Home » Power Adapters » Apple MagSafe Power Adapters » Magsafe 60W for all MacBook, MacBook Pro 13

Apple

60W MagSafe Power Adapter
For 2006-2012 MacBook & Non-Retina MacBook Pro 13-inch Models

Bulk Packaged

Apple Genuine Units
Need an extra adapter for home or work?
The Apple 60W MagSafe Power Adapter is made specifically for your MacBook or MacBook Pro 13-inch model. It's held in place magnetically, so if someone should trip over it, the cord disconnects harmlessly and your notebook stays put safely.

When the connection is secure, an LED located at the head of the DC connector lights up; an amber light lets you know that your notebook is charging, while a green light tells you that you have a full charge.

Product Specifications

Specifications
  • Certifications
    • UL
    • CE
    • JET
    • TUV
Compatibility
  • Apple Equivalent Model Number
    • A1344
Power
  • AC Input
    • 100-240V, 50-60Hz, 1.5A
  • DC Output
    • +16.5V, 3.65A
  • Wattage
    • 60W Watts
Physical
  • Dimensions
    • Height: 7.3 cm (2.9 in)
    • Length: 7.3 cm (2.9 in)
    • Width: 2.7 cm (1.1 in)
  • Cable Length
    • 1.78 m (5.83 ft.)
  • Weight
    • 230.0 g (0.51 lbs)
  • Output Connection
    • MagSafe, "L" Style
  • Power Indicator
    • Yes
  • Power Connections
    • IEC Unpolarized C7/C8 Plug/Socket

Notes

  • Apple Part Number MC461LL/A
  • OWC adds a QC sticker to each and every Apple Magsafe/Power Adapter we sell. To ensure that the units offered on MacSales.com are the article we advertise, OWC inspects, tests, and sample disassembles these adapters on an ongoing basis to confirm the genuine nature of these units. As part of this process in Woodstock, IL - OWC adds the QC sticker with time mark to each of these units.
Manufacturer provided specifications for Apple p/n APLMC461LLA

Gallery

Not sure if this MagSafe Adapter is compatible with your Mac? See our visual guide »
This adapter is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (13-inch 2012)
(June, 2012)
Model ID: MacBookPro9,2
2.5GHz, 2.9GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (13-inch 2011)
(October, 2011)
Model ID: MacBookPro8,1
2.4GHz, 2.8GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (13-inch Mid 2010)
(April, 2010)
Model ID: MacBookPro7,1
2.4GHz, 2.66GHz
MacBook Pro Unibody
MacBook Pro (13-inch Mid 2009)
(June, 2009)
Model ID: MacBookPro5,5
2.26GHz, 2.53GHz
MacBook White Unibody
MacBook (Mid 2010)
(May, 2010)
Model ID: MacBook7,1
2.4GHz
MacBook White Unibody
MacBook (Late 2009)
(October, 2009)
Model ID: MacBook6,1
2.26Ghz
MacBook
MacBook (Mid 2009)
(May, 2009)
Model ID: MacBook5,2
2.13GHz
MacBook
MacBook (Early 2009)
(January, 2009)
Model ID: MacBook5,2
2.0GHz
MacBook Unibody
MacBook (Late 2008)
(October, 2008)
Model ID: MacBook5,1
2.0GHz, 2.4GHz
MacBook
MacBook (Early 2008)
(February, 2008)
Model ID: MacBook4,1
2.1GHz, 2.4GHz
MacBook
MacBook (Late 2007)
(November, 2007)
Model ID: MacBook3,1
2.0GHz, 2.2GHz
MacBook
MacBook (Mid 2007)
(May, 2007)
Model ID: MacBook2,1
2.0GHz, 2.16GHz
MacBook
MacBook (Late 2006)
(November, 2006)
Model ID: MacBook2,1
1.83GHz, 2.0GHz
MacBook
MacBook
(May, 2006)
Model ID: MacBook1,1
1.83GHz, 2.0GHz

Includes

  • Apple 60W MagSafe Power Adapter
  • AC 'flip plug' wall adapter
Note: 6-foot Power Cable not included

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.8 / 5 95 out of 102 (93%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3 4 5
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Chris-Costanza
Rating: 5/5 Very happy January 20, 2022 Works as advertised! No complaints.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: RacsoOmaha
Rating: 5/5 Perfect Replacement! January 20, 2022 This is the perfect replacement for the damaged charger for my 2012 MacBook. I can now reliably charge the laptop. Merry

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: ChuMac44
Rating: 5/5 Working perfect with my old Macbook Pro 2012 January 18, 2022

