Get exclusive deals delivered to your inbox!

Start saving today. »
Product Specs:
OWC Memory fully meets Apple's specifications with special attention to proper thermal specifications.
Memory Trade in
Save money by trading in your original chips! View available memory rebates.
From the purchase date of qualifying memory from OWC, you have 60 days to trade-in your old memory for a cash rebate!
Just fill out OWC's online rebate form or contact OWC Customer Service after you receive and install your new memory.
This OWC Memory is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID or PC specs
MacBook
MacBook (Mid 2009)
(May, 2009)
Model ID: MacBook5,2
2.13GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (24-inch Early 2008)
(April, 2008)
Model ID: iMac8,1
2.8GHz, 3.06GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (20-inch Early 2008)
(April, 2008)
Model ID: iMac8,1
2.4GHz, 2.66GHz
PC Laptop
PC Laptops
Compatible with Intel / AMD Process based PCs capable with the specifications listed above. Memory complies with JEDEC Specifications, document JESD79-3B.

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.9 / 5 63 out of 67 (94%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Canada
Rating: 5/5 Good pricing, reliable product October 9, 2014 This is the second such iMac memory card I've ordered: one was for a family member, the other for a friend. In both cases, the pricing was good, the shipping was affordable (USPS to Canada), and the product has worked reliably. OWC continues to be a reliable and responsive supplier.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0GB PC-6400 DDR2 800MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Module.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 Excellent experience October 4, 2014 I ordered more memory for my older Mac. It was shipped as promised. When it arrived I used the video found on OWC's site to install the new memory. Everything worked very well. Thanks!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-6400 DDR2 800MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: San Diego Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 4GB Kit Delivered Quick, Works Great October 3, 2014 I'm very happy with my first order with OWC. The 4GB Kit was needed to upgrade my iMac from 1GB to 4GB. Installation was easy and everything works great. Thank you OWC for your quick delivery.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-6400 DDR2 800MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Indiana Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Elite Pro 6TB Drive external FireWire September 23, 2014 As usual fromOWC this drive arrived complete, on time, and everything worked as expected. Install and connections went quickly and the supplied software did also. In particular I am pleased with OWC's per and post purchase service and knowledgabilityb

That's why I reccoment OWC to my colleagues

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Denver, CO Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Simple RAM upgrade. September 12, 2014 The RAM I ordered was a perfect fit for my Mac, and the instructions made the replacement simple and quick.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-6400 DDR2 800MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: orlando, FL Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 easy to install August 29, 2014 after downloading the software to determine what my macbook could be upgraded on, it was easy to place an order what i wanted and needed as choices for me. it was easy to install also after watching a video online. i would recomend for anyone to check it out. no problems.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-6400 DDR2 800MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Placentia CA Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Fast Shipping/Great Product August 21, 2014 I purchased this product because my 2GB of RAM was just not enough. Purchased on Sunday and package arrived on Wed. Installed within 5 Min and was booting up!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-6400 DDR2 800MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 35-44 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Great upgarde and fast delivery August 18, 2014 It works like a charm on my iMac form 2008.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Phoenix, AZ Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 4/5 Nothin' to it! August 17, 2014 My daughter did the install and I reaped the benefits. It was easy and seems to have sped up my internet. The product arrived in a timely manner and was well protected in the bubble-wrap.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-6400 DDR2 800MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: England
Rating: 5/5 6.0GB Kit (2.0GB+4.0GB) PC2-6400 DDR2 800MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit August 11, 2014 My MacBook early 2009 was running low on memory to the point of near standstill. A member of the Apple forum gave me recommendations on where to purchase additional memory. Purchased the 6 GB kit. Very easy DIY upgrade, as plenty of guides on how to complete this task on OWC.The extra RAM has improved the performance of my MacBook greatly. Super upgrade, thanks OWC macsales.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: ATL Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Perfect August 11, 2014 Worked as advertised. Running the latest version of Mac os10 with no performance issues...on a 2009 MacBook.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Computer is so much faster July 31, 2014 With the help of youtube I replaced the RAM in 5 minutes and my computer boots up way faster. It is running like it did 5 years ago when my Mac was new. Same parts locally would have cost close to $200 and I paid 60. Would totally buy again and recommend to anyone who wants their computer to run faster, and web pages to load quicker.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-6400 DDR2 800MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Le Sueur, MN Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Awesome Product Great Service July 17, 2014 My early 2008 iMac was running extremely slow. With all the operating system updates the original 2GB of ram was used to capacity. Ordered the 6GB kit on the 14th of July. It arrived on the 16th. Installed it in about 10 minutes and it works perfectly. Cost was considerably less then other online suppliers. I will look to OWC for products in the future.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Pasadena, CA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Made it easy to upgrade my memory July 14, 2014 Very thorough with information, made it easy to identify the correct memory chips for upgrading my oldish iMac. The rebate they offered on my old chips was nice, too.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-6400 DDR2 800MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Austin, TX
Rating: 5/5 Quick service, easy installation, works perfectly July 13, 2014 Ordered 6GB of memory for Macbook Pro. It was shipped quickly, was easy to install with the instructions on the website, and works according to specifications. I was able to return the old memory and received a rebate in just a few days. Transaction was quick, easy, and completely to my satisfaction.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: denver Age: Over 65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 just do it July 8, 2014 This product allows me to run mavericks on my mid 2009 macbook. The installation instructions were easy to follow.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-6400 DDR2 800MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: California Experience Level: Home User
Rating: 5/5 Made a huge performance difference June 11, 2014 Our 2008 machine still had the original 2GB RAM, and we were getting whirly circles of paralysis, computer freezes, etc. all the time. I just finished installing this 6GB package, and the computer is back to what it was like new: starts quickly, opens programs fast, just runs like it should. The activity monitor is showing 4GB free even when I'm using intensive programs like iPhoto, in which we have a lot of photos.

