Experience OWCtoberfest's monstrously amazing deals!

Unearth the savings »

OWC Special Offer Available

$70.99 off *NOW* Get Parallels Desktop Pro Edition - Windows/Multi OS Compatibility software for Mac - Only $29.00 with select OWC SSDs, HDDs, Memory, External Storage, and Optical Drives! (Limit 3 rebates, 1 rebate per qualifying item)
Must purchase with: PPDPROSUB1Y-REB29
Product Specs:
Memory Trade in
Save money by trading in your original chips! View available memory rebates.
From the purchase date of qualifying memory from OWC, you have 60 days to trade-in your old memory for a cash rebate!
Just fill out OWC's online rebate form or contact OWC Customer Service after you receive and install your new memory.
This OWC Memory is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID or PC specs
iMac Intel
iMac (27-inch Mid 2011)
(May, 2011)
Model ID: iMac12,2
2.7GHz i5, 3.1GHz i5, 3.4GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac (27-inch Mid 2010)
(July, 2010)
Model ID: iMac11,3
2.8GHz i5, 2.93GHz i5, 3.6GHz i7
iMac Intel
NOT COMPATIBLE
iMac (27-inch Mid 2010)
(July, 2010)
Model ID: iMac11,3
3.2GHz i3
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Late 2011)
(August, 2011)
Model ID: iMac12,1
3.1GHz i3
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Mid 2011)
(May, 2011)
Model ID: iMac12,1
2.5GHz i5, 2.7GHz i5, 2.8GHz i7
iMac Intel
NOT COMPATIBLE
iMac (21.5-inch Mid 2010)
(July, 2010)
Model ID: iMac11,2
3.06GHz, 3.2GHz, 3.6GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Mid 2011)
(July, 2011)
Model ID: Macmini5,1 & Macmini5,2
2.3GHz, 2.5GHz, 2.7GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Mid 2011 Server)
(July, 2011)
Model ID: Macmini5,3
2.0GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (17-inch 2011)
(October, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,3
2.4GHz, 2.5GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (17-inch Early 2011)
(February, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,3
2.2GHz, 2.3GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (15-inch 2011)
(October, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,2
2.2GHz, 2.4GHz, 2.5GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (15-inch Early 2011)
(February, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,2
2.0GHz, 2.2GHz, 2.3GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (13-inch 2011)
(October, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,1
2.4GHz, 2.8GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (13-inch Early 2011)
(February, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,1
2.3GHz, 2.7GHz
PC Laptop
PC Laptops
Compatible with Intel / AMD Process based PCs capable with the specifications listed above. Memory complies with JEDEC Specifications, document JESD79-3B.

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.9 / 5 150 out of 156 (96%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: jhardnes
Rating: 5/5 Fast delivery to Norway (14 days), and excellent product February 15, 2017 I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Pete5 Location: California Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Very Satisfied January 19, 2017 My experience with OWC was as follows Scale 1 to 10 Ease of ordering 10 Communication after order 10 Delivery on time 10 Packaging 10 Product 10

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Oldmacuser229 Location: Chicago, IL Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Works like it should! January 3, 2017 Came quickly, increased the memory from 4GB to 12GB (+8GB). Installation was a breeze, and increased performance significantly. Faster boot-up, faster opening of apps. Does exactly what it is supposed to do!

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: gushefer Age: 25-34 Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent January 1, 2017 My computer it's so much better. The speed is incredible

Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: DonWa2 Location: Ann Arbor Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Memory Upgrade December 19, 2016 This purchase was well worth the investment! My machine runs with much greater responsiveness and efficiency. I've made a few purchases with OWC over the past several years, including memory for other Macs & hard drive upgrades, and I'm very pleased with their product selection and customer service. OWC is an excellent operation!

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Ovator400 Location: Singapore Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Worked better than i expected December 5, 2016 I have a mid-2011 Mac Mini and it has been slowing down progressively. In the last 3 months, it had become almost unusable. Start-up takes 10 mins, program startup takes 3 minutes.

with this product, i upgraded the RAM from 2 GB to 8 GB and it has been a revelation. startup is now within 3 minutes and program startup is immediate. it has extended the life of my Mac mini.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: musicman2 Location: Calhoun, GA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 The memory works great. December 5, 2016 The memory upgrade kit was easy to install and works great! I should have installed these long ago.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: SilverHammer Location: Florida Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 8 gb memory December 1, 2016 Product arrived on time, as ordered and installed without a hitch. Will use MacSales again when I need to upgrade…thanks!

