Skip to main content
Home » New & Pre-Owned Apple

We're sorry, but this item is no longer for sale. However, there may be more New & Pre-Owned Apple items available.

Our selection of available New & Pre-Owned Macs is constantly changing. We highlight many of the best deals on our Specials Page, or you can view our full inventory of new, refurbished and OWC certified systems.

Apple Mac Pro:

32GB Memory | 1.0TB Solid-State Drive

3.5GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon E5-1650v2 Processor

Late 2013 - 2019

New, Factory Sealed
System Configuration:
  • Memory:
    • 32GB PC14900 1866 MHz DDR3
  • Storage:
    • 1.0TB Solid-State Drive
  • Networking:
    • Built-in 802.11a/b/g/n/ac Wi-Fi
    • Built-in 10/100/1000BASE-T Gigabit Ethernet
    • Built-in Bluetooth 4.0
    • 6 x Thunderbolt 2 Ports
  • Video:
    • AMD FirePro D500 x 2 with 3GB VRAM
    • support for up to 5120 by 2880 resolution
  • Pre-Loaded/Licensed Software:
    • Pre-installed with macOS 10.9.1 Mavericks (or later)
Experience huge savings on Mac Pro!
Any iteration of Mac Pro is a highly productive workhorse, and when purchased through MacSales.com, you can count on all the horsepower at a fraction of the price of buying new. This 2013 to 2019 Mac Pro offers the ultimate in expansion ease and upgradability. Add this Mac Pro powerhouse to your workflow at dramatic savings!
Powered by a 3.5GHz Intel Xeon E5-1650v2 Ivy Bridge-EP Processor (6 Total Cores)
Talk about oomph. This baby has some power and then some. More processor cores equals more tasks and projects you can do at once. And with a Turbo Boost up to 3.9, you will definitely have enough power for years to come without feeling like your processors are holding you back.
32GB of Memory
This Mac Pro is champing at the bit to get to work. With 32GB of memory you can multi-task with efficiency and experience less lag time with launching and saving applications. If you need more memory, you can expand to 128.0 GB with this model Mac Pro.
1.0TB of Flash storage
This machine comes with 1.0TB of Apple OEM/Factory Flash storage, aka. a solid-state drive (SSD), which is an great starting point for a computer. Need to carry more data with you? MacSales.com offers the OWC Aura Solid-State Drive (sold separately) and there’s even the OWC Envoy to re-use this drive as additional external storage. How cool is that?
Dual AMD FirePro D500 Video Cards
These graphics processors boast 3GB of GDDR5 memory each, 1526 stream processors, a 384-bit-wide memory bus, 240GB/s of memory bandwidth, and 2.2 teraflops of performance. In addition this sweet machine supports up to three 5K displays up to 5120x2280 resolution, or as many as six displays at up to 2560x1600 resolution.
Gigabit Ethernet, Wi-Fi, and Bluetooth Networking
This Mac Pro, in addition to the two RJ-45 ports that support 10/100/1000BASE-T networks, also has a Bluetooth 4.0 and 802.11a/b/g/n/ac Wi-Fi card installed. So you're covered for all your wired and wireless connection needs.
Apple Model Numbers: MD878LL/A

Includes

  • Apple Mac Pro 6-Core (Late 2013 - 2019)
  • Power cord
  • Pre-installed with macOS 10.9.1 Mavericks (or later)
  • Keyboard not included and Mouse not included

Machine Specifications*

Apple Mac Pro
(Late 2013 - 2019)
Model ID: MacPro6,1 View how to find model ID
This Mac comes pre-installed with macOS 10.9.1 Mavericks (or later) and supports operating system version 10.9.1 Mavericks and later.

