Get exclusive deals delivered to your inbox!

Start saving today. »

We're sorry, but this item is no longer for sale. However, there may be more Internal Hard Drives and SSD items available.

This was a used product listing. For more great deals on Open Box, Refurbished and Used items, keep an eye on our Garage Sale page. Or join our email list and be the first to know when new items become available!

Toshiba

2.0TB DT01ACA Series Hard Disk Drive

System Pull | OWC Tested

3.5-Inch | SATA 6.0Gb/s | 7200RPM | 64MB Cache
Energy-efficient Storage for
Power-friendly PCs
One Terabyte Per Platter Technology
Toshiba's 7200 RPM 3.5-inch (8.9cm) HDD series (formerly HGST Deskstar™) is optimized for use in power-friendly consumer and commercial desktop computers, gaming PCs and external HDDs. The DT01ACA series offers up to 3 TB capacity and uses Advanced Format and leverages a best-in-class power management technology.
Power-efficient Performance
In addition, this desktop drive provides up to 16% idle power savings over the previous model. The SATA 6.0Gb/s interface drives deliver 7200 RPM performance. These HDDs are designed to allow manufacturers to leverage the benefits of the latest components and operating systems to deliver high-performance, high-capacity, power-efficient systems.
Advanced Format Technology
Advanced formatting optimizes hard drives to take advantage of the capabilities of newer operating systems. This capability enables hard disk drive manufacturers the ability to design larger capacity hard drives, now and into the future.

2.0TB Toshiba DT01ACAxx Series Specifications:

Specifications

Form Factor
3.5″ HDD
Interface
SATA 6GB/s
Capacity1
2.0TB
Formatted Capacity2
1862GiB
Rotational Speed
7,200 RPM
Cache / Data Buffer
64MB
Manufacturer Model Number
HDKPC09
RoHS Compliant
Yes
Format

Physical

Height (max)
26.1mm (1.03″)
Width (max)
101.6mm (4.00″)
Length (max)
147mm (5.79″)
Weight (typical)
680g (1.499 lbs.)

Reliability3

Contact Start-Stops
300,000

Performance

Transfer Rate (Max)
6 Gb/sec
Track-to-track Seek
0.5ms

Power

Read Power
6.4 Watts
Write Power
6.4 Watts
Idle Mode
5.2 Watts
Standby Mode
1.0 Watts
Sleep Mode
1.0 Watts

Environmental (Operating)

Shock
70 G max at 2ms
Ambient Temperature (°F)
32°F to 107°F
Ambient Temperature (°C)
0°C to 42°C
Vibration
0.67 G, with 5 - 500 Hz
Altitude
-304.8 m to 3,048 m (-1,000 ft to 10,000+ ft)

Environmental (Non-Operating)

Shock
300 G max at 2ms
Ambient Temperature (°F)
-40°F to 158°F
Ambient Temperature (°C)
-40°C to 70°C
Vibration
1.04 G, with 2 - 200 Hz
Altitude
-304.8 m to 12,192 m (-1000 ft to 40,000+ ft)

