Experience OWCtoberfest's monstrously amazing deals!

Unearth the savings »

OWC Special Offer Available

$70.99 off *NOW* Get Parallels Desktop Pro Edition - Windows/Multi OS Compatibility software for Mac - Only $29.00 with select OWC SSDs, HDDs, Memory, External Storage, and Optical Drives! (Limit 3 rebates, 1 rebate per qualifying item)
Must purchase with: PPDPROSUB1Y-REB29
Product Specs:
Memory Trade in
Save money by trading in your original chips! View available memory rebates.
From the purchase date of qualifying memory from OWC, you have 60 days to trade-in your old memory for a cash rebate!
Just fill out OWC's online rebate form or contact OWC Customer Service after you receive and install your new memory.
This OWC Memory is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID or PC specs
iMac Intel
iMac (27-inch Mid 2011)
(May, 2011)
Model ID: iMac12,2
2.7GHz i5, 3.1GHz i5, 3.4GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac (27-inch Mid 2010)
(July, 2010)
Model ID: iMac11,3
2.8GHz i5, 2.93GHz i5, 3.6GHz i7
iMac Intel
NOT COMPATIBLE
iMac (27-inch Mid 2010)
(July, 2010)
Model ID: iMac11,3
3.2GHz i3
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Late 2011)
(August, 2011)
Model ID: iMac12,1
3.1GHz i3
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Mid 2011)
(May, 2011)
Model ID: iMac12,1
2.5GHz i5, 2.7GHz i5, 2.8GHz i7
iMac Intel
NOT COMPATIBLE
iMac (21.5-inch Mid 2010)
(July, 2010)
Model ID: iMac11,2
3.06GHz, 3.2GHz, 3.6GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Mid 2011)
(July, 2011)
Model ID: Macmini5,1 & Macmini5,2
2.3GHz, 2.5GHz, 2.7GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Mid 2011 Server)
(July, 2011)
Model ID: Macmini5,3
2.0GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (17-inch 2011)
(October, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,3
2.4GHz, 2.5GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (17-inch Early 2011)
(February, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,3
2.2GHz, 2.3GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (15-inch 2011)
(October, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,2
2.2GHz, 2.4GHz, 2.5GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (15-inch Early 2011)
(February, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,2
2.0GHz, 2.2GHz, 2.3GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (13-inch 2011)
(October, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,1
2.4GHz, 2.8GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (13-inch Early 2011)
(February, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,1
2.3GHz, 2.7GHz
PC Laptop
PC Laptops
Compatible with Intel / AMD Process based PCs capable with the specifications listed above. Memory complies with JEDEC Specifications, document JESD79-3B.

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.9 / 5 150 out of 156 (96%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Florida Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Dependable Memory Upgrade December 19, 2014 I have used this product on several Macs that I own and I have been very satisfied with the product. They arrived in a timely manner and as ordered. They are in a blister pack and I had no trouble with them. All in all a good product.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Toronto, ON Age: 25-34 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent resource for Mac memory December 16, 2014 I ordered this in conjunction with the second hard drive kit for my 2011 Mac Mini. The memory, of course, is the correct specifications for my Mac. The performance improvement was stellar, and having the second hard drive mounted inside means that I won't have to have a millionth external hard drive. Their prices and customer service are always excellent, and delivery to Canada was timely.

Great service, price, and support!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Richmond, VA Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great product, great price December 13, 2014 I always order RAM from OWC because it's so dependable. Ships quick, works well, and they always have a fair price. This particular set is perfect for my old work iMac, and is simple to install.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Knoxville, TN Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Easy installation December 12, 2014 I really was surprised how easy the installation went.

I just follow the instruction video step by step and voila! The installation was done and the pc running faster.

My extra investment was the purchase of the static wristband.

My next project is adding more hard disk capacity and I am already researching tyne subject..

And of curse, OCW will be my favorite supplier,

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: South Carolina Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Best Service in 27 years in IT. December 12, 2014 I am absolutely so impressed with how smooth OWC helped me find the correct memory upgrade for my wife's iMac, how easy it was to order and ship. I am impressed that my order was available for review and tracking from top page. Your site is very easy to use and extremely helpful. I must admit that I am not a Mac person, but I can guarantee that I am now an OWC person for life. Don't stop whatever system you have in place. It works and it works extremely well. Your Professionalism, Ease of use and top notch informative intuitiveness ROCK! Marry me OWC!!!!