Processor

  • Processor Type
    • 3.5GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon E5-1650v2 "Ivy Bridge-EP" processor
  • Turbo Boost
    • Up to 3.9GHz
  • Cache
    • 12MB On-chip Shared L3 Cache
  • Supports Hyper Threading
    • Yes

Memory

  • Memory (RAM)
    • 32GB installed
    • Supports up to 128.0 GB
    • 1866 MHz DDR3 DIMM PC14900 240 Pin memory
    • 4 total memory slots

Internal Storage

  • Bus Type
    • PCIe 2.0 x2 Hard Drive Bus
  • Drive Bay
    • One Flash Drive Bay
  • Bay 1
    • 1.0TB Solid-State Drive

External Connectivity

  • Ports
    • (4) USB 3.2 Gen 1 Type-A ports
    • (6) Thunderbolt 2 Ports (20Gb/s)
    • (1) HDMI Port
    • Analog stereo line-level input and output minijacks
    • Headphone port / 3.5 mm headphone jack
    • 10/100/1000BASE-T Ethernet (two RJ-45 connectors)

Power

  • Power Supply
    • 950W Power Supply
  • Line Voltage
    • 100-240V AC
  • Frequency
    • 50Hz to 60Hz, single phase

Network

  • Bluetooth
    • Built-in Bluetooth 4.0
  • Ethernet
    • Built in 10/100/1000BASE-T Gigabit Ethernet
  • Wi-Fi
    • Built-in 802.11a/b/g/n/ac Wi-Fi

Audio

  • Speakers
    • Built-in speaker
  • Microphone
    • N/A
  • Headset Support
    • Support for Apple Earphones with Mic
  • Note
    • Mini DisplayPort port supports multichannel audio output

Graphics / Video

  • Graphics Processor
    • AMD FirePro D500 x 2 with 3GB dedicated GDDR5
  • Details
    • Supports up to six displays up to 2560x1600 using Thunderbolt 2 ports; Alternately can support up to three dual cable 5K displays
    • Support for extended desktop, video mirroring, and AirPlay Mirroring

Input

  • Keyboard
    • Keyboard not included
  • Mouse
    • Mouse not included

Environmental

  • Operating Temperature
    • 50° to 95° F (10° to 35° C)
  • Storage Temperature
    • -40° to 116° F (-40° to 47° C)
  • Relative Humidity
    • 5% to 95% noncondensing
  • Maximum Operating Altitude
    • 16,400 feet
  • Maximum Storage Altitude
    • 15,000 feet
  • Maximum Shipping Altitude
    • 35,000 feet

Physical

  • Color
    • Black
  • Height
    • 9.90" (25.15cm)
  • Width
    • 6.60" (16.76cm)
  • Depth
    • 6.60" (16.76cm)
  • Weight
    • 11.0lb. (5.0kg)

*While researched thoroughly via independent resources, OWC does not make any claim to accuracy or completeness of these specifications.

AirMac®, AirPlay®, AirPort®, AirPort Express®, AirPort Extreme®, AirTunes®, A.Pack®, Aperture®, Apple®, AppleCAT®, AppleCD SC®, Apple Cinema Display®, AppleScript®, AppleScript Studio®, AppleShare®, AppleTalk®, Apple TV®, AppleWorks®, Aqua®, Back to My Mac®, Bonjour®, Boot Camp®, Carbon®, Claris®, Cocoa®, Cocoa Touch®, ColorSync®, Cover Flow®, Dashcode®, DVD Studio Pro®, EdView®, Web portal eMac®, Encyclomedia®, EtherTalk®, Exposé®, FaceTime®, FairPlay®, FileVault®, Final Cut®, Final Cut Pro®, Final Cut Studio®, Finder®, FireWire®, FireWire symbol®, FontSync®, GarageBand®, HyperCard®, HyperTalk®, iBook®, iBooks®, iCal®, iChat®, iDVD®, iLife®, iMac®, ImageWriter®, iMovie®, Inkwell®, Instruments®, Inter·Poll®, iPad®, iPhone®, iPhoto®, iPod®, iPod classic®, iPod Hi-Fi®, iPod nano®, iPod shuffle®, iPod Socks®, iPod touch®, iSight®, iTunes®, iTunes Logo®, iTunes Pass®, iWork®, Jam Pack®, Keychain®, Keynote®, Leopard®, LiveType®, LocalTalk®, Logic®, Logic Studio®, Mac®, Mac logo®, MacApp®, MacBook®, MacBook Air®, MacDNS®, Macintosh®, Mac OS®, Mac Pro®, MacTCP®, MagSafe®, MainStage®, MPW®, Numbers®, Objective-C®, OpenPlay®, OS X®, Pages®, Panther®, Photo Booth®, Pixlet®, Podcast Logo®, PowerBook®, Power Mac®, Quartz®, QuickDraw®, QuickTime®, QuickTime logo®, Rosetta®, SADE®, Safari®, Shake®, Sherlock®, Snow Leopard®, Soundtrack®, Spaces®, Spotlight®, SuperDrive®, Think different®, Tiger®, Time Capsule®, Time Machine®, TrueType®, Tubes®, Ultrabeat®, Velocity Engine®, WaveBurner®, WebObjects®, Works with iPhone logo®, Xcode®, Xgrid®, Xsan®, and Xserve® are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries.

