Get exclusive deals delivered to your inbox!

Start saving today. »

OWC Special Offer Available

$70.99 off *NOW* Get Parallels Desktop Pro Edition - Windows/Multi OS Compatibility software for Mac - Only $29.00 with select OWC SSDs, HDDs, Memory, External Storage, and Optical Drives! (Limit 3 rebates, 1 rebate per qualifying item)
Must purchase with: PPDPROSUB1Y-REB29
Product Specs:
Memory Trade in
Save money by trading in your original chips! View available memory rebates.
From the purchase date of qualifying memory from OWC, you have 60 days to trade-in your old memory for a cash rebate!
Just fill out OWC's online rebate form or contact OWC Customer Service after you receive and install your new memory.
This OWC Memory is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID or PC specs
iMac Intel
iMac w/Retina 5K display
(27-inch Mid 2017)
(June 2017)
Model ID:iMac18,3
3.4GHz i5, 3.5GHz i5, 3.8GHz i5, 4.2GHz i7
PC Laptop
PC Laptops
Compatible with Intel / AMD Process based PCs capable with the specifications listed above. Memory complies with JEDEC Specifications, document JESD79-3B.

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.9 / 5 37 out of 39 (95%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Flept Location: USA Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great March 29, 2018 The memory works perfectly.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (2x 16GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: horseman Location: Waterford NJ Age: Over 65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Works and installs easily March 21, 2018 Purchased a 16 GB RAM upgrade for a 27" iMac. RAM was delivered promptly and installed easily. New RAM worked exactly as expected.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Mbmatt Location: Yellowknife, NT Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great product March 11, 2018 Not really much to say about this. The shipping was extremely quick, the RAM arrived before my 2017 iMac which I was hoping for. Not much else to say great product, good company for what I required.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (2x 16GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Sandydog21 Location: Long Island, NY Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 This product was very easy to install and works great! March 8, 2018 I bought 32 Gigs memory for my IMAC 27” fall 2017 model.. running photoshop and Lightroom at the same with the 8 gigs I had was becoming a nightmare. The memory was very easy to install and made running the 2 programs together a breeze. The speed was immediately noticeable.. This company’s website was easy to use and the service excellent..

This review is from 32.0GB (2x 16GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Sheyingshi Location: Lakewood, WA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Good Product, Good Service March 8, 2018 Been using Other World Computing since forever and never had a problem. Way back in the '90's they were about the only people who sold upgrades for Macs and that's what got me started. So they still go a good job and their products are quality. So I still come back.

This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: fonturbel Location: Santiago, Chile Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent product and price March 2, 2018 I bought a 32-Gb upgrade for my shiny new 2017 retina iMac and I could not be happier with the purchase... now my iMac has 40 Gb of RAM, the performance has improved a lot, especially when executing virtual machines in Parallels and apps that need lots of memory to perform well (e.g., analyzing large datasets in R).

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (2x 16GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: KerryDawson Location: Toronto ON Age: Over 65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 The Best Thing I could ever have done for my Mac February 18, 2018 I just bought a new iMac with 32 gigs memory. I wanted 64 but Apple talked me out of it (they are so stupid and dare I say it greedy as they won't upgrade you after the fact presupposing you'll just pop down another 5k to buy a new machine). I contacted Macsales and a 64 gig ram set was less thsn if I had ordered it from Apple. Apple made me feel this was hard to do. It was a breeze. I now have a 64 gig iMac with an SSD drive (be careful as Apple made all the SSD machines AFPS and it came out a year too soon) and my computer is purring. It has never run so well no thanks to Apple.

I'd heartily recommend the 64 gig ram upgrade from Macsales who notices too much paging activity or RAM flushing. Welcome to the new Apple far more sinister than the old Microsoft ever was thanks to Tim Cook.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: EasyT Location: Texas Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Outstanding! February 14, 2018 Easy to do just plug and play. Price was equal to the competition.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (2x 16GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: RLynch Location: KY Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Working great, easy to install February 12, 2018 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (2x 16GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: ChrisinOaks Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Works like a charm February 5, 2018 Shipped so FAST, installed super easily, and has been perfect. Better yet, I traded in my Apple ram after installing my new ram. This by far is the best value for ram out there!