Acoustics

Idle (Typical)
2.7 bels
Seek (Typical)
2.8 bels
  1. 1GB = 1,000,000,000 bytes. Total accessible capacity varies depending upon operating environment (typically 5-10% less). The actual total capacity will depend on your own defined file settings/preferences.
  2. In terms of standard gigabytes, 1GiB ≈ 1.074GB and refers to the actual formatted capacity of shown under Mac OS 10.5 or earlier and Microsoft Windows OS.
  3. Specific application environments such as temperature and duty cycle will affect the overall reliability rates.
Manufacturer provided specifications for Toshiba p/n HDKPC09 UPC#: 696859078972
This product is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID
Mac Pro
Mac Pro 12-Core (Mid 2012)
(June, 2012)
Model ID: MacPro5,1
2.4GHz, 2.66GHz, 3.06GHz
Mac Pro
Mac Pro 6-Core (Mid 2012)
(June, 2012)
Model ID: MacPro5,1
3.33GHz
Mac Pro
Mac Pro 4-Core (Mid 2012)
(June, 2012)
Model ID: MacPro5,1
3.2GHz
Mac Pro
Mac Pro 12-Core (Mid 2010)
(July, 2010)
Model ID: MacPro5,1
2.66GHz, 2.93GHz
Mac Pro
Mac Pro 8-Core (Mid 2010)
(July, 2010)
Model ID: MacPro5,1
2.4GHz
Mac Pro
Mac Pro 6-Core (Mid 2010)
(July, 2010)
Model ID: MacPro5,1
3.33GHz
Mac Pro
Mac Pro 4-Core (Mid 2010)
(July, 2010)
Model ID: MacPro5,1
2.8GHz, 3.2GHz
Mac Pro
Mac Pro 8-Core (Early 2009)
(March, 2009)
Model ID: MacPro4,1
2.26GHz, 2.66GHz, 2.93GHz
Mac Pro
Mac Pro 4-Core (Early 2009)
(March, 2009)
Model ID: MacPro4,1
2.66GHz, 2.93GHz, 3.33GHz
Mac Pro
Mac Pro 8-Core (Early 2008)
(January, 2008)
Model ID: MacPro3,1
2.8GHz, 3.0GHz, 3.2GHz
Mac Pro
Mac Pro 4-Core (Early 2008)
(January, 2008)
Model ID: MacPro3,1
2.8GHz
Mac Pro
Mac Pro 8-core (Early 2007)
(April, 2007)
Model ID: MacPro2,1
3.0GHz
Mac Pro
Mac Pro 4-core (Mid 2006)
(August, 2006)
Model ID: MacPro1,1
2.0GHz, 2.66GHz, 3.0GHz
PowerMac G5
Power Mac G5 (Late 2005)
(October, 2005)
Model ID: PowerMac11,2
2.0GHz, 2.3GHz, dual 2.5GHz
PowerMac G5
Power Mac G5 (Early 2005)
(April, 2005)
Model ID: PowerMac7,2
dual 2.0GHz
PowerMac G5
Power Mac G5 (Early 2005)
(April, 2005)
Model ID: PowerMac7,3
dual 2.3GHz, dual 2.7GHz
PowerMac G5
Power Mac G5 (Late 2004)
(October, 2004)
Model ID: PowerMac9,1
1.8GHz
PowerMac G5
Power Mac G5 (June 2004)
(June, 2004)
Model ID: PowerMac7,3
dual 1.8GHz, dual 2.0GHz, dual 2.5GHz
PowerMac G5
Power Mac G5
(June, 2003)
Model ID: PowerMac7,2
1.6GHz, 1.8GHz, dual 1.8GHz, dual 2.0GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (27-inch Late 2013)
(September, 2013)
Model ID: iMac14,2
2.9GHz i5, 3.2GHz i5, 3.4GHz i7
iMac Intel
NOT COMPATIBLE
iMac (21.5-inch Late 2013)
(September, 2013)
Model ID: iMac14,1; iMac14,3
2.7GHz i5, 2.9GHz i5, 3.1GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac (27-inch Late 2012)
(November, 2012)
Model ID: iMac13,2
2.9GHz i5, 3.2GHz i5, 3.4GHz i7
iMac Intel
NOT COMPATIBLE
iMac (21.5-inch Late 2012)
(November, 2012)
Model ID: iMac13,1
2.7GHz i5, 2.9GHz i5, 3.1GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Late 2011)
(August, 2011)
Model ID: iMac12,1
3.1GHz i3
iMac Intel
iMac (27-inch Mid 2011)
(May, 2011)
Model ID: iMac12,2
2.7GHz i5, 3.1GHz i5, 3.4GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Mid 2011)
(May, 2011)
Model ID: iMac12,1
2.5GHz i5, 2.7GHz i5, 2.8GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac (27-inch Mid 2010)
(July, 2010)
Model ID: iMac11,3
2.8GHz, 2.93GHz, 3.2GHz, 3.6GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Mid 2010)
(July, 2010)
Model ID: iMac11,2
3.06GHz, 3.2GHz, 3.6GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (27-inch Late 2009)
(October, 2009)
Model ID: iMac10,1
3.06GHz, 3.33GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (27-inch Late 2009)
(October, 2009)
Model ID: iMac11,1
2.66GHz, 2.8GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Late 2009)
(October, 2009)
Model ID: iMac10,1
3.06GHz, 3.33GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (24-inch Mid 2009)
(April, 2009)
Model ID: iMac9,1
2.0GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (24-inch Early 2009)
(March, 2009)
Model ID: iMac9,1
2.66GHz, 2.93GHz, 3.06GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (20-inch Early 2009)
(March, 2009)
Model ID: iMac9,1
2.66GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (24-inch Early 2008)
(April, 2008)
Model ID: iMac8,1
2.8GHz, 3.06GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (20-inch Early 2008)
(April, 2008)
Model ID: iMac8,1
2.4GHz, 2.66GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (24-inch Mid 2007)
(August, 2007)
Model ID: iMac7,1
2.4GHz, 2.8GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (20-inch Mid 2007)
(August, 2007)
Model ID: iMac7,1
2.0GHz, 2.4GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (24-inch Late 2006)
(September, 2006)
Model ID: iMac6,1
2.16GHz, 2.33GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (20-inch Late 2006)
(September, 2006)
Model ID: iMac5,1
2.16GHz, 2.33GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (17-inch Late 2006)
(September, 2006)
Model ID: iMac5,1
2.0GHz, 2.16GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (17-inch Late 2006)
(September, 2006)
Model ID: iMac5,2
1.83GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (20-inch Early 2006)
(January, 2006)
Model ID: iMac4,1
2.0GHz
iMac Intel
iMac (17-inch Early 2006)
(January, 2006)
Model ID: iMac4,1
1.83GHz
iMac G5
iMac G5 (20-inch iSight)
(October, 2005)
Model ID: PowerMac12,1
2.1GHz
iMac G5
iMac G5 (17-inch iSight)
(October, 2005)
Model ID: PowerMac12,1
1.9GHz
iMac G5
iMac G5 (20-inch Ambient Light Sensor)
(May, 2005)
Model ID: PowerMac8,2
2.0GHz
iMac G5
iMac G5 (17-inch Ambient Light Sensor)
(May, 2005)
Model ID: PowerMac8,2
1.8GHz, 2.0GHz
iMac G5
iMac G5 (20-inch)
(August, 2004)
Model ID: PowerMac8,1
1.8GHz
iMac G5
iMac G5 (17-inch)
(August, 2004)
Model ID: PowerMac8,1
1.6GHz, 1.8GHz
PowerMac G4
Power Mac G4
Models equipped with a SATA Controller Card
PC Desktop
PC Desktops
Compatible with Intel / AMD Processor based PCs with an available 3.5" HDD bay.
3.5-inch Enclosures
3.5" SATA Enclosures