AirDrop™, AirPrint™, Apple IIGS™, AppleLink™, Apple Media Series™, Apple Remote Desktop™, Apple Studio Display™, Apple TechStep™, AppleVision™, Cinema Tools™, DVD@CCESS™, Enterprise Objects™, Enterprise Objects Framework™, Extensions Manager™, FireWire logo™, iWeb™, LaserWriter™, Launchpad™, MacPAD™, MacTest™, Made for iPad logo™, Made for iPhone logo™, Mission Control™, Multi-Touch™, NetInfo™, Newton™, OfflineRT™, OpenCL™, Photocasting™, ProDOS™, QuickTime Broadcaster™, QuickTime TV™, Retina™, Shuffle™, Siri™, Skia™, SnapBack™, StyleWriter™, and WebScript™ are a trademarks of Apple Inc.

Intel, Intel Core, and Xeon are trademarks of Intel Corporation in the U.S. and/or other countries.

Factory Sealed Condition

New, Factory Sealed:
Untouched. Delivered just as the factory intended.

Warranty

The best warranty is one you never have to use - but should the need occur - we're proud to provide a superior level of support and service coverage to our customers.

90 Day OWC Fulfilled Limited Warranty

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.7 / 5 61 out of 66 (92%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: ElegantFlamingo-40615
Rating: 5/5 Great service April 24, 2021 Great computer, great prices. Great that we could upgrade to what we wanted

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple Mac Pro (Late 2013 - 2019) 2.7GHz 12-core Xeon E5-2697v2 - New, Factory Sealed, Opened for Upgrade Only.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: SparklingCrow-9381
Rating: 5/5 Excelent product April 24, 2021 You guys are awesome. Thank you for your work

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple Mac Pro (Late 2013 - 2019) 2.7GHz 12-core Xeon E5-2697v2 - New, Factory Sealed, Opened for Upgrade Only.

