Free Shipping available on most orders $49.00 & up.

Get Details. »

We're sorry, but this item is no longer for sale. However, there may be more Thunderbolt » Thunderbolt Docks, Hubs & Adapters » TB to Multi-Interface items available.

This was an Open Box product listing. For more great deals on Open Box, Refurbished and Used items, keep an eye on our Garage Sale page. Or join our email list and be the first to know when new items become available!

OWC Thunderbolt 2 Dock

New Condition | Open Box

Thunderbolt 2  | USB 3.0 | FireWire 800 | HDMI  
Gigabit Ethernet | Audio In & Out
Unite Your Peripherals. Plug in to Your Possibilities.
  • 12 Ports of incredible connectivity
  • Dual Thunderbolt 2 ports for daisy-chain support
  • Ultra-HD 4K and multiple display support
  • 5 USB 3.0 ports, including 2 high-power ports
  • FireWire 800 for storage and legacy devices
Finally, a Thunderbolt Dock Done Right
12 Ports of phenomenal flexibility, all united to your Mac or PC with just one lightning-fast Thunderbolt 2 cable. OWC Thunderbolt 2 Dock is the new foundation for your perfect workspace. Awesome performance meets incredible connectivity, the OWC Thunderbolt 2 Dock offers the ultimate in convenience and flexibility to streamline any workflow. With just one Thunderbolt cable, connect up to five USB 3.0 devices, Gigabit Ethernet, a FireWire device, HDMI, audio in, and audio out.
The Amazing Performance of Thunderbolt 2
Capable of an astounding 20 Gbps of throughput, the OWC Thunderbolt 2 Dock utilizes this phenomenal bandwidth to eliminate data bottlenecks, and effortlessly supports direct connection of up to ten devices, as well as daisy-chaining five additional Thunderbolt devices.
Connect More Displays
Configure the ultimate display setup to meet the needs of your workflow. Add a dazzling ultra HD 4K display, two high definition displays, or one 4K display and one high definition display. Even connect a VGA, DVI, or DisplayPort monitor utilizing the Thunderbolt 2 Dock's built-in HDMI and Thunderbolt ports.*
More Power to Work
The Thunderbolt 2 Dock features 5 fully-powered USB 3.0 ports for powering hard drives, SSDs, or optical drives, including 2 side-mounted, high-powered ports providing up to 1.5 Amps of power – perfect for charging iPhone, iPad, tablets, smartphones, and other USB-charged devices.
Everything You Need in a Dock. And More.
The OWC Thunderbolt 2 Dock is the unmatched expansion platform for your Thunderbolt-equipped Mac, with exceptional connectivity, and dependable performance. Whether adding USB 3.0 to an older Mac, Gigabit Ethernet to a newer MacBook Pro, or ensuring backwards compatibility with your existing FireWire 800 peripherals, the Thunderbolt 2 Dock keeps you connected.

*Dual monitor support requires the use of at least one Thunderbolt display. If you connect a display to the HDMI port, then the only display that will work through the Thunderbolt port is a Thunderbolt display. If you are not using the HDMI port, then you can use a Mini Display Port cable or adapter to connect a display to the Thunderbolt port.


OWC's upcoming Thunderbolt 2 Dock puts all other docks to shame. Derek Kessler, iMore.com & Managing Editor of Mobile Nations

Includes

  • Thunderbolt 2 Dock
  • Quick Start Guide
  • User Guide (Download Only)
  • AC Power Adapter

Gallery

Reviews

  • "The dock is my point of connectivity for all of the many OWC Products that I own as well as every piece of hardware that I review." — Dan East, Freelance Writer

OWC Thunderbolt 2 Dock Specifications:

Chipset

  • Thunderbolt 2

Interface / Ports

  • 2 x Thunderbolt 2 (20 Gb/s)1
  • 5 x USB 3.0 (5 Gb/s)
    • (3) USB 3.0
    • (2) USB 3.0 high-power charging
  • 1 x FireWire 800
  • 1 x HDMI 1.4b
  • 1 x Gigabit Ethernet
  • 1 x 3.5mm Mono Audio Input
  • 1 x 3.5mm Stereo Audio Output

Power Supply

  • Universal auto-switching
  • Input: AC 100-240V
  • Output: 12V 6.0A
  • Adapter plugs for international use sold separately.