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.7 / 5 31 out of 33 (94%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 Works Great September 23, 2015 Worked just as expected!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0TB Toshiba DT01ACA Series 3.5-inch SATA 6.0Gb/s 7200RPM Hard Drive.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Hartford, CT Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Great Hard Drive July 25, 2015 This a very quiet 2TB internal hard drive. I installed it on a late 2009 iMac (iMac10,1) using "OWC Complete HDD Upgrade Kit with Tools & in-line OWC Digital Thermal" and it works beautifully.

(http://eshop.macsales.com/item/Other%20World%20Computing/DIYIMACHDD09/)

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0TB Toshiba DT01ACA Series 3.5-inch SATA 6.0Gb/s 7200RPM Hard Drive.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Morristown, NJ Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 4/5 You Know It’s Working July 3, 2015 No problem with installation. Works well, except that it is much noisier than the factory HD that came with my iMac. Or maybe it runs hotter and keeps the fan working harder. As a HD, it is fine.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0TB Toshiba DT01ACA Series 3.5-inch SATA 6.0Gb/s 7200RPM Hard Drive.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Des Moines, IA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Easy replacement June 15, 2015 Standard mounting, fit previous enclosure. OWC video guide was straightforward and complete. 5 minute changeout.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB Toshiba DT01ACA Series 3.5-inch SATA 6.0Gb/s 7200RPM Hard Drive.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Huntsville, Texas Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 5-6 months
Rating: 5/5 Fast and quiet June 9, 2015 I installed this new Toshiba hard drive in my iMac. It is plenty large of capacity, it is fast, and it is quiet.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0TB Toshiba DT01ACA Series 3.5-inch SATA 6.0Gb/s 7200RPM Hard Drive.

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 Excellent product June 1, 2015 Performs as expected

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 3.0TB Toshiba DT01ACA Series 3.5-inch SATA 6.0Gb/s 7200RPM Hard Drive.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Phoenix Arizona Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Hobbiest Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 4/5 Fine 2TB HDD's, as expected. April 19, 2015 I trust the products you offer, because I trust your company to offer only the best products to your customers. That has been my experience with every item I've ever purchased from OWC. I never hesitate to recommend your company if friends & acquaintances ask for help finding products like those you offer.