Reviewer: loneleepiner Location: orlando Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 BEST MAC PRO DEAL ON THE PLANET December 14, 2020 I was initially planning to purchase the latest "cheese grater" Mac Pro desktop for upgrading a Pro Tools system, but business didn't justify the cost. When one of these BRAND-NEW Mac Pros--yes, you get to cut the security tape on the box and peel off the plastic--became available, and they also included a 1TB system drive, it was a no-brainer. Added OWC's 128 GB of memory to max it out, and I'm gazing at a beautiful, compact, SUPER POWERFUL computer. This is without a doubt the best deal on a BRAND NEW Mac Pro on Planet Earth!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple Mac Pro (Late 2013 - 2019) 3.5GHz 6-core Xeon E5-1650v2 - New, Factory Sealed.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: JimD Location: Riversde CA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great Computer, Great Price August 19, 2020 I’m finishing up my second month with this Mac Pro. I couldn’t be happier. My videos process faster (12 cores of Xeon power. Wow!), plenty of room for storage (2Tb of fast SSD) and gobs of memory (64Gb). All of this for less than $4000. How can you beat that. The system arrived well packaged and ready to go. Added memory works like a champ and the drive is as fast as I could ask for. If you’re looking to upgrade for Big Sur compatibility, you need look no further than one of these new old Mac Pro’s.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple Mac Pro (Late 2013 - 2019) 2.7GHz 12-core Xeon E5-2697v2 - New, Factory Sealed, Opened for Upgrade Only.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: kownacki Location: Atlanta, GA Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Excellent value, service and speed! February 24, 2020 Machine looks brand new. Well tested, and extremely fast. Great support and fulfillment from OWC.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple Mac Pro (Late 2013 - 2019) 2.7GHz 12-core Xeon E5-2697v2 - Used, Excellent condition.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Lee66 Location: Edisto Island, SC Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Way better than I expected May 16, 2019 I have to admit that I was hesitant to drop almost $3k on a used Mac Pro when there are other fine choices such as a new MBP or a new iMac. I expected some scratches or wear but I was thrilled when I received it as it appears brand new. I did, however, opt for the Apple refurbished option which extends the warranty and probably accounts for the excellent condition. I would highly recommend selecting that option. Now, after using it for a few weeks, I am glad that I went the Mac Pro route instead of one of the other options. This thing is a beast and runs rings around anything else I've ever used. VERY happy customer. Thanks OWC!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple Mac Pro (Late 2013 - 2019) 3GHz 8-core Xeon E5-1680v2 - Apple Factory Refurbished, Like New, Factory Sealed, Opened for Upgrade Only.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Adrock Location: Ann Arbor, MI Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great Machine for Pro Tools August 29, 2018 Got this as a dedicated Pro Tools machine. I love the construction and the fan is whisper quiet. Perfect for recording situations.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple Mac Pro (Late 2013 - 2019) 3.5GHz 6-core Xeon E5-1650v2 - Used, Mint condition.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: seashore Location: Easter MA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great step forward July 3, 2018 Product arrived and you would never know it was a refurbished item. Great memory upgrade with speed to match. QUIET... with a great design. Priced nicely compared to other sellers.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple Mac Pro (Late 2013 - 2019) 3.7GHz 4-core Xeon E5-1620v2 - Apple Factory Refurbished, Like New, Factory Sealed, Opened for Upgrade Only.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: sbatwater Location: Detroit, MI Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great Computer; Fast Shipping May 30, 2018 I placed my order Thursday afternoon and the Mac Pro showed up at my door Friday evening.

Just as described, the Mac Pro itself was packaged in a plain white Apple box, typical of any of their refurbished machines. It was in excellent condition out of the box and it works great. I would definitely consider ordering from OWC again.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple Mac Pro (Late 2013 - 2019) 3.7GHz 4-core Xeon E5-1620v2 - Apple Factory Refurbished, Like New, Factory Sealed.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: SteveJL Location: East Coast Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 How can you go wrong? May 30, 2018 Arrived in the mint condition as advertised. If you are holding out for the next generation of Mac Pros, don't hold your breath. Those will be delayed to post 2018. This machine is a beast! Up close the fan is barely audible, and inaudible 3 feet away. More than adequate for Photoshop and other heavy lifting processing chores. Near instantaneous response with most apps. You will get spoiled pretty quickly. I saved a fortune on this machine. No regrets!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple Mac Pro (Late 2013 - 2019) 3.5GHz 6-core Xeon E5-1650v2 - Used, Mint condition.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Climberpapa Location: PNW, Oregon Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 This Mac is still relevant in 2018 May 22, 2018 This Mac is snappy, fun to use, and packs plenty of power for our needs in a professional photography studio. It is interesting how needs change over time, I don’t crave a laptop now that I have the largest iPad Pro. This Mac was a bargain compared to a new fully decked out 27” iMac. We already have monitors aplenty.