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Response from OWC, Support January 20, 2022 Amazing year for the Macbook Pro! Enjoy the rejuvinated charger for your 2012 model!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: christi-43068
Rating: 5/5 Love this place January 13, 2022 They have the best customer service. I try to purchase all my apple parts here.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: SplendidDolphin-66206
Rating: 5/5 Mac 2010 charger January 10, 2022 Smooth transaction and delivery

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Response from OWC, Support January 12, 2022 Thank you for providing us with your feedback! Please feel free to reach out to our support team.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: BrightToad-82467
Rating: 1/5 Fell apart after less than a month’s use January 6, 2022 The charger worked great on the beginning. However, I noticed after a few weeks in that the light wouldn’t go on right away. I had to readjust the bit that connects to the laptop a bit before it would charge my laptop. Now, as I remove the charger the entire MagSafe connector fell apart. It hasn’t been a full month yet. I’m hoping to get a replacement or refund.

Response from OWC, Support January 7, 2022 Sorry to hear about the dud you received! Seems you're already granted a replacement with your one year warranty a couple days ago from a colleague. Thanks for your continued patience while we fulfill your warranty replacement!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: SuccessfulBird-127
Rating: 1/5 Charger no longer works December 28, 2021 Charger worked for 3 days and died.

Response from OWC, Support December 30, 2021 We are so sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with our power safe adapter SuccessfulBird-127. We see that you have already contacted us and set up an RMA refund. Please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions, comments, or concerns. Phone 1-800-275-4576 or +1-815-338-8685 Customer Service/Sales & Technical Support - Monday-Friday (8am-8pm CT) - Saturday & Sunday (Closed) Live Chat Technical Support - Monday-Friday (8am-8pm CT) - Saturday (9am-5pm CT) - Sunday (Closed) Live Chat Customer Service/Sales - Monday-Friday (7am-10pm CT) - Saturday & Sunday (9am-5pm CT). Thanks for choosing OWC, and have a great Holiday!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: JollyCrow-94596
Rating: 5/5 Excellent December 21, 2021 From start to finish, my order went smoothly and the product is good quality.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Response from OWC, Support December 23, 2021 Thank you for your feedback!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: BlueSwan-29547
Rating: 5/5 Good Authentic Part December 17, 2021 Charger was in bulk packaging, but that did not matter. Last charger had fried and wanted to replace it with a genuine charger for the laptop. This is exactly what I needed.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Response from OWC, Support December 21, 2021 Thank you BlueSwan-29547 for taking the time to leave your review. We are glad to hear that your received your replacement when you needed it. Please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions, comments, or concerns. Phone 1-800-275-4576 or +1-815-338-8685 Customer Service/Sales & Technical Support - Monday-Friday (8am-8pm CT) - Saturday & Sunday (Closed) Live Chat Technical Support - Monday-Friday (8am-8pm CT) - Saturday (9am-5pm CT) - Sunday (Closed) Live Chat Customer Service/Sales - Monday-Friday (7am-10pm CT) - Saturday & Sunday (9am-5pm CT). Thanks for choosing OWC, and have a great Holiday!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Mark
Rating: 5/5 Excellent product & service December 3, 2021 Exactly what I needed for a very good price and as a bonus it was delivered 3 days early. I’ve already ordered more products from them.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Response from OWC, Support December 7, 2021 Thank you for your feedback!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Trav1s
Rating: 5/5 Just what was needed! November 25, 2021 After 11 years of continuous use, the original and extra power adapters for my Mid 2010 13" MBP stopped working. While initially thinking it was the MagSafe connector inside the laptop, I replaced it without improvement. I ordered this replacement on Monday, it shipped Tuesday, and arrived today (Wednesday). Adapter arrived in small brown box with Apple part number on the end. Item inside looked like the other adapters in my possession. After swapping the long cord to the adapter, I plugged it into the wall and attached it to the MBP. After a brief pause, the light on the cord lit up and the battery started to charge so pushed the power button and the machine woke up. I've been using it all evening. Very happy with the item and the price considering used adapters are selling for $30 and up.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Response from OWC, Support November 26, 2021 Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are delighted to hear you are pleased with the MagSafe Power Adapter! If further assistance is needed, please feel free to reach out to our support team.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: GiftedBat-85996
Rating: 5/5 Works like new. November 22, 2021 Keeping my 2013 Mac PowerBook going. It's a good thing.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Response from OWC, Support November 24, 2021 Always a good thing to keep your machine going! Thank you for your feedback!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: LivelyBobcat-94544