AC Input

  • AC 100-240V

DC Output

  • 12V, 6.0A

Display Support

  • DisplayPort 1.2 with support for up to 4K/60Hz, or HDMI 1.4b with support for up to 4K/30Hz

Max Data Rate

  • 20 Gb/s

System Requirements

  • Works with any Thunderbolt equipped Mac running OS X 10.9.5 or later

Dimensions

  • Width: 9.05 in / 23 cm
  • Height: 0.98 in / 2.5 cm
  • Depth: 3.54 in / 9 cm

Weight

  • 0.85 lbs / 0.38 kg

Product Drivers

Notes

  • Dual monitor support requires the use of at least one Thunderbolt display.
  • DVI, VGA, DisplayPort, or other connection requires the use of a mini DisplayPort adapter.
  • USB 3.0 ports are only bootable on Mid 2013 and later Macs.
  • Thunderbolt, FireWire, and Ethernet are bootable on all Macs with a Thunderbolt port.
  • Charging iPad 1, 2, 3 and also Apple SuperDrive support are enabled by a driver. Driver is coming soon.



1. One Thunderbolt 2 port must be connected to the computer.
2. Driver enables support for the Apple SuperDrive, Apple USB keyboard, and iPad 1 and 2, and iPad 3rd Generation charging. You will need to restart your computer afterward.

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.8 / 5 185 out of 197 (94%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Verified Buyer Top 100 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: New York City Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Makes life easier with my 2013 MacPro November 21, 2015 Always running out of ports on my MacPro with all the drives and peripherals I have to juggle. This box helps immensely although the port configuration on it might be clumsy for your desktop.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC 12-Port Thunderbolt 2 Dock.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: SF, CA Age: 35-44 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Replaces 3+ (flakey) cables w/1 dependable cable November 10, 2015 I have my MBP15" on an Ergotron mount w/an extension that makes it “float” 3' off my desk & bed — needed it due to a neck injury. Before getting this dock, I had a FW800, an Ethernet cable & 1 or 2 USB cables connected. The USB would relay to a 7port hub (and chained to other hubs) which occasionally disconnected the USB drives and I couldn’t charge & sync my iPad unless connected direct to the MBP. After too many months (and not seeing one with EVERYTHING I wanted until this was released), I decided to finally end all my headaches and get this. It has plenty of USB 3 ports*, (2 of which are “high powered” which means I can sync and charge my iPad & iPhone without switching connections. Also, I no longer get unwanted/unexpected drive disconnects. The FW800 and chained devices are happy, and now I can use my Thunderbolt interface to sync my nightly backups without having to plug in another cable. Also, ALL syncs going through USB & FW are at about maximum drive speed thanks to the Thunderbolt port’s excessive bandwidth. My CCC & TimeMachine backups complete much faster than before which can only be attributed to the Thunderbolt dock because that’s the only thing that changed in my setup (aside from connecting the drive directly to the dock vs. the USB switch). Also, it is nice to have speed of Thunderbolt for those 100s of GBs of backups I have to do.

The Ethernet is not being used yet, nor is the HDMI, but I am sure these will work just as well as everything else has. Now, I can actually think about adding a spare external monitor easily. Another plus to having this dock.

All in all, this has been the perfect solution for my needs. *The 1 minor issue, is that all the ports (expect the 2 high power ports) are on he back. This means it looks very clean, aesthetically, but my USB wireless mouse adapter is in a sub-optimal place for the wireless mouse unless I put it on the side which uses up one high power port (which I am doing). So, 1 more USB port in the front (I’m using the other 3 for the USB hubs & HDs) would be nice, but it’s such a minor issue, I feel the product still deserves 5 stars.

I am glad it didn’t include a 1M Thunderbolt cable like some do because I needed a 2M cable (which I ordered from here—linked).

I would add a photo of my setup, which is pretty awesome thanks to its flexibility, but right now my desk is a MESS with Mac Parts and wrappers everywhere: you DevOps people know what I’m talking about. I will clean this area up when I have time, but for now I’m just happy I went from 4–5 cables to 2 (power and Thunderbolt).

All in All: this product is another feather in OWC’s Cap: highly recommend if you have a laptop often at home and a lot of cables you need to plug in, but also need to go mobile a few times a week or more.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC 12-Port Thunderbolt 2 Dock.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Henrico, VA Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 The Perfect Solution November 9, 2015 I use this to connect my external storage and audio interface to a Rentina MBP for video editing. We connect the following, 3TB Lacie D2 x3 2 TB Lacie D2 x1 Lacie Rugged FW800 x1 External Monitor DVD Burner/Reader Focusrite Scarlet 2i4 Canon Inkjet Printer

So Needless to say, this is so much easier and faster than trying to hook up everything separately, not to mention the additional ports provided are wonderful.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC 12-Port Thunderbolt 2 Dock.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Florida Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 It just works! October 31, 2015 It works flawlessly, just as advertised. And did I mention that it's sexy beautiful as well?

