Home » Memory
Product Specs:
OWC Memory fully meets Apple's specifications with special attention to proper thermal specifications.
Memory Trade in
Save money by trading in your original chips! View available memory rebates.
From the purchase date of qualifying memory from OWC, you have 60 days to trade-in your old memory for a cash rebate!
Just fill out OWC's online rebate form or contact OWC Customer Service after you receive and install your new memory.
This OWC Memory is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID or PC specs
MacBook
MacBook (Early 2009)
(January, 2009)
Model ID: MacBook5,2
2.0GHz
MacBook
MacBook (Late 2008)
(October, 2008)
Model ID: MacBook4,1
2.1GHz
MacBook
MacBook (Early 2008)
(February, 2008)
Model ID: MacBook4,1
2.1GHz, 2.4GHz
MacBook
MacBook (Late 2007)
(November, 2007)
Model ID: MacBook3,1
2.0GHz, 2.2GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (17-inch Late 2008)
(October, 2008)
Model ID: MacBookPro4,1
2.5GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (17-inch Early 2008)
(February, 2008)
Model ID: MacBookPro4,1
2.5GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (17-inch Mid/Late 2007)
(June, 2007)
Model ID: MacBookPro3,1
2.4GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (15-inch Early 2008)
(February, 2008)
Model ID: MacBookPro4,1
2.4GHz, 2.5GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro
MacBook Pro (15-inch Mid/Late 2007)
(June, 2007)
Model ID: MacBookPro3,1
2.2GHz, 2.4GHz, 2.6GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (24-inch Mid 2007)
(August, 2007)
Model ID: iMac7,1
2.4GHz, 2.8GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (20-inch Mid 2007)
(August, 2007)
Model ID: iMac7,1
2.0GHz, 2.4GHz
PC Laptop
PC Laptops
Compatible with Intel / AMD Process based PCs capable with the specifications listed above. Memory complies with JEDEC Specifications, document JESD79-3B.

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.9 / 5 120 out of 126 (95%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: ak Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 works great December 23, 2015 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Texas City, TX Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Great Memory December 22, 2015 Memory upgrade works wonders for aging Mac.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0GB Matched Pair (2x 1GB) PC5300 DDR2 667MHz 200 Pin SO-DIMM.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Atlanta, GA Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Memory Upgrade December 14, 2015 Quick delivery, great product, easy to navigate web site to find correct memory, simple to install in computer. I would highly recommend this product and OWC - they are great company for all your Mac computer needs.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Washington State Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Upgraded 2007 iMAC to 6GB with the 4GB SO-DIMM December 11, 2015 Bought this 4GB DIMM to upgrade my 2007 iMAC to 6GB and system runs smoothly. So far no issues with my system.

:)

Norby

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB PC-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Module.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: San Diego, CA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Memory Installed in less than 5 minutes December 11, 2015 I ordered replacement memory for my MacBook in order to upgrade to the latest Mac OS X version. The online installation instruction video made installation easy and I was up and running within 5 minutes of the delivery of the new memory modules.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Mexico DF Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Just Great December 2, 2015 This Ram Upgrade to my aging MacBook White, was just in time to keep it going. Just Great as all products I have purchased from OWC

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB PC-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Module.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 Excellent RAM December 2, 2015 The RAM works great.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 18-24 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Good memory November 20, 2015 This memory performs as you would expect from DDR2 667 MHz RAM. Of course, people familiar with computers will realize this type of memory is rather dated. But this memory, in a matched set, performs well for what you'd expect. I bought this to upgrade a laptop from 2007. Installed it as well as a new 7200 RPM hard drive, and that old 2007 laptop actually runs with nearly the kind of responsiveness you expect from modern computers.