Rating: 5/5 Thanks November 4, 2021 Easy to order and know it is correct.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Response from OWC, Support November 5, 2021 Thank you so much LivelyBobcat-94544 for taking the time to leave your review. We are glad to hear that your you had a flawless experience with OWC. Please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions, comments, or concerns. Phone 1-800-275-4576 or +1-815-338-8685 Customer Service/Sales & Technical Support - Monday-Friday (8am-8pm CT) - Saturday & Sunday (Closed) Live Chat Technical Support - Monday-Friday (8am-8pm CT) - Saturday (9am-5pm CT) - Sunday (Closed) Live Chat Customer Service/Sales - Monday-Friday (7am-10pm CT) - Saturday & Sunday (9am-5pm CT). Thanks for choosing OWC, and have a great day!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: rocommunication
Rating: 5/5 up and running again! October 27, 2021 Other world computing always has what I need to keep my back up and running. There may go to MacHQ supplier. Keep up the good work!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: SuccessfulWildcat-75764
Rating: 5/5 it’s what was expected. October 25, 2021 wish shipping was in line with 21st century processes.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: MagnificentAlpaca-5969
Rating: 5/5 Great place October 18, 2021 Great site great price. Owc is the best.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Response from OWC, Support October 19, 2021 Thank you for providing us with your feedback. If further assistance is needed, please feel free to reach out to our support team.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: FierceFox-56728
Rating: 5/5 Great Product October 8, 2021 Appreciate product and price. Good company. Helpful on phone and good website.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Response from OWC, Support October 8, 2021 Thank you so much for that awesome and amazing review. We do our best to make sure we can help in every area to try and make every customer experience a good one. Glad to hear about your experience and hope to help more and more in the future.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: HelpfulOstrich-3521
Rating: 5/5 Good Products - Reasonable Price - Prompt Delivery September 21, 2021 The OEM Apple Power Adapter performs as expected without the ridiculous Apple overhead, love that prompt delivery. My only complaint is against Apple, they produce an over-priced product that has to be replaced every 18mo, they are rotten to the core.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Response from OWC, Support September 22, 2021 Thank you so much HelpfulOstrich-3521 for the amazing review. We are so happy that you are happy with our products. Please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions, comments, or concerns. Phone 1-800-275-4576 or +1-815-338-8685 Customer Service/Sales & Technical Support - Monday-Friday (8am-8pm CT) - Saturday & Sunday (Closed) Live Chat Technical Support - Monday-Friday (8am-8pm CT) - Saturday (9am-5pm CT) - Sunday (Closed) Live Chat Customer Service/Sales - Monday-Friday (7am-10pm CT) - Saturday & Sunday (9am-5pm CT). Thanks for choosing OWC, and have a great day!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: MushyElephant-12978
Rating: 5/5 Power adapter August 11, 2021 My old adapter broke at the receptacle, the new one is an apple original, great replacement.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: FineHawk-13571
Rating: 5/5 Power Adapter August 9, 2021 Excellent service and price. Arrived earlier than expected.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Response from OWC, Support August 10, 2021 We are glad to hear your shipping had gone faster than expected!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Chinni90210
Rating: 5/5 Works perfect August 5, 2021 Product was easy to find on the website. Works perfectly.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Response from OWC, Support August 5, 2021 That is great to hear! It is really encouraging to hear that customer's not only enjoy their product, but were able to find it easily on our site. Thank you for that review! And please know that if anything is ever needed, we are always here to help. :)
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: bmwloco
Rating: 5/5 Always my first stop for Macs June 19, 2021 My original charger on my Mid-2012 13" Macbook Pro finally gave up. The "new" one is built much better!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Response from OWC, Support June 21, 2021 We are happy to hear you are satisfied with the purchase, we look forward to the future orders with OWC. Thank you so much for providing this feedback!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: PoisedCricket-2397
Rating: 5/5 Power Adapter for MacBook Pro. May 25, 2021 Very happy with purchase and is exactly what I needed.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: FWJimBob
Rating: 5/5 Saved my work trip May 25, 2021 My original MagSafe adapter for my 2012 Macbook Pro failed during a work trip. I ordered one from OWC; they shipped it same-day, UPS next-day. I greatly appreciate the quick service, as I was stuck in the middle of nowhere.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: jac2
Rating: 5/5 good product May 22, 2021 I bought the apple product over a 3rd party one (even though more expensive) as I knew it would last and not have 3rd party issues. Standard mail delivery took longer than MacSales estimate (took 10 business days)

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Apple 60W MagSafe Power Adapter
For 2006-2012 MacBook & Non-Retina MacBook Pro 13-inch Models
Mfr P/N: MC461LL/A OWC SKU: APLMC461LLA Bulk Packaged 1 Year OWC Fulfilled Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day Only $79.00Cyber Saver $42.99
Add to CartApple MC461LL/A In Stock, Click to Buy Now