And the service is excellent: a video on how to install the memory, knowledgeable and friendly staff who darned near crawled through the phone to be helpful, good packaging of the items.

This company is now on my list of places to turn to FIRST with computer issues.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Bogotá Age: 25-34 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 The product work really good May 22, 2014 up until now I haven't have a problem with the product so it's good so far.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 Great Product May 10, 2014 Great product and for a normal delivery I got it just in 3 days if you need to upgrade your ram here is the place to buy it good service and cheaper than most websites that sell the same thing I would recommend this (:

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-6400 DDR2 800MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Colorado Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Quality Ram May 9, 2014 Needed more ram for my iMac (2009) and this fit the bill. Since I already had 4 gigs and the most I could put into my computer was 6 gigs. So I got the 4 gig stick and it works perfectly!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB PC-6400 DDR2 800MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Module.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Oroville CA. Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Good Memory April 28, 2014 Shipped fast installed as soon as it got here and worked flawless. Jump on some for a performance boost.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-6400 DDR2 800MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: HOuston, Texas Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Great tech support April 22, 2014 Had a problem installing memory in my iMac, spoke with Doug and he was able to assist me in finding the source of the problem. I also appreciate OWC for providing a tracking link to know where my product was along with projected arrival date. Good thing you people are available as Apple no longer stocks the memory I needed. Keep up the good work

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-6400 DDR2 800MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: New York Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Excellent product January 24, 2014 Package came exactly on day projected, installation video was clear and concise, replacement went without a snag. Computer performance was vastly improved. My only negative comment is with shipping charges. With so many on-line merchants doing away with shipping costs, they should, too.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: east lansing, MI #gogreen #go white Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 great ram November 14, 2013 Received RAM on the expected delivery date. Used the OWC online manuals to install ram on a 2009 macbook. The bump in speed when processing on computer makes it a worth while investment. Love OWC.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-6400 DDR2 800MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Wallaroo South Australia Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 good quick service and a good price November 12, 2013 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 4.0GB Kit (2x 2GB) PC2-6400 DDR2 800MHz SO-DIMM 200 Pin Memory Upgrade Kit.
OWC Memory 6.0GB 2.0GB + 4.0GB PC6400 DDR2 Mfr P/N: 6400DDR2S6GP OWC SKU: OWC6400DDR2S6GP OWC Memory Upgrade Kit Lifetime OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day only $67.88
Add to CartOther World Computing 6400DDR2S6GP In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Capacities & Kits:
  • 2GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $11.99
    • OWC Price $11.99
  • 4GB (2x2GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $23.98
    • Matched Kit for $19.99
  • 4GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $59.99
    • $59.99
  • 6GB (2GB+4GB)