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Dharmesh Location: Albuquerque, NM Age: 25-34 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Quality product as per my expectation November 29, 2016 I own a macbook pro 2011 model and as per some research on internet for proper configuration and the clear guidance by MacSales(OWC) I have ordered 8 GB RAM (4+4). The RAM which I received was as per my expectation. This RAM works like a charm. No issues till now and processing of my machine is faster than before. I would highly recommend this product.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: ifgabisadj Location: Manila Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Was able to install it myself. November 26, 2016 I'm techy but savvy in repairing my gadgets. Here I was able to replace memory of my 2011 MacBook Pro with this OWC kit by myself! The 5-year old mac is now as fast as day one again. Being able to upgrade my mac with memory that offers lifetime warranty made it an even more worthy investment.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: ILoveMyBrickPhone Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Easy Upgrade for Early-2011 MacBook Pro November 16, 2016 Super easy to install (thanks to their install video: https://eshop.macsales.com/installvideos/macbookpro_15_unibody_early11_mem/) Upgraded from 4GB to 8GB. I also purchased the mini tool-kit (https://eshop.macsales.com/item/OWC/TOOLKITMHD/) which helped. Loving my new speed! Items were shipped and delivered quickly as well. Thank you!

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: RRJM Location: Puerto Rico Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Good price, delivery and quality product November 8, 2016 Good price, delivery and quality product

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: JwWH Location: Australia Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 4/5 The product was as described and arrived broadly as promised. October 22, 2016 The product was as described and arrived broadly as promised.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: DonaldH Location: Easton Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Simple Outstanding October 12, 2016 OWC walked me though what to order. Product installed easily with their video and the Mac is lightning FAST! Everyone should do this! OWC is the BEST!

Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: appler Location: California Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 3/5 It works September 3, 2016 On friend's advice i've upgraded MacBook Pro memory. Easy ordering and prompt shipping. Improvements in some functions are noticeable, in others, e.g Microsoft Word not at all

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: LightInTheAttic
Rating: 5/5 Got the job done August 8, 2016 This was exactly what I needed to bring my old clunker back to life. Everything runs more smoothly now. Thank you!

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Palomojlm Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great product, excellent customer services August 8, 2016 so far so good, the memories arrives in excellent conditions and are working great!!

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Honolulu, HI Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Works Great July 17, 2016 Purchased this to update a Mac Mini for a friend. Items came quickly and installed as easy as the instructions said. Can't ask for anything more. OWC is my preferred place to get stuff for my Mac.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Montréal, QC Age: 18-24 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Worked as expected July 8, 2016 Just what I wanted with no assle what so ever. My macbook is 200% faster in everyday use. (Went from 4go)

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Oakville, Ontario Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Great service June 10, 2016 Eventually got what I wanted. It is quite apparent that these folks take care of their customers. I won't go into the long version of my story, the short version is that the shipping bill was in error and I thought I did not get what I ordered, while in fact, I did. MacSales were great about it and I will certainly not hesitate to order from them again. My only criticism would be the length of time I spend trying to fix my problem online. You guys should hire a few more customer care people. The guy I was dealing with must have been run off his feet.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Oregon Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 4/5 Worked as expected June 2, 2016 no complaints

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: ARUBA Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 I am very pleased with the memory upgrade kit! May 27, 2016 I installed it, and it is working just fine!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer Top 100 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Perfect May 24, 2016 OWC premium quality product, easy to install, works perfectly. Fast delivery, safe packaging.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Salt Lake City, UT Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 4/5 Great RAM! April 4, 2016 It was easy to install and has helped my machine with everything I have open at the same time.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Hartland, WI Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Easy memory upgrade April 2, 2016 Was hesitant to upgrade myself but had no problems. Shipping was fast and installation was easy once I found a friend with an anti-static mat!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

OWC Memory 8.0GB 2 x 4.0GB PC10600 DDR3 Kit Mfr P/N: 1333DDR38S08 OWC SKU: OWC1333DDR38S08 OWC Memory Upgrade Kit Lifetime OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day only $39.88
Add to CartOther World Computing 1333DDR38S08 In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Capacities & Kits:
  • 4.0GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $19.98
    • OWC Price $19.98
  • 8.0GB (2x4GB)