5/5, excellent product.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: San Diego, CA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Good info, great performance. November 13, 2015 Elise helped me figure out which chip was right and got it to me in two days. I plan to return to OWC for all my Mac sales needs.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB PC-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Module.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: milwaukee wi Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great speed enhancer for my computer November 5, 2015 My memory cards came quickly and were easy to put in. They work great and the price was very reasonable.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Compton, CA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Better Than What I Had October 31, 2015 These were installed but i noticed a very little increase in performance. It might be because of El Capitan, I am experiencing quite a few undesirable results with this new OS.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Ecuador Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Everything fast again October 30, 2015 Upgrading from 2 GB to 6 GB makes a difference, all the programs take a fraction to start, I can deal with big series of images... The most precious item in our lives is time and now I am wasting less of it. I truly recommend such an upgrade, it makes your old mac look young again!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Watauga, TX Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Faster, Better October 20, 2015 My iMac had the factory 2Gig ROM in it...WHAT A DIFFERENCE! I decided to go ahead and upgrade the memory at the same time that I upgraded the hard drive. Defiantly a no-brainer.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: New York Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Outstanding! October 5, 2015 Although Apple says that my 2007 MacBook Pro can only handle 4 MB of RAM, OWC said that it could use up to 6 MB, and they were right. My old machine has new life, running the current OS and several new programs that would have bogged it down before.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: KC, KS Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 great product October 1, 2015 great price. fast shipping. easy install. works great.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Clarksville, TN Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Hobbiest Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Perfect plus September 26, 2015 The memory upgrade has my iMac humming along faster than ever. There was a glitch in the installation, but between the instructions provided and tech support I had it cleared up in no time.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Christchurch NZ Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Upgrade RAM September 24, 2015 Excellent, boosted a 2007 MBP

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz CL4 Performance SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: High Point, NC Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Worthwhile Upgrade September 23, 2015 I used this 4GB memory upgrade for a $169 MacBook 4,1 that I bought for my granddaughter. It installed easily and allowed me to upgrade the MacBook from Leopard to Snow Leopard to Lion. It also provided the oomph to power a copy of Minecraft. Yahoo!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Natal - Brazil Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 This product are great September 21, 2015 I would recommend this item to a friend!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: France Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent produit. Envoi rapide et soigné August 30, 2015 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0GB Matched Pair (2x 1GB) PC5300 DDR2 667MHz 200 Pin SO-DIMM.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Fresno, CA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Maxed Out MY Laptop RAM August 29, 2015 I purchased a used 2008 macbook pro 15" with only 2GB of RAM. Not knowing anything about them really, I figured I order 8 or 16 or more GBs of RAM and max it out for top performance. Then I went to the OWC RAM pages to find that 4GB is the official max. (you can add chips larger than 2GB to each of the 2 slots and get a slight improvement - but I didn't want to push it). I've been doing just fine, surprisingly, and enjoying mobile computing for my photography hobby.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: brooklyn, ny
Rating: 5/5 Easy Install, WOrks well August 14, 2015 No complaints with the hardware. The installation was simple and it arrived quickly in good condition. I've continued to use OWC for all my computing needs :)

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Ontario, Canada Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 New Life into an Old Friend August 3, 2015 I added a new hard drive and went from 2 to 6 Gig of ram in my mid 2007 iMac last week. The huge improvement in speed was noticeable instantly. Glad I went for 6 instead of the 4 that Apple says is the max. Wow, what a fantastic difference! I would recommend these upgrades to anyone who feels their old iMac has slowed down. The 'how-to' video for the hard drive made the process absolutely simple. Thanks for a great product and straightforward video.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer Top 100 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Connecticut Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Pushed an old MacBook to 6GB August 1, 2015 This 6GB kit pushed my bargain MacBook to standards it did not have when it was new. Friends are amazed that I purchased this 2009 MacBook for $100.00 and then upgraded it with a hybrid SDD drive and 6GB of memory. I needed an additional computer with OS 10.5 in order to run some older software. Thanks to OWC, I have what I need.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 Everything worked out perfectly fine! July 20, 2015 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB PC-5300 DDR2 667MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Module.
OWC Memory 6.0GB 2.0GB + 4.0GB PC5300 DDR2 Mfr P/N: 5300DDR2S6GP OWC SKU: OWC5300DDR2S6GP OWC Memory Upgrade Kit Lifetime OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day only $77.99
Add to CartOther World Computing 5300DDR2S6GP In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Capacities & Kits:
  • 1GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $7.49
    • $7.49
  • 2GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $11.49
    • $11.49
  • 2GB (2x1GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $14.98
    • Matched Kit for $12.99
  • 512MB
    • Ships: Pending
    • Only $11.99
    • $11.99
  • 3GB (1GB +2GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $18.98
    • Matched Kit for $16.79
  • 4GB (2X2GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $49.95
    • OWC Price $21.99
  • 4GB (2x2GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $22.98
    • Matched Kit for $19.99
  • 4GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $68.99
    • $68.99
  • 6GB (2GB+4GB)