Home » Power Adapters » Apple MagSafe Power Adapters » Magsafe 60W for all MacBook, MacBook Pro 13

Apple

60W MagSafe 2 Power Adapter
For 13-inch MacBook Pro with Retina display

Bulk Packaged

Apple Genuine Units
Need an extra adapter for home or work?
The Apple 60W MagSafe 2 Power Adapter is made specifically for your 13-inch MacBook Pro with Retina display. It's held in place magnetically, so if someone should trip over it, the cord disconnects harmlessly and your notebook stays put safely.

When the connection is secure, an LED located at the head of the DC connector lights up; an amber light lets you know that your notebook is charging, while a green light tells you that you have a full charge.

Product Specifications

Specifications
  • Certifications
    • UL
    • CE
    • JET
    • TUV
Compatibility
  • Apple Equivalent Model Number
    • A1435
Power
  • AC Input
    • 100-240V, 50-60Hz, 1.5A
  • DC Output
    • +16.5V, 3.65A
  • Wattage
    • 60W Watts
Physical
  • Dimensions
    • Height: 7.3 cm (2.9 in)
    • Length: 7.3 cm (2.9 in)
    • Width: 2.9 cm (1.1 in)
  • Cable Length
    • 1.78 m (5.83 ft.)
  • Weight
    • 230.0 g (0.51 lbs)
  • Output Connection
    • MagSafe 2
  • Power Indicator
    • Yes
  • Power Connections
    • IEC Unpolarized C7/C8 Plug/Socket

Notes

  • Apple Part Number MD565LL/A
  • OWC adds a QC sticker to each and every Apple Magsafe/Power Adapter we sell. To ensure that the units offered on MacSales.com are the article we advertise, OWC inspects, tests, and sample disassembles these adapters on an ongoing basis to confirm the genuine nature of these units. As part of this process in Woodstock, IL - OWC adds the QC sticker with time mark to each of these units.
Manufacturer provided specifications for Apple p/n APLMD565LLA

Gallery

Not sure if this MagSafe Adapter 2 is compatible with your Mac? See our visual guide »
This adapter is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID
MacBook Pro Retina
MacBook Pro (13-inch Retina display Early 2015)
(March, 2015)
Model ID: MacBookPro12,1
2.7GHz, 2.9GHz, 3.1GHz
MacBook Pro Retina
MacBook Pro (13-inch Retina Display 2014)
(July, 2014)
Model ID: MacBookPro11,1
2.6GHz, 2.8GHz, 3.0GHz
MacBook Pro Retina
MacBook Pro (13-inch Retina Display 2013)
(October, 2013)
Model ID: MacBookPro11,1
2.4GHz, 2.6GHz, 2.9GHz
MacBook Pro Retina
MacBook Pro (13-inch Retina Display 2013)
(February, 2013)
Model ID: MacBookPro10,2
2.6GHz, 3.0GHz
MacBook Pro Retina
MacBook Pro (13-inch Retina Display 2012)
(October, 2012)
Model ID: MacBookPro10,2
2.5GHz, 2.9GHz

Includes

  • Apple 60W MagSafe 2 Power Adapter
  • AC 'flip plug' wall adapter
Note: 6-foot Power Cable not included

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.6 / 5 43 out of 48 (90%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: fogh8tr
Rating: 5/5 Spot on price January 13, 2022 This device was a gift for my daughter and purchasing it was easier due too a far price and easy to navigate web site. Shipped sooner than expected considering I ordered much to late. Thank you.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: doug-24968
Rating: 5/5 Great value, quality products! December 24, 2021 Very pleased with transaction!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Response from OWC, Support December 24, 2021 Thank you for your feedback!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: GloriousOstrich-96828
Rating: 5/5 On time works great December 3, 2021 Good so far. Quick delivery.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Crispyboy
Rating: 5/5 Product worked and arrived on time November 15, 2021 The OEM Apple charger worked as advertised. Glad our family's computer is back up and running. The product was shipped and arrived on time as promised.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Response from OWC, Support November 16, 2021 Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are delighted to hear you are pleased with the MagSafe 2 Power Adapter! Please feel free to reach out to our support team if further assistance is needed.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: StephenLumbert
Rating: 1/5 MagSafe not a SafeMag. November 9, 2021 MagSafe connector falls off the laptop if you look at it wrong. I need a replacement.