This review is from Apple Mac Pro (Late 2013 - 2019) 3.7GHz 4-core Xeon E5-1620v2 - Apple Factory Refurbished, Like New, Factory Sealed, Opened for Upgrade Only.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: RaoulDuke Location: Washington DC Age: 25-34 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Mint means mint May 20, 2018 I could only tell this had been used previously by the fact the cylinder wasn't covered with Apple shrink wrap. This rig replaced my aging Mid-2010 MacBook Pro, which even with maxed out RAM and an SSD couldn't quite keep up with High Sierra and demanding apps like Xcode. I love how I can get a beefed up rig from OWC for less than the price of a brand new one with inferior specs from Apple. The 10 core is in the Goldilocks zone for single core vs. multicore performance.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple Mac Pro (Late 2013 - 2019) 3GHz 10-core Xeon E5-2690v2 - Used, Mint condition.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: JohnnieK Location: Central PA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great experience on a fantastic product! April 22, 2018 I was looking for a high power Mac but wasn’t about to spend $3k for a new one. I’d purchased upgrade parts several times before from OWC, but never one of their used computers. I easily browsed their inventory, quickly narrowed the search down to the machines that were equipped as I wanted, and narrowed it down to two. A quick call to their knowledge customer service team, and an honest opinion on which machine would suit my needs the best, and I was ready to order. I was told to expect shipment in 2-3 days, with delivery to my location in another 2. Imagine my surprise and pure delight when the UPS driver knocked on my door only 2 days after it was ordered! Well done, and I’d definitely recommend OWC/ Mac Sales as a reputable reseller or Apple products!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple Mac Pro (Late 2013 - 2019) 3.7GHz 4-core Xeon E5-1620v2 - Apple Factory Refurbished, Like New, Factory Sealed, Opened for Upgrade Only.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: MagicMatt Experience Level: Power User
Rating: 5/5 Really like new April 19, 2018 Was refurbished by OWC and described as mint, which it truly was. I really can’t tell if this Mac was actually used or not as it looks and feels brand new. Even had that typical new Mac smell out of the box.

My only issue has been all the USB ports are finicky. They won’t seem to mount USB drives unless they were plugged in before boot up, so I guess hot swapping drives is not gonna happen. Not a big enough problem to send it back as I can live with the finicky USB but everything else has been flawless.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple Mac Pro (Late 2013 - 2019) 3.5GHz 6-core Xeon E5-1650v2 - Used, Mint condition.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Coalition Location: Los Angeles, CA Age: 25-34 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Love it! March 26, 2018 A very much needed boost in my computing, and everything was processed and shipped faster than I even expected.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple Mac Pro (Late 2013 - 2019) 3.7GHz 4-core Xeon E5-1620v2 - Apple Factory Refurbished, Like New, Factory Sealed.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: cerbach Location: Fox River Grove, IL Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Awesome system for a great price December 10, 2017 Just finished setting up this bad boy and could not be happier. Excellent value for a Mac Pro. Tired of waiting for Apple to come out with a new Pro so I decided to buy one from OWC.

My only issue setting it up was that I use lots of external hard drives. I didn't realize that with High Sierra, I would need to change the drives to APFS. This has been an issue and took me a few days to figure out. I couldn't save files to these drives until I did. One drive (out of four) is still not working right and I'm waiting for more Apple updates to fix these issues.

The Mac Pro rocks and is so fast that I find myself smiling all the time.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple Mac Pro (Late 2013 - 2019) 3.5GHz 6-core Xeon E5-1650v2 - Used, Mint condition.

Apple Mac Pro 3.5GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon E5-1650v2 Processor OWC SKU: UAGA3JS6IXXXXXG New, Factory Sealed 90 Day OWC Fulfilled Limited Warranty
Sold Out