Free Shipping available on most orders $49.00 & up.

Get Details. »
Product Specs:
Memory Trade in
Save money by trading in your original chips! View available memory rebates.
From the purchase date of qualifying memory from OWC, you have 60 days to trade-in your old memory for a cash rebate!
Just fill out OWC's online rebate form or contact OWC Customer Service after you receive and install your new memory.
This OWC Memory is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID or PC specs
MacBook White Unibody
MacBook (Late 2009)
(October, 2009)
Model ID: MacBook6,1
2.26Ghz
MacBook Unibody
MacBook (Late 2008)
(October, 2008)
Model ID: MacBook5,1
2.0GHz, 2.4GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (17-inch Mid 2010)
(April, 2010)
Model ID: MacBookPro6,1
2.53GHz, 2.66GHz, 2.8GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (17-inch Mid 2009)
(June, 2009)
Model ID: MacBookPro5,2
2.8GHz, 3.06GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (17-inch Early 2009)
(January, 2009)
Model ID: MacBookPro5,2
2.66GHz, 2.93GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (15-inch Mid 2010)
(April, 2010)
Model ID: MacBookPro6,2
2.4GHz, 2.53GHz, 2.66GHz, 2.8GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (15-inch Mid 2009)
(June, 2009)
Model ID: MacBookPro5,4
2.53GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (15-inch Mid 2009)
(June, 2009)
Model ID: MacBookPro5,3
2.66GHz, 2.8GHz, 3.06GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (15-inch Early 2009)
(March, 2009)
Model ID: MacBookPro5,1
2.66GHz 2.93GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (15-inch Late 2008)
(October, 2008)
Model ID: MacBookPro5,1
2.4GHz, 2.53GHz, 2.66GHz 2.8GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (13-inch Mid 2009)
(June, 2009)
Model ID: MacBookPro5,5
2.26GHz, 2.53GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (13-inch Mid 2010)
(April, 2010)
Model ID: MacBookPro7,1
2.4GHz, 2.66GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Mid 2010)
(June, 2010)
Model ID: Macmini4,1
2.4GHz, 2.66GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Mid 2010 Server)
(June, 2010)
Model ID: Macmini4,1
2.66GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Late 2009)
(October, 2009)
Model ID: Macmini3,1
2.26GHz, 2.53GHz, 2.66GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Late 2009 Server)
(October, 2009)
Model ID: Macmini3,1
2.53GHz
Mac mini Intel
Mac mini (Early 2009)
(March, 2009)
Model ID: Macmini3,1
2.0GHz, 2.26GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (27-inch Late 2009)
(October, 2009)
Model ID: iMac10,1; iMac11,1
2.66GHz, 2.8GHz, 3.06GHz, 3.33GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (24-inch Early 2009)
(March, 2009)
Model ID: iMac9,1
2.66GHz, 2.93GHz, 3.06GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Late 2009)
(October, 2009)
Model ID: iMac10,1
3.06GHz, 3.33GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (20-inch Early 2009)
(March, 2009)
Model ID: iMac9,1
2.66GHz
PC Laptop
PC Laptops
Compatible with Intel / AMD Process based PCs capable with the specifications listed above. Memory complies with JEDEC Specifications, document JESD79-3B.

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.9 / 5 725 out of 745 (97%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Kroniu Location: Poland Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Top quality product March 28, 2018 Bought this additional RAM for my wife's 2009 iMac as a part of my big upgrade plan: "New life for good ol' Mac" ;) Top quality product, works as expected. Installation process is super easy. Adding RAM to your computer is always a good idea but getting rid of old HDD in favor of SSD is a real game changer :)

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: cesaydah Location: carmichael, ca; late of nanuet, ny Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 As easy as advertised March 27, 2018 I quadrupled the RAM on my old MacBook Pro from 2009. After watching some YouTube videos on how to do it, I took the plunge, ordered from MacSales, and -- a miracle -- my old sluggish machine that took forever to respond became a modern laptop with a life. I am now considering updating the hard drive to a solid state drive from MacSales to turn a really good old machine into a truly great device, as flexible and responsive as my iMac.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: PaulInOregon Location: O R E G O N Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 My MacBook Pro Has Been Resurrected! March 22, 2018 I had been growing increasingly dissatisfied with my 2010 MacBook Pro, as it got a little slower over the last couple of years. It took me a long time to decide to spend big $ on a new MacBook Air, and right before I finally did, I discovered that mine would recognize 16GB of RAM, and that my favorite Mac product source had it available. I thought it would be worth the gamble, and it sure was! 16GB of RAM woke up my old MacBook Pro to a respectable level. It's very cool to soup up an old machine that has never let me down, other than simply growing progressively slower over the years. Now I can easily see myself using it daily well past its 10th birthday. Now I have $ set aside for some cool new motorcycle farkles!

