Free Shipping available on most orders $49.00 & up.

Get Details. »

We're sorry, but this item is no longer for sale. However, there may be more Internal Hard Drives and SSD items available.

We recommend 1.0TB OWC Aura N SSD Upgrade (Blade Only) for Select 2013 & Later Macs (Mfr P/N: S3DAB2MB10) from Other World Computing for $229.99 as a suitable alternative.

OWC

1.0TB Aura SSD / Flash Internal Drive Upgrade
for Mid-2013 and Later MacBook Air and MacBook Pro with Retina display

New Possibilities
For the first time, upgrade the PCIe-based flash SSD in your mid-2013 or later MacBook Pro with Retina display or MacBook Air with up to eight times the original capacity. The new Aura SSD continues OWC's dedication to giving you more from your Mac.
No Hassles or Hacks
Aura PCIe-based flash storage upgrades are precisely engineered for your Mac, so you'll never need to compromise your data by relying on complicated software hacks or TRIM-enablers to get the most from your upgrade. Just install, migrate your data, and enjoy the great performance of flash storage with up to eight times the capacity of the factory-installed drive.
Quality in Every Bit
Aura SSDs are designed from the ground up for reliable performance and complete compatibility with your Mac. It begins with choosing the highest-quality components, and then engineering a perfect-fit solution that simply works with your computer.

Tier-1 Flash — Aura SSDs use only top-rated flash for superior performance and dependability.

Superior Error Correction — Aura SSDs provide three levels of error correction for improved reliability and RAID-like protection for your data.

Cell-Level Data Refresh — Aura's SSD controller monitors data blocks and maintains correct charge at the cell level, improving the integrity of your data, and extending the life of your drive.
7% Over Provisioning
OWC SSDs perform maintenance tasks in the background that optimize the health, performance, and endurance of your flash drive. These jobs take advantage of available, unwritten areas on the SSD. Aura PCIe-based flash storage reserves 7% of the overall capacity as free space. Always. With this allocated free space, Aura SSDs can perform these normal maintenance tasks making your drive more stable, dependable, and ultimately a safer place to store your data.
Experience the OWC Difference
Aura SSDs for Mid-2013 and Later Macs are proudly designed in Austin, TX, and are backed by a 3-year limited warranty as well as a lifetime of free, award-winning USA-based support.

Release Candidate (RC) firmware set

There are two kinds of firmware for SSDs Mass Production (MP) and Release Candidate (RC). Prior to an MP firmware release, there are beta firmware releases and an RC firmware release. Often, the RC is the same as the MP release, however there can be small changes and bug fixes made between the two. OWC has evaluated the RC for the 6Gb/s SandForce 2281 Processor and found it to be stable with no issues reported during our testing. However, as with any evolutionary product, issues may surface as different usages and configurations are employed and it is important to understand that there will be further updates and revisions.

Since no firmware update is currently offered for the OWC Mercury EXTREME Pro 6G SSD, no update page exists. To see the typical steps involved with a self performed field firmware update, please visit our 3Gb/s product update page at: http://eshop.macsales.com/Customized_Pages/Framework.cfm?page=sf_firmware.html

It is important to note that the current firmware update tool requires the use of Windows XP/Vista/7. OWC is currently working on a Mac OS based update tool, but we do not have an exact availability date.

1.0TB Aura SSD Specifications:

Specifications

Flash Controller
Silicon Motion 2246XT
RAID Controller
Marvell 9230
Capacity
960GB useable capacity
Total Flash Memory Components – 1024GB
64GB allocated to real-time data redundancy & error correction
Formatted Capacity
894GiB
SMART Attributes
Not Supported
Native Command Queuing
up to 32 commands
Manufacturer Model Number
SSDAB2MB10
RoHS Compliant
Yes
Format
Mac OS Extended (Journaled)

Physical

Height (max)
3.7mm (0.1″)
Width (max)
24mm (0.9″)
Length (max)
89mm (3.4″)
Weight
21 grams (0.7 oz)

Reliability

Security
Chip Based Data Encryption: 128-bit AES-compliant
TRIM Support
Not Supported

Performance

Sustained
Reads (up to)
763MB/s
Sustained
Writes (up to)
446MB/s
Read Incompressible
Data Rate (up to)
754MB/s
Write Incompressible
Data Rate (up to)
425MB/s