Response from OWC, Support November 10, 2021 Thank you for taking the time to communicate your concerns. Your opinion and experiences are very important to us. If there is anything we can do to raise your rating to positive, please let us know! If you have any questions please contact us via one of the following methods: Phone 1-800-275-4576 or +1-815-338-8685 Customer Service/Sales & Technical Support - Monday-Friday (8am-8pm CT) - Saturday & Sunday (Closed) Live Chat Technical Support - Monday-Friday (8am-8pm CT) - Saturday (9am-5pm CT) - Sunday (Closed) Live Chat Customer Service/Sales - Monday-Friday (7am-10pm CT) - Saturday & Sunday (9am-5pm CT). Thanks for choosing OWC, and have a great day!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: GentlePanther-73837
Rating: 5/5 MAC-compatible at great price October 4, 2021 Very easy to confirm product compatibility. Great price and fast delivery.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Response from OWC, Support October 5, 2021 Thank you so much GentlePanther-73837 for taking the time to leave your review. We love hearing that our are satisfied with our products and our pricing. Please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions, comments, or concerns. Phone 1-800-275-4576 or +1-815-338-8685 Customer Service/Sales & Technical Support - Monday-Friday (8am-8pm CT) - Saturday & Sunday (Closed) Live Chat Technical Support - Monday-Friday (8am-8pm CT) - Saturday (9am-5pm CT) - Sunday (Closed) Live Chat Customer Service/Sales - Monday-Friday (7am-10pm CT) - Saturday & Sunday (9am-5pm CT). Thanks for choosing OWC, and have a great day!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: SanDiegoAmy
Rating: 4/5 Good experience September 28, 2021 My new puppy chewed my 2015 Macbook charger so I needed another one in a pinch. My computer doesn't have too much life left so I didn't want to pay full price but found a heavily discounted one on MacSales by doing a Google search. I was a bit apprehensive, but read positive reviews on Trust Pilot so went for it. The shipping took a bit longer than I would have hoped - about eight days - but the item arrived in good condition, perfect packaging, and is working well. If you need something immediately, you might be better off purchasing from somewhere else, but I had a good experience ordering from them and am pleased to get a cheap Apple brand charger.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Response from OWC, Support September 29, 2021 Thank you for your feedback. Happy to hear we can keep your machine running longer for you . Sorry to hear the item took some time getting to you.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: HelpfulRat-27968
Rating: 2/5 5 months September 27, 2021 It worked great, but after 5 months it no longer does. My computer will charge with other chargers, but this one is sadly no more. :(

Response from OWC, Support September 28, 2021 I am so sorry to hear you are having this issue. My sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this issue may have caused you. Please give us a call at 1-800-275-4576, and we will gladly set up a replacement, under the 1yr warranty.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: PerfectFalcon-56802
Rating: 5/5 Everything went great no problem September 8, 2021 Everything went great no problem.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Response from OWC, Support September 10, 2021 Thanks for the awesome feedback!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Leftync
Rating: 5/5 Good price, quick delivery. September 6, 2021 Everything went fine. No issues