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC 12-Port Thunderbolt 2 Dock.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Nashville Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 4/5 Thunderbolt 2 dock October 24, 2015 This little box is a powerful hub for all sorts of cable protocols. Setting it up was a breeze. About the only negative I can think of is. 1. The Ethernet connector doesn't work with an AVID Artist Control. I have to connect that directly to the Ethernet port on the MacBook Pro. 2. When using the end USB connectors, my external Superdrive does not show up In Toast.......I use the two available ports on the actual computer For some, this may be a non starter, however other USB devices ( an external keyboard and track ball mouse ) work flawlessly via the additional ports. The thunderbolt ports both work flawlessly and that was my main need anyway. This may be a driver issue with the computer, I don't know. The build quality is elegant and the footprint is small. It's perfect flaws and all. You can't rule out the possibility that I'm missing something in the setup. I'd buy another just like it.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC 12-Port Thunderbolt 2 Dock.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Dallas Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Product has very nice features! October 23, 2015 Great device. Three Thunderbolt ports, instead of two, would make it significantly more useful.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC 12-Port Thunderbolt 2 Dock.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Tasmania, Australia Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User
Rating: 5/5 Seamless integration and trouble-free operation. October 15, 2015 Not only does it let me keep most of the cables off my desk, it also allows my mid-2011 iMac to use USB3 devices. Essential to keep the old bird flying a bit longer, especially since Thunderbolt devices are a bit too expensive for me. The only cable I still keep plugged in directly to the iMac (apart from power) is optical audio out, which goes to my sound system. An optical port on the hub itself would have been super-nice, but I imagine that not many users would need it.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) OWC 12-Port Thunderbolt 2 Dock with 1.0M Thunderbolt Cable Included.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Chicagoland, IL Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent October 8, 2015 A friend of mine had one and was very happy. It has lived up to expectations. Simple to use, and adds everything I need in one neat little box.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC 12-Port Thunderbolt 2 Dock.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Phoenix, Arizona Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Incredibly Handy! October 6, 2015 I've been pleasantly surprised with this unit. New MacBook Pro, but needed a few more connection options while in the home office. A bit pricey, but well worth it thus far. And it looks GREAT next to the laptop. Similar brushed aluminum look. The footprint is a bit larger than I expected, but not large enough to complain about. If you need more or a greater variety of connections, retro or the latest, this one fills the bill.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC 12-Port Thunderbolt 2 Dock.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Garland, TX Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Product is working great October 6, 2015 The 12 port Thunderbolt dock is working great. I have all of my auxiliary drives connected to it and just need to connect the Thunderbolt cable to my laptop to be connected to the other drives and large monitor.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC 12-Port Thunderbolt 2 Dock.

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: go2jo Location: Asbury Park NJ Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 A Must Have For Any New Lightning Mac w/ Legacy Peripherals October 3, 2015 Having bought a new 27" iMac 5K Retina, it was my first Lightning based Mac. Throughout the years I've accumulated a host of external HDs & peripherals with equally varied I/O interfaces. The OWC 12 Port Thunderbolt 2 Dock helps me seamlessly connect all those devices with great ease. One Lighting connector to my Mac and many ports on the dock to connect Firewire 800 & 400 (with adapter, not included) HDs, scanners, DVD & BlueRay burners, as well as other USB devices. And having another Ethernet port besides the one on the iMac is wonderful!

All in all I'm very happy with my purchase & would recommend to anyone.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC 12-Port Thunderbolt 2 Dock.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Maple Valley, Wa Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 4/5 Port to everywhere September 27, 2015 I find this dock to be my center of attention when hooking up peripherals. It is reliable and works every time with one exception; for some reason it won't charge my iPad. Go figure.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Response from MacSales.com, Technical Support September 28, 2015 We have released the following driver update for the OWC Thunderbolt 2 Dock ( http://eshop.macsales.com/item/OWC/ ). The link can be located under the Specs tab on the product page. Here is the link for your reference: http://eshop.macsales.com/tech_cent The update will fix the previous issues with charging iPad 1, 2, and 3 Gen and also Apple SuperDrive support. The driver information has classified the update as being: OWC Thunderbolt 2 Dock USB Charging Support Driver Compatibility: • 10.9.5 or later Support Enabled: • iOS device charging • Apple SuperDrive • Apple Keyboard
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Florida Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Well built excellent product September 25, 2015 I have been looking for a hub to use with my 27" iMac, two printers and external drive. After some less than stellar results trying USB 2 and 3 hubs, decided to try the Thunderbolt hub. Very pleased with the quality and operation of this product. I have not had any compatibility issues with any of my devices. Definitely recommend this product.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC 12-Port Thunderbolt 2 Dock.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: NOVA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Works great. September 24, 2015 One of the more difficult parts of writing a review is when the review is about a very good product. The OWC thunderbolt II dock is one of those products. When I got my new macbook pro I immediately began missing all the other connectivity I needed - a firewire slot and more USB ports at least. Over all I am very satisfied with teh product