Environmental (Operating)

Temperature (°F)
32°F — 158°F
Temperature (°C)
0°C — 70°C

Environmental (Non-Operating)

Temperature (°F)
−40°F — 185°F
Temperature (°C)
−40°C — 85°C

Acoustics

Idle (Typical)
0.0 bels
Seek (Typical)
0.0 bels
  1. 1GB = 1,000,000,000 bytes. Total accessible capacity varies depending upon operating environment (typically 5-10% less). The actual total capacity will depend on your own defined file settings/preferences. 
  2. In terms of standard gigabytes, 1GiB ≈ 1.074GB and refers to the actual formatted capacity of shown under Mac OS 10.5 or earlier and Microsoft Windows OS.
  3. Specific application environments such as temperature and duty cycle will affect the overall reliability.
  4. OWC Dual Boot Enabler for Apple Boot Camp required for use with Boot Camp utility. Supports Windows 8.1 and Windows 10.Download here.
  5. For assistance in updating your firmware, please refer to the following.
Manufacturer provided specifications for Other World Computing p/n SSDAB2MB10 UPC#: 812437022834

Gallery

MacBook Pro 15" Retina (Late 2013, Mid 2014, Early 2015) SSD Install Video



MacBook Pro 13" Retina (Late 2013, Mid 2014, Early 2015) SSD Install Video



MacBook Air 13" (Mid 2013, Early 2014, Early 2015)



MacBook Air 11" (Mid 2013, Early 2014, Early 2015)

Please Note: When the OWC Aura SSD is installed in a mid-2013 MacBook Air 13" (MacBookAir6,2), the computer may intermittently boot to a flashing question mark. Restarting the computer or resetting the SMC will allow the computer to boot normally. We are working to resolve this issue.

This product is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID
MacBook Pro Retina
MacBook Pro (15-inch Retina display Mid 2015)
(May, 2015)
Model ID: MacBookPro11,5
2.5GHz, 2.8GHz
MacBook Pro Retina
MacBook Pro (15-inch Retina display Mid 2015)
(May, 2015)
Model ID: MacBookPro11,4
2.2GHz, 2.5GHz, 2.8GHz
MacBook Pro Retina
MacBook Pro (13-inch Retina display Early 2015)
(March, 2015)
Model ID: MacBookPro12,1
2.7GHz, 2.9GHz, 3.1GHz
MacBook Pro Retina
MacBook Pro (15-inch Retina Display 2014)
(July, 2014)
Model ID: MacBookPro11,3
2.5GHz, 2.8GHz
MacBook Pro Retina
MacBook Pro (15-inch Retina Display 2014)
(July, 2014)
Model ID: MacBookPro11,2
2.2GHz, 2.5GHz, 2.8GHz
MacBook Pro Retina
MacBook Pro (13-inch Retina Display 2014)
(July, 2014)
Model ID: MacBookPro11,1
2.6GHz, 2.8GHz, 3.0GHz
MacBook Pro Retina
MacBook Pro (15-inch Retina Display 2013)
(October, 2013)
Model ID: MacBookPro11,3
2.3GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro Retina
MacBook Pro (15-inch Retina Display 2013)
(October, 2013)
Model ID: MacBookPro11,2
2.0GHz, 2.3GHz, 2.6GHz
MacBook Pro Retina
MacBook Pro (13-inch Retina Display 2013)
(October, 2013)
Model ID: MacBookPro11,1
2.4GHz, 2.6GHz, 2.9GHz
MacBook Air
MacBook Air (13-inch Mid 2017)
(June 2017)
Model ID: MacBookAir7,2
1.8GHz i5, 2.2GHz i7
MacBook Air
MacBook Air (13-inch Early 2015)
(March 2015)
Model ID: MacBookAir7,2
1.6GHz i5, 2.2GHz i7
MacBook Air
MacBook Air (11-inch Early 2015)
(March 2015)
Model ID: MacBookAir7,1
1.6GHz i5, 2.2GHz i7
MacBook Air
MacBook Air (13-inch Early 2014)
(April, 2014)
Model ID: MacBookAir6,2
1.4GHz, 1.7GHz
MacBook Air
MacBook Air (11-inch Early 2014)
(April, 2014)
Model ID: MacBookAir6,1
1.4GHz, 1.7GHz
MacBook Air
MacBook Air (13-inch Mid 2013)
(June, 2013)
Model ID: MacBookAir6,2
1.3GHz, 1.7GHz
MacBook Air
MacBook Air (11-inch Mid 2013)
(June, 2013)
Model ID: MacBookAir6,1
1.3GHz, 1.7GHz

Reviews

Warranty

The best warranty is one you never have to use - but should the need occur - we're proud to provide a superior level of support and service coverage to our customers.