I can only give the product a 4 rating because I can't vouch for the durability of four, 2TB HDD's after only a month of service. I expect they will exceed manufacturer's specs, but can't say that until they prove it by lasting until 2020! Meanwhile, I'm quite happy with them. THX!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0TB Toshiba DT01ACA Series 3.5-inch SATA 6.0Gb/s 7200RPM Hard Drive.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Tennessee Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 4/5 Great drive & easy to install April 18, 2015 I bought this drive to replace the original 1TB Seagate drive that went bad in my mid 2001 27” iMac. The installation was intimidating at first but was actually quite easy. If you’re replacing the drive in your iMac make sure you check to see if you need to replace the thermal cable or the HDD fan will run at full speed with the new drive. I selected the Toshiba/Hitachi drive because of its reported reliability over Seagate and WD drives. The drive works great and is fast but it is noisy. Since it’s front and center on an iMac I hear it clicking all day long. That’s the only drawback to this drive.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0TB Toshiba DT01ACA Series 3.5-inch SATA 6.0Gb/s 7200RPM Hard Drive.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 5-6 months
Rating: 5/5 Great Hard Drive April 17, 2015 This is one of my four drives I have in my OWC ThunderBay 4 that I use to back up my computer. It is fast and quiet and I am so pleased with it. Thanks OWC!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 3.0TB Toshiba DT01ACA Series 3.5-inch SATA 6.0Gb/s 7200RPM Hard Drive.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 2tb hdd April 16, 2015 I received my product as promised and have had no issues with the product. I will definitely be ordering from them again.

Thanks

Jim

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0TB Toshiba DT01ACA Series 3.5-inch SATA 6.0Gb/s 7200RPM Hard Drive.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Seattle, WA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Fast, quiet, and delivered quickly. April 7, 2015 Arrived very quickly, and installation was a breeze. Good products and good service - that's why I use OWC/MacSales!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 3.0TB Toshiba DT01ACA Series 3.5-inch SATA 6.0Gb/s 7200RPM Hard Drive.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Richmond, VA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great Value March 2, 2015 These drives are a great value. Placed them in a Mac G5 to increase storage and they not only did so but also increased data access speed overall.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB Toshiba DT01ACA Series 3.5-inch SATA 6.0Gb/s 7200RPM Hard Drive.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Cupertino, CA Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Reliable drive, still going after two years February 28, 2015 The internal 500 GB drive on our 24" iMac (7,1) was going bad. I swapped it with this 1 TB Toshiba/HGST. The swap was fairly straightforward and I was able to restore from a backup disk. It has performed flawlessly over the last two years. I'd also recommend the OWC Elite Pro, which was the backup that saved our data and allowed us to restore.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB Toshiba DT01ACA Series 3.5-inch SATA 6.0Gb/s 7200RPM Hard Drive.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Canberra, Australia Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 4/5 A little noisy but fast and reliable February 12, 2015 It could be the enclosure - which itself was rather noisy - but the disks definitely make a very audible sound when working.

Otherwise they did their job without any issue in the past two months (since I installed and used them in an external enclosure to my iMac 5K).

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 3.0TB Toshiba DT01ACA Series 3.5-inch SATA 6.0Gb/s 7200RPM Hard Drive.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Portland, Or Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent drives February 5, 2015 Drives are super quite and perform well.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0TB Toshiba DT01ACA Series 3.5-inch SATA 6.0Gb/s 7200RPM Hard Drive.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Geno56 Location: Richmond, VA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 A Breath of new life in my mid-2007 iMac January 18, 2015 After heavy use the 320GB Seagate hard drive that came in my iMac was starting to slow down and make some rather disturbing grinding noises. It was about 75 percent full also and i decided it was time to see if i could salvage my aging iMac with a new hard drive. I decided that this 1TB drive offered the best value for me . I also ordered a small tool kit from OWC to be delivered with the new drive. I followed the installation video the OWC has on their site. The removal and the install went well and I made sure I did a system backup before i started the original drive removal. I did have a bit of an issue trying to transfer my backup to the new drive after formatting it and called the tech support at OWC and they got me through the process. All is well with my "rejuvenated " old iMac now and it hopefully has a few more years left in at for a great price. I mean it is running Yosemite well and has plenty of extra storage now so what more could I want?