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: SanoTomas Location: California Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Easy as Pie and Twice as Good February 4, 2018 OK, I'm not a wizard when it comes to internal hardware but I followed instructions and YouTube videos and the memory popped into place just like it was made for it. When I booted the iMac the memory showed up and it has worked perfectly ever sense., Same time, same place I'd do it again.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: SamYahm Location: NY, NY
Rating: 5/5 RAM Works on iMac January 31, 2018 As expected

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: bcpro Location: Florida Keys Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Best customer service of any online Mac supplier!!! January 23, 2018 I received my memory within a few days of my placed order, for our new iMac 27" with the memory cost at half the price from Apple. After installing I couldn't get the iMac 27" to come on for more than a few mins. so I called OWC and there tech support told me a couple things to try, and presto within a few mins. everything was running smoothly. The tech also said I would not hurt his feelings if I didn't have to call back, and he was right on target. Just great customer support!!!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (2x 16GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: TravelWise Location: India Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Seamless upgrade for my iMac January 22, 2018 I live in India and I had OWC ship the 64GB RAM over for my 5K iMac 27 mid 2017.

The upgrade is seamless and the best price for high-quality Mac RAM you can find. The purchasing experience and the brief video showing us how to install this in less than 2 minutes into our iMacs is brilliant. Their customer service is also excellent.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: AppleInMI
Rating: 5/5 Easy Cheap iMac 27" Upgrade January 22, 2018 Quickly and easily took my stock 2017 27" iMac from 8GB to 40GB RAM. No system errors or problems, works as expected. Kills Apple on RAM price.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (2x 16GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Marlor Location: PA Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Another Great Upgrade From OWC January 18, 2018 OWC products are a reliable and affordable way of upgrading iMacs and MacBooks for much less $$$$! I've never been disappointed at the quality of the product, nor the support available. Thanks for another GREAT upgrade!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: EGDESIGN Location: Sydney Australia Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Fantastic January 17, 2018 I received my 32 gig memory for my iMac. Great service to Australia. Very happy with the product.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (2x 16GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: JerrytheK Location: Denver, CO Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Worked as promised January 16, 2018 What can I say. Memory is memory and it worked as it was supposed to.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Benjip Location: Auckland, New Zealand Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 My iMac loves it, and so do I January 11, 2018 It's great having 40GB of RAM on my iMac now (I bought 16GB x 2) and it absolutely flies. Installation was super easy. Will definitely buy from OWC again.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Module. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: lang7119 Location: Savannah, GA Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Does the Job January 4, 2018 This is the third RAM upgrade for iMac computers I have made. Each time the memory installs easily and works. The added RAM significantly speeds up operations on the machine.

Service is fast and efficient. Arrived a day ahead of schedule.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Leoncio Location: Curicó City, Maule Valley, Chile Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 The product arrived fast and in good condition, it is installed and functioning. The online advice in the purchase was also timely. January 4, 2018 I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:
Verified Buyer Top 100 Contributor
Reviewer: alayan76 Location: Mexico, DF Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Power to your MAC January 2, 2018 OWC Memory is the best alternative not only for its price but for the high quality in such a critical component. Add power, speed, response to your MAC.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: BoomerNerd Location: Downeast Maine Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Quick and reliable December 24, 2017 Most recent purchase of 16G RAM arrived very rapidly. Worked immediately out of the box. I know they stand by product from 5 years previous. One module became faulty on that occasion and was very quickly replaced. .

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) 2400MHz DDR4 PC4-19200 SO-DIMM 260 Pin CL17 Memory Upgrade Kit. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: videoartist Location: seattle, wa Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 So easy to install December 19, 2017 It took minutes and I went from 8 to 64 GB in minutes. It was so easy and quick.

Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Sandpiper Location: Tucson, AZ Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 More memory is a great thing when you get older December 18, 2017 As always, I am very please with the memory I purchase from OWC. I added 64.0GB (4x 16GB) to my Mid 2017 iMac.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

OWC Memory 64.0GB 4 x 16GB PC4-19200 DDR4 Kit Mfr P/N: 2400DDR4S64S OWC SKU: OWC2400DDR4S64S OWC Memory Upgrade Kit Lifetime OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day only $319.88
Add to CartOther World Computing 2400DDR4S64S In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Capacities & Kits: 16GB Modules
  • 16GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $86.88
    • OWC Price $86.88
  • 32GB (16GBx2)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $173.76
    • Matched Kit for $158.99
  • 64GB (16GBx4)
32GB + 16GB Modules 32GB Modules
  • 32GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $179.99
    • Matched Kit for $179.99
  • 64GB (32GBx2)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $359.98
    • Matched Kit for $349.88
  • 128GB (32GBx4)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $719.96
    • Matched Kit for $679.88
4GB Modules
  • 4GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $27.99
    • OWC Price $27.99
  • 8GB (4GBx2)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $55.98
    • Cyber Saver $48.99
8GB Modules
  • 8GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $46.99
    • OWC Price $46.99
  • 16GB (8GBx2)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $93.98
    • Cyber Saver $84.99
  • 32GB (8GBx4)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $187.96
    • Matched Kit for $168.99