3 Year OWC SSD Limited Warranty

Even when not used, we understand the peace of mind afforded by a longer warranty period. OWC's industry leading coverage is a testament to our confidence in the reliability of the solutions that we offer. OWC solutions are engineered to demanding quality standards in order to deliver the most reliable, highest performance available on the market in each storage category.

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.7 / 5 60 out of 60 (100%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5 6
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: PeterTosh Location: Pennsylvania Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Easy-Peasy November 8, 2016 Installation was a breeze. It came with the tools I needed to convert the old drive to an external drive. I have no complaints and my macbook air now has a 1TB drive instead of the original 125GB. Life is good.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB OWC Aura SSD flash upgrade kit for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: MacGuySrq Location: Sarasota, FL Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Always great November 8, 2016 I always recommend this product to my customers who are looking to expand/upgrade their MBA or MBP. Thanks for the unit

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 240GB OWC Aura SSD flash upgrade kit for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Hirot1111 Location: Fuchu-city Japan Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Good cost performance November 7, 2016 Hello, one month has passed since I bought it. Before installing it, I carried out a test with the attached case, at that time ssd itself was worried a little because my fever was high, but after exchanging with the main body, after installation it is not necessary to conscious of fever. I am satisfied with the cost as well. Thank you very much. Hiroshi

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB OWC Aura SSD flash upgrade kit for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: anonymous123456
Rating: 5/5 Excellent November 4, 2016 I have had this installed in my Late 2013 Macbook Pro Retina for about 1 month now. The system runs perfect. It's a VERY easy install.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB OWC Aura SSD flash storage for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Samuel
Rating: 4/5 It works smoothly, but missing a November 4, 2016 With the help of the tutorials provided by OWC, I can install my 1TB brand new harddisk without any difficulty. Great work in customer support and product quality.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB OWC Aura SSD flash upgrade kit for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: OzJP Location: Melbourne, Australia Age: 18-24 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 So easy to install ! November 3, 2016 I live in Australia and though the shipping took forever (6 weeks, should've got express shipping), the product arrived and it took me less than 15 minutes to install. Been using it for 1 weeks now, and don't have any major complaints. I haven't noticed a severe loss in transfer speed as compared to the 128gb apple (Samsung) hard drive that I had before - and am definitely appreciating the extra space.

Such an easy set up, would recommend to anyone who is frustrated with Apple's ridiculous price/gb ratio.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB OWC Aura SSD flash storage for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: NickM Location: Myrtle Beach Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 New Flashdrive for my MacPro October 25, 2016 Got the upgrade 240GB flash drive for my Mac pro and love it. Quick delivery. Easy as could be to install and my computer runs great and I now have tons of space on my drive. Highly recommend this upgrade if you don't want to buy a new Mac right now.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 240GB OWC Aura SSD flash storage for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Valervap
Rating: 5/5 Excellent October 21, 2016 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB OWC Aura SSD flash upgrade kit for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina. Customer Videos:
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: JBMBP Location: Santa Clarita, CA Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 This is just what I was waiting for, for my Macbook Pro October 2, 2016 I wanted to upgrade my 120GB SSD to 1TB, and this did the trick. The installation was extremely easy, and the tech support was excellent. They helped walk me through a couple of spots, and I had it convtered and operational very quickly. Performance is excellent, I would suggest doing an SMC reset on your Mac once all your old data is magrated onto the new SSD. Would defiinately recommend this upgraded and the customer service was the best!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB OWC Aura SSD flash upgrade kit for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: JpSalazar Location: Wheaton, IL Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Fast and Perfect upgrade September 28, 2016 This SSD is the perfect upgrade if you are looking to not only have bigger space to work on but also great traffic speed for files, etc. The right card allows you to upgrade with no fear of damaging your computer and MacSales makes that easier by giving you the right tools and the right parts.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: DobbsJl Location: Portland, ME Age: 25-34 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Highly Recommend September 25, 2016 I highly recommend this product for anyone looking to increase their physical storage on MacBook Air. It is the only product I have found out there. The only downside that I find is the drive being recognized as an extended drive. This creates a few problems: it is recognized as and extended drive with Boot camp and Time Machine does not properly work. I see OWC Digital has come out with a solution for Boot Camp. Only if this can be recognized as a native drive for Mac would make it the best product. However, until Apple starts selling upgraded SSD that will work as if it is the original drive that came with the machine, this is by fare the best and easiest drive swap I have ever conducted. I had to start with Mac OS X Maverick and then upgrade to Mac OS Sierre. Pretty much a clean install. Which is not terrible and is the reason this received 5 instead of 4 stars.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB OWC Aura SSD flash upgrade kit for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Nicholaskides Location: Sayreville, NJ Age: 18-24 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 DEFINITELY WOULD BUY AGAIN September 21, 2016 The videos were extremely helpful and the product works perfectly! Definitely would by again!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB OWC Aura SSD flash upgrade kit for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Lov2Shop Location: Columbus, OH Age: 18-24 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent Purchase September 21, 2016 Easy to install, beautiful enclosure for previous SSD, would buy every single time again. The only flaw is not including a hard copy of installation instructions with the new SSD.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB OWC Aura SSD flash upgrade kit for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Manolo Location: Toronto, ON Canada Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 3/5 1.0 TB SSD Hard drive for Macbook Pro September 9, 2016 I replaced my 500 GB SSD hard drive with the 1.0 TB Aura SSG flash storage. I had no issues upgrading the hard drive and transferring my old information to the new SSD drive.