On a side note, I purchased this RAM with money I earned installing RAM for friends and colleagues who are afraid to open their laptop cases, $25 at a time. HA - SUCKERS!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-8500 DDR3 kit for 27" iMac 2009, Mac mini 2010, MacBook 2010, & MacBook Pro 13" 2010. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: MusicLover Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Makes it Simple March 21, 2018 I would have never known I could upgrade to 16 Gig without the information on this site. The parts selection menus make it easy to find the correct memory modules and the videos make the installation easy.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-8500 DDR3 kit for 27" iMac 2009, Mac mini 2010, MacBook 2010, & MacBook Pro 13" 2010. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Bachadaboy Location: Arlington Virginia Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Worked when all the others failed March 20, 2018 I tried another company that provided the 16GB RAM for my Mid 2010 MacBook Pro and waited a long time and finally asked the company what happened. They had said that they just received back the RAM they sent me in the torn and tattered packaging that could barely be read and told me they'd be sending me another 2 RAM sticks because they weren't sure if they had been damaged. I received those and they were Kingston and didn't work (booted half-way). They sent me some Samsung, didn't work (didn't boot at all). I sent them back and after a month of trying to get 16GB of RAM in my Mac, I just ordered it from MacSales.com and shortly, and I mean very shortly after ordering they arrived and have worked perfectly ever since. Don't waste your time with other companies.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-8500 DDR3 kit for 27" iMac 2009, Mac mini 2010, MacBook 2010, & MacBook Pro 13" 2010. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: njbill Location: Oakland, CA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Easy Install, worked the first time March 13, 2018 Late 2008 MacBook Pro. Apple says 4GB max RAM, but this 8GB pair works fine and speeds up the works. Installation instructions were perfect. No problems. Thanks, as always.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: MatthewInA2 Location: Ann Arbor, MI Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Best part is the model-specific install instructions March 5, 2018 These arrived right away. (officially my model only supports 4G, but OWC knows that I can get things in high gear with 8G)

The install instructions are easy to follow and everything worked right away.

And *wow*, it is like my computer is 10 years younger. No longer bogs down when I have more than 3 or 4 apps running.

This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: puffNations Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great quality February 27, 2018 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: jwLog Location: Austin, Tx Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 4/5 Product worked as expected. February 27, 2018 Correct part was identified and promptly delivered. No problems at all.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Thecoffeesmith Location: Cuyahoga Falls, OH Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 My Mid-2010 MacBook Pro feels like a new machine February 20, 2018 I am fortunate that my MBP was one of the few machines from that era that can handle 16GB of ram. I purchased an 8GB module and kept one of the original 2GB modules for a total of 10GB. The difference in speed is astounding! Coupled with replacing my old 5400RPM hard drive with a 500GB SSD, this machine now feels like a new computer.

The tech support before I ordered the memory helped to make sure I ordered the correct module. Best Tech support I have experienced in years!

Installation was a breeze.

This review is from 8.0GB PC3-8500 DDR3 1066MHz SO-DIMM 204 Pin SO-DIMM Memory Upgrade Module PC3-8500. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: 70dustr Location: Ohio Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Still Going Strong February 19, 2018 It's been nearly 8 years since I installed this memory and it's still going strong. Zero issues with it. I certainly would purchase again and I already have been recommending it.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (4x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for all Apple iMac 21.5" and 27" Models (Oct/2009). Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Daniel47 Location: North Vancouver, B.C. Canada Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Perfect choice February 14, 2018 As always with OWC, if they say they've checked it, tested it, and it works, trust them, it works. If your looking for ram for a 2010 MacBook Pro, this works perfectly.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-8500 DDR3 kit for 27" iMac 2009, Mac mini 2010, MacBook 2010, & MacBook Pro 13" 2010. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Vicensj Location: PR Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Almost 4 years with these memory upgrade February 12, 2018 Working perfect.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: amoore01 Location: Dansville, MI Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Macbook performs better. February 7, 2018 This was super easy to install. With the included instructions I had this done in less than 8 minutes. What a difference!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: ImFrugal247 Location: Arizona Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Fast Speedy Shipping February 7, 2018 Fast Speedy Shipping --- Excellent online Tutorials for installation. My new Favorite place to shop for my PC needs. Great Customer Service !!!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 32.0GB (4x 8GB) PC3-8500 DDR3 kit for Late 2009 iMac11,1 models.. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: bgflyer39 Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 no issues February 6, 2018 no issues - works as intended. well packaged and easy to install