WD Hubner

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 great product and service December 8, 2014 product came quicker than expected!! the only regret I have is that I didn't order more RAM.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: WV Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Hobbiest Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Works December 8, 2014 Installed in minutes, my macbook pro recognized the RAM with no issue. Planning on upgrading to Yosemite soon. I figure this will help.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: ohio Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellant December 4, 2014 I avery happy with my 8.0 GB PC-3 for my Apple Laptop. It was shipped on time and with no problem.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: San Francisco Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Worked wonders November 29, 2014 Super easy to install the two RAM modules in a recent model Mac Mini that was bogging down with the stock 2 GB. With 8 GB under the hood, performance is much better.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 35-44 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Excellent product for MB Pro updrage November 9, 2014 After installation of this memory (8 GB) my MBP 2011 finally works smoothly with new OSX Yosemite.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great replacement memory for my 13 inch mac pro October 30, 2014 I bought extra RAM memory for my 13inch macbook pro. It was so slow due to the fact that the last couple operating systems ate a lot of memory. I received my extra memory and now I can run 4 or 5 programs at the same time and not exceed 8Gigs on the activity monitor. East install and used the old memory to put in my iMac 27 inch and made it faster also!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Indianapolis, IN Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 4/5 So far so good October 30, 2014 Easy to install and so far Mac is running will and not experiencing the overheating problems I was have with the 16GB OWC RAM.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Dubai Age: 25-34 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 good quality product October 24, 2014 Grade A quality product. Shipping was blazing fast.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Crestline, CA Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Power Up October 18, 2014 Added 8Gb of RAM to my 27" iMac. Talk about bang for the buck. I tripled my memory for a fraction of the cost. Has helped with keeping multiple programs open at the same time.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Bozeman, MT Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 More memory = faster October 9, 2014 Mac 10.9.5 running Windows 7 under Parallels 9.0 with 4 GB RAM was very slow, always swapping from hard drive. Upgraded by adding two 4 GB SO-DIMM from OWC. Install was a breeze after watching OWC video. Mac is vastly faster. Windows is faster. Life is better.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Fort Worth, TX Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 It's just memory.... October 2, 2014 Well memory is not all that exciting, but it has made a difference in the performance of my iMac. The best I can say here is that OWC shipped when promised and the item arrived in perfect condition. I've decided to order another 8GB of ram and as soon as that arrives I'll upgrade my mac to 16GB and expect performance to peak.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Apopka, FL Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Installation was smooth September 26, 2014 The RAM installation was smooth and the performed as expected.

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Los Angeles, CA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Works perfectly, service was great September 26, 2014 This iMac memory upgrade from 4GB to 12GB really improved the iMac's response. The purchase was smooth & the delivery was prompt. Installation was easy. OWC's installation videos are very helpful.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 A quick installation and it worked great September 16, 2014 I got this in a very short time after ordering it. Installing it was a breeze and the Mac started up and seem snappy!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Costa Rica Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Best RAM upgrade ever. August 25, 2014 Upgraded from 4gb to 8gb, RAM has worked flawlessly ever since. OWC instructional videos where of great help installing. Will definitely look into an SSD upgrade.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Austin, TX Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Easy install, works great August 21, 2014 my wife has a 2011 macbook pro and it only had 4 gig of RAM. She doesn't use it for much, but operating systems are taking more and more RAM these days and she was starting to suffer performance issues so we purchased this memory. One thing I love about buying stuff from OWC is you're guaranteed to get what works with your machine and the instructional videos on how to install a product are really helpful. It took about 15 minutes to install the RAM, 80% of which was spent unscrewing and then reinstalling the back cover of the laptop. This is easy to do and made a big difference in performance.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: St. Paul, MN Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Hobbiest Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Product August 14, 2014 Great products and excellent customer service. Won't go wrong with these folks!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Puerto Rico Age: 35-44 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Best Memory of the Marcket!!!! July 25, 2014 Worked as expected!!!! As all your products!!! Your the best!!! You are my company!!!! Best performance and reliable!!!!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Australia Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Ram Upgrade July 25, 2014 No problem with this product ,quick and easy to order online best value of all online companies.It as put new life into my MacBook Pro also i will receive a rebate for my old RAM. Will use OWC again.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Portland, OR Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Exactly what I needed July 15, 2014 Description of Mac models was very helpful in getting me to the right item. Installation was easy and well described on the website, product works fine, and the price was excellent. I couldn't be happier.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin CL9 SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Module.

OWC Memory 8.0GB 2 x 4.0GB PC10600 DDR3 Kit Mfr P/N: 1333DDR38S08 OWC SKU: OWC1333DDR38S08 OWC Memory Upgrade Kit Lifetime OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day only $39.88
Add to CartOther World Computing 1333DDR38S08 In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Capacities & Kits:
  • 4.0GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $19.98
    • OWC Price $19.98
  • 8.0GB (2x4GB)