However, my Mac does not start as fast as it used to with the original HD. Whereas it only took a few seconds for my MacBook to boot up, now it takes more than a minute. Not sure how to fix it.

I would recommend this item to a friend! Customer Videos:

Response from MacSales.com, Tech Support September 12, 2016 This SSD boots nearly identical to the Apple stock SSD, but there is one step that needs to be completed after the new drive is installed.Following the replacement of a start up drive, you need to go to the Startup Disk preference and select the new drive. If not, it will poll the different system buses before actually booting up. This is the case with Macs in general, but it’s a quick, one time selection in the aforementioned Apple System Preference to skip the polling delay and have your fast startup again.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: User99 Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional
Rating: 5/5 Product is working well August 29, 2016 Install was easy. Great that right tools were included. Only wish that I got the 1TB model. Loving the upgrade. Apple hasn't really updated the MacBook and I see no reason to purchase the same box just to get more storage. This is the perfect upgrade.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB OWC Aura SSD flash upgrade kit for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: LLEVIATHANN Location: Packerland, Great White North Age: 35-44 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 4/5 Good, could be better August 24, 2016 Biggest flaw with this kit is with the external case. First impression I received was the little clear plastic LED optic piece fell off while separating the two halves. No big deal, spot of super glue problem solved. Then the fine print. The external only supports Apple drives. Not the OWC drive that ships with it. With this caveat it makes a simple drive swap a bit more difficult. As a matter of fact you can void your OWC warranty if the drive is used in the external case.

The drive...Holy Hotness! Be prepped for some additional heat on your lap. It's done the job. Going from the stock 120GB to 1TB. It'll be a nice upgrade. Happy about that.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB OWC Aura SSD flash upgrade kit for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: stultus
Rating: 4/5 SSD upgrade great, but runs a bit hot August 15, 2016 I'm happy with my SSD upgrade - the memory works, and I appreciate the extra space. But my Air now runs a bit hot, and the fan comes on much more often. Its a tradeoff.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB OWC Aura SSD flash upgrade kit for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina. Customer Videos:

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: kuala lumpur, Malaysia Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 DIY so easy and cheaper August 4, 2016 I love the fact i can DIY and save a lot of money :)) i never thought i could do it myself and i did it :) Even with the import tax n GST impose by the govt it still value for money. and next move is to purchase the battery to upgrade it :) Tq again

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB OWC Aura SSD flash upgrade kit for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 4/5 One key issue with the SSD upgrade kit... July 29, 2016 As always, OWC service was quick and accurate for this order. Thank you! One issue with the upgrade kit kind of grates: I did not find out until I read the instructions that came with the SSD enclosure that OWC SSD's would not work, only original Apple equipment. This is annoying, because further upgrades would make the enclosure obsolete when moving from a smaller OWC drive to a larger OWC drive. Would be less annoying if that fact was highlighted better in the product description on the OWC website. But other than that, no worries. Cheers, Gerry

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB OWC Aura SSD flash upgrade kit for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Paris
Rating: 4/5 Upgrade Late 2013 Macbook pro - 1TB July 27, 2016 SSD is a least as fast as my original 256MB SSD. It fits ok inside the casing and I can now work everyday without the need to remove files ! Apple shoud definitely propose bigger storage cpacities... The main issue with this SSD is the temperature it reaches when used.