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-8500 DDR3 kit for 27" iMac 2009, Mac mini 2010, MacBook 2010, & MacBook Pro 13" 2010. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Aswat Location: Malaysia Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Noob Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Excellent service by OWC February 6, 2018 I have Macbook pro 13 mid 2010 and upgrade memory from 4GB to 16GB. Thanks for information provided by OWC. Installation is very easy and my Mac work great. Very fast.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-8500 DDR3 kit for 27" iMac 2009, Mac mini 2010, MacBook 2010, & MacBook Pro 13" 2010. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: SpeedsterCamaro Location: Las Angeles, CA Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Quick boost to performance February 5, 2018 I always turn to OWC to upgrade my Macs. I saw an instant increase in performance when I doubled my iMac RAM with the OWC 16GB RAM Pack. These RAM modules have now been installed for about 7 years. No issues, still going!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (4x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for all Apple iMac 21.5" and 27" Models (Oct/2009). Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: RastaBoys51 Location: MA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 8 Gig Memory Chips for Macbook Pro 2010 Model February 1, 2018 Memory arrived in perfect shape. Spoke with a tech rep who told me if I was running the latest OS software on my older Macbook Pro 2010 model I could install two 8 gig ram memory chips instead of the two 4 gig chips ...She was correct! You need to be running 10.13.2 OS to have the 8 gig chips work. They did and my older Macbook Pro is now FAST FAST FAST ...Excellent!!! Shipping was fast and painless, payment could be made via PayPal, tech support was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable ...It doesn't get any better than that!!! Thanks so much. A happy and satisfied customer ...Wayne

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-8500 DDR3 kit for 27" iMac 2009, Mac mini 2010, MacBook 2010, & MacBook Pro 13" 2010. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: OldeCanuck Location: Columbus, OH Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Product working reliably January 30, 2018 I had previously replaced my Ram with ram from another vendor and experienced intermittent and unpredictable error and crashes which became worse over time. Easy to install memory, tested as installed and memory worked perfectly. Has completely resolved system errors. Working quickly and effectively. Thank you

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: lfhlaw Location: Pittsburgh Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Works great January 29, 2018 Put it in my IMac '09 to max out memory and with High Sierra to boot, it moves well.

I did initially not have the memory seated and the computer didn't boot up. So a removal and reseating did the trick.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: JimmyJams Location: LA Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 16gb ram to my mid 2010 mbp! January 22, 2018 Everybody else told me I couldn’t put 16gb of ram to my mid 2010 mbp, that 8gb is the max but thanks to you guys, I found out that with some models it’s possible. I almost purchased 8gb or ram from another site until I ran into yours. I’ve already recommended you guys to a couple other DJ friends of mine that desperately need more processing power to the SeratoDJ app. Your site made it super easy to navigate with detailed info. This was my first time installing ram, I didn’t know it was that easy and everything worked out fine. I’m very happy I was able to to this upgrade because my only other option was saving up for a newer laptop which I can’t afford. My laptop still heats up a little I’m wondering and hoping if it could be something simple as replacing the fan? I also forgot to mention that I used your ‘chat online’ to ask about installing a thunderbolt port to my Mac and other questions that I had so thank you for your service. I’ll be back the next time I need help.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 16.0GB (2x 8GB) PC3-8500 DDR3 kit for 27" iMac 2009, Mac mini 2010, MacBook 2010, & MacBook Pro 13" 2010. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: ImFrugal247 Location: Arizona Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Super Easy to install ---- Great Video's January 18, 2018 Ordered on the 16th of January and had it in my home on the 18th. Watched the video and by the time the video was over the Memory was installed. Easy to follow directions. Moved from 4GB memory to my Max of 8GB its amazing the difference in reponce time on the system and its over 9 years over. Will be updating my Mac 27 in the next few days. Love the recycling program so the old ram can be used by the next user with no waste.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Mrgadget
Rating: 5/5 Ram upgrade worked perfect January 18, 2018 Ram upgrade was easy to install and it has worked perfect since installation.

This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: theAZone Location: St-Sauveur, QC Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 G R E A T January 11, 2018 Added the RAM with the help of your online videos. All GREAT thanks OWC, R

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 8.0GB (2x 4GB) PC-8500 DDR3 kit for iMac '09; MacBook/Pro Unibody '08-10. Customer Videos:

OWC Memory 6.0GB 2.0GB + 4.0GB PC8500 DDR3 Mfr P/N: 8566DDR3S6GP OWC SKU: OWC8566DDR3S6GP OWC Memory Upgrade Kit Lifetime OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day only $29.88
Add to CartOther World Computing 8566DDR3S6GP In Stock, Click to Buy Now
Additional Capacities & Kits:
  • 2GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $10.88
    • $10.88
  • 4GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $27.99
    • Bundle Priced for $20.99
  • 4GB (2x2GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $21.76
    • Matched Kit for $19.88
  • 6GB (2GB+4GB)
  • 8GB (2x4GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $39.99
    • Matched Kit for $39.99
  • 8GB
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $41.99
    • $41.99
  • 16GB (2x8GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $83.98
    • Cyber Saver $82.88
  • 16GB (4x4GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $79.88
    • Matched Kit for $79.88
  • 32GB (4x8GB)
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $167.96
    • Cyber Saver $159.88