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB Toshiba DT01ACA Series 3.5-inch SATA 6.0Gb/s 7200RPM Hard Drive.

Verified Buyer Top 100 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: LS Alabama Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great Drive January 16, 2015 Much faster than the hard drive that came with the iMac. When in easy.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB Toshiba DT01ACA Series 3.5-inch SATA 6.0Gb/s 7200RPM Hard Drive.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Hattiesburg, MS Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Mac Pro Drive January 15, 2015 I purchased an additional harddrive for a second generation intel mac pro. Since Mac's are far superior to PC's, installation is always a breeze. What makes this experience so great is that OWC makes finding mac parts like this extremely easy. The entire search and purchase time was less than 10 minutes, and I got exactly what I was looking for.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB Toshiba DT01ACA Series 3.5-inch SATA 6.0Gb/s 7200RPM Hard Drive.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Fort Worth, Texas Age: Over 65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great Drive January 12, 2015 I installed this drive in a NewerTech Max mini enclosure and it is performing perfectly.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0TB Toshiba DT01ACA Series 3.5-inch SATA 6.0Gb/s 7200RPM Hard Drive.

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Kentucky Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 2.0TB Toshiba HDD January 3, 2015 Purchased this 2.0TB Toshiba (by Hitachi) 7200RPM SATA 3.0 HDD 3.5" with 64MB Cache to replace a dead hard drive in an iMac. Installation went well, drive functions perfectly.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0TB Toshiba DT01ACA Series 3.5-inch SATA 6.0Gb/s 7200RPM Hard Drive.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Twin Cities, MN Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Solid Performer December 3, 2014 The drive resides in bay 4 of my Thunderbay IV unit and jumps to action any time I send a file to it for storage so that I don't pile up so many less-needed files on my other drives (also in the unit). It's quiet and operating per expectations: very well. Installation was easy with the Thunderbay IV.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0TB Toshiba DT01ACA Series 3.5-inch SATA 6.0Gb/s 7200RPM Hard Drive.

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Ocala,Fl Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Quality product that does it's job perfectly. November 28, 2014 I bought this drive for my Mac Pro to use as the Time Machine backup drive and for almost a year now it's functioned perfectly. It's fast and quiet. and I haven't filled it up yet. It's a quality product, what I've come to expect from OWC.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0TB Toshiba DT01ACA Series 3.5-inch SATA 6.0Gb/s 7200RPM Hard Drive.

Verified Buyer Top 100 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Great , fast HDD. November 24, 2014 Works flawlessly in the OWC ThunderBay.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 2.0TB Toshiba DT01ACA Series 3.5-inch SATA 6.0Gb/s 7200RPM Hard Drive.

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Arizona Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 The new Standard November 9, 2014 I have gone through three Seagate 3TB hard drives in less than 3 years. Even though Seagate warrantied the HDDs, (2 of the 3 replacements had to also be returned under warranty), I found them to be of poor quality and unreliable. After the last one failed, I swore off Seagate forever. (Imagine loosing nearly 3TBs of data 5 times under the Seagate brand). So glad I had dual redundant backups.

I have had this Toshiba 3 TB HDD for about a year now, and it has performed exceptionally well without a hiccup. It runs smoothly, quietly, and much cooler that the Seagates, and I believe that Toshiba, an early player in hard drive technology, has quietly become the new standard in hard drive dependability, and reliability. I will replace all future failed HDDs with the Toshiba brand HDDs.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 3.0TB Toshiba DT01ACA Series 3.5-inch SATA 6.0Gb/s 7200RPM Hard Drive.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 As usual a great product October 11, 2014 As usual a great product, Client is very happy.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from 1.0TB Toshiba DT01ACA Series 3.5-inch SATA 6.0Gb/s 7200RPM Hard Drive.

Toshiba 2.0TB DT01ACA Series Hard Disk Drive Mfr P/N: HDKPC09 OWC SKU: TOSDT01ACA200P 64MB Cache 7200RPM
SATA Revision 3.0 6Gb/s (3.0Gb/s & 1.5Gb/s backwards compatible)
3.5-inch Hard Disk Drive.
Toshiba 1+ Year Limited Warranty
Sold Out