 Love these ram modules. They look well build and pop them into my 2010 Mac Pro and move on. They are great.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) DDR3 ECC PC3-10600 1333MHz SDRAM ECC for Mac Pro 'Nehalem' & 'Westmere' models.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: lfhlaw Location: Pittsburgh Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Flawless May 12, 2014 Installed without a hitch! into my 2.8 GHZ Quad Core Xeon Intel to get me to 10 GB RAM. I haven't had an issue yet, and am seriously considering purchasing another 8 GB to get myself to 16 GB Overall.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) DDR3 ECC PC10600 1333MHz SDRAM ECC for Mac Pro 'Nehalem' & 'Westmere' models.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Finland Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent Service and Products May 8, 2014 The RAM modules arrived earlier than expected at my home in Finland, they were well packed, and passed all tests (including 24 hours of Memtest without a single error). (A local dealer wanted almost double the price for similar products - including VAT and shipping) If you have an older Mac Pro, get these.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 24.0GB (6x 4GB) DDR3 ECC PC10600 1333MHz SDRAM ECC for Mac Pro 'Nehalem' & 'Westmere' models.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Austin, Texas Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Completely Painless May 5, 2014 Upgraded from 16 Gb to 32 Gb RAM. Memory sticks arrived well packaged, installed perfectly and MacPro booted up and recognized the new memory.

Has not missed a beat.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (8x 4GB) DDR3 ECC PC10600 1333MHz SDRAM ECC for Mac Pro 'Nehalem' & 'Westmere' models.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: zurich switzerland
Rating: 5/5 simple installation, computer runs faster now March 23, 2014 a very easy, downright fun upgrade that just works. the ram is solidly packaged in what looks like an extra cooling device. said device has the effect of making the ram more stiff, and so it just snaps into place nicely in my mid-2010 12 core mac pro. be sure to put the largest memory modules in the lowest numbered slots, however not to worry, if you fail to do so (as i initially did) a memory utility pops up when you restart your computer and says please do it the most efficient way, and shows you a clear, very simple diagram. so the keywords are "simple", and btw mymachine is also quite a bit "faster" now with 40gb instead of 8. as a side note, owc was quick to respond to a problem with payment, easy and transparent-- thanks owc! ps, this is a real review by a real person who is a happy customer!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB DDR3 ECC PC10600 1333MHz SDRAM ECC for Mac Pro & Xserve 'Nehalem' & 'Westmere' models.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Spain Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent product November 5, 2013 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (4x 4GB) DDR3 ECC PC10600 1333MHz SDRAM ECC for Mac Pro 'Nehalem' & 'Westmere' models.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: usa Age: 25-34 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 5-6 months
Rating: 5/5 works like a charm September 24, 2013 I thought I might have needed a better video card or an SSD. but the lag I was experiencing was fixed by more RAM. Gonna buy the exact same product again in a few weeks.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) DDR3 ECC PC3-10600 1333MHz SDRAM ECC for Mac Pro 'Nehalem' & 'Westmere' models.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Wichita, Kansas Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Another order fulfilled perfectly March 7, 2013 OWC has been my Mac hardware/software retailer for many years. Once again, I received fast, efficient service. The order was here in only 2 days, was exactly what I wanted, and all items were in perfect condition. This will keep me coming back for many more years. Thanks OWC, for the great products and service you provide for the Mac community.

dave

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 12.0GB (6x 2GB) DDR3 ECC PC10600 1333MHz SDRAM ECC for Mac Pro 'Nehalem' & 'Westmere' models.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: UpgradeMe Location: Liverpool, NY Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 This is a great deal! August 18, 2012 I bought this to replace memory that was damaged during a power fluctuation (a UPS is next on the list). I've purchased Mac Pro memory from OWC before (way less expensive than mfg. original) and never had a problem with it. It's completely 100% compatible - "set it and forget it". My only afterthought is maybe I should have ordered the 32GB - the price is right.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (4x 4GB) DDR3 ECC PC10600 1333MHz SDRAM ECC for Mac Pro 'Nehalem' & 'Westmere' models.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Rybo Location: OR Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 surprisingly fast, well packaged May 7, 2012 My delivery arrived early and was shipped faster than I had expected. It was carefully and very effectively packaged (even being RAM). All works as intended, fairly priced, couldn't be happier.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) DDR3 ECC PC10600 1333MHz SDRAM ECC for Mac Pro 'Nehalem' & 'Westmere' models.

OWC Memory 4.0GB 4.0GB PC10600 DDR3 Module Mfr P/N: 1333D3ECC4GB OWC SKU: OWC1333D3ECC4GU OWC Memory Upgrade Module 1 Year OWC Limited Warranty
Sold Out