This review is from OWC 12-Port Thunderbolt 2 Dock.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Miami, Fl Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 5-6 months
Rating: 5/5 Most useful accessory September 13, 2015 This dock makes life a lot easier with all the connections required in one place.

This review is from OWC 12-Port Thunderbolt 2 Dock.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Toronto, ON Age: 25-34 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent product September 9, 2015 Makes life so much easier by adding additional 5 USB ports!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC 12-Port Thunderbolt 2 Dock.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Gladstone, OR Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Just the thing! September 1, 2015 I purchased this T-Bolt dock in mid May and I can't say enough good things about it. I have a Mac Mini with USB 2 and T-Bolt 1 that has a bunch of extrernal drives connected to it for my entertainment center. Now external drives with USB 3 are really fast transferring data. Movies move through the T-Bolt 1 to the Mini seamlessly. No time lags or buffering issues.

My Macbook Pro is my mobile office. I have a T-Bolt cable in the 2nd port on the dock so with one simple connection I have access to all my drives and data transfer is super fast!

I waited to write a review to really try the dock out. I really reccomend it. It breathed new life into the Mac Mini and all those ports work extremely well. My Macbook Pro plugs right into the T-bolt 2 port and my external monitor/drives are ready to go. No hasstle with plugging in a bunch of cables to get to work.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC 12-Port Thunderbolt 2 Dock.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: So. CA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Just what I needed September 1, 2015 This dock has all the right connections and it allows me to plug in everything with just one cable. I use a Macbook Pro as my main computer, and when I need to take it with me I no longer have to worry about forgetting to bring one of my adapters-- they all stay in the computer bag now.

With just one Thunderbolt cable and this dock, I am connected to: • Five external hard drives • External DVD/CD drive • Gigabit Ethernet • External monitor • USB printers • USB Scanner • Firewire card reader • Assorted other USB devices (tablet, speakers, etc.) using a USB hub ... and I can even connect my phone.

It's well made and it works great.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC 12-Port Thunderbolt 2 Dock.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Copenhagen, Denmark Age: 35-44
Rating: 5/5 Great extension to my macbook air August 31, 2015 Use it every day in my office. Gives me highspeed network, and all the connections I need. And I only need to plug in thunderbolt and power.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC 12-Port Thunderbolt 2 Dock.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Houston Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 3/5 You need it, it works buuuuuuut.... August 27, 2015 My new MBP is so sleek and perfect,.. except I can't hook it to ethernet or even firewire (after buying all the expensive firewire stuff to fit my previous macs...). So I either have to buy a $30 dollar cable adapter for each device and ethernet, or spend $200 and try to get it all done at once. sigh. I plunked down the $200 only to find that it didn't even come with the Thunderbolt cable it needs to connect to the mac, so you already have to go out and buy that cable. $230 bucks. Okay, it is handy to then have all those ports, and you can stick the dock under your desk somewhere out of sight which makes for a clean desktop. And the thing works perfectly. But it's got a full size power-supply and as far as I know, it can't run on Thunderbolt power, so it really isn't portable. So if you take your laptop anywhere, you will wish you had bought to adapter cables instead. This isn't the fault of the Dock's manufacturers, it's just that you don't think of all this before you buy it. So I'm telling you; it's a fine product that looks and works beautifully, but ask yourself if you really need it because you're going to have to go out and buy 1 $30 cable anyway, you might just want to make it an adapter.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC 12-Port Thunderbolt 2 Dock.