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Response from OWC, Support September 8, 2021 Thank you so much for taking the time to leave you review OutstandingLion-80207. We are glad you had a great experience with us. Please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions, comments, or concerns. Phone 1-800-275-4576 or +1-815-338-8685 Customer Service/Sales & Technical Support - Monday-Friday (8am-8pm CT) - Saturday & Sunday (Closed) Live Chat Technical Support - Monday-Friday (8am-8pm CT) - Saturday (9am-5pm CT) - Sunday (Closed) Live Chat Customer Service/Sales - Monday-Friday (7am-10pm CT) - Saturday & Sunday (9am-5pm CT). Thanks for choosing OWC, and have a great day!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: AMERIKHAN
Rating: 5/5 Acceptable Quality August 23, 2021 The charger works well. Probably not the exact wattage as the original one my computer came with, but it still gets the job done. It came in good condition which is all I care about. All I really want it to do is last me at least another two years or so until I have to get a new computer.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Response from OWC, Support August 24, 2021 Thank you for providing us with your feedback! Please feel free to reach out to our support team if further assistance is needed.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: mairabicca
Rating: 5/5 Great purchase August 19, 2021 Easy to order. Packages on time. High quality product.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Response from OWC, Support August 19, 2021 We appreciate your business, we're happy to hear your purchasing experience had been a positive one, we always strive to exceed expectations at OWC!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: kenakmd
Rating: 5/5 Best source for Apple accessories August 9, 2021 Always great Apple product options, great service and prompt shipping from OWC.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Response from OWC, Support August 10, 2021 Glad to see your experience has been a positive one, we always strive for excellence at OWC!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: StormyPeacock-38799
Rating: 5/5 Apple Genuine 60W MagSafe 2 Power Adapter for MacBook Pro with Retina Display (2012-2015) July 29, 2021 Very good, original equipment.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Response from OWC, Support July 30, 2021 Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you are pleased with your new Apple Mag Safe!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: bobobobo
Rating: 1/5 Bad product, good service. July 2, 2021 Junk. I've had two fail almost immediately, lasting only a couple of weeks. OWC have been responsive about replacing them, so no fault there. No way they could be OEM. Please get a new supplier, OWC.

Response from OWC, Support July 2, 2021 Apologies for the issues with your MagSafes, these are OEM but they don't come from Apple directly. We purchase these from their supplier, unfortunately we do not have as refined of a testing facility as Apple does so we are unable to repair these in most cases. From your message it seems you have been helped, but if you need help with anything else please let us know at support@owc.com and I hope you have a good day!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: MistyCrow-88540
Rating: 5/5 Power supply June 7, 2021 The product was exactly as promised. Delivery was on time. The price was a little high, but this appears to be a genuine Apple product.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: MagnificentRaccoon-37766
Rating: 5/5 Great experience June 1, 2021 Product arrived quickly and as advertised.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: SpotlessTiger-71833
Rating: 5/5 Just What I Wanted May 10, 2021 Perfect replacement charger.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: CharmingAngelfish-64609
Rating: 4/5 Ok I guess. May 6, 2021 I assume that the charger isn't brand new because of the price, but I can be wrong. It didn't come with the extension cord like originals do, so it could be refurbished. Surely looked brand new though as it was crispy white and free of scratches and dings. Just one thing has my attention, is that the charger already has a yellow spot about 1-2 inches long near the MagSafe adapter as if it were overheating at that region in just a matter of a week or less.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: TastyCaribou-70923
Rating: 5/5 Excellent service April 28, 2021 Fast delivery for a brand new replacement power cord, no issues. works perfect!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: BlueEagle-9793
Rating: 5/5 Exactly as advertised April 28, 2021 Works great! I still had the extension cord from my previous adapter so no big deal that it doesn't come with that.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: gdanibuckley
Rating: 5/5 Power adapter April 26, 2021 The adapter arrived quickly and was at least $20 less than price at the apple store.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: SunnyTime Location: Akron, OH Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 I love this 60W MagSafe 2 Power Adapter. July 4, 2020 This power adapter is very efficient, easy to use, and easy to move around anywhere I need it. I bought it specifically for traveling which is working out VERY well. Thank you!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: julian
Rating: 1/5 Stopped functioning within warranty. Replaced, 10 mos later replacement not functioning February 17, 2020 I created an account just to write this review and advise you not to buy this product. The item stopped charging 10 months after receipt, seemed to be due to some issue with the cord. Received replacement within warranty. Now 9.5 months after that the replacement only works once in a blue moon with the proper incantation. Overall, 1.5 years of a working adapter for $50, not a great deal really.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Mari Location: Corpus Christi, TX Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Neatly packaged, high quality, and efficient delivery January 20, 2020 I needed a replacement for my frayed original charger. This works as intended and looks as good as new.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Apple 60W MagSafe 2 Power Adapter
For 13-inch MacBook Pro with Retina display
Mfr P/N: MD565LL/A OWC SKU: APLMD565LLA Flip-Plug AC connector included. Bulk Packaged 1 Year OWC Fulfilled Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day Only $79.00OWC Price $46.99
Add to CartApple MD565LL/A In Stock, Click to Buy Now