Also it does not fit into the upgrade kit box. Only use it for your original SSD. It tried to use the 1TB SSD in the provided casing without closing it in order to clone the drive but this is not a good idea because the SSD will get to hot during copy.

The best way to do is to make a timemachine backup, then just replace the SSD, the mac will start in recovery mode. You can then easily restore the data back from the timemachine backup on to the new SSD. So the upgrade kit casing is only useful if you want to use your previous SSD as an external drive after upgrade. Otherwise, order the SSD only.

I used it intensively for more than 3 months now and I still works very well.

One annoying thing to note: the SSD is getting hot, so when I use the macbook pro in my bed, it gets too hot for my belly. I also noticed that the battery life will decrease faster than before.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB OWC Aura SSD flash upgrade kit for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 At least a disk upgrade for my macbookpro July 23, 2016 I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB OWC Aura SSD flash upgrade kit for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Ireland Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent product July 18, 2016 I purchased this drive because my 13" 2.9 GHZ MBP's 500GB SSD was getting near to being full.

The drive arrived to Ireland very quickly and the packaging was very sturdy.

The only minor issue with installation was that I (stupidly) tried to install my new drive into the envoy enclosure so that I could clone it first, before installing it into the Mac. Thankfully I didn't try to close the lid on the envoy enclosure. I contacted technical support regarding my dilemma and they came straight back to me.

Installation in the Mac was very easy. 10 minutes tops.

The drive was so good that I subsequently purchased a refurbished 3.1GHZ Mac with a 128GB SSD from Apple with the sole intention of purchasing another 1TB SSD from MacSales and installing it.

Altogether a great product and top class after sales service. Why can't all companies be like this?

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB OWC Aura SSD flash upgrade kit for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Maryland Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Easy to install, works perfectly July 15, 2016 My daugther's 2013 MacBook Air was running out of space. I ordered the kit, which included the enclosure, cable, and two special screwdrivers. The instruction video on OWC's web page made the installation a breeze. Ten screws, unplugging of the battery, unscrewing the original SSD, placing it in the external enclosure, and installing the new one took 10 minutes. I then booted with Command-R so that I could format the new SSD, download the OS, migrate from the old SSD, then updated the OS. Very simple to do, and works like a champ. When the SSD arrived, I was shocked at the size....I thought they sent me a RAM module, but it was the SSD!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 480GB OWC Aura SSD flash upgrade kit for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Cincinnati, OH Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 4/5 Exceptionally easy to install, works well July 5, 2016 The instructions provided with the upgrade kit were clear, although there were some steps that it turned out that I did not need to perform on my early 2015 13" MacBook Retina. Before you begin, check out the several YouTube videos; I found them helpful. The toolkit that OWC provided was complete and surprisingly high quality. All it lacked was a spudger, which I bought for $3 at our local Microcenter store. And it's really nice to have a terabyte of SSD storage on my machine,

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB OWC Aura SSD flash upgrade kit for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Kentucky Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Just as advertised July 3, 2016 1TB SSD Installed in less than 20 minutes, Fresh download of the new operating system one and a half hours. Transfer data from old SSD to new 45 minutes. No issues whatsoever. One of the best buys I have ever made. New SSD enclosue works great, issue is with closure, Need to shorten the internal screw post as they prevent the enclosur from completly closing leaving a 1mm gap @ the USB end. Don't want to file post down till I am up and running for a while.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB OWC Aura SSD flash upgrade kit for Mid-2013 & Later MacBook Air, MacBook Pro w/Retina.

OWC 1.0TB Aura SSD Solid-State Drive Mfr P/N: SSDAB2MB10 OWC SKU: OWCSSDAB2MB10 High performance internal flash storage designed for mid 2013 and later Mac notebooks. 3 Year OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Out of Stock