Response from MacSales.com, Marketing August 28, 2015 We're so glad that you find the OWC Thunderbolt 2 Dock " a fine product that looks and works beautifully." No dock of this nature is intended to be portable. The functional benefit of these docks is to have one cable to plug in when you're at your desk and access to all your external storage and peripherals without having to swap out adapters (like you do when you're on-the-go). The decision not to include a Thunderbolt cable with the product wasn't an easy one to make, but we really feel it is the right way to go for these. And your review actually brings up exactly why. Some are going to put that dock on their desk for easy access, others tuck it under the desk as you have done. The location of the dock will play a big part of what length of Thunderbolt cable you'll need. So we've setup the web page to let you choose which length of Thunderbolt cable you'd like to purchase with the dock at a discount (or none at all for those that may have the cable already). With the sheer cost of the cables, we figured it would be unfair to include one with the product (and in turn raising the price of the product accordingly) when it wouldn't fulfill the needs of some our customers and they'd end up with an expensive unused cable sitting in a drawer somewhere.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Arkansas Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 5-6 months
Rating: 5/5 Organize your devices August 20, 2015 I use this Dock to manage my devices. It works well, and I have had no problems with it. I have an iPad and an Iphone6+ connected to the 2 USB ports that charge the devices in addition to providing communications. I test my Xcode apps using these ports. I have a camera and a movie camera connected thru usb ports. I also have a Thunderbolt 2 connection to my iMac and to two high speed external drives of 4T each. The dock is well designed, and it does not take much room. It does not have a on/off switch and stays on all the time. I recommend this Dock.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC 12-Port Thunderbolt 2 Dock.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Long Island, NY Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 4/5 The Thunderdock 2 Review August 20, 2015 I'm enjoying the multi-purpose usefulness of the dock except for one major thing, it doesn't support a optical drive of any kind. A big let down for yours truly. That's the only complaint and it should be addressed or printed in the disclaimer.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC 12-Port Thunderbolt 2 Dock.

Response from MacSales.com, Technical Support August 21, 2015 We have released the following driver update for the OWC Thunderbolt 2 Dock ( http://eshop.macsales.com/item/OWC/ ...). The link can be located under the Specs tab on the product page. Here is the link for your reference: http://eshop.macsales.com/tech_cent ... The update will fix the previous issues with charging iPad 1, 2, and 3 Gen and also Apple SuperDrive support. The driver information has classified the update as being: OWC Thunderbolt 2 Dock USB Charging Support Driver Compatibility: • 10.9.5 or later Support Enabled: • iOS device charging • Apple SuperDrive • Apple Keyboard
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Montreal, Canada Age: 25-34 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Solving the connectivity nightmares August 17, 2015 Able to handle every single connectivity need for my day-to-day needs. Dual Screen (on 4K), network, data backup (Thunderbolt). Silent and always available. The perfect solution for a clean desk.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC 12-Port Thunderbolt 2 Dock.

Verified Buyer Top 100 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Dunedin, New Zealand Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 4/5 Good but Ethernet sometimes stops working August 16, 2015 I use this on a MacBook Pro (Retina, 15-inch, Mid 2015).

It's really good but is not perfect as Ethernet sometimes stops working so I have to restart everything. To get around this problem I use an Apple Thunderbolt to Gigabit Ethernet Adapter in the free Thunderbolt port.

Note: An Apple USB SuperDrive will not work plugged directly into this dock, but it will work plugged into an Apple Monitor which is in turn plugged into this dock.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC 12-Port Thunderbolt 2 Dock.

Response from MacSales.com, Technical Support August 17, 2015 We have released the following driver update for the OWC Thunderbolt 2 Dock ( http://eshop.macsales.com/item/OWC/TB2DOCK12P/ ). The link can be located under the Specs tab on the product page. Here is the link for your reference: http://eshop.macsales.com/tech_center/index.cfm?page=/manuals/item/owcthndrblt2dock.html The update will fix the previous issues with charging iPad 1, 2, and 3 Gen and also Apple SuperDrive support. The driver information has classified the update as being: OWC Thunderbolt 2 Dock USB Charging Support Driver Compatibility: • 10.9.5 or later Support Enabled: • iOS device charging • Apple SuperDrive • Apple Keyboard
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Carson City, NV Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 5-6 months
Rating: 5/5 Features and value in 1 package August 16, 2015 I have been waiting for a product like this unit to show up. OWC surprised me with their offering. It has the features and ports to complete my desktop connection of devices. It works, what else can I say.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC 12-Port Thunderbolt 2 Dock.

OWC Thunderbolt 2 Dock Mfr P/N: TB2DOCK12P OWC SKU: OWCTB2DOCK12POB 1 Year OWC Limited Warranty
Sold Out